Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only. T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Cornwall 12 minutes ago

1 of 9 View Image Gallery
  • Rosevallen - Cornwall - 1080203 - photo 1


1st FloorGround Floor

Ground Floor




(Ref. 1080203)

Daymer Bay, Cornwall Show on map


Tourist Board rating Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon

  • 7 Guests

  • 4 Bedrooms

  • 3 Bathrooms

  • Pets Yes


  • Off road parking
  • Garden / Patio
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • lovely (8)
  • patio (7)
  • kitchen (7)
  • holiday (7)
  • no (7)
  • our (6)

14 Customer Reviews

  • "As usual, we were very well looked after by the Bray team at Rock."

    Ever attentive if we had problems. Broken Wi-Fi but they provided a dongle to help us through. I cannot stress enough how they make sure that our holiday was success and well done and thank you to Clair, Paul and Alfie. The maintenance team of Ian and Paul were as good as ever and helped us quickly and efficiently.

    Thank you for your lovely comments, we all enjoy your visits and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner Property Owner

    Reviewed by James4.7Oct 2023

  • "Solid, simple and fit for purpose"

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at Rosevallen. We do hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back to Cornwall in the future. John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Alice5.0Jul 2023

  • "We have just had the most fabulous few days at Daymer Bay staying in this wonderful property."

    2 adults and 3 children (11, 6, 4) and our dog. The property was clean and beds all made up beautifully, plenty of towels for us all. The little touches that you don't always get on self catering holidays that make all the difference had been thought of, hand soaps in the bathrooms, dishwasher tablets and bin bags in the kitchen cupboard, tea towels and cloths available. The kitchen was so well equipped, we ate in a lot and could cook as if we were at home. It was a gorgeous location, so easy to get to the beach and lots of public footpaths for walks, a secure garden for the kids and dog to play. We had the most comfortable and enjoyable stay, we will definitely be back, thank you so much.

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share such wonderful feedback with us, we will be sure to share it with the owners. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Rosevallen and made the most of the property and location with your lovely family. We look forward to welcoming you back very soon John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner Property Owner

    Reviewed by Samantha5.0Jun 2023

  • "We have just returned from an amazing 2 week stay in Rosevallen, the house is in a great location, every day we walked to Daymer Bay / Polzeath beach."

    The kitchen is very well equipped with cutlery and utensils etc, the only thing we would have liked is a larger fridge or potentially an additional fridge in the garage (?) as the under-counter one in the kitchen is quite small. As per previous reviews the downstairs bath doesn’t hold water. Some chairs for the patio were delivered whilst we were staying which were useful, the patio is a great sun trap! Thanks for the lovely stay we would love to be able to return again!

    Thank you for kind words, we are delighted that you had such an amazing stay with us at Rosevallen and we will look into the issues you have raised. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. John Bray on behalf of the owners. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Matthew4.1Aug 2022

  • "We really enjoyed out stay at Rosevallen."

    The house was comfortable and we loved the views. It was wonderful to be able to walk to the glorious Daymer Bay. Depending which footpath you use you may have to lift your dog over a stone stile. We were impressed with the variety and amount of kitchen equipment. The only thing we missed was an oven glove. The showers were lovely. As other people have commented it would have better to have been able to have a table and chairs outdoors on the patio. We hope to be back.

    Thank you so much for your kind words. It's great to hear that you had such a fabulous stay at Rosevallen and had the perfect base to explore the north Cornish coastline from! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Angela5.0Jun 2022

  • "I was very concerned about the previous reviews, so I queried them before our holiday and was told “The local office have advised that all feedback has been addressed by the maintenance team” This is totally untrue."

    The main bedroom light flickered all night long even though it was OFF. Maintenance had to come out and disconnect the whole light. There’s no patio furniture at all. Beautiful garden and patio but nowhere to sit. Markings on the cooker have worn away so it’s total guesswork. The hot water is very temperamental, we had several cold showers! The bath plug in the downstairs bath doesn’t hold water all so you can’t use it. There’s no access to the garage for storage despite the listing saying so. Lovely location but the house is very dated, very basic and is in dire need of some TLC. I think the advert should be changed to reflect this. I contacted John Bray while we were still in the property, and I’m yet to hear back.

    Thank you for taking your time to provide us with your feedback following your stay at Rosevallen. Please be assured that all issues raised will be addressed by our maintenance team. The owners of the property are ordering some furniture for the patio. I can only apologies that the maintenance issues and garden furniture were not sorted before your arrival. We hope to welcome you back soon so that you can use the new patio furniture and see that the maintenance issues have been resolved. - John Bray Cornish Holiday's Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kathryn3.4Jun 2022

  • "A very nicely presented holiday house which was perfect for our needs."

    It is larger than I was expecting with loads of space in all the bedrooms. The kitchen is well equipped and everything worked as it should. The bathrooms have all been updated recently and were very smart. The heating / hot water was faultless once we found the controls. Possibly worth adding this to the property pack. It is a wonderfully light / bright house with a large patio door leading onto a very pleasant patio. It also has a wonderful view of the estuary which only gets better from the bedroom windows upstairs. I would defiantly recommend this property. We had a wonderful time. Thank you to owners for sharing it and you and your team for making it all so easy.

    Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back anytime in the future. - John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Henry5.0Jun 2022

  • "A spacious house and glorious holiday would have been improved with some garden furniture, lack of this spoiled our outdoor family time ."

    Also the property allows a dog but as the garden is not escaping dog proofed proved difficult, and on a number of occasions we were visited by next doors dog. John Bray reps tried to help but no owner solutions available. Ground floor en suite bath plug does not work and bedroom light needs attention as flickering when switched off!!!.kitchen- fridge door needs attention and cooker knob details worn away, just a few of the small irritants that require attention. We love north Cornwall and have stayed in a number of J Bray properties for 30 years , always our first point of contact when looking to book. We would only consider re booking this property again if we could be reassured that the issues mentioned had been sorted.

    Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your stay. We're very sorry that you had to experience these issues during your visit but thank you for your patience and understanding whilst we tried to sort them for you. We can naver guarantee the 100% enclosure of any of our properties' gardens for dogs. Your comments have been passed on to the team here at John Bray Cornish Holidays. We hope to welcome you back to north Cornwall in the future. - John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Cath4.1May 2022

  • "Lovely property in a great position."

    Very clean. Nice garden. Kitchen had everything you need but it is quite basic. We couldn't open the patio doors which was a shame. We would like to go back.

    Thank you so much for your kind words. It's great to hear that you had such a fabulous stay and had the perfect base to explore the local area from. - John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Luke3.8May 2022

  • "Lovely to be back in Trebetherick and Rosevallen."

    Apart from the incident with the washing up machine we had a good stay. Only small things like blunt knives need to be improved. We hope to be back.

    Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back anytime in the future. - John Bray Cornish Holidays on behalf of the owner. Property Owner

    Reviewed by James4.1Apr 2022

  • "I have been with Brays/Sykes for 42 years and this was the poorest experience yet."

    Washing up machine Packed up on the second day a Saturday evening. Could not report it until Monday morning. Reported it 9 am Monday Sykes promised immediate repair. Heard nothing for three days. Finally repaired but wife and I spent our family holiday washing up! Very poor service.

    I am really sorry to hear that you had issues with the dishwasher during your stay, I will look into why this wasn’t attended to when you first reported it. I can only apologies for the inconvenience this had caused. Property Owner

    Reviewed by James3.1Mar 2022

  • "We just loved coming back to Rosevallen."

    Always feels clean and airy . The sun in the sitting room , sitting out on the patio with the sea beyond. The house is just the perfect , comfortable and spacious holiday retreat . Also, we like that it is in its own grounds , well set back from the road . Not to mention the excellent location - walking distance to beaches , coastal paths to Rock and lovely pub- restaurant with view over Polzeath. Thank you for a lovely stay - hope to return again!

    Reviewed by Andrew5.0Oct 2021

  • "Another lovely holiday staying at Rosevallen again, it does need kitchen updating, perhaps more comfy chairs in lounge."

    Beautiful bathrooms and showers loads hot water. Will return.

    Reviewed by Pamela3.8Sep 2021

  • "Lovely position."

    Easy walk to beach across fields and golf course.Well equipped and clean. Lovely patio at the front with sea views but no garden chairs or table was very disappointing. Only two small white plastic garden chairs for up to seven people. Old deckchairs in garage were mouldy and unusable.

    Reviewed by Robert4.4Jul 2021

Show more

This property is part of the John Bray Cornish Holidays collection.
John Bray Cornish Holidays offers some of the best located self catering cottages and holiday homes in North Cornwall’s loveliest locations including Rock and Daymer Bay, on the Camel Estuary, and Polzeath and Port Isaac on the Atlantic coast.


  • Four bedrooms: 1 x ground-floor double with en-suite bathroom, bath, basin and WC, 2 x twin (1 with en-suite shower room, shower, basin and WC, 1 x single
  • Bathroom with bath, basin and WC
  • Kitchen with dining area, Utility room, ground-floor WC, Sitting area
  • Garage
  • Oil central heating and electric fire
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge, freezer, washing machine, tumble dryer, dishwasher
  • TV, DVD player, WiFi
  • Fuel and power rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Private parking
  • Garage, Lawned garden
  • One well-behaved pet welcome.Sorry, no smoking
  • Beach 0.6 mile
  • Pub 0.7 mile
  • Shop 0.9 mile.

The property

Rosevallen is an appealing, detached holiday home located in the village of Trebetherick, North Cornwall.

This spacious house is perfect for families looking to explore the panoramic Cornish coastline, just a short journey from the beach and a variety of amenities.

On the ground floor of this beautiful property there is a well-equipped, light-filled kitchen with a dining area, ideal for enjoying sociable family meals together.

After a day of exploring the North Cornwall coast, the inviting sitting room is the perfect place to relax and enjoy a glass of wine.

For sleeping arrangements, a lovely double bedroom is located on the ground floor with an en-suite bathroom, along with a separate toilet and a utility room, ideal for all your beach necessities.

On the first floor you will find three inviting bedrooms, comprising of two twin rooms (one with an en-suite shower room), and a single bedroom; a large family bathroom can also be located nearby.

Outside is a private, well-kept lawned garden with a terrace area, perfect for enjoying the warm evenings, whilst there is a garage and ample space for storing a boat and surfboards.

This inviting property is a walker’s dream with a footpath just a stone’s throw away, leading to Daymer Bay and Polzeath beach, with plenty of hidden coves along the way.

Take a trip to Rock for a day on the water; Camel ski school and Rock sailing club are located on the waterfront and offer a wide range of watersports, whether it’s a relaxing boat trip or an exhilarating ride on a speedboat, there is something to keep all the family happy.

Rosevallen is the ultimate place for you to enjoy a family getaway.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.

View on map

About the location


Polzeath 1.3 miles; Rock 2.3 miles.

Daymer Bay and the village of Trebetherick were both loved by Sir John Betjeman and are unquestionably special. With a huge appeal to both the young and not so young, Daymer Bay has recently been voted one of the best beaches in the world! St. Enodoc Church, once buried in the sand, is within comfortable walking distance of Daymer Bay and is the resting place of Sir John Betjeman. Daymer Bay holds great appeal for wind surfers, kite surfers and paddle boarders, with the gentle waves rolling up the estuary. There is enormous fun too for small children with buckets and spades and fishing in the rock pools. At low tide you can walk across the sand to the village of Rock to indulge in a spot of retail therapy or a bite to eat at one of the many delicious eateries, or catch the short ferry ride and explore the delights of Padstow. Up from the coast path as it runs from Daymer Bay is Highcliffe, nestling between Polzeath and Trebetherick, both of which boast a number of pubs, restaurants and village stores all offering a wide variety of fresh quality produce. The properties at Highcliffe have the advantage of being within easy reach of Daymer, Polzeath and Greenaway - Greenaway being the name given to the clifftop area, beach and small cove with rock pools overlooking the Atlantic beyond that lies between Daymer and Polzeath.