Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

Forget-me-not

St Columb Major, Cornwall (Ref. 1007629)

4.8

Excellent

Sykes rating Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes

  • Sleeps 4

  • Bedrooms 2

  • Bathrooms 1

  • Pets No

  • Show on map

Features

  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities

9 Customer Reviews

  • "Forget me not cottage is a very well kept cottage and lovely place to stay for ..."

    Forget me not cottage is a very well kept cottage and lovely place to stay for peace and quiet ,we have booked one of the other cottages for 2023

    Reviewed by PeterOct 2021

  • "We loved this cottage and the small complex is so peaceful."

    The garden areas are beautifully kept and this really adds to the feeling that these properties are really well looked after. A couple of previous reviews mentioned damp issues in the bathroom. It is noticeable that the downstairs area is a few degrees cooler but we didn't find this a problem. The bathroom is very large and only has a small extractor fan, which might be the cause. However, we just dried our towels outdoors, luckily our weather was good enough. The location is ideal for exploring Cornwall and despite being relatively close to main roads provides a welcoming and peaceful atmosphere. We would thoroughly recommend staying here.

    Reviewed by SusanSep 2021

  • "We loved staying at your property however a of couple observations."

    1. Could you please provide tea towels. 2. Wifi was very poor, I needed to work during our stay and found it very difficult to do so. 3. The twin beds were very uncomfortable. We really enjoyed our stay and would for sure stay again.

    Thank you for your feedback. Unfortunately, we do not and cannot guarantee the strength or speed of the WiFi at our properties. Had you notified us that you were planning on working during your stay, we would have done all that we could to assist. we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by TimAug 2021

  • "The only fault was the bathroom."

    There is obviously a damp issue in the bathroom as despite there being an extractor fan there is a sign on the bathroom window to say that the window had to be left open. There is no heated towel rail and therefore the towels in the bathroom were constantly damp and did not dry. This meant that you had to go to the laundry block to use the tumble dryer. You could feel the temperature difference in the bathroom when you walked in - much cooler and this is summer. The recycling facilities are non-existent which is very disappointing when our green credentials should be improving. In the recycling area there were no containers to be able to sort your waste- just 2 large biffa bins to put all waste in.

    Reviewed by GayleJun 2021

  • "The cooker needs some instructions also the oven but as to the rest lovely place"

    Reviewed by PeterSep 2020

  • "The bathroom had a variety of spiders, daddy long legs, midges and fly's that were evident constantly due to us following instructions to leave the bathroom window OPEN at ALL times."

    The double bedroom felt cold ,as did the downstairs rooms in general, almost damp?fortunately we could use the CH. There were no instructions for using the Hob, bit of a guessing game frustrating as we are used to gas appliances.

    Thank you for taking the time to send your comments regarding your recent stay. We are sorry that there was a problem with bugs due to the window being open. This is advised for ventilation so that condensation doesn't build up, if necessary you could have closed the window. We are sorry you felt cold, there is central heating and the temperature can be adjusted. The instructions have been removed due to the current restrictions but there is a contact number to ring if there are any issues or guests need instructions. Once again thank you for your comments, I can assure you we take feedback very seriously and deal with any issues as necessary. Property Owner

    Reviewed by LawrenceSep 2020

  • "First class accommodation, top quality fixtures and decor."

    Reviewed by GeoffreySep 2020

  • "This is a lovely cottage in a beautiful setting."

    The open plan kitchen, lounge, dining area makes for a great family space and our son loved the little play area. We all enjoyed the walk to the little lake and woodland area - picked blackberries for a crumble! The only negatives were the very poor wifi (minimal signal) and that the bathroom window had to remain open at all times for ventilation. This meant quite a lot of flies and bugs made their way in.

    Reviewed by JoAug 2020

  • "The cottage was perfect and situated in the most beautiful countryside."

    Perfect for a safe retreat!! Close to all beaches.

    Reviewed by SylviaJul 2020

Show more

This property is part of the Cornish Cottage Holidays collection.
Over 500 carefully selected and perfectly located Cornwall and Devon properties, helping you create your perfect holiday.

Summary

  • Reverse level accommodation
  • Two lower ground floor bedrooms: 1 x king-size and 1 x twin
  • Lower ground floor bathroom with bath, walk-in shower, basin and WC
  • Ground floor cloakroom with basin and WC
  • Open-plan living room with a fitted kitchen, dining area and sitting area with gas fire and balcony
  • External utility with washing machines and tumble dryers.
  • Gas central heating, gas fires
  • Electric oven and ceramic hob, microwave, toaster, kettle, dishwasher, fridge/freezer, shared washing machines and tumble dryers, TV, DVD player and WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Travel cot and highchair
  • Off-road parking for one car
  • Private enclosed lawned garden and patio area with furniture
  • Communal gardens, outdoor play area
  • Shared games room with pool table and table football
  • Sorry, no pets and no smoking
  • Shop and pub 1.1 miles

The property

Forget-me-not, part of The Flower Farm, resting on the outskirts of the pretty village of St Columb Major, Cornwall is simply charming.

Internally, the property has been renovated into a stylish holiday home with lovely period features such as the exposed beams.

Curl up with your loved ones in the open-plan living space, while catching up with your favourite shows of an evening.

Use the well-equipped kitchen to cook up a storm for the whole family, whilst the dining area provides ample space for family gatherings.

Take a refreshing beverage out to the small balcony area and delight in the stunning and surrounding countryside views.

A truly outstanding property, ideally placed for exploring all this beautiful region has to offer.

Note: Property can be booked with Refs. 1007614, 1007628.

1007631 and 1007633, together they sleep 24 people.

The Flower Farm

Resting in picturesque, open countryside fields, near the bustling town of St Columb Major, in the heart of Cornwall, are these beautifully converted farm cottages. Choose to spend your evenings in one of these smartly-decorated cottages, most of which boast open-plan living spaces, with lovely fittings, bags of character and quality furnishings, making this a warm and welcoming space to relax and unwind. Furnished to a high-standard, these modern kitchens provide ample preparation space for you to cook up a storm for the whole family, whilst the dining areas offer plenty of space for family gatherings over a lovingly prepared, home-cooked meal and a chilled glass of wine. The cottages provide an extensive range of bedrooms for families or friends, housing a range of contemporary furniture to store your personal items, whilst the bedside tables and lamps are perfect for some late night reading. All properties benefit the shared facilities, with an outdoor children’s play area, communal lawn and a games room housing table football and pool table, the perfect spot for you and your little ones to spend the evening indulging in all the games and toys at hand. Each cottage is set in communal gardens, where you can take a refreshing beverage to the provided seating and simply enjoy the outstanding rural countryside views. Take a delightful woodland walk towards the lake, where you can get involved with some fishing, enjoy a sunny picnic or simply spot the abundance of wildlife nearby. You are ideally situated for exploring all this beautiful area of Cornwall has to offer, including the Screech Owl Sanctuary, a haven for sick and injured owls. Venture towards the Springfield Fun Park, a small themed park with child-focused activities and an indoor playground, whilst the nearby Camel Creek Adventure Park has thrilling rides, animal petting areas and a 5D cinema, something your little ones will delight in. Let's not forget the abundance of beaches within driving distance, offering soft, golden sands and clear waters, with the opportunity for you to get involved with Cornwall's favourite past-time of surfing. The Flower Farm is the ultimate rural location for making memories that will last.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £100.

View on map

About the location

ST COLUMB MAJOR

Newquay 7 miles; Padstow 9 miles.

An old and picturesque market town nestled among lush green countryside, just five miles from the North Cornish Coast. The resort attractions of Newquay includes bars, clubs, a zoo, vibrant shops, the National Surfing Centre and fabulous beaches are all just 7 miles away, while 9 miles in the other direction is the sleepy fishing port of Padstow. In between lies a beautiful section of the South West Coast path, winding its way over the clifftops, down to tranquil coves and across some of the region's top beaches. The surrounding area is also a visitor’s paradise with much to see and do. Stately homes, world-renowned gardens, adventure playgrounds and theme parks, model railways, fishing lakes and golf courses are all to be discovered within 10 miles. Even the spectacular Eden Project and the Lost Gardens of Heligan, both on the other side of the county, are only 12 miles away, making this a superb base for your Cornish holiday.

Region Information

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Off-season
Book with confidence
If your booking can't take place due to a COVID-19 lockdown in the UK or Ireland, you can request a change of date or receive a full rental charges refund.

Owners may request any evidence that they reasonably require before making a refund. Sykes Holiday Cottages is not agreeing to pay or guarantee any refund from the Owner to you under this Book with confidence.
Ok, got it