Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Cornwall 8 minutes ago

1 of 15 View Image Gallery
  • Trevone - Chalet 130 - Cornwall - 1076499 - photo 1

Trevone - Chalet 130

(Ref. 1076499)

St Merryn near Padstow, Cornwall Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 5 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets No


  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Dishwasher

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • holiday (3)
  • chalet (2)
  • beds (2)
  • equipped (2)
  • little (2)
  • bed (2)

4 Customer Reviews

  • "Trevone chalet 130 was a well equipped sweet little base to come back to after our days out!"

    It was warm and spacious and had everything we needed. The beds were very comfortable, the towels enormous and very fluffy and the games shelf well stocked. The site was very quiet, well laid out, very neat and well maintained and was somewhere we would definitely like to come back to in the summer months.

    Reviewed by Kirsty3.8Apr 2023

  • "Nice bungalow with enough space for 5, practically located in the holiday village (washing machine), nicely furnished and equipped with books and brochures from the region."

    The bungalow was clean, but we had to touch up the floor. One of the nicer houses in the settlement, it is not as cramped as others and has nice outside planting. The settlement is a bit away from the village or the coast and unfortunately also from walking paths (if you want to get away, then by car). Bungalow has more charm than the settlement, of which we only used the washing machine and shop. Good starting point for excursions; several beautiful beaches can be reached by car in 10 minutes. Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

    Reviewed by Silvia4.4Jul 2022

  • "What a lovely little chalet 130 is, we stayed here for Easter bank holiday and had the most lovely time."

    We was a little sceptical after reading the bad review but had a great surprise when we arrive. Food was out of this world,staff and owners are incredibly friendly.

    Thank you so much for your feedback and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. It is very much appreciated to have a review that reflects the reality of our chalet and we would love to have you again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Michelle5.0Apr 2022

  • "A very tired holiday camp."

    The centre of the camp is derelict just a mass of foundations. No mention was made of the horrendous bone jarring speed bumps, there are 7 to cross to get to the property. There was only a club house dilapidated and no atmosphere. One drink there was enough for us. The entrance to the property is almost blocked by bushes. On entering there was the immediate smell of damp. This is not mentioned anywhere and as an Asthmatic not welcome when looking at the ceilings it is obvious where the damp Mark's have been attempted to be cleaned. The welcome book is the worst I have ever seen. We could not operate the oven and eventually found instructions in a cupboard. The no stick pans need throwing they can not be used as the not stick is peeling and would be in your food. This is a health and safety matter. There was no mention of lots of required items being hidden under the beds. The window next to the microwave is broken. I had to scramble through the bushes to push the window closed whilst my wife secured it from the inside. I do not understand why you expect guests to be your quality assurance? It is also a managed property so you do not get the touchy feely of the owners making this special for you. This is also not highlighted. I all a tired run down site and a tired run down property. I doubt you will publish this on you website as it is to close to the truth. A very disappointing holiday completely misrepresented by yourselves.

    We are very sorry to hear you had a bad experience on your holiday and extremely surprised by your statements. We can assure you the site is not derelict, there is in excess of 250 chalets and lodges on the site as well as camping pods and camping grounds. I can only assume the ?foundations? you mention are the hard standings for caravans, which tend to be more vacant in the off season. It is a family friendly site with traffic calming to keep playing children safe and we do assume guests would understand the need for that without having to warn them in advance. There is a conservatory bar, laundrette, shop and playground on site with more amenities nearby in the village. We have never had any guest complain of damp or smells and we even sent out our agent during your stay who also could not identify any smell or damp. We have since checked the property personally and cannot detect anything untoward nor have we in the entire life of the chalet since my father built it. Whilst our chalet is one of the few on the site that benefits from shrubbery planted around it, there is most definitely clear access to the property. I am not sure what route you took to push the window shut but there is also clear access there. The window has since been oiled so it shuts easier but if you had contacted the management company with your problem at the time it would have been taken care of for you. Just like the television engineer we sent out to show you how to use the TV. We are sure that anyone looking at the photos (that were taken less than 6 months before your visit) can see our chalet is far from tired and run down and it is regretful that you felt the need to leave this inaccurate review as retaliation for being declined a refund. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Carlton1.3Sep 2021

Show more


  • All-ground-floor
  • Two bedrooms: 1 x double, 1 x triple with single bed and bunk bed
  • Bathroom with hower, basin and WC
  • Open-plan living space with kitchen, dining area and sitting area
  • Electric oven and electric hob, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, TV, selection of books
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Highchair available
  • Decked area with furniture
  • Sorry, no pets and no smoking
  • Shop and pub 0.6 miles
  • Note: This property is suitable for two adults and three children

The property

St Merryn 2.3 miles.

In an ideal location for visiting Cornwall's north coast, Trevone is a detached ground-floor lodge, nestled within the AA 5 Pennant award-winning Atlantic Bays Holiday Park.

Close to the quaint village of St. Merryn, this property sleeps up to five guests and is ideal for a family wanting to be within easy reach of a plethora of stunning bays and beaches.

Passing through the sun-facing patio and into the open-plan living space, you will find everything you need at your fingertips; the well-presented space features a vibrant sitting area with plenty of seats for you to gather on and watch TV after a day of activities.

Make your way through the property to the kitchen/diner, which has been fitted with all your necessities to rustle up your home-cooked favourites, before having a meal together at the dining table; the table also has plenty of extra seating to cater to your dinner plans!

Continue down the corridor to find the family bathroom, featuring a walk-in shower, basin and WC for your convenience.

In the evening head to bed in the appealing double and snuggle together whilst you watch TV; the bedroom opposite contains three beds, comprising a single and a bunk bed, with plenty of storage to pop away your belongings and is ideal for children.

Being located in the holiday park means you don't have to travel far for your amenities, the park is served by multiple shops, a play area for the kids and a bar & restaurant that can be easily reached.

Situated near the Cornish coast, you are surrounded by an abundance of beaches, bays and coves, including the famed Seven Bays (for Seven Days) - perfect for plenty of days filled with fun, sun and sand!

Why not head to the pretty village of St. Merryn and venture the idyllic streets, stop for a bite to eat at The Farmer's Arms pub, or visit the local riding stables for a beach canter?

If you're willing to travel a little further, the fishing town of Padstow is worth a visit with its brilliant attractions for a family day out; including the National Lobster Hatchery aquarium and Padstow Museum.

For an exhilarating experience, a point of interest is Padstow Landing - where you can embark on a Padstow Sealife Safari tour, or venture on the ferry across the River Camel to Rock Beach!

For plenty of family-friendly activities to do on the Cornish coast and a homely setting, choose Trevone at the Atlantic Bays Holiday Park.

View on map

About the location


  • Padstow 2 miles
  • Wadebridge 10.5 miles
  • Newquay 11 miles

St Merryn is a typical Cornish village, located within two miles of the coast and close to the picturesque harbour and fishing port of Padstow. Surrounded by some of Cornwall's best surfing beaches and golf courses, St Merryn is a holidaymaker's dream, offering two pubs, three restaurants, a chinese takeaway, a chip shop, mini markets and a Post Office, yet St Merryn remains within easy reach of the area's visitor attractions. The vibrant town of Newquay is eleven miles down the road, boasting three major beaches, the National Surf Centre and an endless supply of rolling surf, making it a paradise for watersports enthusiasts. Newquay also offers good shopping, a zoo, a Sea Life centre and a variety of nightspots, clubs, pubs and restaurants. Set back from the main holiday crowds, St Merryn is an ideal base from which to explore the surrounding area at your leisure.

View more holiday cottages in St Merryn

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas