Secure your holiday for just £99

Offer ends 30th June. Available on breaks arriving 1st September - 31st December.

Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Cotswolds 41 minutes ago

  • The Lodge - (Ref. 988736)

  • Icon/Play
    Icon/Replay Created with Sketch.


1 of 26 View Larger Image
  • The Lodge - Cotswolds - 988736 - photo 1

The Lodge

Coln St Aldwyns, Gloucestershire (Ref. 988736)


(26 ratings)

Sykes rating

  • Sleeps 4

  • Bedrooms 2

  • Bathrooms 2

  • Pets Yes

  • Show on map


  • Open fire
  • Garden / Patio
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing

81 Customer Reviews

  • "Great location and The Cotswolds area is always a great place to visit."

    We have been lucky enough to have stayed in a number of places there and have had better accommodation, though to be fair, for us, maybe not always a better location? The photographs of the property do not truly reflect what you get, just like the details on estate agent sales brochures, the photos are mostly misleading? Yes a quaint place to stay in, but it’s dated and needs attention in various areas. The main bedroom mattress, in our opinion, is well overdue a change and the tv in the main lounge is complicated initially and could be a smart one too? All in all, we had a great break away and have enjoyed once again the surrounding towns and villages.

    Thank you for your feedback. When you stay in the Cotswolds in future, we hope you’ll find accommodation that is suitable for you. Property Owner

    Reviewed by PeterApr 2022

  • "The cottage was beautiful , well presented and in a good location ."

    The pub is 4 doors away and serves lovely food . The only thing I would say about the cottage is the sofa in the main lounge could be better . The arms kept falling off as they aren’t attached neither is the back and it wasn’t high enough . . A better quality corner sofa would be more comfortable . We had a lovely afternoon of unexpected sunshine in the garden too . Kitchen is well equipped , we chose to use the conventional oven and not the range which was easy .plenty of utensils in the kitchen and loads of fuel for the fire which is unusual in holiday cottages . Bed comfy , showers good . You need to turn the immersion on if 4 people shower every day . We had a lovely stay and would highly recommend .

    Thank you for your feedback, and pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at the cottage. We’re grateful that you still afforded us a high score, despite your fight with the sofa! Property Owner

    Reviewed by DebbieMar 2022

  • "Really lovely place to stay."

    Full of character. We knew the village from previous holidays nearby, but this was the first time we had rented a place in Coln. Very comfortable and warm cottage ( underfloor heating and loads of radiators ), well-equipped kitchen, two bathrooms ( we liked the downstairs shower best) and comfortable beds. I really liked the concept of two sitting rooms so I could slope off and read my book while my son watched the rugby ! The garden is delightful with several places to sit. We only had one day of sunshine ( it was February after all ) but we sat outside for a while and thought how super it would be on a summer evening. Loads of dogs in the village, everyone friendly, nice little shop and super pub. Loads of great pubs within ten miles too. We walked miles every day - beautiful rolling countryside within easy reach. Plus we had a great day out in Oxford. I can thoroughly recommend this cottage and the village. Our Labrador agrees !

    Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a delightful review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and you’ve highlighted all the attributes that we enjoy so much ourselves when staying at the cottage - even including the downstairs shower! If you do decide to stay again (and we do have quite a few returning guests), maybe in the warmer weather, then do take the opportunity to sip some chilled wine in the quiet of the garden on a summers evening. Property Owner

    Reviewed by FrancesFeb 2022

  • "Had a lovely stay at The Lodge."

    Coln St Aldwyns is a picture perfect Cotswolds village with stunning scenery and walks directly from the cottage. Fabulous local community store and great pub The New Inn a few doors away. The cottage was beautifully refurbished (check out the picture of its renovation at the bottom of stairs!) and owners have clearly spent time designing a homely and stylish abode. Everything that was needed was provided. The garden is again beautifully designed to make the most of the space - small but perfectly formed. Two things to note which will hopefully help future guests and owners: the wifi is very poor everywhere except the garden room so be prepared for that and I agree with other comments that the beautiful range should not be so heavily advertised in marketing if it is not for guests' use. It was a shame not to be able to use it. Perhaps upgraded wifi and/or a booster would help with wifi issue? However, I would happily return to The Lodge again and again and had a really wonderful week there.

    Thank you for your review, we’re pleased you had an enjoyable stay at The Lodge. An upgrade to the wifi has been in the pipeline for sometime, and following changes made last week, I’m pleased to report that there is now good wifi coverage throughout the cottage. With regard to the Esse range cooker, although similar to an AGA, it differs in not being on all the time. Consequently, it takes a long time to heat up for cooking, which is why we recommend use of the (highly efficient) electric oven instead. However, in view of your comments we have asked Sykes Cottages to modify their website description. Property Owner

    Reviewed by CarolineFeb 2022

  • "Lovely, clean and well-equipped cottage."

    We stayed over Christmas and The Lodge was beautifully decorated in every room and outside. The lit Christmas tree in the front room window was a welcoming sight on our arrival and the gifts were very thoughtful. We recommend it and hope to stay again in the summer when we can make use of the pretty garden.

    Thank you so much for your kind comments and positive feedback. We’re delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable Christmas stay in our cottage. Should you decide to return in the summer, you’ll find the garden peaceful and relaxing, and the patio areas ideal for taking lunch, maybe accompanied by a glass (or two) of chilled wine! Property Owner

    Reviewed by GeoffreyDec 2021

  • "I loved this property - it was quirky but very comfortable and just a fabulous old Cotswold property."

    The location was superb - pub nearby, a great shop/cafe up the road and amazing views and walks from the cottage.

    Thank you for your feedback with regards to your stay at The Lodge. It's lovely to hear your feedback and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by JulieNov 2021

  • "The Lodge was lovely and clean on arrival and everything you could wish for was provided."

    The beds were very comfortable and the layout of the property ideal for a holiday cottage. We very much enjoyed our stay and would recommend The Lodge highly. The only slight criticism (and it is only very minor) is that the inventory said we would be provided with logs for the fire to get us started. There were none. Having arrived at 6pm it was impossible to get any that late at night. We were there on the coldest night of the year so far, so normally this would not be a problem.

    Thank you for taking the time to feedback on your stay at The Lodge. We're so pleased to hear that you had a lovely time! We can only apologise for the lack of logs on arrival - especially on such a chilly night! This should have been checked by the housekeepers prior to your arrival and we're very sorry that it was not. We will have a chat with the housekeeping team to remind all that these absolutely need to be left for guests at this time of year! Property Owner

    Reviewed by SonyaNov 2021

  • "Cottage was comfortable and in a lovely location."

    The garden is great space to relax, have a drink or for meals. Only 2 rather uncomfortable deckchairs were provided to lounge in - cottage sleeps 4. The utensils and glassware were rather mismatched with only 2 wine glasses provided - 1 rather large and 1 rather small. Six champagne flutes were provided??? We noticed the frying pans hadn’t been replaced after a previous visitor had noted they did not sit flat on the hob!!! The bases were bowed which made it difficult to use. Having to wander backwards and forwards between the galley kitchen and the main kitchen was also rather a nuisance. Beds were very comfortable however the duvets did not fit the cover - far too small . In the morning the duvet had normally moved into a heap inside the cover!! The bath is enormous and very uncomfortable if one wants to lie in it to relax. Straight sides do not make for a comfortable experience. The hot water system cannot provide enough hot water for a sufficient level to even wash in. The local pub is very nice and friendly but with a limited menu. Would we stay here again - I’m afraid not.

    Dear Mr. Mitchell, Thank you for your feedback. It sounds like you enjoyed your stay, despite finding some issues worth complaining about. So, we’d like to take this opportunity to respond:- “Only 2 rather uncomfortable deckchairs were provided to lounge in - cottage sleeps 4.” There is ample seating provided in the garden; two deckchairs, a double seat arbor, as well as the six table seating chairs which could be moved from the top & lower patio areas. Also, cushions are provided in the chest of drawers in the garden room, which can be used on the arbor seating, or indeed any of the other chairs. “The utensils and glassware were rather mismatched with only 2 wine glasses provided - 1 rather large and 1 rather small.” Thank you for pointing out the shortfall regarding wine glasses. We aim to provide six of each (as per the champagne flutes you mention), to allow for breakages. Replacements have since been purchased. We can’t comment about utensils, as we don’t understand your complaint. “We noticed the frying pans hadn’t been replaced after a previous visitor had noted they did not sit flat on the hob!!!” Correct. That’s because in our opinion they were perfectly serviceable. However, in view of your comments, we’ll review the situation. “Having to wander backwards and forwards between the galley kitchen and the main kitchen was also rather a nuisance.” The only way we feel this can be addressed is for a floor plan to be included with the cottage details. Then guests can decide for themselves whether the extra few steps involved is too much for them. “Beds were very comfortable however the duvets did not fit the cover - far too small.” Perhaps the wrong size cover was inadvertently used, as we supply both double & king size covers, so apologies for this. “The bath is enormous and very uncomfortable if one wants to lie in it to relax. Straight sides do not make for a comfortable experience.” We originally selected this bath as it can accommodate two people, because the taps are situated in the middle. Other than that, we understand it to be a bath of standard size and shape. “The hot water system cannot provide enough hot water for a sufficient level to even wash in.” This can occur if the bath is used repeatedly, and in preference to the showers. The size of hot water tank we could install was constrained by the available space. If additional hot water is required, the immersion heater switch is just outside the bathroom, and is clearly marked. “The local pub is very nice and friendly but with a limited menu.” The pub has been through difficult times, like everyone else in retail, the reduced menu presumably being a consequence of this. Things can only improve from now on. Property Owner

    Reviewed by StuartSep 2021

  • "The Lodge was a great location for exploring the Cotswolds."

    The garden was beautiful and we managed to have Sunday afternoon enjoying a bottle of Rose in the sun - wish we had known that there were deckchairs in the storage box in the garden - we only found this out on our last day! The master bedroom bed was very comfortable - and that is coming from someone who has a bad back and often struggles with holiday cottage beds! The bathrooms were lovely - the shower in the downstairs bathroom was really powerful. The only negative was that the owners request guests to use the electric oven and hob in the galley kitchen rather than the lovely range in the main kitchen which features heavily in the photos. The electric oven and hob in the galley kitchen are nowhere near all of the utensils, plates, pans, sink etc and so we found ourselves going to and fro from the sink in the kitchen to the hob in the galley kitchen carrying hot pans. Good for the daily step count but rather frustrating. Although we could have used the oven we chose to respect the owners wishes. I think this should be made clear in the property details. I would also suggest that they replace the frying pans as neither of them sit flat on the hob. The proximity to the pub is excellent - 80 steps! The pub food was delicious - I can recommend the burger! As we had to eat outside (Covid rules) I think the menu was reduced slightly but they had very efficient heaters under the parasols and the staff were great. All in all a good holiday and would stay there again but i would use the range next time!!

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback, we will past your comments to the owner.We are pleased to hear you had a good holiday and we would love to welcome you back to The Lodge, Property Owner

    Reviewed by HelenApr 2021

  • "The holiday was lovely!"

    The cottage was perfectly well stocked for a weeks break and it was so homely it was lovely.

    We are very happy to hear you had a lovely break. Manor Cottages Property Owner

    Reviewed by CharlotteOct 2020

  • "Fantastic accomadation, fantastic location!"

    Thank you so much! We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay Property Owner

    Reviewed by AnthonySep 2020

  • "Only problem was car parking."

    Roadside was very busy. The alternative suggestion was taken by neighbours campervan !!

    To the best of our knowledge this is the first time that parking has presented a problem for guests, so please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. Unfortunately, we have no control over what our neighbour decides to park down the lane (despite the fact he has a double garage as well as a parking bay), so we’re very sorry that this alternative parking option wasn’t available to you. As there are no parking restrictions anywhere in the village, we hope you managed to find somewhere else to park without too much difficulty. Property Owner

    Reviewed by KevinAug 2020

  • "The cottage was lovely, and in such a beautiful part of the world."

    We were very lucky with the weather and were able to take advantage of the beautiful garden. We were glad we had taken some comfortable garden chairs as those that were in the garden to use were not very comfortable for any period of time. We did think that was one area in which the cottage could be improved. I slept in the second bedroom and could not open the windows and it was very hot in the evenings so if that could be sorted out that would also be an improvement. The pub was unfortunately closed for refurbishment but there is of course nothing you can do about that and there are some very pretty pubs and places to eat within a short drive, and good facilities to cater for yourself at the cottage. We had a fabulous week all told and I will be certainly recommending it to others, and hope to visit again myself!

    Thanks for your feedback, glad you had an enjoyable stay, but sorry to note there were a couple of disappointments, to which I would like to respond. You were unable to open the windows in the back bedroom. They are the original windows, and only one of them was made as an opening window. This is fitted with just a window stay security lock (unlike windows in the majority of rooms which have a handle lock as well) and the key that is used to undo the lock should have been in a small container on the windowsill. If the key was missing, I apologise and will ask the cleaner to check and rectify the situation. Sorry I can’t offer any further explanation for your difficulty in opening it, but (possibly for future reference) they are universal keys, and can be found on every windowsill at the cottage. You mention you found the garden seats uncomfortable. However, were you referring to the bistro chairs arranged around the garden table or the two deck chairs located in the storage box adjacent to the shed? If the former, then unsurprisingly they must have been uncomfortable (for prolonged seating), as they’re made of metal. As for the deckchairs, yours is the first complaint we’ve ever received. In case you didn’t realise they were available, I should explain that we decided against promoting their availability because of COVID-19, as there was no guarantee that items like these would be sanitized as part of the clean between guest stays. However, thanks for highlighting this issue as maybe we should advise future guests of their availability, but (whilst we still have COVID-19) request they spray the seats with the antiviral sanitizer provided, after use. Property Owner

    Reviewed by KellyJul 2020

  • "The Lodge is a beautiful cottage in a truly lovely setting ,unfortunately we ..."

    The Lodge is a beautiful cottage in a truly lovely setting ,unfortunately we only managed 3 nights out of our week due to lockdown on 23rd March but the owner rang us to tell us that he would reimburse us ,cannot thank him enough ,we were so sad to be leaving this beautiful cottage early but hoping to be back in the future ,Thank you to Tudor (owner) for all you did

    Thank you for leaving you lovely comments. Property Owner

    Reviewed by JoanMar 2020

  • "The public footpaths are near the cottage, thats super for us and our dog."

    Its a pity that dogs not allowed into the beautiful pub near the cottage. Luckily in all other pubs. It is a beautiful environment. Parking on the street was no problem.

    Many thanks for your feedback. We got in touch with the New Inn to check on their policies regarding dogs and they assured us it has not changed, dogs are welcome in the bar area, but not allowed in the main restaurant. And meals from the same menu can be served in both areas. We can only apologise that this was not relayed correctly to you during your visit. Property Owner

    Reviewed by WFeb 2020

  • "We and our Jack Russell had a super four night stay at The Lodge, it’s a wonderfully cosy cottage in an equally lovely village, a real credit to the owners."

    Furnished and equipped to a very high standard a home from home, we found everything we needed and the little extras, tea, coffee, milk and yummy chocolate cake were an added bonus. Also our little dog enjoyed his treats that kept him happy while we unpacked. Ideal location for visiting the surrounding area. We’d love to return and would thoroughly recommend this property.

    Reviewed by JanetOct 2019

  • "Fantastic accommodation, thought of everything and a well equipped kitchen."

    Wouldn’t hesitate to book again or recommend.

    Reviewed by NarelleSep 2019

  • "The pictures do paint a very positive picture, the cottage is even cozier and more up the scale than expected."

    And things provided telling about the owners hospitality. The restauration of the whole place is perfectly done without exaggeration. The surroundings are perfect for walking the dog. We would love to come back!!!

    Reviewed by UlrikeAug 2019

  • "What a fantastic cottage."

    It had everything we needed and more. It was spotlessly clean too! Perfect in every way.

    Reviewed by KirstyJul 2019

  • "One of the nicest cottages we have stayed in."

    Lovely location, great local walks. Nice pub two doors up the road. Parking can be a pain, but we managed to park close to the cottage most of the time.

    Reviewed by GrahamJun 2019

  • "2nd visit to The Lodge and looks even better in May!"

    Garden being tended maintains the appearance

    Reviewed by JohnMay 2019

  • "Our stay at the Lodge was absolutely perfect."

    It is a beautiful cottage in a really lovely village with amazing walks for us and our dog. The village is central enough for exploring the rest of the Cotswolds but far enough away to be quiet and relaxing. The cottage is beautifully equipped with everything you need and more. We loved it and would highly recommend a stay here.

    Reviewed by JulieApr 2019

  • "The cottage was attractive and in the centre of a very pretty Cotswolds village, while still being peaceful."

    Everything we needed was provided in the cottage, nothing had been overlooked. The garden, though small, was well laid-out and pretty, and also dog-proof, which was important for us. There is a pub just 100 yards up the road, which is dog-friendly. There are many good walks nearby, including the walks to Bibury and back, from the cottage. The Wi-Fi worked well. We had some cold weather while we were staying in the cottage, but we were able to boost the heating, to have it on during the day, one day, and the log-burner worked well, so we were warm. We really couldn't fault the cottage.

    Reviewed by LindaMar 2019

  • "A quaint, warm Cotswold renovated cottage that we and our dogs loved."

    2 minutes away from fields for the dogs to run and well-located for Burford, Cirencester in one of the Cotswolds prettiest villages. Always a bonus to have a friendly well-stocked shop at the top of the street

    Reviewed by JohnFeb 2019

  • "This was our fifteenth stay at the Lodge - generally visiting three times a year."

    Lovely as ever. Beautiful countryside for walking and stunning scenery for driving.

    Reviewed by JudyNov 2018

  • "This was our 4th booking through Manor Cottages and they did an outstanding job in assisting with a cottage selection to meet our requirements in location and facilities."

    Their suggestion of The Lodge in Coln St Aldwyns met our specifications exactly. A most comfortable and charming cottage in an equally charming village. All the comforts we desired and ideally located for drives to other Cotswold villages. A 10 out of 10 rating

    Oct 2018

  • "Can't think of anything to improve the property, it was absolutely perfect."

    Mr Wood

  • "What a beautiful and comfortable cottage; a wonderful treat and we would love to come again"

    Mr And Mrs P

  • "A lovely cottage in a great location."

    We enjoyed a wonderfully relaxing but busy week.

    Ms W

  • "The location was great - rural and quiet, 100 yards from a good pub/restaurant and 200 yards from a local community run shop and café."

    The Lodge had all the facilities we required. Clean and well looked after. Everyone we met in the village was very friendly.

    Mr Western

  • "We had a lovely stay in this beautiful cottage."

    As well as loving the accommodation we particularly liked the walks, the pub, the local shop and the surrounding villages

    Mr And Mrs R

  • "Lovely cottage with a lovely garden."

    Mr & Mrs Hunt.

  • "Absolutely beautiful cottage in superb countryside."

    Mr & Mrs Wood.

  • "The Lodge is simply perfect, and we have enjoyed the house to the full."

    Mr & Mrs Lee.

  • "Very relaxing holiday in a fabulous cottage in classic Cotswold village."

    Mr Britch

  • "Cottage was lovely - a real bonus to have 2 lounge areas; no arguing over the t."


    The Hansen Family.

  • "Alovely house in a lovely village."

    A great place to relax.

    Mr & Mrs Milnes.

  • "The property was above my expectations in everything."

    The obvious effort made to ensure our comfort was noticeable. As a previous hospitality accommodation owner the emphasis on the hospitality aspect was present as is not always the case as many owners think it is about renting a building.

    Mrs Watts

  • "Lovely cosy cottage and a perfect base for visiting the area."

    Mr And Mrs S

  • "Perfect week in a brilliant cottage."

    Great pub and charming shop. Could not have been any better.

    Mr VH

  • "We liked everything about the Lodge, especially the two lounge's with 2 tv's, very useful for a family to have separate space when needed."

    Mrs King

  • "Had a wonderful holiday in this gorgeous cottage - love the garden room."

    Mr D

  • "What a fantastic place to stay - so peaceful and relaxing."

    Everyone in the village has been so friendly and made us feel welcome.

    Mr And Mrs C

  • "We've had a great few days - thank you so much."

    The cottage is beautiful and comfy, and a pleasure to come back to after a hard day of enjoying ourselves.

    Ms M

  • "The cottage was very full equiped."

    Everything you may need during a holiday (and more) was available. The cottage is cosy and clean. Mrs Pipers, May 2017.


  • "Location was amazing, lovely area, house so relaxing and comfortable."

    Mrs George

  • ": Lovely cottage - everything we needed was there and it felt like a real home from home in a beautiful village."

    Mr Patching

  • "Excellent area to stay."

    Cottage was clean, homely, well maintained

    Mrs Turnbull

  • "The Lodge was perfect for my partner and I and our dog who loved lazing on the sheepskin rug."

    We are quite particular about what we like but really could not fault this lovely cottage. As soon as we were home we looked to book this cottage again for June/July but unfortunately for us it's already booked up, but we will be back next year for sure. Loved the cottage, the village and the local walks with our dog were fantastic!

    Miss Holt

  • "We would give the Lodge five stars for everything."

    It was the perfect place to stay in a lovely quiet village. The owners had lots of information on the surrounding area and they seemed to have thought of everything to make our stay enjoyable.\ We were looking for a cottage that had a private garden and one that looked like a home rather than a rental property and with country walks from the door. The Lodge fitted our criteria perfectly. We just wish we could have stayed for longer!\ We hope to return one day soon!\

    Mr And Mrs Groves

  • "We have nothing but praise for this wonderful house."

    The cottage did not disappoint in any way. The cake on our arrival was a welcome touch.

    The Birthe Family.

  • "Thank you for the cake and the use of your perfect cottage."

    The Smiths/Woods.

  • "Excellent location, clean and warm."

    Home from home.

    Ms Salter

  • "We would change nor add anything, it is a dream cottage."

    Mr Osborn

  • "Many thanks for the hospitality tray, a very nice welcome to a lovely cottage."

    We have had a super time. All in all a lovely holiday.

    The Limage Sadler Family

  • "Good location."

    Local shopping. Very clean and well equipped. Comfortable beds with lovely soft furnishings.

    Mrs Morley

  • "The cottage was furniture to a high standard and it was very well equipped."

    The owners have really made the cottage feel like a warm, cosy and inviting home. It does feel like a holiday let. The small details: the books around the house, the interesting ornaments, the welcome cake, the useful information everywhere, the umbrellas, the dog toys (not that we took a dog) but they have thought of everything to make this a home away from home.

    Ms Lewis

  • "Spotlessly clean and well equipped"

    Mr Milnes

  • "The cottage was well appointed the attention to detail was exceptional and the kitchen very well equipped."

    \ I would not hesitate to recommend or return.\ \


  • "Our second visit to the cottage and we found it as warm and welcoming as our first."

    Mr And Mrs Barber

  • "We stayed in a wonderfully renovated, comfortable property with great attention to detail"

    Mrs Swann

  • "We have a very relaxing week here and enjoyed the comforts of this lovely cottage very much."

    It really is a home from home.

    Mr And Mrs Newman

  • "We have really enjoyed staying in this lovely cottage."

    One of the best cottages we have aver stayed in.

    Mr And Mrs Guy

  • "Our second visit and as excellent as the first, this is a real home from home."

    The Christmas tree, decorations and cake were all a wonderful bonus and much appreciated. This is an ideal location in which to relax and explore the area.

    Mr And Mrs Jones

  • "We had a very relaxing week here."

    The cottage is excellent, very well equipped, lovely warm and cos. we especially enjoyed the wood burning stove.

    The King Family

  • "We have had such a lovely relaxed long weekend."

    The cottage is so cosy and warm. All the little touches make it feel like home. We have absolutely loved staying here.

    Sally And Lisa Hodgins-Lewis

  • "Lovely cottage,lovely village and beautiful area for touring around."

    \ In particular The Lodge is extremely well equipped and attention to detail is impressive.\

    Miss Luke

  • "The Cottage was very clean and comfortable."

    Everything in the way of utensils were provided. The location was fantastic for the Cotswold area.

    Mr Gatherer

  • "We were made welcome and everything was in place to make sure we enjoyed the property plus it was close to a great pub!"

    Mr Thompson

  • "A beautiful cottage with elegant decor, luxurious beds and homely touches."

    The location was ideal; quiet and stunning rural setting yet within easy reach of cosy villages and interesting towns.

    Mrs Cozens

  • "We couldn't have chosen a better location."

    The village is peaceful,and friendly. The garden was lovely.


  • "A wonderful week at The Lodge, which was perfect and very cosy."

    The G. Family.

  • "A very comfortable and superbly equipped cottage."

    The owners have thought of everything.

    Mr.and Mrs. M.

  • "The Lodge was perfect, very cosy and had everything we needed."

    Mr And Mrs. I.

  • "One of our favourites."

    We rent many country cottages, and this is definitely one of the best.

    Mr And Mrs. B.

  • "We loved everything about the cottage, where it was located, the cottage itself."

    Everything was great and every small detail was thought of.

    Mrs Ledbrook

  • "“Thank you for an amazing Christmas!"

    Beautiful cottage, in a beautiful place! Thank you so much for our presents also. One of our best Christmases yet! Thanks

    Kerry & Steve & Mambo (dog)”

  • "Everything was as shown in the images online and better."

    Very charming cottage, very charming village

    Miss Knarr

  • "We had a wonderful and relaxing week."

    Mr And Mrs J.

  • "Well presented, great location, lovely area"

    Mr Pye

  • "Enough Space, very (!"

    ) clean; we didn´t miss anything; nice little garden; the fridge was filled / welcome-cake => a very, very nice surprise!!

    Mr Bolte

Show more

This property is part of the Manor Cottages collection.
Over 250 carefully selected and perfectly located properties, helping you create your perfect holiday.


  • Two bedrooms: 1 x king size double, 1 x double
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC, 1 x ground floor bathroom with shower, basin and WC, washing machine and tumble drier
  • Kitchen with dining area
  • Living room with woodburner
  • Living room 2/garden room.
  • Oil fired central heating, underfloor heating, woodburner
  • Microwave, dishwasher, fridge, separate electric hob and oven, further fridge, separate freezer, washing machine and tumble drier
  • 1 x flatscreen TV with FreeSat, DVD & surround sound, and 1 x SMART TV; WIFI Fuel and power inc in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc in rent
  • Travel cot and highchair
  • Garden with two patio areas and furniture
  • well behaved pets are welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop and pub 0.1 miles
  • Note: Please note that the owner requires a £150 good housekeeping bond in advance of arrival.

The property

The Lodge is a stunning Cotswold holiday cottage located in an idyllic village, mid way between Burford and Cirencester.

The cottage retains many classic and attractive features making it a delightful choice for a Cotswold holiday.

The owners have overseen the transformation introducing some modern and contemporary features such as a wood burning stove and underfloor heating which enhance the appeal of the cottage.

The cottage, which is tucked down a 'no through' lane, has a lovely garden, just perfect for outdoor dining.

This is a high standard holiday cottage in a very attractive village.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £150.

View on map

About the location


Bibury 2 miles; Cirencester 8.5 miles; Bourton-on-the-Water 11.5 miles

Set within the Cotswolds AONB is this peaceful and friendly village. Bordered by the River Coln and surrounded by refreshing green countryside, Coln St Aldwyns is a fine base for visitors to the area. You will find a Grade II* listed church as well as a handy shop and a highly-rated gastro pub, the New Inn. The chocolate-box village of Bibury is just a couple of miles away, known for its rows of quaint stone cottages and surrounding greenery. Slightly further afield is the striking market town of Cirencester, laced with attractive buildings and varying attractions. Bourton-on-the-Water, Stow-on-the-Wold and Moreton-in-Marsh are among the most characterful and must-visit locations close by. On the western fringe of the Cotwolds, discover the spectacular city of Gloucester and the town of Cheltenham, home to the famous horse racing festival.

Region Information

This property has a Good House Keeping bond of £150
Pets welcome at a charge of £25

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas
Book with confidence
If your booking can't take place due to a COVID-19 lockdown in the UK or Ireland, you can request a change of date or receive a full rental charges refund.

Owners may request any evidence that they reasonably require before making a refund. Sykes Holiday Cottages is not agreeing to pay or guarantee any refund from the Owner to you under this Book with confidence.
Ok, got it