Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only.T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Cotswolds 17 minutes ago

11 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 25 View Image Gallery
  • Globe Cottage - Cotswolds - 1072924 - photo 1
close

Globe Cottage

(Ref. 1072924)

Stratford-Upon-Avon, Warwickshire Show on map

4.7

Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets No

Features

  • Electric vehicle charging
  • Hot tub
  • Off road parking
  • Open fire
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • cottage (43)
  • location (28)
  • hot tub (26)
  • hot (26)
  • tub (25)
  • clean (24)

62 Customer Reviews

  • "The cottage was beautiful, there is everything you need in the kitchen for cooking meals, hot tub was lovely, fully equipped cottage, ideal location for a short walk into Stratford."

    Owner was easy to contact and quick to respond for any enquiries. Booked as a Christmas present for son and his girlfriend, they had a lovely time.

    Reviewed by Ben4.4Feb 2024

  • "Second time at globe cottage."

    Just as good as the first time. Perfect. We will be returning again for sure.

    Hi - thanks for the positive feedback and for returning to stay with us again! we really appreciate it. all the best. Dean Property Owner

    Reviewed by Gerald5.0Jan 2024

  • "Cottage was great Company was very unhelpful and not understanding of our situation and need to change our departure date citing computer says no as the reason."

    Lost £300 as a result. Shame as would stayed there again but not booking through this company ever again.

    Hi. Thanks for the feedback, we did try and assist in amending the booking but apparently Sykes couldn’t amend as it was a last minute booking but if you do change your mind about re visiting we would be happy to have you and we’d also provide you with some vouchers as an apology for your inconvenience during this stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Tahmina5.0Jan 2024

  • "What a beautiful, clean, very well equipped cottage!"

    Just a short walk into Stratford makes it very convenient, we didn’t move our car for 4 days. The hot tub was a fantastic extra. I highly recommend this cottage, one of the best we’ve ever stayed in. Thank you to the owners.

    Hi, we are so grateful for the positive feedback and kind words! We have really tried to make this a memorable place for our guests and we’re glad it has been for you!! Thank you. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Helen5.0Dec 2023

  • "Thoroughly enjoyed our Christmas week at Globe Cottage, Stratford upon Avon."

    Cottage was warm, cosy and very welcoming. The hot tub was relaxing. Location was perfect for a park your car up and walk holiday. I would definitely recommend this cottage.

    Hi thanks for the feedback and recommendation it is really appreciated. We tried our best to make the decorations as homely as possible for your Christmas stay with us! Thanks again Property Owner

    Reviewed by Nia3.8Dec 2023

  • "A very well presented and thought out place to stay."

    The location was also excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed it,thank you.

    Hi no problem we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your feedback. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Rachel5.0Oct 2023

  • "Absolutely gorgeous cottage equipped with everything you could need."

    Can tell how much care & attention has been put into it by the owner. Brilliant location, can’t wait to come back!

    Hi thank you so much. It’s glad to see our efforts on the property are noticed and appreciated, makes it worthwhile. Thanks again the comments are really appreciated Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lisa5.0Oct 2023

  • "The cottage was fabulous everything you need and more ..."

    The cottage was fabulous everything you need and more ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Only one complaint the double bed was very soft and no support

    Hi thanks for the feedback it’s appreciated. If you ever return let us know as we mattress toppers so we can adjust the bed to suit. Thanks again Property Owner

    Reviewed by Robert4.7Oct 2023

  • "The booking of Globe cottage was a very easy process with great communication at all points."

    The cottage was even better than in the photos with everything we could wish for in a holiday home. It seemed to us that everything had been thought of & the welcome touches on arrival were lovely to find. The proximity to Stratford Upon Avon town centre was great, just a 5min or so walk which meant not having to use the car. Despite this the cottage is in a quiet street & has sports fields to the side & rear giving lots of privacy. We really enjoyed using the hot tub & the electric car charging point was a bonus for one of our party. We would definitely stay at Globe cottage again if we were visiting Stratford or wanting to explore the surrounding areas further.

    Hi thanks for the feedback we are so glad you enjoyed your stay, the comments are really appreciated thank you Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jacqueline5.0Oct 2023

  • "Lovely property a 15minute walk to the centre (with a 8 year old ) house was spotless and really well equipped, kids loved the fans in the bedrooms ."

    Would definitely book again and Dean the owner was really helpful and a plus was the hot tube

    Hi, thanks for the feedback and we’re really glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Hopefully we get to host you again in the future! All the best Dean Property Owner

    Reviewed by Nicola5.0Aug 2023

  • "We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in your beautiful cottage."

    Its a real home from home. Just a couple of things just so you are aware it would be helpful to have black bags available especially after rubbish day so a new one could be started,we couldn't find them anywhere. And the fire starters weren't left so we were unable to use the bbq which didn't impact our stay but was a shame. We would definately stay again if we were in the area. Thank you

    Thank you for the overall positive feedback and we will take the comments on board and arrange for spare bags and bbq equipment to be left at the property. Thanks again, Dean Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lee4.7Aug 2023

  • "We had a lovely family holiday."

    Globe Cottage was well equipped, clean and comfortable. Its situated in walking distance from the centre of Stratford even for the littlest legs in our family! The hot tub was a nice luxury! It was the perfect base for our getaway.

    Hi. Thanks for the positive feedback we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us ! All the best, Dean Property Owner

    Reviewed by Katie5.0Aug 2023

  • "Fantastic cottage with everything you could need in it and plenty more besides."

    Hi, sorry for the delay. We are glad to see you had a nice time in Stratford and at the cottage! We appreciate the positive feedback. Thanks Dean Property Owner

    Reviewed by Victoria5.0Jul 2023

  • "We had a wonderful holiday at Globe Cottage."

    Very clean, comfortable and we'll equipped. Great to have the off street parking and laundry facilities. Dean organised a clean in the middle of our 2 week stay which we really appreciated and reassured me before we arrived that it would be as clean as I was hoping it would be. Brilliant location for walking into town and exploring the area.

    Hi. Thank you so much for the positive feedback. It is appreciated and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us and in Stratford. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Nicola5.0Jul 2023

  • "I was very pleased with my stay at Globe cottage, everything was clean and comfortable."

    I especially liked the fans in the bedrooms and hall way which made the stay even more comfortable in the heat!

    Hi - thank you for the feedback we really appreciate it. We try and accommodate guests as much as we can and we thought the fans would be needed given the recent weather! We’re glad they came in useful! Thanks again Dean Property Owner

    Reviewed by Deborah5.0Jun 2023

  • "The cottage is extremely clean and well equipped."

    It is in a great location for walking into Stratford-upon-Avon and visiting the surrounding area. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay at the cottage again.

    Hi .. thanks for such positive feedback and we are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us and in Stratford! We hope to see you again. All the best Dean Property Owner

    Reviewed by Neil5.0Jun 2023

  • "Position for walking into Stratford was great & we loved the hot tub and used the Bbq."

    We were able to hear the Cricket play, which we liked but hedge too high to watch....the property was well equipment although smaller than we expected especially up stairs. Although beds & pillows were comfy. With 4 adults sharing some bathroom shelving would have been useful. The bath although it looked nice wasn't practical and a walk in shower would have been better. However for 2 nights it was fine...and we had a nice relaxing stay & would stay again.

    Thank you for the feedback, we have since cut the hedge down, we did leave slightly higher for privacy but we’ve taken your comments on board. We’ve also considered a walk in shower but for families with children the bath seemed to be the preference. However thanks again for the feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lisa3.8Jun 2023

  • "Lovely cottage, clean and with everything you might need for your holiday."

    Situated on a quiet road with a park on your righthand side. I would definitely go there again.

    Thank you for the feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay in Stratford with us. We’d love to host you again so if you do return please let us know so we can arrange a return guest hamper. Thanks again, Dean Property Owner

    Reviewed by Annette4.7Jun 2023

  • "We had a brilliant stay at Globe Cottage!"

    The house was extremely clean and had everything we needed! Dean was a fantastic host and was very quick to reply to any of our questions! We found the house very homely and comfortable, we will definitely be coming back again! :)

    Hi - thank you very much for the positive feedback. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and if you do return please let us know as we will arrange a return guest hamper for you!! Thanks again, Dean Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kailey4.7May 2023

  • "The bathroom toilet lid & seat need urgent tightening."

    We were under the impression BBQ fuel was provided & wasn’t, which was disappointing, as we’d bought appropriate food. Sloping ceilings took some getting used to! But generally, the cottage was lovely & we really enjoyed out stay.

    Hi thanks for the feedback and overall we’re glad your stay was enjoyable. We will address the seat and ensure to have coals stored there for the BBQ going forwards. Thanks Again. Dean Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lucie4.1May 2023

  • "Great Cottage in a very good location, Short 10min walk town with lots of good places to eat and plenty to see and do highly recommended."

    Reviewed by Lee4.7May 2023

  • "Holiday property was excellent, good location within easy reach of town centre."

    Only criticism would be you had to be careful of the sloping ceilings upstairs particularly in the shower.

    Hi, thank you for the overall positive feedback and apologies there were a few things that weren’t to your satisfaction. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Bryan4.4May 2023

  • "Stunning cottage, great location."

    Everything you could wish for. Hot tub is amazing. Kitchen is awesome. Extremely comfortable, and so peaceful, with only a five minute walk into the center of Stratford. Absolutely wonderful place

    Hi, thank you for the feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay in Stratford and at the cottage. Hope to welcome you again. All the best Dean Property Owner

    Reviewed by Dawn5.0Apr 2023

  • "A fabulous cottage in the perfect location for exploring Stratford and the surrounding area."

    Everything we needed was provided. The cottage was clean, comfortable and very quiet.

    Hi - thanks for the feedback. It is very much appreciated, we are glad you chose to stay with us and that the cottage met your expectations. All the best, Dean Property Owner

    Reviewed by Janet5.0Apr 2023

  • "We have just had an amazing week at Globe Cottage with our two children."

    The location is perfect, a short walk into the center of Stratford, lots of local amenities close to hand, with lots to do in Stratford we were able to leave the car on the drive for several days! The Cottage is well equipped, clean, comfortable and as described. The hot tub a real added bonus! I would highly recommend Globe Cottage to anyone looking to stay in Stratford Upon Avon.

    Thank you for the feedback and we glad you enjoyed your stay in Stratford and at Globe Cottage! Thanks again, Dean Property Owner

    Reviewed by Zoe5.0Apr 2023

  • "Spent a fantastic 4 nights at Globe Cottage."

    It was the perfect base for me, my brother and his partner to take mum to celebrate her 80th birthday. The information pack provided was comprehensive. The cottage was scrupulously clean, with an incredibly well equipped kitchen. The living area and bedrooms were small, but comfortable and perfectly ok for a short stay. The location was great, as it's an easy walk into the town and parking for two vehicles was an added bonus. My only slight criticism would be that mum did find getting in and out of the bath for a shower to be tricky, as it has very high sides. However, this is specific to her and she did manage.

    Reviewed by Karen4.7Apr 2023

  • "Globe Cottage lived up to our expectations from the photos and descriptions we saw online."

    It was perfect for the two of us for our week, being well equipped, modern and very clean. We used to live nearby and knew it would be convenient to walk into Stratford centre and visiting the Cotswolds. We can see why it so popular and will stay there again very happily.

    Hi - thanks for the feedback it is really appreciated and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. If you do return let us know as we provide a hamper for returning guests! Thanks again Dean Property Owner

    Reviewed by Clive5.0Mar 2023

  • "Absolutely superb accommodation in a great location."

    Would definitely recommend.

    thanks for the feedback it is very much appreciated and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks again, Dean Property Owner

    Reviewed by Mark5.0Feb 2023

  • "A nice enough stay however there was several issues."

    Firstly we arrived to a freezing house with no hot water as the boiler had lost pressure. The bath and two sinks had leaks with bowls underneath them. The hot tub was set to 20 degrees and therefore couldn't be enjoyed for the first 24 hours. Judging by the cobwebs on the upstairs landing, a deep clean hadn't taken place. Socket in the twin room was coming out of the wall. All issues reported to Sykes who were very prompt and professional. Unfortunately wouldn't stay in this property again.

    Hi. thank you for the feedback, we are disappointed that you didn't enjoy your stay, however we did send £100 to you for issues that we haven't had before! We have a maintenance and cleaning team that attend the property for every exchange of guests and cleanliness has never been an issue. Regarding the boiler, you called me and i was in the area within 30 minutes to view but you called me to say it was resolved so it didn't appear an issue at the time. The hot tub is constantly left at 35/36 so the fact it was at 20 is again unprecedented. In all honesty when you messaged me for missing pizza trays (which were there) meant you were unable to cook that day i did suspect we would have some issues. Regarding not staying again, it would be a mutual outcome. Thanks Property Owner

    Reviewed by Faye3.1Feb 2023

  • "Globe Cottage is well placed for walking into the centre of Stratford on Avon (10 minute walk), is in a nice quiet residential neighbourhood and has the added benefit of a hot tub."

    The upstairs bedrooms are very “cosy” and if you are tall you do have to be very careful of the sloped ceilings to avoid any head banging. Cottage rules are very specific about hot tub care and ph levels of the water, however, the solutions were not all available when we were there and had to be posted to us, even after adding them the ph level never got to the required standard, the hot tub engineer really needs to sort this out or the Cottage manual needs to be amended to avoid guests being uneasy about this issue. There are a couple of maintenance issues in the house, firstly the seal around the shower door leaks badly and you end up with a big puddle on the floor if you don’t put something underneath the bath, and secondly both the doors to the utility room and the breakfast room area stick to the floor when you try to open them as they do not fit correctly and need planing, small expense would make use much easier and more pleasant.

    Hi. Thanks for the positive feedback overall and the feedback on maintenance issue we have had these resolved. The hot tub accessories should’ve been available but the handover team had inadvertently put them in the storage area which is locked to guests, so we do apologies for this inconvenience. All the best Dean Property Owner

    Reviewed by Eva3.8Feb 2023

  • "A wonderful welcoming cottage which was dressed for the festive period."

    Very comfortable and we had a relaxing weekend break. A short walk from the town which was hosting a Christmas Market. The bonus was the hot tub which we made good use of, and had a magical time sitting in the tub with snow coming down. Would definitely recommend the cottage and hopefully we will return at some point.

    Hi - thank you for leaving us feedback and for the recommendation. Stratford is definitely a place to get you in the Christmas spirit! If you do return please let us know as we do a return guest hamper. All the best and have a happy Christmas and new year. Dean Property Owner

    Reviewed by Beverley5.0Dec 2022

  • "Excellent property for a relaxing weeks stay before the busy Christmas season."

    House was lovely decorated. Special thanks to the owners for arranging the decorations a week early and an excellent welcome pack on arrival. House has very well equipped kitchen with designer touches. Very comfortable throughout the property. Hot tub was a great bonus. Super location for walk into town. Would definitely like to return in 2023.

    Hi. Thank you for the feedback and it is good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we are glad the decorations were what you expected! Thanks again and we hope to see you in 2023! Have a great Christmas. Dean Property Owner

    Reviewed by Tina5.0Dec 2022

  • "A perfect cottage in a perfect location to tour and see Stratford Upon Avon places of interest, simply shopping or eating places of variety."

    The hot tub was just perfect to soak and relax the weary body and limbs from the days walking around the town of Stratford Upon Avon.

    Hi Tony Thanks for the feedback it is appreciated and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Don’t forget to contact us if you ever visit again as we do a return guest hamper! All the best, Dean Property Owner

    Reviewed by Tony4.7Nov 2022

  • "An absolutely delightful cottage in a fantastic location."

    Exceptionally high standard of finish, immaculately clean and the addition of a hot tub with a lovely view. Doubt there is actually anything better that is within a pleasant 10minute walk into town.

    Hi. The feedback is really appreciated and we are glad you enjoyed your stay and Globe Cottage Thank you for the kind words and positive feedback and if you do return please let us know in advance so we can arrange a return guest hamper! Thanks again Dean Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jo5.0Oct 2022

  • "The cottage was a real treat to stay in and i just wish that we has longer to enjoy it."

    The attention to detail was great with wood provided for the fire and a lovely bottle of wine waiting for us on arrival. The hot tub was great and the beds all super comfy. It was a really leisurely 10 minute walk into town and a lovely quite spot. My friends and i are already looking forward to our next visit. Thank you for a fabulous stay.

    Hi. Thank you so much for such great feedback. It is great to hear you had a good time at Globe Cottage and Stratford. If you do return, please advise as we will provide a return guest hamper! Thanks again...All the best. Dean Property Owner

    Reviewed by Victoria5.0Oct 2022

  • "We had a lovely weekend at Globe Cottage."

    The cottage was very clean and well equipped, will recommend. Thank you

    Hi Sophie Thank you for the feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Globe Cottage All the best Dean Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sophie5.0Oct 2022

  • "Fabulous property, beautifully presented."

    Great attention to detail, a really home from home. Great location for the lovely town centre and attractions but a pretty and peaceful area, didn’t take the car out once! Would highly recommend and will definitely be returning again soon. Thank you.

    Hi Wendy Thanks for such positive feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us! If you do re visit please contact us as we do a hamper for returning guests! Thanks again Dean Property Owner

    Reviewed by Wendy5.0Sep 2022

  • "Very clean."

    Very quiet. We had a lovely week. Thank you.

    Hi Gerald, Thanks for the feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. All the best Dean Property Owner

    Reviewed by Gerald5.0Sep 2022

  • "This cottage is amazing."

    It has everything we needed for a lovely week in Stratford Upon Avon. It was exceptionally clean and comfortable. The hot tub was an added luxury. As the weather was so hot we spent a lot of our evenings in the garden and made full use of the outdoor furniture and hot tub. The property is a credit to the owner. Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this property to anyone who wants to visit the Stratford area.

    Hi Tania Thank you so much for the feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to have you again. Thanks Dean Property Owner

    Reviewed by Tania5.0Aug 2022

  • "No second bathroom as stated on Sykes info."

    There is seriously restricted headroom in both the bedrooms. I’m only 5ft and I banged my head multiple times whilst going to the bathroom at night. On a positive front the property was super clean, very well equipped , in a quiet location with easy walking access to Stratford.

    Hi Derek, thanks for the feedback. We have asked Sykes to look in to the bathroom advert as there is a bathroom on the first floor and a WC on the ground floor with a toilet and sink, so apologies for this. The Cottage does have some sloping roofs due to the local planning conditions when building sorry if it caused any difficulties. We are glad that the overall experience was positive and we hope you enjoyed your time in Stratford Property Owner

    Reviewed by Derek4.1Jul 2022

  • "Just 2 things really couldn’t find any large dinner plates and maybe invest in ..."

    Just 2 things really couldn’t find any large dinner plates and maybe invest in a portable air conditioner summers are getting warmer etc and to have one in the bedroom would be great everything else was great

    Hi Andrew, thanks for the feedback...we are pleased you enjoyed your stay overall, we think the maintenance team may have put the large plates somewhere obscure in one the cupboards as they are there but we have purchased another set for the property now. We are also looking in to air conditioning units - thanks for the feedback. All the best, Dean Property Owner

    Reviewed by Andrew5.0Jul 2022

  • "An excellent property in a great location within walking distance of the main town."

    The property was spotlessly clean and very well equipped with everything you need (and more) to enjoy your stay. The small touches such as a selection of games and books show the owners care about their guests and the bbq and hot tub are a great addition to enjoy at the end of the day.

    Hi Suzanne, many thanks for positive feedback it is appreciated, and we are happy you enjoyed your stay in Stratford. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Suzanne4.7Jul 2022

  • "You listed two bedrooms, there is one bathroom and a downstairs toilet so disappointing."

    Kitchen needs to be better equipped ie, washing up liquid washing up cloth, matches, bin bags, House comfortable and clean. Beds comfortable and linen good quality. Hot tub lovely, very secluded in back garden, great views. Easy walking into town. A great stay.

    Hi Frances, i think you meant, 2 bathrooms, there is a bathroom on the first floor and toilet/sink on the ground floor. We provide washing up liquid, hand cleaning products, tea, biscuits, coffee and milk for all guests to get them going. This was there but maybe the maintenance team didn't label them this time for your arrival so apologies if that was the case. Other than this we are glad you enjoyed your stay in Stratford Property Owner

    Reviewed by Frances3.8Jul 2022

  • "Sofa a touch uncomfortable, other than that can't fault the accomodation."

    Hi Robert, thank you for the feedback and we are glad you enjoyed Globe Cottage and Stratford. The sofa doubles up as a sofa bed so it isn't the most comfortable as a pure sofa, but we did try to find the most comfortable for both situations. Thanks again - all the best Dean Property Owner

    Reviewed by Robert4.7Jun 2022

  • "The cottage was clean,well stocked and instructions clear."

    From choosing a date on line to driving away it all went smoothly.

    Hi Patricia - thanks for the positive feedback, we are glad your trip went well from start to finish....that's what we aim for!! thanks again and all the best, Dean Property Owner

    Reviewed by Patricia4.7Jun 2022

  • "We had a lovely stay at Globe Cottage."

    The property is very comfortable and immaculately clean. It’s also in a great position with views over the playing fields - and just a short walk into town.

    Hi Peter Thanks so much for the positive feedback it is appreciated and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in Stratford! If you ever return don’t forget to contact us as we do a return guest hamper Info@globe-cottage.com Thanks again - Dean Property Owner

    Reviewed by Peter5.0May 2022

  • "Perfect location, 10 minute walk in to Centre of Stratford - but so very peaceful where the cottage is located."

    thanks for a lovely stay

    Reviewed by Steve4.4Apr 2022

  • "Beautiful cottage, very well equipped, finished to a high standard."

    Loved the location, 5 mins walk into town, with a fabulous hot tub, and very clean.

    Hi Anne Thanks so much for the feedback and we’re glad you enjoyed your stay with us. All the best Dean and Amelia Property Owner

    Reviewed by Anne4.4Mar 2022

  • "The cottage is beautiful."

    It is fitted with just about every gadget possible. We would definitely book again. Our only minor complaints are, and they are minor. The bed is small compared to ours so it's a bit uncomfortable and the other one is, we put the bins out for Thursday to be emptied and one was not emptied. We don't know why as at home the bin persons put a sticker on to say what is wrong so it can be corrected. As both bins were not emptied the week before one is now quite full. Other than that Globe Cottage is fabulous

    Reviewed by David4.7Mar 2022

  • "A stunning gem of a cottage located within a short stroll of the town centre."

    Exceptionally kitted out and one of the best I’ve ever stayed in. I stayed with my sisters and sister in law and I hope we’re going to make it an annual trip, if so we will definitely be back.

    Hi Tina. That’s great to hear we’re glad you enjoyed the cottage and Stratford on Avon, we appreciate the kind feedback! If you do return please email us ahead as we do a returning guest hamper to show our appreciation. Thanks again - Dean Property Owner

    Reviewed by Tina5.0Feb 2022

  • "Booked this as a post Christmas break for my parents and they loved it!"

    As a family that have continued to Shield due to extremely vulnerable adults they were impressed with the high level of cleanliness on arrival and we’re immediately put at ease. They both love Stratford and come frequently, usually staying in hotels but they said this house was perfect for more space and privacy but close enough to both the historical centre and the newer retail park to really experience the area. Both were impressed with all the amenities and gadgets in the kitchen and said it had everything they needed and more and it took my dad minutes to connect the tv to all our streaming services, so another plus as this really was meant to be a relaxing break and he has found some smart TV’s difficult to navigate meaning no access to their favourite shows. They said they felt lovely and cosy but it would be perfect for my little family of 4 too. My boys were very jealous about their Grandma and Grandad having a hot tub, unfortunately being January neither were brave enough to use it but did comment on how lovely the garden was and did enjoy a few lates breakfasts out there on the odd mild day. Love that there’s an EV charging point too, definite bonus for the future as we’re not electric yet but soon will be.

    Reviewed by Jemma5.0Feb 2022

  • "Had to return home earlier than expected as we found the sofa and beds extremely uncomfortable."

    Bedrooms and lounge were smaller than we imagined, kept bumping our heads. Outside space so small as well, too close to the rugby field where the players came close to the garden every day.

    Hi Gary We are sorry to hear this feedback, however I did email you while there to discuss the issue and alternative arrangements if required but did not hear from you. The pictures of the property are online when booking which show the rooms but to date we haven't had any negative feedback on this. Also the sofa beds are there as a backup to sleeping arrangement's as the property accommodates 4 guest which the beds are adequate for, however we could have provided further linen and blankets to assist if you were using the sofa bed. Regards the field, this is a private school with the pitch being used occasionally by the children that attend the school, but again we have never had a complaint regarding this previously. However if you are happy to reply to the email sent by the team we will happily refund for the days you were not at the property and we are sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us as we intended. Thanks Dean Property Owner

    Reviewed by Gary2.2Jan 2022

  • "A really great find!"

    Top quality cottage, very well furnished with a great size hot tub, all within within distance into the town centre. The hosts were really friendly & made our birthday celebration stay really special. Highly recommended.

    Hi Anna Thanks so much for the kind feedback we appreciate it and it’s great that you enjoyed your special occasion here! We hope to see you again in the future All the best Dean Property Owner

    Reviewed by Anna5.0Jan 2022

  • "Our only feedback would be that, sadly the sofa was v poor, uncomfortable."

    lack of appliance manuals lack of normal knives - only one and steak knives. Lots of excellent touches,great build quality and location.

    Hi Peter, Thanks for the overall positive feedback. We wanted your stay to be all round perfect and the maintenance team didn't advise that some of the cutlery had been misplaced/lost by some previous guests. Should you wish to book in the future we will arrange complimentary drinks and welcome pack as an apology or if you contact us via Sykes we would look to reimburse you something as a goodwill gesture. Please note in the welcome pack i advise contacting me for anything so again if you do stay with us in the future please do not hesitate to contact me day or night and will get any issues rectified straight away. Thanks again, Dean Property Owner

    Reviewed by Peter4.4Jan 2022

  • "We spent a fantastic 4 night new year break at Globe Cottage, a lovely, modern, well equipped holiday home in a great location."

    On a quiet road yet just 10 minutes walk in to town. We've had a few cottage breaks now and Globe was by far the best equipped, pretty much everything we forgot to bring was there. And the added bonus was the hot tub which we were happy to enjoy even on a chilly January evening. Only downside would be if you're tall (we're not) you may find the upstairs rooms a bit of a problem as the ceiling is very low in places, but would highly recommend nonetheless.

    Hi John, we wanted to thank you for the positive feedback it is much appreciated and we'd love to see you again the future! All the best and thanks again Dean Property Owner

    Reviewed by John4.7Jan 2022

  • "A lovely place to stay - spotlessly clean, comprehensively equipped and provisioned."

    In a quiet location just under a mile from the town - an easy walk in good weather or use the Recreation Ground car park off Swans Nest Lane and cross the river on the old tramway pedestrian bridge. The cottage was beautifully decorated for Christmas, including a Christmas tree. It would be an ideal place to stay in warmer weather, too, with an enclosed patio and hot tub. The property owners provided very useful detailed information on local attractions almost immediately after we had booked

    Hi Susan, thank you so much for the positive feedback it is great to hear you had such a good time at Globe Cottage! my wife arranged the decorations to make sure you felt 'Christmassy' while staying with us! All the best, Dean Property Owner

    Reviewed by Susan4.7Dec 2021

  • "Absolutely loved this cottage, the location is ideal for visiting Stratford by foot."

    We loved the hot tub a nice way to relax at the end of a busy day

    Hi Michele, we just wanted to thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback, it is appreciated. All the best, Dean Property Owner

    Reviewed by Michele5.0Nov 2021

  • "First time using sykescottages excellent service Globe cottage was lovely great ..."

    First time using sykescottages excellent service Globe cottage was lovely great location very clean everything we needed will definitely use this site again

    Hi Mandy. We are so glad Sykes and the Globe Cottage met your expectations. Thanks for the feedback! Dean Property Owner

    Reviewed by Mandy4.7Sep 2021

  • "Really great place, easy walk into town, quiet area but close enough to everything."

    Will use the accommodation again.

    Hi Gary...sorry for the delayed response...we are very grateful for the positive feedback and if you do stay with us again please email ahead as we arrange a special ''welcome back'' hamper for returning guests info@globe-cottage.com Thanks again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Julie5.0Sep 2021

  • "Just the superb accommodation and facilities."

    First class . Stratford is also amazing. Globe cottage is one for a return trip in the near future. Totally spot on.

    Mark, really sorry for replying so late! thanks for the positive feedback and we agree that Stratford is amazing! we are glad you enjoyed your time at globe and if you do stay with us again please email ahead as we arrange a special ''welcome back'' hamper for returning guests info@globe-cottage.com all the best Dean Property Owner

    Reviewed by Mark5.0Aug 2021

  • "The cottage was beautiful everything we needed was provided, only downfall was the bathroom with rolltop bath which was beautiful my mum and aunti aged 79, and 80 years found it really hard to get in and out of the bath to shower we had to help them in and out."

    The cottage is suitable for 4 adults and 2 children not 6 adults as the sofa bed was fine but not practicle for a week for 2 adults. Overall the cottage is in a great location neat to all the local attractions and the river cruises. We loved our stay and so did my mum and family. Thank you Dean

    Hi Prafula. sorry for the delay in responding. Thanks for the detailed feedback. We agreed that 6 guests was too much for the property and we actually amended this with Sykes to limit it to 4 people or 4 with a child/infant. I can also imagine with family at the ages you stated that using the winding staircase etc could be tricky. We will also consider the bath comments in the future but for now families with young children seem to benefit from a bathtub overall. Thanks again and we hope you and your family are all well. All the best, Dean Property Owner

    Reviewed by Prafula4.7Jul 2021

  • "Beautiful house and great location to the centre of Stratford."

    The hot tub was amazing and it was a great place to relax for a few days

    Michelle so sorry for replying so late! thanks for the feedback and kind words! we are glad you enjoyed it and if you do stay with us again please email ahead as we arrange a special ''welcome back'' hamper for returning guests info@globe-cottage.com Thanks again. Dean Property Owner

    Reviewed by Michelle5.0Jun 2021

Show more Hide all

Summary

  • Over two floors
  • Two bedrooms: 1 x double, 1 x twin
  • Bathroom with roll-top bath, hand-held shower, shower over, basin, heated towel rail and WC
  • Ground-floor cloakroom
  • Kitchen
  • Utility
  • Dining room
  • Sitting room with woodburning stove and sofa bed
  • Gas central heating with woodburning stove
  • Electric oven, gas hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing machine, tumble dryer, dishwasher
  • Smart TV
  • Fuel, power and starter pack for woodburning stove inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Travel cot and highchair available on request
  • Off-road parking for 2 cars with electric car charge
  • Enclosed courtyard with hot tub, furniture and barbecue
  • Sorry, no pets and no smoking
  • Shop 0.1 mile, pub 0.4 miles
  • Property is suitable for 4 adults and 1 infant
  • Note: The bedrooms have sloped ceilings so please take care

The property

Resting in the center of the picturesque town centre of Stratford-Upon-Avon, Warwickshire is Globe Cottage, a well-presented detached house offering off-road parking and a toasty woodburning stove.

Suitable for a small family or group of friends, the cottage is conveniently located within easy reach to local amenities and the Cotswolds Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, while offering a tasteful décor and all the amenities you may need throughout your stay.

Arriving at the property, two off-road parking spaces greet you, with a electrical car charging station, before stepping into the spacious hallway where you can drop off your coats and shoes.

Moving through the property, the sitting room invites you in to cosy up in front of the woodburning stove with your loved ones while you watch a film on the Smart TV after a long day of discovering the local area, for extra flexibility the sofa does pull out into a bed.

From here, head to the kitchen and whip up delicious meals for your group; here you will find an electric oven and gas hob, a large fridge/freezer and a dishwasher, providing all the necessities for your self-catering requirements.

Completing the ground floor is a handy cloakroom and a dining room where you can enjoy your meals at the dining table as a family.

For a relaxing evening tuck up in the reading corner under the stairs filled with the Works of Shakespeare for a relaxed evening and as the night rolls in, head upstairs to the bedrooms for some well-deserved rest ahead of another adventurous day.

The first bedroom is home to a plush double bed and a sloping ceiling with views across the countryside, as well as storage for you to unpack your belongings.

The second bedroom is home to two single sleigh beds as well as storage for your belongings and the characterful sloping ceilings, perfect for children or two friends sharing.

Guests will also benefit from a family bathroom with a gorgeous roll-top bath you can look forward to soaking your muscles in, along with a shower over, a basin and a WC.

Back on the ground floor, spend your evenings in the courtyard; relax and unwind in the hot tub, gazing up at the stars as the evening grows darker.

Savour a glass of wine at the dining table while the chef of the group rustles up a feast on the gas and charcoal barbecue before enjoying your meal al fresco, in the last of the summer sun.

On your doorstep and just a 5 minute walk is the town centre of Stratford-upon-Avon is steeped in history and home to a wealth of attractions such as Anne Hathaway's Cottage and The Swan Theatre and The Royal Shakespeare Theatre, a renowned theatre group offering the finest Shakespeare production in the country.

Spend an afternoon at Stratford Butterfly Farm, the UK's largest butterfly habitat, home to an array of stunning creatures.

If you are travelling with younger members of the group, take a trip to The MAD Museum, a truly unique experience of kinetic art, gadgets and gizmos, designed with children in mind but fun for all the family!

History buffs will enjoy Tudor World, an award-winning living history museum set within a Grade II listed building.

Further afield you can visit the Cotswolds AONB and spend the day exploring the picture-perfect towns and villages before stopping for a spot of lunch and heading back to the cottage.

If you don't fancy cooking one evening there are plenty of local eateries; Bistrot Pierre offers a chic French cuisine, and the Plantarium Café offers a delightful vegan menu, this along with many other restaurants, pubs and cafés will leave you spoilt for choice.

Bring your friends and family to Globe Cottage for a memorable holiday to Warwickshire.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £250.

View on map

About the location

STRATFORD-UPON-AVON

Warwick 9 miles; Royal Leamington Spa 12 miles.

Stratford-upon-Avon is steeped in history and culture and is set in the beautiful Warwickshire countryside, on the banks of the River Avon. The birthplace of William Shakespeare, Stratford is a popular tourist destination, featuring the world renowned Royal Shakespeare Company. Experience Olde England by visiting Shakespeare’s birthplace and other houses connected to his family. Open all year round, these fascinating buildings boast 16th century furnishings and beautiful grounds and gardens, allowing you to get a feel for Tudor life. The magnificent River Avon is bordered by landscaped parks and offers an array of activities including cruises, rowing and motorboat rides. Alternatively, visit the local National Trust properties, before sampling Stratford’s excellent restaurants and bars. Within easy reach of Warwick and the Cotswold villages of Stow-on-the-Wold and Moreton-in-Marsh, this is a perfect holiday destination all year round.

View more holiday cottages in Stratford-upon-avon

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas