Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

4 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 49 View Image Gallery
  • Mill View - Cotswolds - 1101033 - photo 1

Mill View

(Ref. 1101033)

Cotswold Water Park, Gloucestershire Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 2 Guests

  • 1 Bedroom

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets No


  • Swimming pool
  • Off road parking
  • Open fire
  • Garden / Patio
  • Washing machine
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • cottage (8)
  • only (7)
  • everything (7)
  • mill (6)
  • stay (6)
  • access (6)

17 Customer Reviews

  • "Everything was really good, but the only small thing was that both the frying pans were not non-stick any longer, which made it difficult to use."

    Reviewed by Margaret5.0Jun 2024

  • "This was our first stay at Mill View, the travel directions were clear and Cotswold Water Park is well signed from Motorway and local area."

    We had no problem with access as there was security on entrance to site and we found car park space as directed. The accommodation is a short walk into a cobbled courtyard. We had everything we needed, but did bring extra containers for microwave, there is a good size fridge and separate freezer which is great for self catering. There was also a selection of tea and coffee on arrival. I loved the location as we were close to the main activity hub, we did use the outdoor heated pool daily no need to book. There are tennis courts on site, spa and also can hire bikes/water kayaks. Cirencester is main shopping about 15 mins in car and local walks along Thames path and nature reserves. We had read all the reviews and had no issues with height of ceiling in shower, the site is very busy on Saturdays but would be happy to return in future.

    Reviewed by Lesley5.0Jun 2024

  • "There needs to be a better way of communicating key codes."

    It would be better if keycodes were sent via the Sykes email address so that they do not end up in the recipient's spam folder. The kitchen was well equipped except for the lack of a mixing bowl. That's a very minor inconvenience though and I only mention it because I like baking. I think that the little notice in the bowl of tea and coffee suggesting turning on the water heater was a very nice touch. I think the only negative thing I can say about my stay has nothing to do with the cottage and that is that one of the two Tesla chargers was rather unreliable. Perhaps this message could be passed on to whomever is responsible.

    Thank you for your feedback. We shall pass on your feedback to the owner. Best Wishes Manor Cottages Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kevin5.0May 2024

  • "We had a lovely first holiday together at Mill View."

    The location is stunning and we really enjoyed exploring the local area together. The cottage itself is cosy and rustic, with decor to match the Cotswolds. We had all we need for a successful visit and the information given was helpful.

    So pleased you enjoyed your stay at Mill View. We hope we can welcome you back again in the future. Best wishes Manor Cottages Property Owner

    Reviewed by Coleen5.0Aug 2023

  • "Property run down in appearance needs some TLC."

    Lounge in need of refurbishment ie replacing of settee, and curtains, smart tv. Kitchen well equipped and bedroom good. Bathroom adequate but shower height very low. Difficulty in finding accommodation as not given property number. Manager ver helpful

    Thank you for your comments.   It is important for us to know if things are not right.   Interestingly, a new shower unit was fitted the day you left, and the height is now adjustable. Also, new cushions and covers for the sofa and chair were purchased  recently, and will be fitted when possible during August. We hope you still enjoyed your stay with us, kind regards the Owners. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Shirley2.8Jul 2023

  • "No milk left only a packet of biscuits so no good for a cuppa when we arrived ..."

    No milk left only a packet of biscuits so no good for a cuppa when we arrived after a long journey, lack of information as shower no good for tall people court yard out front uncomfortable to walk on,gate code we got given didn't work got new from security man , overall not bad pool a bonus

    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry that you had some disappointment. We have passed your comments onto the owner. We hope you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes Manor Cottages Property Owner

    Reviewed by Derek3.8Jun 2023

  • "Overall we enjoyed our stay at Mill View."

    However the TV failed to work and security/IT Contractors on site fixing other nearby problems failed to fix it…this was very dissatisfying.The kitchen utensils were limited.Lighting in the bedroom had one bulb out.Rubbish behind the bedroom cabinet had not been cleared from previous occupants…we did it as it made us feel uncomfortable.The main issue of concern was security. The side opening French Doors are not secure even though key turn locks are fitted they can be easily pushed to open when locked. This is a real concern given valuables left when out for the day. For Insurances purposes this needs attention.

    Thank you for your feedback and for raising these points. We have passed this on to housekeeping to review. Best wishes, Manor Cottages Thank you for your comments. We are sorry you didn't contact us when you found the TV wasn't working. When we were made aware we checked it out and it was put right immediately. You do not say what was limited in the kitchen - we have actually received very good reports on how well equiped it is. Regarding the locking of the French doors, there is a key for the security bolts at the top and bottom of both doors. This has been checked and it appears that the key was missing. In future we will make sure that a key is secured to the door. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Peter3.4May 2023

  • "The property was comfortable, but the coffee cups had been put away dirty, also disappointing mixture of plastic and glass drinkware."

    The property was let down by poor outside maintenance with weeds everywhere even in the pots which was replicated at other properties.

    Many thanks for taking the time to share your comments which are being reviewed by the property manager. We do hope that you had an enjoyable break in the Cotswold Water Park. Best wishes, Manor Cottages Thank you for your comments. To answer a couple of them : there is plastic and glass drinkware - the plastic is to use outside. Regarding weeds, it is a policy of Lower Mill Estate not to remove weeds/wild flowers until they have died off themselves, for the sake of biodiversity. Interestingly, our pots were filled with summer geraniums on the day you left. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Margaret4.4Apr 2023

  • "The cottage was ideal for the few days we spent there."

    Kitchen had everything which made cooking meals really easy. Living space was very cosy and loved the touch of the fire. We didn’t use this but an excellent addition for winter stays. The upstairs, while lovely, isn’t the best if you’re tall. The shower in particular is really challenging - I’m 5ft 8in and my partner is 6ft 2in and we really struggled with accessing the shower because of the sloping roof. Comfy-ish bed. The park was lovely and in easy access to local towns.

    Thank you for your feedback which is much appreciated. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and made the most of the surrounding areas. We hope to welcome you again. Best wishes Manor Cottages Property Owner

    Reviewed by Paula4.4Apr 2023

  • "A lovely cottage in superb location."

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Mill View. The cottage was delightful, well looked after with lovely personal touches. It is a cottage that has been looked after with care and everything we needed was provided for. Location and surrounding area were also ideal with plenty to see and do. Would love to return. Thank you.

    Thank you for your feedback with regards to your stay at Mill View. It's so lovely to hear how much you enjoyed your stay at the house and we hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards Character Cottages Property Owner

    Reviewed by Elizabeth5.0Oct 2022

  • "We had an amazing stay at 6 Mill Village."

    The cottage was easy to locate and parking was close by. The cottage was comfortable and homely. We felt very cosy throughout our stay. We were both upset to leave and wish we could have extended our holiday. The only thing we would change would be the spa prices! That’s nothing to do with the cottage though. We still had access to the outdoor pool and the Sauna. Even in the cold, autumnal weather - the pool was still nice and warm.

    Thank you for your feedback. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay and found Mill View so comfortable. We hope to welcome you again. Manor Cottages Property Owner

    Reviewed by Vicky4.7Oct 2022

  • "Great place to stay, especially for families."

    Lots of nice easy walks. The place was nice but some parts needed cleaning.

    Thank you for your feedback and we're glad you enjoyed your stay and the local walks. We're sorry if the cleanliness was not up to our usual high standards and will of course pass on your comments to the housekeeping team. Manor Cottages Property Owner

    Reviewed by Mustafa3.4Oct 2022

  • "The only problem we had was finding it!"

    The property was everything you could wish for.

    Thank you for your feedback with regards to your stay at Mill View. It's lovely to hear you enjoyed your stay and we will review the directions as per your comments. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards Manor Cottages Property Owner

    Reviewed by Gilly5.0Sep 2022

  • "The cottage was very nice and comfortable."

    Probably the only thing that was difficult to access was the wardrobe in the bedroom, every thing else was very good. We were very pleased with the cottage. The thing we had a problem with was the fact that the cottage was situated in the Cotswolds water park and for two pensioners in there 80s there was not a lot to do. It was an hours drive to anywhere nice to visit.

    Thank you for providing us with feedback on your stay. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the cottage and hope that the issues that you encountered did not leave a lasting impact on your stay. Please know that we do advertise the property as located in the Cotswold water park. If you ever have any questions in regards to location or anything about a property in the future, please do ask. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Thomas5.0Jul 2022

  • "Well situated in the lovely lakes and countryside, and close to Cirencester, very secure with gated entrance."

    Lovely property. Would be nice to be able to get into property before 4pm after a long journey.

    We are glad that you were so pleased with Mill View and its location. Thank you for your comment regarding the check-in time, we always do our best to accommodate early check-ins, but this is not always possible. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Terence5.0Jul 2022

  • "We have rented several holiday properties through Sykes."

    All have been excellent, but 6 Mill View has been the best so far. Set in the Lower Mill Estate, (itself within the Cotswold Water Park), there are a plenty of activities for holiday makers to participate in. Adjacent to the cottage is cycle and canoe hire centre. And nearby is a heated open air swimming poll, sauna, games room and a tennis court which visitors can use. The cottage is only 20m from the Thames Path, so there are lots of country walks. The terrain is gentle undulating, ideal for cycling. National Cycle Route 45 is easily accessed, and leads to Cirencester to the north and Swindon to the South. Cirencester is a 'Must Do' for a visit. Lots to see and do there, and a lovely market on Saturdays. There are lots of guide books and maps so we were spoilt for choice for walks - we settled on Bibury, a lovely Cotswold village about 6 miles from Cirencester. The kitchen is well equipped, we loved the Denby Ware crockery. And the host has thoughtfully provided melamine crockery for outdoor use on the picnic tables at the front and back of the cottage, and although we didn't use them, there are sun-loungers provided too. Access to the internet was easy and efficient. We have no complaints to make at all, but our only niggle was that the TV is a bit small. Other than that, everything was perfect, and we would highly recommend the cottage as a holiday venue. Ian and Jill

    Thank you so much for this lovely review and we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Mill View. It is indeed a lovely location and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ian5.0Apr 2022

  • "A lovely little cottage but on a very busY holiday Park."

    The cottage itself was lovely, perfect size for two, spotlessly clean and very considerately provisioned, easy to keep warm or cool as to your preferences and very comfy. Kitchen had everything you could want and enough room to work. The cottage sits between two courtyards, with it’s all fresco area in the quieter secluded one. However, to access the cottage you walk through the busy one, and their is an other cottages al fresco seating peering in through the window. The overall site has 100s of properties, mostly dominated by loud families with small children and whilst the evenings were peaceful the daytime was not what we would call a romantic retreat. If you can get away from the site it would be more relaxing but as you can probably tell the locations wasn’t for us, despite how excellent the property itself was

    Thank you for your feedback. We agree this property is lovely however as advertised, it is on a holiday park. Although this was not the setting for yourself, we hope to welcome you back to the Cotswolds for another stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by John4.1Mar 2022

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the Manor Cottages collection.
Over 250 carefully selected and perfectly located properties, helping you create your perfect holiday.


  • 1 bedroom on the first floor, with 5ft double bed, wardrobe and chest of drawers
  • Bathroom with good shower over bath, WC and washbasin
  • There is a small landing with an additional sofa bed (for one person) where an extra person can sleep, (but please note that linen is not supplied.) Downstairs is the living room with sofa and armchair, TV with DVD player, WIFI, wood burning stove, doors to courtyard area
  • There is an expandable dining table and chairs. The kitchen is well equipped with four ring electric hob, oven and grill, fridge, freezer, microwave plus usual household electrical items
  • Cloakroom with WC and washbasin
  • Customers have the use of the outdoor heated pool, sauna (Available all year excluding January when the estate is closed) plus tennis court, paddle boards, canoes and bikes for hire
  • Plus a private orchard for your own use
  • Excellent and varied fishing within the lakes, plus Spinney Lake is available for non-powered boats
  • Great area for cycling and walking
  • Heating and Elec included, Washing Machine
  • All linen and towels included
  • Travel cot
  • Complimentary Wifi included
  • No Pets
  • No Smokers
  • No Hen or Stag parties please
  • All facilities are currently open at the estate for your use, but please note you MUST book a time slot prior to arrival to use most of the on site facilities
  • To explore the facilities available go to: /
  • A form will be sent to you via email. Swimming Pool/ Tennis Court /Balihoo Restaurant / Bikes, Paddle Boards and Canoes for hire.

The property

Mill View Cottage is a cute bolt hole, situated within one of the Cotswolds' most acclaimed locations' - the nature-rich, eco-friendly Cotswolds' Water Park.

Located within a quiet courtyard setting, the property is very comfortable for two people, with accommodation set across two floors and furnished in a homely, comfortable style,.

There is even a wood burner making it just ideal for an autumn or winter retreat!

There are fabulous walks across endless miles of countryside (and a village pub too!) all literally from your front door, also with the river Thames just 20 yards away - and 6 miles from it's source.

Warm and welcoming this is delightful little gem for a couple.

View on map

About the location


Cirencester 4 miles.

Situated in the heart of the Cotswolds, The Cotswold Water Park is an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, covering 40 square miles and made up of over 140 lakes surrounded by picturesque Cotswold villages, historic market towns and an area of lakes larger than the Norfolk Broads. The Cotswold Water Park is Britain's largest water park and offers a wide range of activities including boating, water skiing, fishing (some of the finest trout fishing in the country), cycling, walking, golf and horse riding. Also on the estate can be found a swimming pool, sauna, tennis courts, croquet lawn, children's play area and for nature lovers the water park offers an abundance of bird and animal life on the three nature reserves, which can be observed throughout the year. The beautiful Roman town of Cirencester, Gateway to the Cotswolds, is just 4 miles away with excellent shopping, restaurants, ancient buildings and museums.

Parking Permits must also be completed prior to arrival.

Swimming Pool/ Tennis Court /Balihoo Restaurant / Bikes, Paddle Boards and Canoes for hire.


All facilities are currently open at the estate for your use, but please note you MUST book a time slot prior to arrival to use any of the on site facilities. A form will be sent to you via email.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas