Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search
1 of 15 View Image Gallery
  • The Lakeside Yurt - Cotswolds - 6017 - photo 1
  • The Lakeside Yurt - (Ref. 6017)

  • Icon/Play
    Icon/Replay Created with Sketch.





The Lakeside Yurt

(Ref. 6017)

Beckford, Gloucestershire Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 2 Guests

  • 1 Bedroom

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets Yes


  • Hot tub
  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Dishwasher

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • yurt (34)
  • hot (25)
  • hot tub (24)
  • place (24)
  • tub (23)
  • stay (22)

67 Customer Reviews

  • "We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely be coming back."

    The bed was super comfy and everything we needed had been thought of and provided. The only small negative for us was the cleanliness. The Yert itself was clean and tidy (a few cobwebs up in the beams) but nothing too disgusting. The outside area though could have done with a wipe over. The seating area needed a good wipe before we could use it, including the table and the bbq equipment looked like it had seen better days. The outside area just needs a bit of TLC. We loved the hot tub although a light near the hot tub would be useful as one evening after the sun had set it was pitch black so was hard too see each other. The view is beautiful, I could sit and stare at the birds all day. Watching the wildlife in and out of the lake was relaxing.

    Reviewed by Emilie4.1Mar 2024

  • "We had a very nice stay, and it was a beautiful setting."

    Reviewed by Gary4.7Sep 2023

  • "Our 4th stay at the Yurt and it won't be the last."

    Amazing week and the weather was good to us. Lots of bbq and hot tubs watching the stars. Loved all the wildlife... herons, swans, kingfishers, ducks, geese etc even saw a snake swimming across the pond. So peaceful and such an idyllic place to recharge your batteries. Everything you need is provided for a lovely stay. Highly recommend this place.

    Reviewed by Mandy5.0Aug 2023

  • "Beautiful location."

    Warm welcome. Comfortable bed. We did have a wonderful time and the location did outweigh any negatives. However, would have been preferable for tree branches to be cut back that hung over the hot tub. Also the rowing boat was full of water and couldn't be used. Needs a little TLC. Bbq utensils and lounge cushions kept outside so warn by weather and bugs. Only little things for us didn't spoil the stay.

    Reviewed by Ellice3.4Jul 2023

  • "We really enjoyed the location of the yurt and the stunning scenery however it could do with a bit of a spruce up outside but inside was lovely."

    Reviewed by Andrew3.1Jun 2023

  • "Arrived on Friday 9th Sept 2022 afternoon, to a very warm welcome from David and Freddie the little dog, Yurt was lovely and patio overlooking the lake, had a warm welcome from the 3 black swans and ducks that visited twice a day."

    My dog and I had a very relaxing few days , just walking and jchilling back to nature. Brilliant .

    Reviewed by Madeline5.0Sep 2022

  • "This was our 3rd stay."

    Again absolutely beautiful location and everything you need. Gorgeous yurt and idyllic location. We have already booked again for next year. This is a place to go and recharge your batteries.

    Reviewed by Mandy5.0Aug 2022

  • "Amazing location and fantastic hosts."

    Everything that could possibly be needed for a mini break. On the recommendation of the hosts we went to The Star pub only 15 minute walk away and I had what can only be described as the most amazing steak pie I’ve even had! Hot tub was fantastic and the Yurt itself was gorgeous, very spacious and with a full kitchen (including a double height fridge freezer!) full oven and separate microwave. Even a dishwasher. Like home from home. Very comfy bed (super king size) and aircon to maintain a nice temperature during the night was great. Definitely a recommendation from me and we will be returning the next time we have the opportunity. 5 stars from us!

    Reviewed by Paul5.0Aug 2022

  • "You definitely need to update your photographs because it doesn’t reflect how it really looks and does not reflect the price at all."

    The Yurt is in an idyllic location but the Yurt is tired and scruffy. The hot tub is basically in weeds and long grass and the patio area is uneven and unsafe. The place could be lovely but anyone going needs to be aware your pictures are not how it looks. Its like its never been cleaned in years theres cobwebs everywhere. We were lucky with the weather and fishing on the lake great. I would not have spent that money if I saw what it really looked like.

    Reviewed by Marilyn1.9Jun 2022

  • "Our 4 th visit to the yurt and once again we had a lovely time look forward to going back at the end of the year"

    Reviewed by Scott4.7Mar 2022

  • "We didn't stay in this exact yurt as when we arrived there was an issue with the heat pump in the hot tub, but the owners effortlessly relocated us and were brilliant throughout!"

    The yurt was so clean, and had everything you needed to have a comfortable stay. Especially loved the bath robes for the hot tub and sauna, those and the towels were so soft! Will definitely be returning next year. Thanks again!

    Reviewed by Sarah5.0Nov 2021

  • "Although the setting and outdoor facilities are amazing the actual yurt is very tired and grubby."

    The cleanliness leaves a lot to be desired, stained and old carpet, kitchen worktop really old and dirty. On the positive it was lovely and warm and the bedding was of good quality. We left 2 days early as didn't really enjoy our stay.

    Thank you for your feedback. It is a real shame that you did not contact us about the points that you have raised in feedback. We are close by and are always on hand to assist with any issues. Thank you again for your feedback Property Owner

    Reviewed by Tracy2.8Nov 2021

  • "Your representatives need to visit and look through the Visitors book."

    For 2 years there have been the same comments about the cleanliness and how facilities could be improved. Stayed in same yurt last year and things definitely deteriated. Had to mend,as best I could, the two loungers outside. 3/4 of the jets in the hot tub didn't work which potentially could harbour deseases. The dome in the yurt could do with a clean so you can experience the night sky properly. The b o at ,for the 2nd year running only had one oar. I could go on. On the plus side beautiful location, secluded ,private with top pubs nearby.

    Many thanks for your feedback. It is a real shame that you did not contact the owner during your stay as they pride themselves on giving their guests a great stay and they are always available to assist with any issues during a guest's stay. The have confirmed that the hot tub and the chemicals are checked regularly during your stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Steven3.1Oct 2021

  • "It's not your place."

    You did nothing. You just advertise the property for the owners. You should ask how well did you enjoy your stay. And I would say, I felt like a millionaire, truly loved the location. Fire pit in the woods. Hot tub was excellent. Bed really comfortable. Please change your questionnaire to or add how did you find your hosts. Or something to that. Not annoyed at you, but feel the hosts deserve credit for making such a great location possible for others to enjoy.

    Reviewed by Mark3.8Sep 2021

  • "We stayed here in 2019 in the secret Yurt and it was amazing and the only issue was the spiders."

    This Yurt has cobwebs everywhere on the ceiling which couldve easily been cleaned. The hot tub had mildrew round the sides and in the daytime could see it was very dirty on the floor. The rowing boat had mismatched ores so we couldn't really use it and was very dirty. I just feel if a bit more cleaning was done it could have been a much nicer experience. The location is lovely and very quiet so with a few changes it couldve been amazing.

    Thank you for your feedback regarding The Lake Side Yurt, feedback is extremely important for both owners and Sykes to maintain property standards. I apologise for your issues you had during your stay and more oars could have been provided if requested. We are always happy to assist guests with any issue that arises. I have taken on board the points raised about the cobwebs and a scoop is provided for the hot tub as twigs and leaves may get caught in it. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Davina2.8Aug 2021

  • "If your looking for peace and relaxation this is place to go."

    We never saw one person whilst we were there. So quite and beautiful and lots of wildlife.

    Reviewed by Mandy5.0Aug 2021

  • "It could do with comfy chairs to sit in as only a metal bistro table and the bed to relax on and there is no food storage space ."

    The area is beautiful and relaxing and I loved seeing the stars through the dome above the bed. The geese are a good alarm clock !!!

    Reviewed by Shirley3.4Aug 2021

  • "Will start with saying it was very comfy, bed was lovely."

    Didn’t meet our standards, had to Hoover when we got there due to the carpets being filthy, cobwebs all over the yurt and the surrounding areas. Had to clean the hot tub for over an hour it was filthy! Could be such a beautiful setting but it seems the owners are just happy to collect their money and don’t care about the places anymore. Microwave didn’t work and hob was very temperamental. Hope this place gets some deserved modernising and money pumped into it for the expensive price you already pay!

    Reviewed by Billy2.5Jul 2021

  • "Myself and my partner had a great time staying the Lakeside Yurt."

    The owners were very kind and helpful throughout our stay and the location was beautiful! We only have positive things to say about our stay and would happily go again.

    Reviewed by Joe5.0Jul 2021

  • "It was just what I needed."

    A perfect break from everything without losing the mod cons. There was no tv and this was just perfect. We had a pc to watch movies in the evening. It was so lovely to wake up to the lake and geese, ducks and swans in the morning. After a few days the ducks got so used to us they would come onto our decking, have a look around then go back in the pond. Be careful not to leave the yurt door open when out of site as the ducks will go inside! It was so peaceful and nice to wake up in the morning and not see houses, people or cars. There was a limited bus service into Tewkesbury and Evesham. Both lovely towns. Like going back in time when you come from a city - in a nice way. People are so friendly. The owners were friendly and helpful without being intrusive. The bed was clean and comfortable. Having a dishwasher was a real luxury. I loved sitting on the decking in the morning and also going in the hot tub in the evening. It was a real escape. Even though the owners house and other yurts were close by the yurt was so secluded it felt like being alone in the countryside. For those on public transport the bus can be flagged down by the side of the road. They do stop running at 5.45 from Tewkesbury. We didn't try to get a taxi back so not sure how much that would cost. The hob worked well. There was a fire in the outdoor seating area and it can be made more sheltered on a rainy day by closing the sliding door. Excellent place to stay. Have looked at other yurt holidays but they don't have the extra home comforts like this one does.

    Reviewed by Hayriye5.0Jul 2021

  • "Amazing place to stay."

    We will be back.

    Reviewed by Ryan5.0Apr 2021

  • "I have tried several times to contact Sykes by phone (no one answers!"

    ) and via email to which I have had no acknowledgement. I find it extremely infuriating when a person books a holiday and they have a valid complaint or constructive feedback and wish to communicate with Sykes and are constantly ignored. I have booked many, many cottages through various agents and can honestly say Sykes customer service is appalling. Please stop using COVID-19 as an excuse for not providing professional customer service. This was the first time I’ve booked through Sykes and it will be the last time. When you wanted a booking you were quick to act and response and service was fantastic up until the holiday ended. That’s where customer service took a back seat and you haven’t had the decency to return my phone calls or reply to even one of my emails. The standards were poor and I wanted to advise you with constructive feedback. I don’t expect anyone will reply, even now - it’s just one that is swept under the carpet. You’ve had your money and just don’t care. Please take me off your mailing list. If you cannot be bothered to reply to your customers, I certainly won’t be using you again. Great customer service is what makes a company stand out so why would I recommend Sykes when you can’t be bothered with your clients. Thank you. F Weekley

    Reviewed by Faith1.9Sep 2020

  • "When you arrive at your destination and it’s better than the pictures, then that’s a winner to me!"

    Cannot tell you how perfect my birthday weekend here was. What a setting. Thank you so much!

    Reviewed by Victoria4.7Aug 2020

  • "Absolutely amazing location, beautiful yurt with everything you need to have a complete break from everyday stresses."

    Lovely hosts, would highly recommend.

    Reviewed by Mary5.0Aug 2020

  • "An amazing relaxing holiday with outstanding views."

    Loved this holiday so much, me and my partner will be going back again

    Reviewed by Stephanie4.7Jul 2020

  • "Lovely stay."

    Comfortable, isolated, privacy, warm, hot hot tub. It’s looking a little tired though, could do with a freshen up in places.

    Reviewed by Abigail4.4Feb 2020

  • "Fabulous little beauty spot!"

    Reviewed by Claire5.0Jan 2020

  • "We had an alternative holiday booked elsewhere and had to cancel it due to unforeseen circumstances so The Lakeside Yurt was booked a bit last minute."

    We were so impressed with the place we were glad that we had to cancel the other one! The yurt was comfy, cosy & fully equipped with everything we needed. Despite having a couple of days of rain we had an amazing week. Being able to fish from just outside was perfect for my other half, I got plenty of use of the hot tub & the dog enjoyed sniffing about & watching the ducks. The heater outside was perfect & meant we could sit out in the evenings without being cold. The area is beautifully peaceful. Highly recommend, already looking to rebook for next year!

    Reviewed by Mikhaila5.0Sep 2019

  • "This yurt was exactly what we hoped for."

    .. peace and quiet, tranquility and no stresses. The hot tub was fantastic, a lovely place to sit and watch the lake, the herons, pheasants and the bats as the sun set behind us. Who needs a tv?? The yurt was well equipped with a small kitchen, all utensils you need and even tea and sugar, a comfy bed and a great bath. The seating area outside was great, with chairs and a heater, a bbq and chimenea, there was no reason to feel chilly! I’d like to keep Lakeside Yurt a secret but need to tell everyone what a beautiful place this is.

    Reviewed by Annaliza5.0Sep 2019

  • "Cleanliness was disappointing as we paid 160 a night."

    The place is looking tired and could do with a re vamp With a hot tub you really need a shower after to get the chlorine off having a bath didn't do it for us. Was looking for a romantic two night retreat, but was very disappointed It's a shame as the actual lake was idyllic Sorry won't be going back

    Reviewed by Kevin2.5Aug 2019

  • "We booked this break to relax and have a break from everything and it certainly hit the spot."

    we caught perfect weather, we were totally secluded, and totally re charged our batteries. we will definitely be going back.

    Reviewed by John5.0May 2019

  • "Having read all the fulsome praise regarding the Lakeside Yurt, one is always concerned that it surely cannot be as good as the published comments."

    But happily on this occasion, we were not disappointed. We were very fortunate with the easter weather, so days were spent relaxing outside overlooking the lake and enjoying the antics of the resident birdlife. The facilities are more than adequate, but the yurt does get extremely hot during a sunny day, mainly due to the acrylic dome on the top of the yurt allowing the sun to heat the inside. Fortunately, the evenings were cool and by bedtime, the temperature had returned to normal. I expect at the height of summer, a fan might be required at night. As has been mentioned by others, an eye mask is essential to block out the early morning light. The owners were delightful and helpful, and on site if needed, out of sight if not. A very late decision to stay an extra day and miss the traffic was speedily and happily arranged, for which we were very grateful. Highly recommended.

    Reviewed by Peggy4.4Apr 2019

  • "Tranquil setting, perfect place to relax."

    Hot tub exceeded all expectations. Use of boat on the lake was a fun addition. Everything we needed was supplied.

    Reviewed by Jean-luc5.0Mar 2019

  • "The most beautiful place we have stayed in."

    the yurt was out of this world beautiful decor and accessories with the roll top bath. the jacuzzi was so relaxing looking out over the lake surrounded by nature if i could change anything is maybe to put some trellace one side the Jacuzzi to offer abit more privacy. we were sat on the decking with a coffee and visited by the ducks every morning. owner's very welcoming and gave us the names of local place to go. highly recommend going here and have told friends and family about this amazing relaxing beautiful yurt. will definitely be booking again.

    Reviewed by Scott5.0Mar 2019

  • "Perfect little hide away, just what myself and partner needed to recharge after a difficult start to the year."

    Highly recommend the stay. Already booked with Sykes for later in the year to Cornwall

    Reviewed by Ian4.7Mar 2019

  • "Never been glamping before but would definitely come back here."

    The privacy of this amazing place overlooking the lake was amazing. No TV for 3 days meant we had a lovely break from our busy lives. Would recommend to everyone.

    Reviewed by Trica5.0Feb 2019

  • "Our four night stay in the manufacturer near Tewkesbury was simply wonderful."

    It was well situated for visiting Tewkesbury, Gloucester and Worcester ..... All within 30 mins drive plus many other easy to reach places of interest. The hurt was well hidden in a natural wetland, wildlife area. We saw wild rabbits, pheasants, ducks, geezes, black and white swans, birds of prey and heard owls at night. Our dog loved it too. The cleanly was of the hurt was exceptional and the amenities far too luxurious really for a yurt! ..... but we'll appreciated!...with a well equipped kitchen, roll too bath, has fire, great plumbing and electricity. The bed was very comfortable. The loo excellent as was the outside sitting area with overhead lighting and heating. Couldn,t find fault. Our hosts, Mr and Mrs Woodward were there if needed but did not otherwise. (We did not need them) we fully intend to return. Thank you for a truly genuine "escape" for a few days.

    Reviewed by Margaret5.0Nov 2018

  • ""WOW" Well what can i say about the lake side yurt it is truely amazing most relaxing place to chill out with your loved ones."

    To waking up to swans and ducks to over looking the the pieceful lake to having a soak in the hot tub and watching the stars, walking the dog for miles on end finding a pub to have sunday lunch that is dog friendly.(The beckford inn) we though we would be cold going in november but we couldnt of been any warmer with the log fire and heated bed! :) The bath was great to spent hours sipping on pink gin in there haha just bliss :) We really didnt wanna leave its our happy place and we cant wait to return. Must try the boat out its a laugh! We love the yurt life ! :) xx

    Reviewed by Stacey5.0Nov 2018

  • "Every thing we needed was there it was comfortable and warm the outside area was ..."

    Every thing we needed was there it was comfortable and warm the outside area was good very well equipped ,enjoyed the boat and husband enjoyed the fishing

    Reviewed by Joan4.7Sep 2018

  • "Unfortunately we had some bad news my father in law passed away so the two days what we spent there was great the yurt was ideal for our situation but the problem is I couldn’t cancel it as I had not taken the insurance out."

    I was so looking forward to this holiday.

    Reviewed by Melanie4.7Aug 2018

  • "Beautiful stay."

    Yurt clean, fluffy towels and robe, roll top bath a bit like being bathed in front of the fire as a 2 year old, you do manage with no shower. Small hairdryer provided. Very clean, handy second fridge outside. Small freezer space. Hot tub perfect. Just spend hours feeding ducks geese and swans. We bought peas porridge and seed, avoid bread it's like sugar for birds.. just be prepared for them on the deck waiting for breakfast! Absolutely blissful.

    Reviewed by Susan4.7Jun 2018

  • "The directions Sykes provided stated to take the first turning on the right after Beckford Silks to collect key."

    ... it would be more accurate to put "Second turning on right after Beckford Silks, opposite beige house on the left. Dacia the key collection point can be found on the right"

    Reviewed by Sandra5.0Jun 2018

  • "Loved every minute,we had the most relaxing time ever and we definitely will be returning,just a lovely place to get away from everything."

    Reviewed by Clare4.7May 2018

  • "The cottage that we had booked was simply brilliant in terms of its location & ambience."

    A fab choice! The one bit that lets it down is the general lack of cleanliness & upkeep. We will still recommend this cottage for the unique experience!!

    Reviewed by Tejas3.1May 2018

  • "Amazing little break away, so quiet and peaceful (apart from the geese alarm clock in the morning)."

    Me and the wife had such a nice time that we didn't want to leave, will definitely be looking into booking again. There's only one thing i would have changed and that's a bigger bed but that's only because i'm use to having a queen size, so a double bed is a bit snug. I can't complain though as it means i'm closer to my wife (Win Win). Overall absolutely amazing place to get away from the stress of things and enjoy nature at it's best.

    Reviewed by Sam5.0May 2018

  • "Soo relaxing."

    . The privacy was priceless.. beautiful spot. Only thing we would say is you do need to provide your own coals for the bbq.. we give the bbq a miss as we didn't want to travel out again for them. So just a little tip!! .. also eye cover as it was bright early on from the sky light... May be ear plugs too.. the ducks were up bright and early !!! some nice little touches..such as candles to use whilst sat outside.. playing cards. Books etc.. the hot tub was to die for. We had the perfect sunny weather plus a Thunder storm late one night was beautiful to sit out under the seating area to watch . Would return in a heart beat . We wanted to create our own little Bubble to enjoy each other without anyone else's company . The yurt did just that. We will come back for sure :)) Andy & Charlotte xx

    Reviewed by Charlotte5.0Apr 2018

  • "Had a lovely couple of days at yurt, we wish we could have stayed longer!"

    There was absolutely nothing better then waking up in the morning, opening the doors and hearing all the wildlife and then going for a morning dip in the hot tub with the lake views. My friends and family were all jealous and have been looking at booking. We will definitely be returning, thank you for giving us the break from reality we needed.

    Reviewed by Liam5.0Apr 2018

  • "Lovely relaxing stay at the lakeside yurt."

    Nice and clean. Really enjoyed the time we spent here and we would love to come again but for longer.

    Reviewed by Richard4.1Apr 2018

  • "Very relaxing holiday in quirky accommodation."

    Great setting.

    Reviewed by Andy5.0Apr 2018

  • "A magical place ."

    First time in a Yurt and will definitely stay again . Black swans , Canada geese , Mallards , Terns and others busy making families were a delight to witness . Sitting in the hot tub under the stars in March we felt rejuvenated enough to row around the lake in the afternoon sunshine ......a real hideaway .

    Reviewed by Daphne5.0Mar 2018

  • "An idyllic and peaceful location, very well equipped."

    The owners were very welcoming and we will definitely look to go back again

    Reviewed by Anthony5.0Mar 2018

  • "After such a busy year we just wanted to go somewhere to relax and this was the perfect place to go!"

    It’s so beautiful and quiet, we took our dog Bella and even though there is a country lane at the top of the property she was safe by the yurt and playing with Fred. The owner was lovely and left us to our own devices. We’ve books to come again and stay at another yurt on the property for our mini moon, we can’t wait!!!

    Reviewed by Beth5.0Mar 2018

  • "Our first holiday together was perfect, the yurt and the owners were very friendly."

    Overall a lovely little find in a very beautiful part of the country. The yurt has everything you could possibly want and need to have a pleasent stay, all the little extras that were provided (dressing gowns and little leaflets) we found were a very nice touch and well recieved. Thank you.

    Reviewed by Nathan5.0Nov 2017

  • "Very easy and efficient booking process."

    Really loved the yurt and despite the rainy weather, wished we could have stayed longer. The place is so relaxing and you can really get away from it all. It was wonderful watching the sky at night through the yurt ceiling, however it would have nice to have the option to slide a blind across as the morning sun woke us up very early. An eye mask helped with this! Very friendly owners. A great little boat with which to explore the lakes and look at the other yurts. A fantastic local pub that served a cracking meal. Would recommend this place completely. It had everything you needed for a great stay away.

    Reviewed by Rhian4.0Aug 2017

  • "Absolutely perfect location for a totally relaxing break away from everything."

    The yurt was fantastic with everything you need. The wildlife was stunning......we even glimpsed a kingfisher :-)

    Reviewed by Sally5.0Jun 2017

  • "Fantastic place loved it."

    Would have liked grass around hotub at back and a lick of paint on fence but that's all. We are going back next year and can't wait.

    Reviewed by Susan5.0Apr 2017

  • "Husband and i enjoyed our stay."

    Highly recommend to others only thing i regret was the time off year due to wheather being a bit pants but still enjoyed our relaxation break from everyday life here in oxford

    Reviewed by Lucy4.0Feb 2017

  • "It's a lovely secluded place."

    Very peaceful . Would recommend if you want to get away from the stresses of the city and just relax .

    Reviewed by Thomas3.8Feb 2017

  • "This place is so relaxing!"

    If you didn't leave and seek out civilisation you wouldn't know other people existed. Really tranquil and beautifully simple. We'll be back!

    Reviewed by Helen4.8Dec 2016

  • "Amazing place, secluded, relaxing and exactly what we wanted, plenty to do, ..."

    Amazing place, secluded, relaxing and exactly what we wanted, plenty to do, ample facilities, owners very friendly, helpful and welcoming

    Reviewed by Laura4.8Dec 2016

  • "A most wonderful getaway, where I intend very much coming back to."

    Will and have recommended it highly. The owners, you couldn't ask for more friendly and helpful hosts. A huge thank you From Michelle and Boo the dog

    Reviewed by M5.0Nov 2016

  • "Not really, I want to keep it a secret otherwise it'll always be booked up!"


    Reviewed by Andrea5.0Nov 2016

  • "Fantastic! !"

    !! Private . Good facilities. Waking up to amazing lake views and wildlife. Used the hot tub everyday even though it was November. Super snug yurt. Out door space great. Cooked on the chimera too!

    Reviewed by Heather5.0Nov 2016

  • "Peaceful, lovely views of the lake."

    So relaxing especially with the hot tub. The village of beckford is lovely, 2 nice pubs with great food and good value for money. The yurt is clean, with everything you need already provided. Comfortable bed and gas fire a massive bonus. Lovely eating your breakfast outside with the wildlife on the lake. A lovely long weekend away

    Reviewed by Katie4.6Oct 2016

  • "Was an amazing holiday."

    Couldn't wish for a more relaxing time. A piece of paradise all to ourselves for one whole week. The yurt was immaculate as was the toilet. The hot tub was amazing. The lake was beautiful. We fed the ducks daily. Was beautiful to see the ducks, geese and black swans on the lake together. We also saw Herons and a Crane. Didn't want to leave. Will definitely be booking another week for next year. Highly recommended

    Reviewed by Sarah5.0Sep 2016

  • "This holiday was probably the most relaxing, peaceful, quiet holiday ever."

    The facilties were excellent. Hosts were extremely helpful but left you alone. Definately recommend it. We will be going back again.

    Reviewed by Mandy5.0Aug 2016

  • "Wonderful views and very relaxing."

    Bed extremely comfortable, we even checked with the owners to see where they bought the mattress from so we could buy the same for home.

    Reviewed by Gill5.0Feb 2016

Show more Hide all


  • All ground floor. Open plan yurt accommodation with one double bed, roll-top bath with hand-held shower, basin, kitchen, dining area and sitting area with gas coal-effect fire
  • Separate WC just outside yurt.
  • Log effect gas fire
  • Combination oven/microwave, Induction 2 ring hob, dishwasher, fridge
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Sole use of hot tub next to yurt
  • Wooden veranda overlooking fishing lake with furniture, Kamada BBQ and chiminea
  • Use of owner's field
  • Fire pit in wood
  • Use of rowing boat, to be used at own risk
  • Radio
  • Off road parking for 1 car
  • One well-behaved dog welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop and pub/restaurant 8 mins walk
  • Note: No TV
  • Note: Check-in 4pm, check-out 10am
  • Note: On-site fishing available such as large Carp, Roach, Rudd and Perch
  • Ramp for wheelchair access
  • Please note that this property has a Monday and Friday arrival date only
  • If you are a returning Customer, please call our call centre to make your booking
  • Please note: This property only accepts weekly bookings, minimum booking is 7 nights and bookable Friday - Friday
  • Please note: This property does not accept toddlers due to the danger of the water.

The property

A truly unique Gloucestershire holiday home!

This 16 foot round modern yurt is set in an idyllic location overlooking the owner's fishing lake, on the outskirts of the pretty village of Beckford, on the Gloucestershire/Worcestershire border, in the Cotswolds Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty.

Surprisingly spacious, this wonderful cosy Gloucestershire holiday home is ideal for a romantic retreat.

This unusual Gloucestershire holiday accommodation has been stylishly furnished, including a fitted kitchen, delightful roll-top bath and a dining area from where you can enjoy views across the lake.

The hand-built wooden veranda outside this Gloucestershire property is an ideal place for alfresco dining and enjoying the peace and tranquillity on offer.

Guests at this Gloucestershire holiday home will also enjoy the sole use of the outdoor hot tub, set next to the yurt overlooking the lake.

The delights of the Cotswolds, including the village of Broadway, are close by, as are numerous National Trust properties, the town of Cheltenham and miles of wonderful English countryside.

A real hidden gem, and a very special Gloucestershire holiday property.

Note: This property can be booked with Refs. 11980, 903586 and 921614, together sleeping up to 8 people.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £100.

View on map

About the location


Evesham & Tewkesbury 6 miles; Cheltenham 9 miles; Broadway 11 miles.

The pretty village of Beckford boasts many amenities, with an excellent country inn, Norman church and nature reserve, in one of the most unspoilt areas of England. The village sits on the Worcestershire/Gloucestershire border, close to the old market town of Evesham, famous for its horticulture. The regency spa town of Cheltenham, with its range of shops, cinemas, theatres, restaurants, pubs, and famous Gold Cup horse racing, is a short drive away. Also close is Broadway, a quintessential English village, one of the most beautiful in the Cotswolds, offering a superb range of unique shops and boutiques, top class art galleries, restaurants and hotels and steeped in history with its origins dating back to Roman times. The surrounding open countryside offers agricultural shows, open gardens and village fetes, plus many lovely walks, cycles trails, museums and National Trust properties - something to suit all tastes at any time of year.

On-site fishing available

Please note: This property only accepts weekly bookings, minimum booking is 7 nights and bookable Friday - Friday.