Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only.T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Devon 4 minutes ago

15 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 18 View Image Gallery
  • The Park Inn Piggery - Devon - 1119012 - photo 1

The Park Inn Piggery

(Ref. 1119012)

Kingskerswell, Devon Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 2 Guests

  • 1 Bedroom

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets Yes


  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • little (5)
  • definitely (5)
  • pub (5)
  • base (4)
  • couple (4)
  • lovely (4)

9 Customer Reviews

  • "The Piggery has everything you require for a short/long stay."

    We used it as a base for our geocaching jaunt. Everything was clean. Hosts were welcoming as were the patrons of the pub. Parking was not an issue. No table so take a couple of lap trays if intending to eat in. Would definitely return.

    Many thanks for your feedback, we look forward to seeing you again soon! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Janette5.0Jan 2024

  • "A quirky little place that was ideally located for us to travel to the nearby coast and for a few drinks when you fall out the front door into the beer garden."

    Friendly owners who introduced themselves,great that they cater for dogs,shared a bag of scratchings with Ben the Labrador,I’m sure others have commented on size of place and being next to a noisy pub ,but for us it was perfect but unfortunately had to depart 1 day early due to wind damage back home . Will definitely return !

    Many thanks for your feedback Dean! Sorry you had to leave early, hopefully the damage wasn't too bad! Ben really appreciated his scratchings, thank you. Look forward to hopefully seeing you again. Karen and Andy Property Owner

    Reviewed by Dean2.5Dec 2023

  • "The Piggery is a lovely little base to tour Devon."

    The Park Inn is a really friendly pub. Dogs are so welcome and treated like family, my little Betsy gained confidence around other dogs while we were there. The property is small and close to the pub so probably better for shorter breaks. We managed two weeks and it brought us closer together. Thank you Andy and Karen and all the lovely staff for looking after us so well.

    Thank you ever so much for your lovely feedback, it was a pleasure to have you stay with us and fantastic to meet Betsy! Hopefully see you again in the near future. Kind regards Karen and Andy Property Owner

    Reviewed by June4.4Nov 2023

  • "Compact and comfortable accommodation, ideal base for an individual or couple to explore the area."

    Thank you for your feedback, hope to see you again soon. Karen and Andy Property Owner

    Reviewed by Francis5.0Sep 2023

  • "Completely the WRONG choice of accommodation for us."

    To begin with, on our arrival, we surprised to find the pub was quite so close. We had read in the details that 'there may be some associated noise', and there most definitely was. We had obviously expected some, but what we had not expected was the endless foul language and expletives, which were impossible to get away from. In fairness, the owner did apologise for this on a couple of occasions. We were also frustrated that 'off road parking for one car' was advertised, but finding somewhere was a bit of a lottery as there as no actual designated space. Another disappointment was the lack of seating. Outside there was only a very uncomfortable wooden 'double bench' supplied with cushions that did not fit - not that we could have spent much time outside with the continual obscenities emanating from next door. And inside there was only the bed to sit on. However, the shower room was well-appointed, but the living area was cramped making catering difficult. Actually, there was only a small worktop with an integral sink in immediate proximity to electrical items, and we were more than a little concerned that water and electricity were so close together. In hindsight, maybe we should have spoken to the owner about our disappointments at the time, but we felt it would have achieved little. As the main problems were the property's location and lack of size, which could not be changed. We will not be staying there again.

    We were sorry to read your review. The Piggery is attached to the beer garden of a watering hole (as stated in the description of the property), so there is associated noise. We do apologise for any bad language, unfortunately as a pub and air bnb which only allows over 18s on the premises, sometimes the language can get a little ripe. Sadly that day we had had a bereavement and some people had over indulged and were overzealous in their use of "foul language and expletives" which we did try to curb. When inside the property, if all windows are closed, this normally reduces the noise pollution, but as you say, it was too small for your liking. There is as advertised off road parking, someone had obviously ignored it's allocation for The Piggery so we will ensure that this is correctly cordoned off for future guests. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and again we do apologise for the inconvenience of you having to park on the road. The outside bench has oversized cushions in an effort to provide a bit more comfort but this obviously wasn't to your taste; we apologise and will endeavour to procure some correctly fitting cushions, thank you for notifying us of this. We also encourage our guests to use the pub which has ample seating but as you say, you weren't enamoured with some of the clientele who use the pub. We have tried to provide a small kitchenette area inside the property as pictured and stated in the property details. The proximity of water and electric is safe as confirmed by our qualified builder and the local council who oversaw all building and renovation works. We could have tried to have made your stay a little more comfortable if you had brought some of these issues to our attention at the time but, as you say, the property was obviously not to your taste or requirements. Many thanks for your review, we will take on board your comments and rectify as many as possible. We are saddened to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us and can only apologise. Kind regards, Karen and Andy Property Owner

    Reviewed by Roger1.9Sep 2023

  • "The owner was most welcoming."

    It does say in the details that there is noise, and yes there was and you can't get away from it (!) Probably my mistake but I arrived thinking there would be some catering facilities but this property is most definitely not suitable for self catering. There is a microwave, a toaster and a fridge. So you could keep some milk to make a cup of tea, or some bread and butter for toast. The Ninja "Foodie" is there also. HOWEVER... it is very heavy to move it forward to use; the instructions are complicated and contained a warning about burns or scalding if you do the wrong thing, something like that, so that was enough to put me off, and although the owner very kindly offered to send his wife over to show me how to use it I just felt it was all too complicated, so I ate out every day. Sorry to have to say this and I felt too awkward to say so at the time but when I drew back the duvet I found little black dog hairs on the fitted sheet. I am a dog lover so it didn't bother me but.....

    Many thanks for your review. We were disappointed to read that you found small hairs on your sheets, we do allow dogs to stay at the piggery and sometimes things can be missed. We do apologise and if you had let us know at the time of your stay we would have been more than happy to clean and change your sheets for fresh, unfortunately reading this review is the first we heard of it, we weren't notified at the time of your stay. As for the cooking facilities at the property, the listing does state it only has a microwave toaster and kettle. We added the air fryer some time ago as a few guests had suggested it and we haven't had any complaints. However we have taken your points on board and moved the air fryer so it is more accessible and simplified the instructions. Again many thanks for raising these points. Kind regards Andy and Karen Property Owner

    Reviewed by Elizabeth2.5Jun 2023

  • "Situated in a lovely town and well placed to visit many resorts along the coast"

    Thank you for your feedback, hope to see you again. Kind regards Karen and Andy Property Owner

    Reviewed by John4.4Mar 2023

  • "Area of the accommodation was a perfect location for us as it allowed us to explore the beautiful countryside."

    The accommodation was small and was just enough room for us as a couple, the bathroom was lovely and the accommodation was always nice and warm no matter what time of day/night it was. The positives for us were the quiet location, easy access to all amenities and the very easy check in and out system, which was emailed to us with clear instructions. The negatives for us were the parking as we found the car park was very busy every time we returned to the accommodation, it could be a possibility that the owners reserve a parking space for the tenants when the accommodation is booked out. We also struggled with the lack of storage space as we usually unpack our clothes when on holiday for a week and we had to live out of our cases, which wasn’t a huge issue as we mainly used the accommodation as a base for sleeping as we ate our meals out and everyday of our stay we were out exploring or out on day trips. We would recommend this accommodation for a short stay break or long weekend for this reason, as you wouldn’t have as much luggage as you would for a longer stay. There is a lovely pub with a beer garden right next to the accommodation which was very quiet with none to very little noise. Overall we enjoyed our stay and we felt very relaxed.

    Thank you for your feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We will take your point regarding the parking in to account and reserve a space for future guests, many thanks for pointing this out. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Andy and Karen Property Owner

    Reviewed by Tricia4.4Feb 2023

  • "Lovely place to stay."

    .. staff very friendly and helpful..very clean and tidy would definitely stay there again .

    Thank you for your feedback and choosing to stay with us. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards Andy and Karen Property Owner

    Reviewed by Mandy5.0Feb 2023

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the Helpful Holidays collection.
Let Helpful Holidays be in your plans for your next Holiday


  • Single-storey
  • Studio-style layout with super-king-size (zip/link, can be twin on request), kitchenette area
  • Shower room with walk-in shower, basin, heated towel rail and WC
  • Gas central heating
  • Combi oven/microwave, small fridge freezer, kettle, toaster and air fryer
  • There is a small outside area with a double bench and access to the beer garden which can be used at all times
  • We have also installed a wall fan and there is a hairdryer at the property
  • Smart TV, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off-road parking for 1 car
  • One well-behaved dog welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop 0.4 miles, pub 0.1 miles
  • Note: Neighbouring a pub garden, there may be associated noise
  • Note: The pub does not serve food
  • Note: There are steps to the exterior
  • Note: Due to the available space in the property The Park Inn Piggery is suitable for two guests only no children

The property

Nestled at the foot of a pub garden, in the village of Kingskerswell, is this quaint little abode, The Park Inn Piggery.

Offering an open-plan studio layout, The Park Inn Piggery is a great base for a couple and their canine companion looking to enjoy the charms of Devon.

After a day of exploring and building up an appetite, make the most of the compact yet well-appointed kitchenette, featuring a combi microwave/oven, fridge, kettle and toaster.

Wash away the day in the shower room, before climbing into the super-king-size and browsing the Smart TV.

In the mornings, prepare a fresh coffee and sit in the enclosed front garden, pondering the days events.

With a beer garden literally next door, you won’t have to travel far to enjoy a well-earned pint – your pooch is welcome too!

The local village of Kingskerswell hosts a Co-Op, handy for picking up those essentials, along with a few restaurants and takeaways for when you fancy a night off cooking.

Hop in the car and head to Torquay, offering a handful of glorious beaches and restaurants to entice all preferences.

Close to the English Riviera, renowned for its palm trees and sandy beaches, there are many popular attractions including well renowned Paignton Zoo nearby.

Those looking to get their steps in can venture along the South West Coastal Path, offering a challenging hike across rugged clifftops and affording glorious coastal vistas.

Other attractions worth adding to the interinary include Kent's Cavern, a magical series of underground caves, or the amazing Babbacombe Model Village.

All this and much more awaits at The Park Inn Piggery.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £100.

View on map

About the location


Newton Abbott 2.5 miles; Torquay 5 miles; Exeter 18 miles

A beautiful village in Devon that is an excellent place for a holiday. Kingskerswell has stunning views towards Dartmoor National Park, characterful buildings and a great history waiting to be discovered. In terms of amenities, there is a range of shops and pubs as well as a Post Office, the village also boasts 6 churches including one dating back to the 14th century. It is a great place for walkers to visit, with a woodland bordering the village as well as easy access to several walking trails nearby, the Dartmoor National Park is also nearby and well worth visiting. Devon is a place brimming with fantastic places to go, Newton Abbott with its shopping and wonderful architecture, Torquay with its beautiful harbour and activities and Exeter are all within easy access and well worth a visit.

Note: Due to the available space in the property The Park Inn Piggery is suitable for two guests only.
Note: Adults only no children

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas