Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Devon 48 minutes ago

3 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 27 View Larger Image
  • 5 Chichester Court - Devon - 995097 - photo 1

5 Chichester Court

Hope Cove, Devon (Ref. 995097)


(11 ratings)

Sykes rating

  • Sleeps 6

  • Bedrooms 3

  • Bathrooms 2

  • Pets No

  • Show on map


  • Broadband / WiFi
  • Seaside
  • Off road parking
  • Garden / Patio
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing

14 Customer Reviews

  • "The only thing missing was large mugs for a good cup of tea on a morning !"

    So glad you were happy with your stay. There are some capacious mugs in the cupboard in the sitting room ready for your next visit! Property Owner

    Reviewed by AndreaMar 2022

  • "Lovely flat."

    Spacious main en suite bedroom and twin bedded room. Small 3rd bedroom with small 4’6'’ double bed. Well equipped kitchen and comfortable lounge/dining area. Lovely view from balcony overlooking cove. Would definitely visit again.

    Really pleased you enjoyed your stay Property Owner

    Reviewed by CarolineNov 2021

  • "Very pleasant stay although the property could have been cleaner."

    The oven was very dirty and found socks under one of the beds and only one bag for linen. Dishwasher was not checked as it was full of dirty water and would not work. This was rectified very quickly. Excellent location with great views over the cove. Fitted bedsheets did not fit and kept coming off.

    Reviewed by KevinJun 2021

  • "This is a fantastic place in such a wonderful position."

    I don’t like going to the same place. But I would stay here again An absolute gem

    Reviewed by AnneJun 2021

  • "Wonderful place - the extra fridge made a big difference - thank you."

    Please may we have some champagne glasses?

    So pleased you enjoyed your stay! There are some champagne glasses in the cupboard by the sink and also some plastic wine glasses in the cupboard in the sitting room in case you would like to enjoy the sunset from the beach Property Owner

    Reviewed by MaryMay 2021

  • "The holiday was great really enjoyed it & the accommodation was lovely plenty of parking we walked down the harbour every morning to watch the seals thankyou."


    Reviewed by RayOct 2020

  • "The accommodation was very good and the location just what we wanted but it should be mentioned that there are lots of steps to the property."

    We were disappointed in the cleanliness of the kitchen especially the oven which was really dirty and especially as we were in covid situation should have been cleaned it needed a professional job done on it. The fridge bottom shelve on the door was broken when we arrived and was not fit for purpose because of the number of visitors it catered for the fridge should be bigger. We ate in nearly every day as it was impossible to eat out as every where was booked up we had tried to book in advance but it was impossible so we needed fridge space. Some of the dishes needed cleaning before we could use them that was not what nee expected. We where surprised with the amount of books games and toys available in the covid situation as well none were used because of that. This all being said we had a very enjoyable stay in the property and because of the excellent weather spent many days on the beach.

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at 5 Chichester Court but disappointed to hear you had some cleanliness issues. We take these comments very seriously and have passed them onto the cleaner concerned to make sure they are rectified. Thank you for highlighting the broken fridge shelf, we have now ordered a new one. We are glad you had great weather, the beaches are so beautiful in this part of the world. We hope to welcome you back the area soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by ChristineSep 2020

  • "Electrical appliances not the best."

    Fridge too small and fragile. Cooker needs updating. No instructions for any of the appliances. Great location and would certainly stay hear again.

    Reviewed by KevinSep 2020

  • "Excellent position but shame hope Cove weekend was cancelled."

    Spacious well equipped apartment

    Reviewed by JoanAug 2020

  • "The place was not cleaned to a good standard."

    The fridge was missing a shelf which made storage difficult. In almost all other aspects the flat is excellent.

    We were so sorry to hear that 5 Chichester Court was not presented satisfactorily on your arrival. It is a shame that you did not contact the local office during your stay as we most certainly would have been able to rectify this for you. Thank you for reporting to us the missing fridge shelf, we will arrange a replacement. Despite these issues, we hope that you enjoyed your time in Hope Cove and look forward to welcoming you back to the area again soon Property Owner

    Reviewed by MaryJul 2020

  • "We loved the property!"

    Shame the check in is late and check out is early

    Thank you for your feedback and we are so pleased you loved the property. The check in/ out time allows our cleaners the correct amount of time to have the property cleaned to a high standard for the next guests. For your future reference, please call the office if you wish a late departure or early arrival and we will always try to accommodate you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by KristaJul 2019

  • "Ideale Ferienwohnung, Strandnähe, Meerblick, modern und gemütlich eingerichtet."

    Mrs B TimmermanOct 2018

  • "The view was superb, the position was excellent,great for the beach And pub and shop!"

    The apartment was great.

    Mrs PearceOct 2017

  • "It was lovely, Hope Cove was just as we imagined."

    Aug 2017

Show more

This property is part of the Coast & Country Cottages collection.
Choose from over 400 properties in Salcombe, Dartmouth and the surrounding South Devon coast and countryside - the perfect destination for a holiday all year round.


  • Three bedrooms: 1x King-size with en suite shower room, 1 x double and 1 x twin
  • Family bathroom
  • Modern kitchen
  • Open-plan lounge/dining room
  • Balcony with garden furniture.
  • Four-ring electric hob and oven, dishwasher, washer/dryer, fridge with ice compartment and microwave
  • LCD digital TV, DVD player
  • Wifi
  • Balcony with garden furniture
  • Communal gardens available (but unsuitable for young children due to steep gradient)
  • Electric immersion for hot water and heating by night storage heaters (Economy 7)
  • Parking for one car, plus unreserved visitors bay (additional parking usually available in the village nearby)
  • Duvets, pillows, bed linen and towels provided - tenants require beach and tea towels.

The property

Situated within less than a minutes’ walk from the three beaches of Hope Cove, village pubs, restaurants and shop, Chichester Court is an exclusive development of six stunning apartments.

There are a number of stunning walks on the South West Coast Path easily accessible from the apartment, to Salcombe, Thurlestone, and further beyond to Bantham and Burgh Island.

What’s more, there are superb links to the...

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.

View on map

About the location


Salcombe 4.6 miles; Kingsbridge 5.1 miles

The picturesque and unspoiled village of Hope Cove lies in the sheltered curve of Bigbury Bay on Devon’s south coast. A choice destination for families, the two beaches offering soft sand and rock pools for sandcastle building and fishing for small crabs. The town remains a fishing village where crabs and lobsters are still landed, however it was once used by smugglers. Many ships have perished around the coast and the wrecks that lie beneath the waves make it a popular spot for divers. Above the beach there are a number of pubs and restaurants. The coastal footpath can be joined from here and leads towards Bigbury-on-sea in one direction and the coastal resort of Salcombe in the other.

Region Information

Communal gardens available (but unsuitable for young children due to steep gradient).

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas