Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search
1 of 26 View Image Gallery
  • Gull's Rest - Devon - 988981 - photo 1
close
  • Gull's Rest - (Ref. 988981)

  • Icon/Play
    Icon/Replay Created with Sketch.

    Replay

  •  

Photos

Video

Gull's Rest

(Ref. 988981)

Beer, Devon Show on map

4.8

Sykes rating

  • 7 Guests

  • 4 Bedrooms

  • 4 Bathrooms

  • Pets No

Features

  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • house (38)
  • views (35)
  • our (19)
  • beer (17)
  • lovely (17)
  • rest (17)

61 Customer Reviews

  • "Really nice property meaning we could thoroughly enjoy our stay."

    Much better than expected although the promotion page does give you all you need to know. The communal seating area in the lounge is great for everyone to gather around as is the dining table. The comfortable beds were very welcome. Highly recommended.

    Thank you for your feedback with regards to your stay at Gull's Rest. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and i hope you made the most of the beaches being so close, it's lovely on a clear day. We would love to welcome you for another trip away in the future. Kind regards Manor Cottages. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Geoff4.1Jun 2024

  • "This property was very spacious and comfortable for our group of 6 adults."

    The kitchen was exceptionally well equipped. The views over Beer village and bay from the living room, master bedroom and garden were stunning. Beer is a lovely village and we would recommend the Smugglers Kitchen restaurant. We went there twice. The single bedroom was very small without room for a bedside table and the meaning of the reference in the property description to its "Jack and Jill access to bathroom" was not clear and not really true. A floor plan would have been better.

    Reviewed by Paul4.7Jun 2024

  • "A really wonderful place from every respect."

    The facilities perfect, the views outstanding. But you need to be fit. It's a ten minute walk to the beach. All down hill. The walk back up is strenuous. My two Grandchildren loved it.

    Thank you for your feedback with regards to your recent stay at Gull's Rest. We are delighted to hear how much you and your Grandchildren enjoyed the stay and as you mentioned, it's wonderful the beach is so close to the property. We hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards Manor Cottages. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Richard5.0May 2024

  • "Great holiday."

    Lovely place. A couple of things were not working in the house. Sauna and steam oven. We did report to number given but really only got a response how to use it and did not offer to fix. Could improve communication there. Otherwise a fantastic stay and would use again.

    Thank you for sharing this feedback. We're delighted you had such a lovely holiday at Gull's Rest but sorry to hear that you experienced issues with the sauna and steam oven. The owner has checked the sauna which is now working perfectly and also apologises if you were unable to use the steam oven. We have an engineer confirmed to fix this in early May but in the meantime both a standard oven and microwave are available. We hope to welcome you again soon. Best wishes Manor Cottages Property Owner

    Reviewed by James4.4Apr 2024

  • "Fabulous holiday house."

    As another reviewer stated it is better than the description. Loads of room for everyone, fantastic facilities plus great views and location within easy walk of the village and beach

    Thank you for your feedback with regards to your stay at Gull's Rest. It's wonderful to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again very soon. Kind regards Manor Cottages. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Michael5.0Oct 2023

  • "This is a lovely, well maintained and cared for home."

    We have stayed on more than one occasion now and it has always been a pleasure to return!

    Reviewed by Carole5.0Sep 2023

  • "What an absolutely fabulous place to stay."

    The views are spectacular and the house was very comfortable and everything you could wish for was available. I would say this is the best self catering accommodation my wife and I have ever stayed in. It's not cheap by any means but I would say it represents good value for what you get. We'll be back.

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time away and we hope that we can welcome you again one day soon. Best wishes, Manor Cottages. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Richard5.0Sep 2023

  • "We were delighted with the house."

    Everything was clean and tidy and of a very high standard. If anything the description and photos do not do justice to the size of rooms. We were very impressed by the stunning views from the back of the house. The garden warning given refers to the drop from the lower terrace to the sloping wildflower meadow. (Before arrival we feared, a fall off a cliff!). There is also a steep path down the garden which takes you to a footpath, making the walk into Beer shorter. What would make it better? Another 6 teaspoons for days we ate out and didn't use the dishwasher!

    Thank you for your lovely feedback, It's always wonderful to hear when guests have had a fabulous time staying. We will pass on your comment about the teaspoons, I'm sure the owner will add a few more in, so thank you for letting us know. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Kind regards Manor Cottages Property Owner

    Reviewed by Judith5.0Aug 2023

  • "We have just returned from Gull’s Rest having had a truly lovely week."

    This is our fifth time of staying here and its charm never fails. We will be returning next year as we can’t think of anywhere else we would rather be. As I say to my husband it is my little bit of heaven. The house is beautiful and very well appointed. It’s an extremely spacious house and the view is spectacular. Beer itself is very pretty and magical. We go out for the day visiting other places nearby which are beautiful but we always say none are more beautiful than Beer itself. The owner Jackie is exceptionally helpful and always makes us feel so welcome. She gives Gull’s Rest it’s heart. We feel privileged to stay here. Roll on next year! We give it 10/10! Anita and Mick

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such lovely feedback! We love that Gull's Rest has become a second home! We can't wait to welcome you again soon. Best wishes, Manor Cottages. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Anita5.0Aug 2023

  • "An amazingly location with stunning views across the valley and down to the beach, it’s beautifully decorated, with comfortable furnishings and great facilities."

    There are times you honestly don’t want to leave the house to explore Devon, you just want to sit on the patio and take in the view and forget the outside world exists. Beer itself is a throwback to simpler times, you’ll find no Starbucks or McDonalds here (or supermarkets) so little independent shops and restaurants thrive, and some of the streets could be straight out of a film set. It’s blissful. That being said, it’s not without its downside. The upstairs bedroom and ensuite are jaw-droppingly gorgeous (to the point where being woken at dawn because of the thin blinds is actually a bonus) but the bed is positioned off centre of the concrete roof beams making for numerous head injuries if getting out of bed in the dark while half asleep. We ended up moving furniture around to stop this from happening then moving it back the day we left. There are some very dubious stains on some of the blinds and toilet walls, broken or at least very loose toilet fixings, flickering lights in the living room and for the second week of our stay we couldn’t use the upstairs shower or sauna as an electrical fault plunged the room in to pitch dark (despite Sykes cottages being told of the problem no one got in contact to fix it). The sauna itself is great (when you can see it) but does need a clean because it does have an aroma all if its own. There’s nothing that a day or two of maintenance couldn’t fix but it does take the shine off what could/should be a perfect holiday home.

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your stay. We are glad to hear that you overall enjoyed your time at Gull's Rest, and we appreciate your suggestions for improvement. The sauna light has been replaced since your stay, and we are available if you wanted anything rectified during your stay. We hope that the issues you experienced did not leave a lasting impact, and that we can welcome you again one day soon. Best wishes, Manor Cottages. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Robert4.1Jul 2023

  • "Gulls Rest is simply superb."

    We all agreed it’s the best house we’ve stayed in. The views were jaw dropping and the fit and finish of the house matched the views. Not one complaint on the house. Only thing to say really is that because of its position on top of a hill, expect some strenuous exercise to walk into town and back. I wouldn’t even call this a negative as it do s get to our fitness levels up !

    Thank you for your wonderful feedback with regards to your stay at Gull's Rest. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and hope to welcome you back again very soon. Kind regards Hideaways. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Adrian5.0Jun 2023

  • "Gorgeous"

    Thank you for your wonderful feedback with regards to your stay at Gull's Rest. We are glad you had an enjoyable stay and hope to welcome you back again very soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ian5.0Apr 2023

  • "We last visited Gulls Rest in 2017- so it was lovely to be back and see the lovely views and the same high standards in the house."

    We hope to return again next year!

    We are very pleased to welcome you back again and we are glad you enjoyed your stay as much as before. We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best wishes Hideaways Property Owner

    Reviewed by Carole5.0Sep 2022

  • "We had a great week in this gorgeous property."

    The owners have thought of everything. The house has lots of nice touches and we really appreciated the fresh flowers and welcome drink. The view is amazing. We hope to return.

    Thank you for this lovely feedback and we're delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Gull's Rest - the views are indeed amazing! We look forward to welcoming you back. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sarah5.0Aug 2022

  • "Beautiful house with stunning views!"

    We had the perfect holiday!

    Thank you for your kind words We're delighted you had a perfect holiday and look forward to welcoming you again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Rachel5.0Jul 2022

  • "Beautiful house with every thing you need, The view is amazing, we couldn't ask for more,would definitely recommend,Thank you for a lovely week, Barbara."

    Thank you for providing such lovely feedback and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay at Gull's Rest. We hope to welcome you again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Barbara5.0May 2022

  • "Gulls Rest is a fantastic place to stay, great views across Beer."

    A peaceful and relaxing property which is superbly situated and gives you everything you need for a stay away break.. highly recommended

    Reviewed by Marcus5.0May 2022

  • "Gulls Rest is well located at the top of the hill in the pretty village of Beer."

    The front of the property is unassuming with steep steps/slope down to the front door from the road. Entering the house feels like stepping back in time a cosy hallway greets you; off of which are three bedrooms and a cloakroom, good sized kitchen/diner with separate utility and the magnificent lounge. Stairs from the lounge lead to the huge first floor bedroom boasting a very tired looking Super King Bed and an equally large bathroom as photographed with a hand held shower only. A previous reviewer pointed out this bedroom is in the roof and so is very warm in the summer. In November it was cold and in no way inviting despite the magnificent space and stunning views. As only the two of us were using the house we decided to sleep downstairs. One bedroom provided a very soft King and the other a soft Double we had one each. The single bed did not look comfortable! The Bathroom is not Jack and Jill, it is a shared bathroom with a shower over the bath. The double room has the tiniest of en suite showers with no window or radiator so relies on a fan and heat from the bedroom to keep the room dry. The rooms are very useable but are in no way modern. The property is spotlessly clean. The linens are clean but not hotel white, you are staying in someone's home, vases of fresh flowers were a lovely touch. It is the back of the property that really has the wow factor with stunning views across the village and Lyme Bay. There is a beautiful east facing garden which has been terraced to allow different seating areas, in the summer I doubt you would want for more, with its visiting birds of all kinds and spectacular views. Enjoy the stars, listen out for the owl and the church bells. I am told you may even see dolphins. We enjoyed our stay at Gulls Rest. It gave us a quiet and relaxing stay in a beautiful part of Devon.

    Reviewed by Robert3.4Oct 2021

  • "It was our second visit and lived up to expectations as it did the first time."

    A wonderfully equipped bungalow with stunning views of the cliffs and sea.

    Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back any time in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Paul4.7Oct 2021

  • "Such a lovely place to stay."

    Outstanding facilities, beautiful view. Really enjoyed our holiday Thankyou

    Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you back any time in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Anita5.0Oct 2021

  • "Overall, we have had an amazing time at Gull's rest The house offered amazing space for our large family."

    The views from the living/dining room, master bedroom and the gardenAs previous reviews mentioned, the mattress in the single room needs urgent attention as it is very uncomfortable. All we can think of that would come handy are some blankets/throws which could be used outside in the evenings.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and made good use of the facilities, we will forward your recommendation to the owner, looking forward to welcoming you again soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Joanna4.4Aug 2021

  • "Beautiful house, stunning views."

    Beer is completely unspoilt and a hidden treasure. We are returning next year. Next year will be our 4th visit. Wonderful family times spent here.

    Reviewed by Anita5.0Aug 2021

  • "The accommodation was fantastic."

    It was large enough to accommodate all 6 adults and a toddler. Having a bathroom for each couple was ideal. The views from the house were great. Beer itself is a lovely little town.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments, the views are amazing! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Katrina5.0Jul 2021

  • "Gulls’ Rest is in a great location and the views from the sitting room and terrace are outstanding."

    The property is well equipped with lots of crockery etc in the kitchen. Cleanliness was super. However it falls down in a couple of aspects. The bed in the single room is appalling- would go as far as to say the worst bed I’ve ever (not) slept in. This really does need addressing. Also bath sheets rather than the smaller version would be a plus.

    Many thanks for your feedback on Gull's Rest. We apologise that your experience of the single bed was not to your preference. On the next change over it will be investigated. We agree the views from the property are outstanding. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jane4.4Jul 2021

  • "The location of the house was perfect."

    The house had everything our family needed to enjoy a stay in a house that felt like a home.

    We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Gull's Rest. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Christopher5.0Jun 2021

  • "We thought the accommodation was amazing, spacious, clean, very good facilities and an amazing view over the valley and of the sea."

    We loved the ice maker as we hit on a week with very good weather, and made use of the sauna (although the temperature and humidity sensors weren't working). We even saw a pod of dolphins from the accommodation on our last morning. It's well located close to Beer and the coastal path and beer is a charming village and with Covid in mind didn't feel too busy. The only slight down sides were that although the upstairs accommodation is very spacious and with great views, it is in the roof-space so got very hot and the gulls do like to 'rest' on the roof in the early morning and get very vocal, which together with only thin blinds over an east facing window meant that I was waking about 5.30am each morning. The bed was very soft but I did get used to it. However, the single bed downstairs has very noise spring which made a noise every time the person in that bed turned over so did hinder sleep a little. Otherwise, it was an almost perfect holiday and we would probably return.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments on Gull's Rest. It is amazing to hear you were able to see a pod of dolphins. The owner has taken all comments on board. If you stay in the future and experience any issues please do not hesitate to contact whilst in the property, as we aim to resolve them immediately. A replacement mattress would have been organised for you. We hope ypu return in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Alex4.7May 2021

  • "We are aware that having a wonderful view you will have steps but a rail for ..."

    We are aware that having a wonderful view you will have steps but a rail for the steps would have been a blessing for us I think you should mention not really suitable for people with a walking problem even the pathway was very steep

    Thank you for providing feedback on your recent stay at Gull's Rest. We value all feedback provided and we will pass your comments to the owner with regards to the rail in the garden. We hope to welcome you back again in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Valerie5.0Aug 2020

  • "Amazing house well equipped and with stunning view."

    Beer is very picturesque and feels very safe. We have booked to return next year.

    Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at Gull's Rest. It's lovely to hear how much you enjoyed staying and we hope to welcome you again in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Anita5.0Aug 2020

  • "Wonderful house with a stunning view 10/10"

    Reviewed by Anthony5.0Sep 2019

  • "Such a beautiful view and house."

    A lovely location, very relaxing. We would definitely stay here again!

    Reviewed by Iain4.7Jul 2019

  • "A beautiful house with wonderful views."

    Very well equipped and comfortable. We stayed with our daughter and her family so the set up of almost a separate living space upstairs was ideal. Excellent

    Reviewed by Pamela5.0Jul 2019

  • "The expectations were already high."

    The description was very promising. The house and the facilities were great, the view surpasses everything! We were lucky to be there in a dry and sunny week, so we could enjoy the view from the terrace(s).

    Reviewed by Daniel5.0Jul 2019

  • "This truly is a luxurious holiday home."

    The appliances are top of the range, there is attention to detail everywhere you look and the furniture and bedding are very clean and comfortable. The owner really has not spared on quality. Thoughtful touches include flip flops in a basket by the front door (for those who have forgotten theirs) and Prosecco, biscuits and home made marmalade (which was delicious) on arrival. The views from the large rear windows and patio area are wonderful, you could spend hours sun bathing/sitting there taking in the view of the sea or across the valley. Interestingly, the upper floor has its own kitchen and is effectively self contained meaning that a family could sleep in the two spacious en-suite doubles and single room on the ground floor with perhaps relatives or friends in the large double on the first floor.

    Reviewed by Derick5.0Jun 2019

  • "Great spot, lovely break."

    The house is exceptional, lovely view, lovely and spacious inside and a perfect patio and garden for appreciating where you are. It is not called Gulls Rest for nothing.

    Reviewed by Dave5.0Apr 2019

  • "The views from the house and garden were nothing short of spectacular."

    The whole house, which was extensive, was immaculate. I loved the sauna which is a beautiful addition to a house that already ticks all the boxes.

    Reviewed by Paul5.0Apr 2019

  • "Stunning Views."

    Excellent comfort and exceptionally well equipped. Within walking distance to Beer.

    Reviewed by Paul5.0Oct 2018

  • "Gull's Rest is an amazing property, extremely spacious and comfortable with stunning views."

    Owner was kind and helpful.

    Reviewed by Martin5.0Oct 2018

  • "Wonderful house, so well equipped and comfortable with fantastic views!"

    We have had a fabulous holiday, enjoying breakfasts on the patio. Hope to be back and thank you for a great stay.

    The W And M Families

  • "Very relaxing week in a wonderful house."

    M, P, R And K

  • "Our 10th year in Beer, but only just found this wonderful house."

    We have had the best week with wonderful weather it will be so hard to leave. Fabulous house with breath taking views you never tire of.

    The F And L Families

  • "Many thanks for a beautiful week, house, scenery and weather!"

    We will be back.

    Mr And Mrs R.

  • "Very comfortable house with spectacular views."

    Loved the scent of lavender when we opened the patio doors. Really nice to have lots of space to relax

    The C Family

  • "What a really lovely house - so well equipped."

    We shall come back to enjoy it all again if we can.

    A, P, B, C And S

  • "Our 4th year at Gull's Rest."

    Once again the house is a home from home - a wonderful place to sit and enjoy the views.

    The B And E Families

  • "What can we say."

    ..this has certainly been the favourite holiday home we have stayed. The house is stunning with everything you would need in the well equipped kitchen. The terrace is a delightful place to sit and relax with such amazing views, I don't want to leave. We have been blessed with gorgeous weather, rained for a short time on two occasions though managed to dodge showers! The beauty which can be seen all around from this terrace is something we shall always remember. We went blackberry picking and made a delicious crumble! Thank you so much.

    Mr K Walker

  • "We have loved our first stay in Beer - we even managed a couple of days of sun."

    The view from Gull's Rest is gorgeous with many breakfasts enjoyed outside We are leaving very chilled and relaxed.

    The S Family

  • "What a beautiful house, and the most spectacular views of the bay Immaculately clean and beautifully equipped - best holiday cottage we've ever stayed in."

    Weather not the best - but you can't have it all. So sad to be leaving this lovely spot - the week went far too fast.

    The K Family

  • "Superb spacious house with outstanding views of the sea and village ."

    Peaceful location

    Fairbrother

  • "Beautiful view makes for such a relaxing spot."

    Drinks at the terrrace were truly memorable! Enjoyed day trips to Sidmouth, Charmouth and Lyme. Loved the beach at Branscombe and fish & chips on the beach at Beer. Would recommend Streamers for dinner. Thank you for providing such a comfortable house.

    Mrs Jane Ainsworth

  • "If you're looking for a beautiful place to stay, look no further."

    Gull's Rest provides everything you could possibly hope for: stunning views, great comfort and a convenient proximity to unspoilt nature as well as to the beach, to shops, cafés and pubs. We stayed for two weeks and will definitely consider to go there again.

    Guest's Review On TripAdvisor

  • "Again 7 years running, lovely holiday, our home from home."

    We could not have wished for better weather, waking up to a beautiful view in this wonderful house. Looking forward to coming back again! Thank you.

    Mr & Mrs Bolton

  • "Wonderful location - weather perfect - will definitely come back again - everyone very welcoming."

    Dr Falkus

  • "Wonderful location and views and superbly equipped home."

    We explored locally to Seaton, Branscombe, took walks along the undercliff where we enjoyed the 70 wild flowers we identified. Excellent base for Rest & Relaxation - Would recommend fish taster menu at Streamers. Weather superb!

    The Explorers!12 May 2017

  • "Jackie & Rog, Thank you so much - We've had a wonderful time in your fantastic home."

    It has a lovely feel (a happy Home!) - clean & tidy. An amazing weekend.

    The Guy Family

  • "We have been to Gulls rest 6 times in the last 8 years and have already booked our 7th visit for next year 2017."

    The place just gives you the feeling of luxury, the moment you step through the door you know you have booked the right place, the bedrooms and living areas are so well equipped. A short walk down the hill where you can visit the local pub, hotel or pick up some really fresh seafood for the evening meal on the patio while watching the yachts playing in the bay below followed by a nice sauna. The location itself is perfect for coastal walks, a visit to Sidmouth or Lyme Regis. Gulls Rest is a home from home - a perfect place to relax and unwind.

    Guest's Review On TripAdvisor

  • "I booked the above property for the 15th February for my friends and I to spend a weekend away."

    I am writing to let you know what a fabulous time we had in a stunning property. On arrival everything was exactly as stated and the property was immaculate. All we could say was ‘WOW'. My friends congratulated me on my choice! We would definitely be interested in revisiting at some future date.

    Mrs Say

  • "Have just spent a wonderful week at Gull's Rest."

    Lovely, spacious house with amazing, well-maintained facilties and a tasteful, thoughtful decor. The views from the terrace, master bedroom and main living area over Beer were stunning and the location could not be bettered - despite the steep walk from the village. Lyme Regis, Axminster, Seaton, Sidmouth, Budleigh Salterton and Otterton Mill are all within easy reach. Would definitely recommend for a luxury break. We hope to return.

    Mr & Mrs C Spencer

  • "We had a wonderful break and were so impressed with the house and the thought that had been put into it by the owner."

    We will definitely return one day.

    Mr & Mrs Cairns

  • "We booked Gulls Rest mainly because of the views and we were not disappointed."

    \ Facilities were of a high standard although it was a shame the inbuilt coffee maker was not in use. We enjoyed the space and of course the views from the master bedroom and the bed there was very comfortable.

    Brown

  • "Gull's rest is the perfect holiday home."

    It is very spacious, beautifully decorated and furnished to a high standard and is both comfortable and peaceful. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you could possibly require. The views from the terrace and bedroom balcony are truly amazing.We felt very blessed to have experienced this little bit of Heaven on earth with so much natural beauty surrounding what we consider our favourite holiday home. Beer village is beautiful with gorgeous little shops with very friendly locals. It is an excellent location from which to visit beautiful Devon and Dorset.

    Guest's Review On TripAdvisor

  • "We had a lovely time in Beer - a charming village."

    House is great; spacious with beautiful views and lots of places to explore in East Devon. Thinking of returning to Beer already.

    The W Family

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the Manor Cottages collection.
Over 250 carefully selected and perfectly located properties, helping you create your perfect holiday.

Summary

  • Four bedrooms: 1 x ground floor double with en suite shower room with shower, basin and WC, 1 x ground floor double with, shower basin and WC, 1 x ground floor single, 1 x super king-size double with en suite bathroom with corner bath, shower over, basin and WC, TV and balcony
  • Shower room with shower, basin, WC and sauna
  • Ground floor basin and WC
  • Kitchen with dining area
  • Utility
  • Dining room with sitting area and gas fire
  • First floor kitchen.
  • Central heating with gas fire
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge, freezer, washing machine, tumble dryer, dishwasher, TV with Freeview, DVD, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Cot and highchair available
  • Off road parking for 2 cars
  • Enclosed terraced area and lawned area with furniture and BBQ
  • Sorry, no pets and no smoking
  • Shop and pub 2 mins walk
  • Note: The property requires a refundable Good House Keeping Bond of £100 prior to booking
  • Note: Children should be supervised in the garden because of steep drop from terrace
  • PLEASE NOTE: NO STAG / HEN PARTIES ACCEPTED AT THIS PROPERTY.

The property

A superb detached house situated on the hillside in the charming fishing village of Beer, on the south Devon coast.

Offering stunning views of the harbour and the Jurassic Coast, this spacious house is perfect for a family or group of friends looking for a superb getaway.

Upon entering Gull’s Rest be immediately greeted by the vast space this accommodation has to offer with a consderable hallway leading you to the exceptionally large living/ dining room featuring floor to ceiling windows showcasing the breathtaking views.

There is a bright, well-appointed kitchen finished with spotless granite worktops and a breakfast area where you can sip a morning coffee and plan your day ahead. In addition, the ground floor also offers three immaculate bedrooms, a double with an en-suite, and a single bedrooms which shares a bathroom with another double bedroom.

On the first floor, there is an extensive master suite with generous en-suite, a glass front and balcony overlooking Beer and the beautiful sea views beyond.

Next to this is an additional family bathroom complete with a sauna.

Outside, you can sit and enjoy the sunset in the terraced gardens with a refreshing glass of wine.

The small village of Beer has a sheltered shingle beach and a good selection of shops, pubs and restaurants for you to enjoy.

Situated on the Jurassic Coast, there are plenty of stunning coastal walks to try.

The seaside town of Seaton is just over a mile from Beer with a shingle beach and small harbour, and the nearby Seaton Wetlands Nature Reserve.

The city of Exeter is just a 45 minute drive away. An excellent retreat for the whole family.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £100.

View on map

About the location

BEER

Seaton 1.5 miles; Lyme Regis 9 miles; Sidmouth 9.5 miles; Exeter 25 miles.

Beer is a small picturesque fishing village on the south Devon coast near Seaton. The shingle beach is very sheltered, backed by limestone cliffs and was once fertile smuggling territory, plus contraband was hidden in nearby caves, which are now a popular tourist attraction. Beer is situated on the stretch of Devon coastline, known as the Jurassic Coast, a designated World Heritage Site, and the village offers sloping streets lined with picturesque stone houses and cottages built on many different levels of the steep valley sides. There are a good range of shops, friendly cafes, restaurants and pubs in Beer, plus just outside the village is the popular Pecorama Gardens, which are perched on the hill overlooking Lyme Bay. Pecorama boasts the Beer Heights Light Railway and indoor model railway exhibition, along with a children's play area. Beer is a unique Devon fishing village and a great place to stay.

View more holiday cottages in Beer

Note: The property has a Good House Keeping Bond of £100
Note: Children should be supervised in the garden because of steep drop from terrace.

PLEASE NOTE: NO STAG / HEN PARTIES ACCEPTED AT THIS PROPERTY.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute