Flash Summer Sale
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search
1 of 20 View Image Gallery
  • 10 Dartmouth House - Devon - 994424 - photo 1

10 Dartmouth House

(Ref. 994424)

Dartmouth, Devon Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 6 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets No


  • Off road parking
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • dartmouth (28)
  • apartment (22)
  • comfortable (18)
  • stay (16)
  • well (16)
  • house (15)

60 Customer Reviews

  • "This was our second stay in the wonderful property!"

    Very clean and tidy, with everything that was requred for our week. Thank you!

    Reviewed by Carolyn5.0Apr 2024

  • "Great location, very comfortable apartment."

    We had a problem with the heating but this was quickly fixed with prompt help from the outstanding team at the Dartmouth office. We are looking forward to returning and have already booked our next visit.

    Reviewed by Alan5.0Mar 2024

  • "We enjoyed our holiday and the appointment met our expectations."

    Would book it again. Thank you.

    Reviewed by Martin4.1Jan 2024

  • "Fantastic location and underground parking."

    Apartment was very warm and cosy the only downside is the sofas are a little tired and need replacing, hooks on the backs of the doors on the en-suite and bathroom would be useful when bathing. These are minor points on a lovely apartment.

    Reviewed by John4.7Oct 2023

  • "Very spacious, clean and well appointed apartment."

    Great views whilst basement parking an absolute boon. Terrific, we’ll come back another time.

    Reviewed by Chris5.0Sep 2023

  • "Having stayed at 10 Dartmouth House before we were looking forward to our weeks holiday, we were not disappointed."

    It is a lovely flat, well presented, with everything you need for a comfortable holiday. We hope to stay again in the future.

    Reviewed by Gillian5.0Aug 2023

  • "Sizing and furniture in Apartment and location was lovely The apartment just wasn’t very clean."

    There was food under the single bed, a lot of dust on skirting boards, the kitchen floor was sticky and most of the plates, bowls and cutlery needed re washing

    We are very concerned that the apartment on this occasion was not presented to a standard that was acceptable to you. As owners who do not live locally we rely on Coast and Country to make sure it is cleaned properly prior to your arrival. We will be taking this up with them as they have served us well for many years but high standards must be maintained. I do hope you reported this at the start of your holiday so that Coast and Country could have responded to address your concerns to make sure you were happy during your stay. Bernard and Pat Simkins Property Owner

    Reviewed by Emilie3.1Aug 2023

  • "We had a lovely stay at 10 Dartmouth House."

    Very comfortable. Right in heart of Dartmouth so very convenient. Private car parking space in garage. We stay at Dartmouth House 3 times now. We will be back again.

    Reviewed by Debbie5.0Jun 2023

  • "We have been going to Dartmouth House for a few years now."

    (no 10) and in general very satisfied. The shower is excellent in the en-suite.I do feel the settee needs replacing as the arms are worn away in places, perhaps a few hooks on the back of doors to hang our bath robes would be useful. Otherwise a very comfortable apartment..

    Reviewed by Michael4.1Jun 2023

  • "What a fab apartment!"

    We had a lovely time and although the weather wasn't great all the time, being able to relax in a 'home from home' environment was wonderful. Everything you could need was there. Beds especially comfortable and parking a dream. Will certainly be booking again and thanks to the owners for allowing us to share a little piece of Dartmouth with them!

    Reviewed by Wendy5.0Mar 2023

  • "When we stopped at this property in March 2022 we reported that one of the single duvets was soiled."

    So we were disappointed to find on removing the cover on our departure that the single duvet was still soiled. Its a little disturbing that nothing has been done and also that obviously the duvets have not been washed in the last twelve months!

    Reviewed by Jennifer3.8Mar 2023

  • "An excellent property with all the comforts of home."

    Thank you.

    Reviewed by Judith5.0Nov 2022

  • "Consistently well maintained apartment throughout the many years we have been staying here."


    Reviewed by Patricia5.0Sep 2022

  • "We really enjoyed our stay at Dartmouth House."

    The apartment is very spacious, clean & beautifully decorated. The owners have thought of everything you may need. The table & chairs by both the Juliet Balconies are a great place to people watch & you will realise how good it is to have a parking space! It is very close to the town centre & all on the flat unless you walk further afield when it becomes very hilly.

    Reviewed by Beryl5.0Aug 2022

  • "A beautiful apartment, comfortable, spacious and well furnished (home from home) in a superb location with private secure parking."

    A little road noise may not suit everyone, - but I would definitely stay here again.

    Reviewed by Stephen5.0Aug 2022

  • "Excellent place to stay, right in middle of Dartmouth only minutes away from town centre or the embankments, having own parking bay a really useful too."

    Maybe do with a through clean threw , we noticed a few areas that hadn’t be cleaned well, other than that a really great place to stay .

    Reviewed by Jeremy4.7Jul 2022

  • "A super stay at 10 Dartmouth House."

    Great facilities and suited us perfectly for our family stay in Dartmouth. The apartment was a great base to explore from and had everything we needed. The underground parking was an absolute god send, especially as parking in Dartmouth is not easy to come by! The only minor criticism we have is that the main bedroom could really do with having blackout curtains, with the street light being just outside, the room remained light all night!

    Reviewed by Steph5.0Jul 2022

  • "Everything about the property was first class."

    Nothing could be faulted. Thankyou for a memorable holiday we will certainly be booking here again.

    Reviewed by Stephen5.0May 2022

  • "This is a great apartment, from the secure basement parking (an absolute God send in Dartmouth) to the lift which was much appreciated by my elderly mother-in-law."

    The apartment is very spacious, with great French doors and Juliet balconies. The kitchen is very well-appointed with a fridge, freezer, washing machine (with dryer) and dishwasher. more crockery, cutlery, pots, pans and glass wear than you could need. Everything was clean and the furniture was very comfortable. The two very minor issues we had were both dealt with very quickly by the friendly people at Coast and country who are literally next door. The only things that could have been better - the TV in the double bedroom doesn't get BBC. The beds in the twin bedroom have very soft mattresses (though this didn't affect sleep). The toilets are unusually high. That aside we would definitely stay here again.

    Reviewed by Roger4.7Apr 2022

  • "The property was very suitable for wheelchairs and my father-in-law had a very pleasant stay."

    We had one breakdown which was dealt with efficiently by Paula in the Dartmouth office so thank you to her and the owner for arranging a new dishwasher to be installed so quickly.

    Reviewed by J5.0Feb 2022

  • "Great apartment, well equipped and mostly very comfortable."

    Had a great week. Could be further improved if blackout curtains were fitted in the bedrooms- the streetlight opposite throws too much light in, affecting sleep. The king mattress was too hard for our tastes; perhaps a topper? Finally, the fan in the en-suite is noisy and had to be switched off.

    Reviewed by Leslie4.7Feb 2022

  • "Great apartment in good location."

    Cleaning was a little under par. Smallest bedroom windowsill was very unclean. This was prob due to the damp from the window which needs dealing with. Also slight mould in shower areas in both bathrooms should be looked at. Otherwise I’d recommend this apartment for space and location. Amazing to have parking too.

    Reviewed by Sarah3.4Oct 2021

  • "My mother and sister thoroughly enjoyed their stay at 10 Dartmouth House."

    They were disappointed on arrival to find that they immediately had to go out to buy milk to make a drink. We have been used to a welcome pack of some sort, tea bags, milk ,biscuits etc. M&S to the rescue. We look forward to future visits. Gillian Hindson

    Reviewed by Gillian4.7Oct 2021

  • "Good to be back in number 10 Dartmouth House and indeed Dartmouth after a difficult time for us all."

    We were really ready for the break and as always we were not disappointed. Well done the Dartmouth Team for keeping the ball rolling under the current circumstances.

    Reviewed by Patricia5.0Sep 2021

  • "The toilet seat was broken when we arrived."

    The black bin bag that was provided was far too small ! The cleaners need more time to be able to do a thorough clean. Very disappointing to see the cost for £2020 has increased by a £1000 !!!

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are sorry that the toilet seat was broken on arrival, please know that if you had let us know, we would have rectified this immediately. As your historical booking date is not available for booking next year we are unsure as to where you have found this pricing increase. We do hope you had an enjoyable say and look forward to welcoming you to the area soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Avril3.8Aug 2021

  • "Lovely accommodation = right in the centre of Dartmouth, so great location."

    Parking was an added bonus. Only two small criticisms - one being that there was a bit too much furniture in the main room. This was probably because we needed to use the sofa bed - and so we felt we were always moving tables to be able to put up and down the sofa bed. The other criticism is regarding the rubbish. As we are expected to empty all the bins and follow the recycling requirements in the town, providing something to dispose of the rubbish would've been useful. For what we paid for a weeks accommodation, I felt a bit aggrieved that only one bin liner was provided for a family of 5 for a week. In spite of those niggles, the accommodation was well presented, with plenty of storage space and was well equipped. Would definitely use again as the location was fabulous for exploring Dartmouth and the surrounding area

    Reviewed by Sarah4.1Aug 2021

  • "It would have been a good idea to have a clock on the wall in the kitchen/dining area."

    Also both of the Juliet doors in the bedroom and sitting room were incredibly difficult to open and close....needs attention!

    Reviewed by Gilda4.7Jun 2021

  • "No 10 Dartmouth House up to it's normal high standard throughout and despite Dartmouth being busier than we've ever seen it, we had a very good week."

    Managed to eat out a few times at the Anchorstone on Coronation Park and on the roof terrace at the Floating Bridge. If not, good old M & S! The beauty of self catering in the current crisis is that you can maintain the same precautions as you would at home, particularly in such a good facility as No 10.

    Reviewed by Patricia5.0Sep 2020

  • "The apartment is very spacious and pleasant."

    Comfortable for a large family. Two things - all the mattresses are terrible. Either old or just cheap. For this standard of property they should be better. Also describing this as property as having a river view is misleading. You can just about see the river but view is heavily obscured.

    Reviewed by Kristen3.8Aug 2020

  • "The flat is very nice and comfortable."

    We did not like the fact though that the wardrobes in the bedrooms are stuffed to bursting point with the owners’ stuff (including an inflatable dinghy!) as well as leftover renovation material including old carpet and paint cans.

    Reviewed by Rickard3.8Aug 2020

  • "Flat in great location with good facilities nearby."

    Very clean and comfortable.

    Reviewed by Andrew4.7Jan 2020

  • "Another lovely week in our favourite Dartmouth House property."

    Weather surprised us all (after not so g ood forecast). Not much wind or rain. Sunny periods and very mild.

    Reviewed by John & Freda5.0Sep 2019

  • "Always a pleasure to book our Dartmouth holidays through Coast and Country."

    The office staff are so helpful and friendly. Anything you need or want help with they are there. The properties on their books that we have stayed in are always spot on. Would highly recommend this company to everyone.

    Reviewed by Diane5.0Sep 2019

  • "We regularly stay at 10, Dartmouth House and always have a good experience therefof>"

    Reviewed by Patricia4.7Sep 2019

  • "We have stayed in this property for several years now and have always enjoyed our stay."

    Notably, the beds in the smaller bedroom have been replaced (the new ones giving a bit more room to maneouvre) as have the dining rooms chairs, further enhancing the standards in this apartment. We will be returning again to this property on two more occasions this year and are very much looking forward to doing so.

    Reviewed by Patricia5.0May 2019

  • "My parents and I thoroughly enjoyed our week at 10 Dartmouth House, and the weather you arranged for our stay was very much appreciated!"

    !! The flat is extremely comfortable, so bright, light and airy, with everything we needed for our stay. The owners have a lovely flat, so well furnished, very well thought out. I did appreciate the proper size bath towels, so much better than the scimpy ones often provided. Please thank the housekeeper as the flat was beautifully presented. We have holidayed in many different holiday rentals over the years but this must be one of the best , if not the best. We hope to stay again in the not too distant future. Gillian Hindson

    Reviewed by Gillian5.0Mar 2019

  • "Toilet brush in ensuite needs replacing"

    Thank you for your feedback we can confirm that the toilet brush has now been replaced. We apologise this was not arranged before your arrival. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Julie5.0Jan 2019

  • "Very comfortable apartment."

    Very well appointed. Situated nicely for walking around Dartmouth without involving climbing! Lift at the property is particularly welcome.

    Mrs Diane DitchfieldOct 2018

  • "A well equipped apartment with family bathroom and en-suite facilities."

    River views currently enhanced by a recent tree lopping exercise by South Hams District Council. Easy access from Car Park to all floor levels by lift. Close to M & S Food. What more could you want? Would not want to stay anywhere outside of the Dartmouth House complex!

    Mr Ian MartinJun 2018

  • "You pay for and get quality accommodation."

    Mrs C WestlakeMay 2018

  • "Comfy,cozy home from home retreat from the snow of late February!"

    !Couldn't ask for a nicer place to stay ...close to all the delights of Dartmouth and great to have the underground parking space

    Ms Alison ShephardMar 2018

  • "Comfort,Location,Cleanliness and Convenience"

    Mr I MartinJun 2017

  • "Brilliant Apartment to Holiday in"

    Mrs C WestlakeMay 2017

  • "Excellent appartment everything you need Beautiful bathrooms now they have been updated"

    Mr R HudsonApr 2017

  • "Apartment was very well maintained and the perfect position so love Dartmouth"

    Mrs K StoneFeb 2017

  • "Good"

    Dec 2016

  • "Lovely property, just as described and spotlessly clean."

    Parking was more than adequate for a large SUV. You couldn't get a more convenient place to stay in central Dartmouth.

    Mr J BrocklebankNov 2016

  • "Excellent accommodation, clean and well equipped."

    Underground car park had plenty of room within your allotted parking bay. Town centre location makes for an ideal holiday.

    Mr Norman DaviesOct 2016

  • "Everything ran like clockwork and we found the apartment in excellent order."

    It was beautifully furnished and equipped and spotlessly clean. We'll definitely be back.

    Oct 2016

  • "Clean and roomy close to the shops"

    Aug 2016

  • "Since our last visit the property has had a significant refurbishment which makes it even more special."

    The bathroom and en-suite are modern bright and luxurious and the new carpet enhances the comfort of the property.Our only problem was poor reception on all the BBC channels on the television but we think this was caused by external problems with the central aerial serving Dartmouth rather than the fault of the television. We have already booked for next year which speaks for itself.

    Mr And Mrs I.MartinJun 2016

  • "As far as holidays are concerned total satisfaction."

    May 2016

  • "We have now stayed in 3 different apartments in Dartmouth House, this one is certainly the best in terms of decor and comfort."

    The owners have put some thought into those extra items, lamps, pictures, comfortable lounge furniture & new carpet. A couple of minor points, there is no where to hang dressing gown, etc in the bathroom/en-suite. A hook on the back of the doors would solve the issue. There is no basket in the shower cubicle, and the towel rail in the kitchen is broken. Being located at the front of the building is good for the view, however Mayors Avenue is the main route out of Dartmouth and can be quite noisy with traffic from 6am. I have noticed that the doors and windows are not the best in fitting and insulation, this applies to all the apartments we have stayed in.

    May 2016

  • "10 Dartmouth House suits us just fine."

    It is ideal with my husband being disabled, all being on the one level. It can be accessed direct to the front door on his disability scooter from the garage level.

    Oct 2014

  • "As usual, everything we needed for a comfortable week"

    Jul 2014

  • "Perfect position for someone with walking difficulties."

    Nice, light and airy apartment

    Jun 2014

  • "Comfortable, well-equipped apartment."

    Furnishings of a good standard and good quality white goods.

    May 2014

  • "Great accommodation but not easy to rebook."

    Apr 2014

  • "Beautifully appointed, everything you need supplied."

    We are very happy and comfortable there.The flat is well placed for everything that is good about Dartmouth. The basement garage is a bonus and gives a feeling of security.

    Apr 2014

  • "Having stayed there at No 10 and in other places in Dartmouth House several / many times ."

    We find it very comfortable and very well located. It is our first and normally our only choice coming back to Uk every March from our home in Canada

    Apr 2014

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the Coast & Country Cottages collection.
Choose from over 400 properties in Salcombe, Dartmouth and the surrounding South Devon coast and countryside - the perfect destination for a holiday all year round.


  • Two bedrooms: 1 x King-size, 2 x single beds (3ft), 1 x double sofa bed in the living room
  • Open plan living, kitchen and dining room with Juliet balcony
  • En suite shower room and family bathroom (bath with shower above, hand-basin, w.c, shaver point and light, and a towel rail).
  • Washer/dryer, dishwasher, electric oven and grill, 4 ring gas hob, microwave, fridge and freezer. Gas fired central heating and hot water system. Lift access from car park
  • TV/DVD player
  • Wifi
  • A secure underground car parking space is available with this property. All duvets, pillows, bed linen and towels are provided (excluding those for the beach and tea towels)
  • Strictly No Smoking

The property

The popular Dartmouth House development in Mayors Avenue is just a few metres level walk from the embankment and River Dart.

Dartmouth's specialist shops, art galleries, pubs and restaurants are within an easy reach, as are the beautiful Royal Avenue Gardens. Entrance hallway contains an airing cupboard and leads onto all main rooms.

The spacious open plan living area includes a kitchen with a range of appliances, plus plenty of cupboard space for storage.

The dining area has a large wooden table with six matching chairs.

The comfortable sitting area comprises a two-seater sofa and a two seater sofa bed, coffee table, TV and DVD player.

Doors open to a Juliet balcony with views towards the stunning River Dart.

The en suite master bedroom has a King-size bed, built-in wardrobe, TV and DVD player, and a Juliet balcony with river views, plus two wicker chairs and a matching table to relax in and enjoy the view.

There is also an en suite shower room.

The second bedroom has two 3' single beds, a dressing table with mirror and stool, and a built-in wardrobe.

In a central position, this easily accessible property is ideal for a family looking to enjoy Dartmouth’s waterfront and town centre.

Wheelchair access to this property is particularly good as the development has a lift from the private underground car park.

Offering a secure underground parking space, this modern home is ideal for those wanting to drive to nearby Blackpool Sands beach, or explore the South Devon coastline.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.

View on map

About the location


Totnes 12 miles.

Dartmouth lies on the banks of the beautiful River Dart estuary in the popular and picturesque South Hams area of South Devon. Located within an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty and close to the coast, Dartmouth is one of the most popular tourist destinations in Devon. It offers a stunning waterfront, ancient narrow streets lined with boutique shops, restaurants and art galleries plus many local events such as the annual Dart Music Festival and the Port of Dartmouth Royal Regatta, along with the Dartmouth Food Festival held every October. There are many interesting cycling and walking routes around Dartmouth, including the South West Coast Path, the Dart Valley Trail and plenty of quiet country lanes. A trip on the Dartmouth Steam Railway through picturesque countryside to Paignton is a must, and so is a boat trip across to Kingswear and on to Brixham, a pretty little harbour town. For those seeking some beach activities, there is a wide choice in the South Hams area such as Blue Flag Award winner Blackpool Sands, and Slapton Sands, both extremely popular and just a stone's throw from Dartmouth. A relaxing location in South Devon.

View more holiday cottages in Dartmouth

Wheelchair access to this property is particularly good as the development has a lift from the private underground car park.

Property is within close proximity of the fairground during Dartmouth Regatta as it sits on the front row of the development opposite the car park.

Garage Dimensions

2.41 Metres high

4.50 Metres wide

Spaces: 4.3 Metres Long

2.45 Metres wide.

Strictly No Smoking

From 2025, this property will sleep 4.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas