9 people have recently viewed this property

Diddly Squat, 43 Dart Marina

Dartmouth, Devon (Ref. 995039)

  • Rating Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon

  • Sleeps 4

  • Bedrooms 2

  • Bathrooms 2

  • Pets No

  • View on map

  • Rating Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon

  • Sleeps 4

  • Bedrooms 2

  • Bathrooms 2

  • Pets No

  • View on map

Features

  • Icon/Feature/Off-road parking Off road parking
  • Icon/Feature/Ground floor bedroom Ground floor bedroom
  • Icon/Feature/Shop Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Icon/Feature/Washing machine Washing machine
  • Icon/Feature/Dishwasher Dishwasher
  • Icon/Feature/By the sea Seaside
  • Mr Page

    “We have stayed at Diddly Squat 8 times over the last 6 years and just returned after a two week stay.”

    A fantastic and very comfortable and homely apartment.However we have noticed over the last few years an increasing number of stains on carpets and furniture, the splash black in the en-suite didn’t appear to have been cleaned very well, and the top shelf of the wardrobe was dirty, and there were very few coat hangers (good job we brought plenty ourselves). Also a number of the mugs were badly stained, we had to bleach them, and no hand towel or soap dispenser for upstairs loo (has been in ...

    A fantastic and very comfortable and homely apartment.However we have noticed over the last few years an increasing number of stains on carpets and furniture, the splash black in the en-suite didn’t appear to have been cleaned very well, and the top shelf of the wardrobe was dirty, and there were very few coat hangers (good job we brought plenty ourselves). Also a number of the mugs were badly stained, we had to bleach them, and no hand towel or soap dispenser for upstairs loo (has been in the past) despite asking at the office during first week. We booked the second week after the first week and when speaking to head office I enquired whether there would be any discount for booking the second, I was promised on two occasions by two different I do ideals that they would enquire and get back to me. I had no contact from anybody. We love the Marina and Diddly Squat and hope comments will be taken on board. Thank you again for a memorable holiday in the delightful Dartmouth.

    Many thanks for your feedback, although we were concerned to read that the property was not satisfactorily presented prior to your arrival. As you will appreciate, we work very hard with our owners and housekeepers to ensure high standards of cleanliness are maintained, so it is very disappointing to read these comments. Your feedback has been passed on to the housekeeper/cleaner concerned and we will request that the cupboards and equipment, in particular, are given a thorough clean. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. We are also grateful for the comment in respect of the carpets and furniture and will pass on your feedback to the owners. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable holiday in spite of the issues raised Please accept our apologies that you weren’t contacted about whether any discount could be offered when you were extending your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Dart Marina in the not too distant future. - Sykes owner relations

This property is part of the Coast & Country Cottages collection.
Choose from over 400 properties in Salcombe, Dartmouth and the surrounding South Devon coast and countryside - the perfect destination for a holiday all year round.

The property

A tongue-in-cheek name, 'Diddly Squat' is a luxury two-storey duplex apartment, providing superb accommodation for couples or families with children over the age of 5.

The property has a fantastic Juliet balcony, boasting lovely views towards the River Dart. Dart Marina is a stunning development on the water’s edge in Dartmouth, one of the West Country's most sought-after locations.

Offering the ultimate in luxury self-catering accommodation, each property is individually owned and styled, and has an allocated parking space. One flight of steps or a good-sized lift lead up to the apartment entrance.

On the upper level is a stylish and contemporary open plan lounge/kitchen/dining room.

The beautifully crafted, state-of-the-art kitchen leads to the dining area, with stylish round table and four chairs.

The lounge is furnished to the very highest standards with a double sofa and large flatscreen Freeview TV – the perfect spot for relaxing after a day on the water!

Double doors open to a Juliet balcony, with glimpses of the river across the hotel grounds. On the lower level, the property has two double bedrooms.

The en suite master bedroom has a sumptuous super-King size bed (6'), flatscreen TV and double doors to a Juliet balcony, offering views across the hotel grounds towards the river and Kingswear beyond.

The delightful en suite has a large shower cubicle.

The second bedroom also has a super-King size bed and Juliet balcony.

In addition to the en suite is a family bathroom with bath and shower (over).

Ideal for unwinding during your break, guests can enjoy use of the luxury spa facilities, plus 10% off beauty treatments, at the Dart Marina Health Spa. This is the fabulous accommodation for a those looking for a luxurious base in this fascinating waterside town.

Summary

  • Two storey duplex apartment
  • Two bedrooms: 1 x Super King-size with en suite witj a large shower cubicle, vanity unit with basin, w.c
  • and heated towel rail
  • 1 x Super King-size with Juliet balcony
  • Open plan living/dining/kitchen area
  • Family bathroom with bath, shower (over), w.c., wash-hand basin, heated towel rail and shaver point.
  • Four-ring gas range and oven, integrated dishwasher, washing machine and fridge (with freezer compartment), microwave and beech worktops
  • Flatscreen TV with Freeview, DVD player and music system
  • No Private WiFi - 'Wi-fi Spark' (charges applicable). Strictly no pets. Allocated parking for one car
  • Guests can enjoy the use of the luxury facilities of the Dart Marina Health Spa
  • For reasons of safety and comfort children under 5 years of age are not permitted at this property
  • High quality white cotton bed linen and towels supplied.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.

Calculate your drive time

About the location

DARTMOUTH

Totnes 12 miles.

Dartmouth lies on the banks of the beautiful River Dart estuary in the popular and picturesque South Hams area of South Devon. Located within an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty and close to the coast, Dartmouth is one of the most popular tourist destinations in Devon. It offers a stunning waterfront, ancient narrow streets lined with boutique shops, restaurants and art galleries plus many local events such as the annual Dart Music Festival and the Port of Dartmouth Royal Regatta, along with the Dartmouth Food Festival held every October. There are many interesting cycling and walking routes around Dartmouth, including the South West Coast Path, the Dart Valley Trail and plenty of quiet country lanes. A trip on the Dartmouth Steam Railway through picturesque countryside to Paignton is a must, and so is a boat trip across to Kingswear and on to Brixham, a pretty little harbour town. For those seeking some beach activities, there is a wide choice in the South Hams area such as Blue Flag Award winner Blackpool Sands, and Slapton Sands, both extremely popular and just a stone's throw from Dartmouth. A relaxing location in South Devon.

Region Information

Dart Marina spa membership: as members of the Health Spa you are entitled to receive a 10% discount on treatments, plus a further 10% discount on treatments taken during off-peak times. Please contact the Health Spa on 01803 837182 for further details.

10% discount on purchases made in the new River Restaurant, Lounge Bar and Terrace.

The Dart Marina Spa does not accept children under the age of 16.

For reasons of safety and comfort children under 5 years of age are not permitted at this property.

Please note that there is no private broadband available in the apartment. However wireless broadband access is sometimes available via a 3rd Party supplier 'Wi-fi Spark' (charges applicable).

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas
paper-airoplane-icon Created with Sketch.

Sign up for exclusive offers and discounts sent straight to your inbox

Uh oh! An error occurred, could you double-check your email?

Tick Created with Sketch.

Thank You! You have subscribed successfully