Flash Summer Sale
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

7 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 27 View Image Gallery
  • 3 Court Cottage, Hillfield Village - Devon - 1012305 - photo 1

3 Court Cottage, Hillfield Village

(Ref. 1012305)

Dartmouth, Devon Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets No


  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • our (13)
  • cottage (11)
  • everything (10)
  • all (10)
  • great (9)
  • property (8)

24 Customer Reviews

  • "Hi, Our 3rd time at 3 Court Cottage, but a few niggles this time that we've never had before."

    .. - nothing at all on arrival was tiny bit disappointing - maybe we've arrived more prepared in the past and not thought anything of it, but no tea/coffee sachets or milk, or box of biscuits or anything - for a weeks stay it might be nice to arrive to something. - appliances off, switching the kettle/toaster, etc. back on is fine and expected, but having to hunt in the back of cupboards for the switch to turn the dishwasher back on was frustrating. It also wasn't and hadn't been the weather for it, but the patio furniture was all covered - again, just another sign that either we were one of first staying this year (end of March) or the property not quite ready for guests. - nobody could have known, but woken on our second night by the batteries failing in two of the smoke alarms. Removed the batteries (to avoid constant peeping noise) and reported the next day. I offered to replace and fit batteries myself, but advised not to and maintenance guy would resolve, but maybe a mix up somewhere as they hadn't been replaced when we left on the Friday. - Property is still great and a brilliant fit + location for our family of four, our girls love the jacuzzi bath, but the really old & difficult to use tv and dvd player in particular starting to let things down a bit. We'll still look forward to returning, but the property and maybe Hillfield village in general now without the pool facility is just starting to feel a tiny bit less special than it once did.

    Reviewed by Steve4.4Mar 2024

  • "We had a great holiday in the cottage, no 3 Court cottage was very clean on arrival, a few hiccups around the cottage needing attention, shower upstairs stopped working on the last few days, all amenities were a to far away to walk as dangerousto narrow so need definitely a car to get to anywhere, no pool as it has been shut down 2 years ago, and Golf course is far away very missleading in the photos, but we did enjoy the village very nice view, Maria and the girl who worked in the office were so nice and helpful couldn't do enough enjoyed talking to Maria, very knowledgeable, would definitely recommend."

    Reviewed by Patricia4.4Sep 2023

  • "This property was all that we had hoped for And More:!"

    Not just the property itself, but it’s location as well. A great holiday ! Many Thanks.

    Reviewed by David5.0Aug 2023

  • "This is our 5th time at Hillfield and second time in 3 years at this property and once again makes a comfortable base for going out for 2 adults and 2 daughters aged 11 and 14."

    It is a quiet location providing there's no building work on the complex. No3 was as expected, a comfortable decently decorated holiday base, good lighting throughout, separate bathrooms / toilets accessed from each bedroom, small sundeck at the front, small balcony on upstairs bedroom, 4 chairs at the dining table, corner sofa seating with room for all (just) if watching TV, freeview and also Netflix, WiFi, bathtub with jets was great, allocated parking space, no pet policy. Lots of great features, we'll be back. Not a pristine show home anymore but still very comfortable and well decorated. Yes there's evidence of mould on the bath tiles as mentioned but they are clearly dealing with it. The sofa has seen better days IMO and with my bad back found using an outside chair more comfortable. Future visitors tips, Take extra dishwasher tabs as there 6 dinner plates only so we used the dishwasher after breakfast and dinner. Take extra bin bags as only 2 were provided. We take Gro black out blinds for both bedrooms. Beautiful curtains / blinds but not light stopping. There is nothing that would stop us going back next summer

    Reviewed by Ian4.7Aug 2023

  • "This is our third sat."

    The property wasn’t as clean as usual - lots of cobwebs. But it was as good as ever. Some of the plastic cups and bowls had gone which was disappointing as we travelled with a toddler. But everything was well appointed as usual.

    Reviewed by Laura4.4Aug 2023

  • "The property itself was very good and had all that was needed for a self catering stay."

    Wi-Fi reception was good as was Freesat TV. My only comments would be that the settee was looking tired and the bathroom grouting required a good clean which I commented on to the site staff. Otherwise a very nice stay site staff very professional and obliging.

    Reviewed by Barbara4.7Jul 2023

  • "We had a lovely stay here my daughter, husband and father in law."

    few cobwebs about. Heating takes ages to work my father in law is elderly and was in downstairs room. we contacted the services as the heating didn't work 3 day in got it working but still not 100%. A stray cat kept coming by our apartment. would be ok for adults even though there's a park there no kids about. didn't find swimming pool. you can hear dogs barking all the time. After a long drive we didn't have any compliment tea bags etc. so we could have a warm drink. they left us wine but its not what u want when your dehydrated from a long journey. only 2 towels per room. so if going beach take a few extra towel. dryer on washing machine is crap took 2 hours to dry. Could do with a few board games as the one day was raining so we stayed in. there wasn't a tin opener. need more plates etc and glasses.

    Reviewed by Krystal3.8Jun 2023

  • "Everything was lovely in the cottage, only feedback we have is the downstairs shower could have been hotter (we noticed the temperature didn't go up as high as the one upstairs did), and it was a bit strange taking the bedsheets off our bed at the end of our stay."

    Made us feel less on holiday at the end doing that and we've never been asked that before.

    Reviewed by Beejay5.0May 2023

  • "Very extensive property with a pleasant atmosphere."

    Reviewed by Bartholomeus5.0Apr 2023

  • "Great cottage."

    TV reception fluctuated.

    Reviewed by Philip4.7Nov 2022

  • "We appreciated the cleanliness of everything."

    good quality pottery and kitchen equipment to our standards.

    Reviewed by John5.0Nov 2022

  • "Had a very pleasant stay at property, Seating area in lounge could do with improvement as a bit uncomfortable for four adults (not much leg room)."

    Property could also benefit with a small electric vacuum hover. Despite the above comments the cottage was well equipped with everything we needed and well presented.

    Reviewed by colin4.4Sep 2022

  • "An excellent place to stay - everything was of the highest standard."

    Ideal for a family or group of friends. It was very cool at the end of September and we were very glad we had brought our own duvets to go over the top of the bedding provided. We found it difficult to eat out as several of our favourite places were not providing hot food or places were fully booked until the middle of October. M & S Food came to the rescue and the provision of cooking utensils was excellent. Not what we had planned but we made the best of it.

    Reviewed by Susan4.4Sep 2021

  • "Having been here previous we knew what to expect, swimming pool, tennis court and large grassy area for boys to play football."

    Very disappointed to be informed when outstanding monies were due that the swimming pool was no longer in use even though i asked about this when originally booked. Building work going on even though this didn't disturb our holiday all the building equipment was all over the grassy area and only a small amount had been cordoned off for football, also it would of been nice to off been informed by Skyes that we wouldn't be able to use the tennis equipment like previous years so spent the first day trying to find rackets. We would still book again at Hillfield Village as it is an ideal base and fingers crossed next year all the building work should be done. The cottage we stopped in was lovely, and the girl on reception was most helpful

    Thank you for your feedback of 3 Court Cottage. We are glad to hear that the building works on site did not disturb your holiday and that you found our Reception staff helpful. At the point of booking you were informed that the pool would not be open due to covid-19 restrictions but that the tennis court would be open. We are sorry if you were not made aware that you needed to bring tennis equipment with you. On 6th February we sent you a courtesy email to let you know that the swimming pool would remain closed as plans were being produced throughout 2021 to replace the swimming pool with an outdoor recreation area. Whilst we appreciate this may have been disappointing we hope that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back to Hillfield Village soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Claire5.0Aug 2021

  • "Fab little cottage!"

    Appliances weren’t great but the cottage was perfect for us as a young family. Would very happily book again.

    Reviewed by Laura4.1Jul 2021

  • "Really enjoyed our stay."

    We have booked again. I few minor points. The on-suite shower runs very hot and you are not able to adjust the temperature downwards enough. Also a grad handle would be useful for getting out of shower/bath. We were very happy to park outside the cottage as asked in our new car until we saw on 5 occasions a large forklift construction vehicle driving past the car, with very little room either side for error. Which left us feeling rather edgy.

    Reviewed by Joanne5.0Jun 2021

  • "This was our third visit and just as enjoyable with lovely weather."

    We appreciate the quality of the fittings in the cottages, everything well maintained.

    Reviewed by John5.0Jun 2021

  • "The cottage was lovely, had everything you would need and more."

    It was very clean and perfect size for our family of 4. We really enjoyed ourselves, we read lots of feedback before about the building site opposite but we didn’t find them to be a problem at all. We spent days out so they didn’t disturb us and we never found them too noisy or starting too early. And plus our little boy is the biggest digger fan ever so was buzzing to have builders opposite!! He loved waving to them and they always waved back!

    Reviewed by Zoe4.4Jun 2021

  • "The cottage was lovely with everything you could need on holiday."

    The view of the countryside was great and it was very peaceful. Coast and Country were as helpful as ever with special thanks to Erica who I thought went the extra mile.

    Reviewed by Pauline5.0Sep 2020

  • "There was no warning of the extensive building work which started at 8am every morning."

    It spoilt the view and meant there was no outside space to enjoy

    Thank you for your feedback of 3 Court Cottage. I am sorry to hear that you were not made aware of the ongoing building works at Hillfield Village. We have passed your comments on to our reservations team who will ensure that future guests are made aware. Despite this I hope you and your family enjoyed your holiday. Property Owner

    Reviewed by L3.8Aug 2020

  • "The cottage was very well presented and we were delighted the upstairs room was separate from the downstairs and had an en-suite."

    Would have been useful to have instructions for the heating but the team onsite were very helpful and courteous. Will definitely book again.

    Reviewed by Steve5.0Sep 2019

  • "A nice property in a nice setting."

    Our daughter really enjoyed the play area. The property was very clean and tidy and everything seemed quite new. We were grateful for the cot and high chair that were provided. A couple of minor points of feedback - while there were lovely Molton Brown toiletries provided, there was no hand soap. Would be great to include this also in the bathrooms. Also, would be fantastic to have one extra (slightly larger) frying pan. We had to use the grill pan a few times and it was quite hard to clean without a scrubbing brush. Finally, door stops for each of the bedrooms would be great, as the doors don’t stay open on their own. Overall, a great stay.

    Reviewed by Peta5.0Aug 2019

  • "Hillfield Village is a lovely place in a great location."

    The staff there are all very welcoming and helpful and our accommodation was really lovely, couldn’t fault it! The facilities were great and we loved using the play area, curling and tennis court! The pool was lovely too but just a little too cold for us! Overall though it was brilliant and we would definitely come back again!!

    Reviewed by Jenny5.0Aug 2019

  • "Excellent holiday only one niggle only two chairs at table on patio being there ..."

    Excellent holiday only one niggle only two chairs at table on patio being there was four of us this made it difficult to eat outside we know they are privately owned but we feel this needs pointing out to the owner as all the other similar properties had four chairs other than that everything was fine

    Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry if the shortage of chairs on the deck caused inconvenience for you during your stay. We have only recently purchased this property and are replacing the downstairs furnishings - you may have noticed the new sofa and cushions. However, we are still awaiting delivery of a new table and four chairs for the deck area Property Owner

    Reviewed by Colin4.7Jul 2019

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the Coast & Country Cottages collection.
Choose from over 400 properties in Salcombe, Dartmouth and the surrounding South Devon coast and countryside - the perfect destination for a holiday all year round.


  • Two bedrooms: 1 x king-size with en-suite bathroom, 1 x twin with en-suite shower room
  • Lounge/dining room
  • Kitchen
  • Small private deck.
  • Ceramic hob, fan-assisted oven, fridge, freezer, washer/dryer and microwave, flat screen TV and DVD with cinema surround sound and WiFi
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Small private deck with table and chairs plus first floor balcony
  • On-site parking for 1-2 cars
  • Pub within 1 mile
  • Strictly No Smoking

The property

3 Court Cottage is one of six delightful properties, each designed, furnished and equipped to the very highest standards, situated in the exclusive Hillfield Village development.

Just a four mile drive from the historic maritime town of Dartmouth, with its meandering riverside, quaint cobbled streets and boutique shops, this is a fabulous holiday destination.

The beautiful coves and beaches dotted along the Start Bay coastline are also within easy reach, as are numerous all-weather family attractions, perfect for keeping everyone entertained!

If you would rather relax in the comfort of your holiday home and the peaceful surroundings of Hillfield Village, guests can enjoy the use of beautiful gardens, all-weather tennis court and a children's play area.

3 Court Cottage is a stylish holiday home, completed to an excellent standard, providing exceptional accommodation for up to four people.

After a busy day exploring the surrounding countryside, return to the open plan living area and relax in comfort.

With a dining area and well equipped kitchen, plus two bedrooms, the property is perfect for a couple, or small family.

The master King-size double bedroom on the ground floor benefits from an en suite bathroom with whirlpool bath, whilst the second en suite twin bedroom has doors out to the furnished balcony, with rural views over the surrounding countryside.

Whether you are looking for a romantic break or a holiday with your children, this is a wonderful base all year round.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.

View on map

About the location


Totnes 12 miles.

Dartmouth lies on the banks of the beautiful River Dart estuary in the popular and picturesque South Hams area of South Devon. Located within an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty and close to the coast, Dartmouth is one of the most popular tourist destinations in Devon. It offers a stunning waterfront, ancient narrow streets lined with boutique shops, restaurants and art galleries plus many local events such as the annual Dart Music Festival and the Port of Dartmouth Royal Regatta, along with the Dartmouth Food Festival held every October. There are many interesting cycling and walking routes around Dartmouth, including the South West Coast Path, the Dart Valley Trail and plenty of quiet country lanes. A trip on the Dartmouth Steam Railway through picturesque countryside to Paignton is a must, and so is a boat trip across to Kingswear and on to Brixham, a pretty little harbour town. For those seeking some beach activities, there is a wide choice in the South Hams area such as Blue Flag Award winner Blackpool Sands, and Slapton Sands, both extremely popular and just a stone's throw from Dartmouth. A relaxing location in South Devon.

View more holiday cottages in Dartmouth

The new children’s play area with a climbing frame, slide and swings, along with the outdoor tennis court remains open all year round. Please note - tennis rackets and balls are NOT provided.

Due to the Health and Safety policy, any use of barbecues is strictly prohibited at Hillfield Village.

Strictly No Smoking

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute