Flash Summer Sale
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

3 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 26 View Image Gallery
  • 39 Manorcombe Bungalows - Cornwall - 1129626 - photo 1

39 Manorcombe Bungalows

(Ref. 1129626)

Honicombe Holiday Village near Drakewalls, Cornwall Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 6 Guests

  • 3 Bedrooms

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets Yes


  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • no (4)
  • clean (4)
  • needs (3)
  • good (3)
  • microwave (2)
  • having (2)

6 Customer Reviews

  • "We had a very enjoyable stay at 39 Manorcombe Bungalows, the property was clean and warm and having an onsite pub and shop was very convenient."

    It should be made clear that there is no access to the swimming pool or gym as this left us disappointed, the description says "enjoys access to a range of on-site facilities". The kitchen could do with a better frying pan and a few microwave proof bowls.

    Thank you for your feedback. I’m pleased you had an enjoyable stay. I apologise that the description is misleading, I will ask Sykes to amend this to avoid disappointments in the future. I will also consider your comments about the kitchen equipment. Property Owner

    Reviewed by David4.4Mar 2024

  • "Only problem we had was figuring out the parking, it said on the posting that 2 car park spaces was available but on arrival to the site we had to park near reception as there was no parking spaces anywhere near the accommodation, which is not good when you have an 18 month old."

    Overall the accommodation was clean, well equipped and plenty of space.

    Thank you for your feedback. I’m sorry you had issues finding parking. Unfortunately there is no allocated parking for each property and sometimes it’s not possible to find a space nearby. I have asked Sykes to amend the details on their website to make it clearer. I’m pleased that you were happy with the accommodation. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Christopher4.4Mar 2024

  • "Having spent 2 weeks in this bungalow with our dog, I feel the owner definitely needs to provide a hoover."

    New pillows would be good as we found them to be way too firm. Everything wise was pretty good.

    Thank you for your feedback, which I will take on board. The pillows were all bought new this year and are a mix of 2 different types. I am sorry that you weren’t able to find something that was to your liking. I’m glad that you found everything else suitable. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jacqueline3.8Sep 2023

  • "What a lovely bungalow."

    Perfect location for everywhere we wanted to explore. When we arrived the bungalow was immaculate. Clean, tidy and smelt lovely. We had shopping delivered with ease from Sainsbury’s. The neighbours we saw were super friendly. I would definitely recommend and return.

    Thank you so much for your feedback. I’m pleased that everything met your expectations. I hope you had a lovely break Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sarah5.0Sep 2023

  • "Badly equipped kitchen microwave needs replacing no instructions on how to use ..."

    Badly equipped kitchen microwave needs replacing no instructions on how to use tv and dvd shower not hot although the heating was on it still felt damp

    Thank you for your comments. Unfortunately, due to back to back bookings it has not been possible to arrange for investigations into the dampness yet but this will be happening next week. I’m sorry that the kitchen facilities did not meet your expectations. I will be replacing the microwave next week. I will also look into the issue with the shower. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Michael1.9Aug 2023

  • "This was our first time in Cornwall so we were really excited to stay in number 39."

    It is a really quiet, peaceful, safe place. In a great location, lots of space, clean and tidy. Fab facilities - most appliances seemed new. DVD player and dvds brilliant for the evening. Our children loved the fudge/shortbread/harribo gifts. Plenty of towels, and plenty of cleaning products too. There were some things that I felt i needed to mention: A long handle sweeping brush and a vacuum cleaner would be useful (especially the vac if pets stay) Instruction manual for warm water, shower, washer, leaving the property (what is required regarding bedding and towels), site facilities etc.. would be useful. New shower as the current one is not very powerful. Colander in the cupboard needs a good wash as it looks mouldy. One of the chairs needs fixing as one of the bars kept popping out and the table needs tightening up. The bedrooms are damp - bedding feels damp/cold every night, clothing feels damp and smells musty. We left the windows on the latch to help with condensation but nothing really worked. Wardrobes smell really musty so we couldn’t use them. Unfortunately we had to leave a night early as the dampness set off one of my children’s and husbands asthma. So we felt it best to leave early to ease the asthma cough/breathlessness. Apart from the dampness we had a lovely stay.

    Thank you again for booking No 39. You are the first visitors so thank you for providing some honest feedback. In response to the concerns that you have raised, I can only offer my sincere apologies. I recently purchased the property and have had had an issue with a leaking roof, which was replaced a few months ago. I have also updated the heating system and done a few improvements. I can only assume that the dampness in the bedrooms is because they have not dried out properly due to the property not being occupied for some time, and I will be addressing this asap. In the meantime I have arranged for some moisture absorbers to be placed in each bedroom today. I believe the issue with the shower is due to the lack of water pressure as the park has a private water supply, not mains, therefore the pressure is not as high, but I will get this checked out. Tamar Valley Cleaning also provide a support service for issues with my property and I have arranged for them to have a look at the table and chairs and make any adjustments needed. They will also rectify the issue with the cleanliness of the colander. Apologies for this. I will arrange to provide some instructions for the appliances, as you suggest. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Emma3.8Aug 2023

Show more Hide all


  • Ground-floor accommodation
  • Three bedrooms: 2 x double, 1 x twin (zip/link, can be king-size on request)
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin, heated towel rail and separate WC
  • Open-plan living space with kitchen, dining and sitting area
  • Electric heating
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, air fryer, fridge/freezer, washing machine
  • TV, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Highchair and travel cot available
  • Off-road parking for 2 cars subject to availability
  • Front lawned garden with furniture
  • Pet allowed - 1 (one) small and well-behaved dog
  • No smoking
  • Shop and pub on-site
  • Note: Mini convenience store is open 9am - 5pm daily
  • Note: Bed sizes are not standard; please be aware

The property

Drakewalls 1.5 miles.

Nestled in the delightful Honicombe Holiday Village, in the little hamlet of St Ann’s Chapel in Cornwall, is this wonderful, single-storey holiday cottage, 39 Manorcombe Bungalows.

Perfect for a relaxed break with family and friends, this charming abode enjoys access to a range of on-site facilities and serves as a great base for accessing South Cornwall and the Dartmoor National Park.

After parking up in the off-road space, step directly into the open-plan living space, from which you can get to work on a hearty dish in the well-appointed kitchen whilst the rest of the group set the dining table for feast.

Afterwards, curl up on the sofa and tune into a film on the Smart TV, or why not take the evening outside and relax in the front garden?

Catch up on your rest in the bedrooms, including two doubles and a twin, which can be arranged as a king-size on request.

Awaken from a leisurely slumber to a refreshing shower in the bathroom, before planning out your holiday itinerary for the day.

Wander the surrounding grounds and stock up on the essentials at the on-site shop or visit the restaurant/bar when you fancy a night away from cooking.

The little hamlet of St Ann’s Chapel is idyllic, home to The Tamar Valley Donkey Park where you can feed the donkeys, goat, sheep and pigs, open from Thursday to Sunday.

Nearby is Callington, tucked away within the idyllic Tamar Valley, an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty, steeped in ancient history and legacy.

Visit nearby Tavistock, home to its fantastic pannier market, pubs and restaurants, whilst those looking to get their steps in can wander the Dartmoor National Park and explore a mix of open moorland, tors and green fields.

Choose 39 Manorcombe Bungalows for a splendid holiday to Cornwall.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £250.

View on map

About the location


Callington 4.6 miles; Tavistock 5.3 miles; Plymouth 17.7 miles.

Drakewalls is a small village in southeast Cornwall, within close proximity to the border of Devon. It has a small choice of pubs/restaurants for those looking to eat out during their trip and sample some local delicacies, or you can pick up any last-minute ingredients from the local convenience store. The village is within reach of a number of Cornwall and Devon towns for a number of popular tourist attractions, including the National Trust property of Cotehele. You can explore the open hills of Kit Hill, or venture towards the Tamar Valley AONB for some of the most magnificent walks with opportunities for some truly Instagrammable pictures. You can even stop off at the Tamar Valley Donkey Park, something your little ones will delight in visiting and meeting the animals. For an action-packed afternoon you can visit the Tamar Trails Centre and experience what it's like to fly down a zip wire, or make the longer journey towards the bustling city of Plymouth. This is a fantastic rural location for all types of visitors to explore the very best Cornwall and Devon has to offer.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas