Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only.T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Devon 3 minutes ago

1 of 27 View Image Gallery
  • 5 Chichester Court - Devon - 995097 - photo 1

5 Chichester Court

(Ref. 995097)

Hope Cove, Devon Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 6 Guests

  • 3 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets No


  • Off road parking
  • Garden / Patio
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • no (7)
  • excellent (6)
  • cove (6)
  • location (6)
  • great (6)
  • lovely (6)

20 Customer Reviews

  • "A fabulous property."

    Great location. Everything was spotlessly clean. A perfect weekend break. Our only suggestion would be to remove some of the rugs as they could potentially be a slip hazard. We loved the property and will certainly return. Many thanks.

    Reviewed by Julie5.0Jan 2024

  • "Very spacious comfortable apartment, nice views from balcony."

    Cleanliness wasn’t really up to standard, kitchen worktops and cooker tops had brown residue. Bowl in the sink was dirty, bottom of bowl very dirty, baking trays were rusty, not suitable for using. Overall the apartment was comfortable and spacious, car parking on site was very good. Easy walk to the beach and Hope Cove pubs,restaurants and shop.

    Reviewed by Keith4.1Sep 2023

  • "The location and apartment in general is lovely but things are starting to look tired and worn now and it’s not worth the price … ie) the cups have cracks, flaking paint on the woodwork, the kitchen is very dated now with broken hob dial light , an oven that doesn’t work properly, kitchen drawers that don’t open properly, handles are loose, and cupboard edging stuck together with cello tape ."

    The cleaners also let this apartment down as it is never cleaned properly . The oven had burnt fat at the bottom.. the fridges weren’t cleaned and the freezer still had food in it from the previous tenant. I’ve score low for cleanliness as I have stayed here 6 times now and have always had to clean the place myself. There is never a smell of cleaning fluids when we arrive which makes me believe the cleaners just vacuum and change the bedding and that’s it. They don’t provide basics like bin bags, washing up liquid, dish clothes or even a toilet roll whereas when we first stayed here in 2017 .. this was provided. We are looking to book the same location next year but we are honestly reconsidering whether to come back here.

    Reviewed by Jane2.8Aug 2023

  • "We think that the description should highlight the fact that it is necessary to ..."

    We think that the description should highlight the fact that it is necessary to climb 44steps to fully access 5 Chichester Court

    Reviewed by Peter3.8May 2023

  • "The water was switched off when we arrived along with the hot water and there was no information to inform us of this which caused a bit of a negative start."

    Waiting for the water to then heat up when we were heading out for the day was annoying! The boiler was also leaking- a bowl had been placed under this- and we changed this regularly to avoid any problems. Again, no message about this we just discovered it when trying to solve the issues. Having said this, the flat was absolutely lovely. An amazing view over Hope Cove, clean and well furnished.

    Reviewed by Jennifer4.1Apr 2023

  • "Lovely clean, airy and comfortable apartment."

    Stunning views from small furnished veranda. Extremely well equipped throughout. Kitchen had everything anyone could want. Sitting and dining area great. Comfy sofas, very thoughtful extras such as cushions and throws for use with outdoor furniture. Books, toys and DVDs. One thing negative for me personally was mattress in master bedroom a bit saggy and I think needs a replacement. Also, shower in bathroom needs replacement as water goes everywhere but who you want it. Other than that an excellent apartment in a stunning location with stunning views. Would highly recommend.

    Reviewed by Ann5.0Sep 2022

  • "The only thing missing was large mugs for a good cup of tea on a morning !"

    So glad you were happy with your stay. There are some capacious mugs in the cupboard in the sitting room ready for your next visit! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Andrea5.0Mar 2022

  • "Lovely flat."

    Spacious main en suite bedroom and twin bedded room. Small 3rd bedroom with small 4’6'’ double bed. Well equipped kitchen and comfortable lounge/dining area. Lovely view from balcony overlooking cove. Would definitely visit again.

    Really pleased you enjoyed your stay Property Owner

    Reviewed by Caroline5.0Nov 2021

  • "Very pleasant stay although the property could have been cleaner."

    The oven was very dirty and found socks under one of the beds and only one bag for linen. Dishwasher was not checked as it was full of dirty water and would not work. This was rectified very quickly. Excellent location with great views over the cove. Fitted bedsheets did not fit and kept coming off.

    Reviewed by Kevin4.1Jun 2021

  • "This is a fantastic place in such a wonderful position."

    I don’t like going to the same place. But I would stay here again An absolute gem

    Reviewed by Anne5.0Jun 2021

  • "Wonderful place - the extra fridge made a big difference - thank you."

    Please may we have some champagne glasses?

    So pleased you enjoyed your stay! There are some champagne glasses in the cupboard by the sink and also some plastic wine glasses in the cupboard in the sitting room in case you would like to enjoy the sunset from the beach Property Owner

    Reviewed by Mary5.0May 2021

  • "The holiday was great really enjoyed it & the accommodation was lovely plenty of parking we walked down the harbour every morning to watch the seals thankyou."


    Reviewed by Ray4.7Oct 2020

  • "The accommodation was very good and the location just what we wanted but it should be mentioned that there are lots of steps to the property."

    We were disappointed in the cleanliness of the kitchen especially the oven which was really dirty and especially as we were in covid situation should have been cleaned it needed a professional job done on it. The fridge bottom shelve on the door was broken when we arrived and was not fit for purpose because of the number of visitors it catered for the fridge should be bigger. We ate in nearly every day as it was impossible to eat out as every where was booked up we had tried to book in advance but it was impossible so we needed fridge space. Some of the dishes needed cleaning before we could use them that was not what nee expected. We where surprised with the amount of books games and toys available in the covid situation as well none were used because of that. This all being said we had a very enjoyable stay in the property and because of the excellent weather spent many days on the beach.

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at 5 Chichester Court but disappointed to hear you had some cleanliness issues. We take these comments very seriously and have passed them onto the cleaner concerned to make sure they are rectified. Thank you for highlighting the broken fridge shelf, we have now ordered a new one. We are glad you had great weather, the beaches are so beautiful in this part of the world. We hope to welcome you back the area soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Christine3.1Sep 2020

  • "Electrical appliances not the best."

    Fridge too small and fragile. Cooker needs updating. No instructions for any of the appliances. Great location and would certainly stay hear again.

    Reviewed by Kevin4.1Sep 2020

  • "Excellent position but shame hope Cove weekend was cancelled."

    Spacious well equipped apartment

    Reviewed by Joan5.0Aug 2020

  • "The place was not cleaned to a good standard."

    The fridge was missing a shelf which made storage difficult. In almost all other aspects the flat is excellent.

    We were so sorry to hear that 5 Chichester Court was not presented satisfactorily on your arrival. It is a shame that you did not contact the local office during your stay as we most certainly would have been able to rectify this for you. Thank you for reporting to us the missing fridge shelf, we will arrange a replacement. Despite these issues, we hope that you enjoyed your time in Hope Cove and look forward to welcoming you back to the area again soon Property Owner

    Reviewed by Mary3.4Jul 2020

  • "We loved the property!"

    Shame the check in is late and check out is early

    Thank you for your feedback and we are so pleased you loved the property. The check in/ out time allows our cleaners the correct amount of time to have the property cleaned to a high standard for the next guests. For your future reference, please call the office if you wish a late departure or early arrival and we will always try to accommodate you. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Krista5.0Jul 2019

  • "Ideale Ferienwohnung, Strandnähe, Meerblick, modern und gemütlich eingerichtet."

    Mrs B TimmermanOct 2018

  • "The view was superb, the position was excellent,great for the beach And pub and shop!"

    The apartment was great.

    Mrs PearceOct 2017

  • "It was lovely, Hope Cove was just as we imagined."

    Aug 2017

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the Coast & Country Cottages collection.
Choose from over 400 properties in Salcombe, Dartmouth and the surrounding South Devon coast and countryside - the perfect destination for a holiday all year round.


  • Three bedrooms: 1x King-size with en suite shower room, 1 x double and 1 x twin
  • Family bathroom
  • Modern kitchen
  • Open-plan lounge/dining room
  • Balcony with garden furniture.
  • Four-ring electric hob and oven, dishwasher, washer/dryer, fridge with ice compartment and microwave
  • LCD digital TV, DVD player
  • Wifi
  • Balcony with garden furniture
  • Communal gardens available (but unsuitable for young children due to steep gradient)
  • Electric immersion for hot water and heating by night storage heaters (Economy 7)
  • Parking for one car, plus unreserved visitors bay (additional parking usually available in the village nearby)
  • Duvets, pillows, bed linen and towels provided - tenants require beach and tea towels
  • Strictly No Smoking

The property

Situated within less than a minutes’ walk from the three beaches of Hope Cove, village pubs, restaurants and shop, Chichester Court is an exclusive development of six stunning apartments.

There are a number of stunning walks on the South West Coast Path easily accessible from the apartment, to Salcombe, Thurlestone, and further beyond to Bantham and Burgh Island.

What’s more, there are superb links to the nearby golf clubs at Thurlestone and Bigbury.

Ideally situated for couples and young families looking to enjoy the beautiful coast path and nearby sandy beaches. 5 Chichester Court is a spacious and well presented second floor apartment, enjoying stunning coastal and village views from the living area and balcony.

The fully fitted modern kitchen is well equipped with a four-ring electric hob and oven, dishwasher, washing machine/dryer, fridge with ice compartment and microwave.

The combined dining and living area boasts French doors leading to a private (South facing) balcony, with patio furniture and sea views.

Comfortably furnished, there are two double sofas, chairs, TV/DVD unit and a dining table seating six.

An extremely spacious master bedroom enjoys a King-size bed, built in storage and en suite bathroom with shower cubicle.

The second bedroom is a twin room, with 3’ beds, and the third bedroom has a small double bed and wardrobe.

There is a further family bathroom with bath, w.c., wash hand basin and heated towel rail.

Free Wireless broadband is provided.

Guests can enjoy shared use of the communal gardens, however this area is unsuitable for young children due to the steep gradient.

There is one allocated visitor parking space, an unreserved visitors bay, and additional parking available in the village car park.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.

View on map

About the location


Salcombe 4.6 miles; Kingsbridge 5.1 miles

The picturesque and unspoiled village of Hope Cove lies in the sheltered curve of Bigbury Bay on Devon’s south coast. A choice destination for families, the two beaches offering soft sand and rock pools for sandcastle building and fishing for small crabs. The town remains a fishing village where crabs and lobsters are still landed, however it was once used by smugglers. Many ships have perished around the coast and the wrecks that lie beneath the waves make it a popular spot for divers. Above the beach there are a number of pubs and restaurants. The coastal footpath can be joined from here and leads towards Bigbury-on-sea in one direction and the coastal resort of Salcombe in the other.

View more holiday cottages in Hope Cove

Communal gardens available (but unsuitable for young children due to steep gradient).

Strictly No Smoking

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas