Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Devon 13 minutes ago

1 of 27 View Larger Image
  • Oceans Side - Devon - 966468 - photo 1
close

6 people have recently viewed this property

Oceans Side

Ilfracombe, Devon (Ref. 966468)

4.6

Very good

Sykes rating

  • Sleeps 4

  • Bedrooms 2

  • Bathrooms 2

  • Pets No

  • Show on map

Features

  • Broadband / WiFi
  • Seaside
  • Garden / Patio
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Ground floor accommodation

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities

23 Customer Reviews

  • "The property was amazing with a fabulous view."

    There were some little extra welcome gifts which were much appreciated and the apartment was very well catered for and comfortable. Unfortunately my one negative is the cleanliness of the kitchen and dining area. There was food and drink left in the fridge and freezer along with a half eaten ice cream and food stuck to the shelving in the fridge so obviously not been cleaned out! There was also coffee/ tea spill stains on the flooring in the dining area as well as dust and dirt under the sofa!!! It is such a shame that this was the case as the apartment was spectacular.

    Thank you for your feedback and we are very sorry to hear that there were some cleanliness issues. We have spoken with the owner regarding the points raised and they will discuss this with their housekeepers to ensure a thorough clean is actioned on each changeover and these points are not overlooked in the future. Despite this we are pleased you were able to enjoy Ocean Side and it's fantastic views Property Owner

    Reviewed by JudithMay 2022

  • "Great accomodation but checking in/out times mean you lose two days off holiday ..."

    Great accomodation but checking in/out times mean you lose two days off holiday check out time particular ly early could do with instructions to work appliances but a lovely apartment

    Reviewed by RobertOct 2021

  • "We had a pleasant stay but would like to inform you that these were the issues that we reported and were told that someone would come around to sort."

    I’m afraid no one came around neither did we get a call back: 1. Kitchen tap lever coming off 2. Main bedroom: shower holder coming off the wall. 3. Unable to use the balcony table & chairs due to the rubbish falling from the top. Also not satisfied with the cleanliness of the balcony. 4. It was not great to have the recycling boxes outside the front door of the apartment.

    Reviewed by VipulSep 2021

  • "Excellent position and facilities, the only drawback was the problem with parking."

    Reviewed by ValerieSep 2021

  • "Lovely apartment with a great sea view."

    A great base to explore surrounding area. Plenty of space for 2 couples. Excellent facilities in the apartment- everything you could need. Parking difficult outside the building but this was stated in the description and used a local pay and display. Only problem we had was trying to use the t.v and dishwasher without any instructions. I think it would make it easier if an instruction folder was in the apartment for visitors.

    Reviewed by KarenSep 2021

  • "Fantastic holiday."

    Lovely property, in a great location, with absolutely stunning views. Couldn't have asked for more! Would love to return

    Reviewed by DeniseAug 2021

  • "Fantastic place to stay with everything you needed."

    The views were great and quite happy sitting there on the balcony watching the boats go by. Near to the harbour and bars and restaurants - couldn’t have asked for more!!

    Reviewed by KevinJul 2021

  • "Large balcony, fantastic view."

    Spotlessly clean. Very well-equipped kitchen. Only niggle is that the beds aren't very comfortable. The flat is packed with advanced electronica; an Idiot's Guide to using the WiFi, TV, heating, etc would be useful. You can surf the internet on the TV! The 1-hour restriction on parking only applies from 10am till 6pm. A 7-day permit for the car park costs £40; it can be full at weekends.

    Reviewed by MartinJun 2021

  • "Would probably put down Cheyne beach as the nearest car park, the bottom drawer of the fridge was not cleaned properly."

    A lovely holiday all round though.

    Reviewed by DavidJun 2021

  • "We were very pleased with the accommodation, with it's position, how to gain access and with the information provided on how to find it and where to park the car."

    Our only slightly negative comment is that you didn't warn us how close the property is to the sea and how utterly mesmeric watching the sea is. We had to drag ourselves from the balcony and the windows to go and investigate the delights of Victorian Ilfracombe. Thank you we had a very enjoyable time. Denis Golding

    Reviewed by DenisMay 2021

  • "Absolutely fabulous seaview from living area."

    Apartment had every home comfort. Because of Covid restrictions you really need to pre-book restaurants to stand any chance of getting a reservation! Small maintenance issue with the fridge door. It didn't line up properly so needs a good push to ensure the door was closed.

    Reviewed by JulieSep 2020

  • "We were most impressed with,the excellent view,the many facilities,& a great thought in supplying,all the requirements we could possibly need."

    This, without doubt is the best holiday we have had. Thank you Linda Lee

    Reviewed by LindaAug 2019

  • "Load noisy flat, drunk people hovering outside."

    Poor quality items inside. A tv from the 80s that needed 3 remotes to turn on, buzzing all the time it was on. Fridge dirty and on last legs making a horrible noise all night. A balcony with bird poo on that gets 0 sun all day. Bread bin full of someone else's food, dirty utensils.

    The Owners are sorry for the standard of cleaning and have alerted our management company. They are reviewing equipment and replacing items as required. They have no control over the noise level of people outside and have had no complaints over the last two years about this. The balcony is cleaned regularly but there will always be seagulls flying about and leaving droppings,due to the location right on the sea with the most wonderful panoramic view across the water over to Wales Property Owner

    Reviewed by SimoneAug 2019

  • "This was our third consecutive year at Oceanside and the location is ideal."

    Parking is the only slight issue but we soon discovered how convenient parking a few minutes walk away, with no problem in 3 years, solves this issue. Parking tickets available at the tourist information centre and this year cost £41.00 for a 2 week stay.

    Reviewed by MickJul 2019

  • "The apartment was absolutely spotless (thankyou Hilary & co?"

    ). The location was second to none and perfect for a very short stroll into town. We were especially impressed with the welcome pack as many times we have arrived so somewhere with not so much as a drop of water. Our only criticism would be the TV was quite old and could not be used with any of the modern day devices. The standard of linen/towels/bedding etc was excellent and does make a difference to our stay. We will definitely stay there again.

    Reviewed by KimJun 2019

  • "Everything was fantastic."

    Incredible view, lovely spacious apartment that was well designed and comfortable. Was better than we hoped it would be.

    Reviewed by ChrisJun 2019

  • "The only problem that we had is that we couldn't get wifi no matter we tried."

    I had a live chat with sykes and she gave me another code which was an old one. It didn't affect the holiday at all though. Just wanted to let you know for future. The key in the key safe out side the property for the yale lock is broken. It does open the door but takes a lot of trying

    Reviewed by BryanMay 2019

  • "Had a fantastic week was like home from home with comfort lovely apartment ..."

    Had a fantastic week was like home from home with comfort lovely apartment fantastic sea view very clean and would recommend this place to friends n family Totley enjoyd every thing

    Reviewed by ChristinaSep 2018

  • "Lovely apartment with outstanding views very well equipped and very central to ..."

    Lovely apartment with outstanding views very well equipped and very central to all amenities we had a lovely week there and hope to go back again sometime

    Reviewed by SheilaSep 2018

  • "Fabulous holiday."

    The apartment was light and airy and the sea was just below us. Fantastic falling asleep listening to the waves. Lovely balcony area to sit out on. The harbour and shops are just around the corner and easily accessible. Can't wait to go back. Perfect summer holiday.

    Reviewed by SarahJul 2018

  • "The apartment was just perfect."

    The furnishing, the décor, the location were all better than advertised. Usually when you stay in somebody else's home it doesn't quite feel right, you know that it's not your home because things aren't as you'd have them, sometimes it's only the smallest of items but it is enough to be noticed. Oceanside was just perfect, everything was just felt right from the moment we walked in the door. The location was amazing with the view out over the Bristol Channel stunning and it's not many locations where you have breakfast with the rising sun shining on you and then supper with the setting sun twinkling on the ice in your G&T. The partment is like Mary Poppins - Perfect in Every Way.

    Reviewed by MarkJun 2018

  • "Great service by phone helping us to book 4 nights ..."

    Great service by phone helping us to book 4 nights Apartment was brilliant with the best location- sea view amazing and outside balacony a bonus

    Reviewed by HeatherOct 2017

  • "The beautiful location was what made the holiday, with its wonderful view of the sea and sky."

    We also loved the style and decor in the apartment, so light and bright and everything we needed was provided.

    Reviewed by RosAug 2017

Show more

This property is part of the Cornish Cottage Holidays collection.
Over 500 carefully selected and perfectly located Cornwall and Devon properties, helping you create your perfect holiday.

Summary

  • All on upper-ground floor
  • Two bedrooms: 1 x double with en-suite shower, basin and WC
  • 1 x twin
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • Open plan living room with kitchen, dining area and sitting area with patio doors to a 20 foot balcony.
  • Gas central heating
  • Gas cooker and hob
  • Microwave, fridge, freezer, washer/dryer, dishwasher, TV with Freeview, DVD, iPod dock, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Parking in chargeable car park, nearest Car Park Ropery Road £6.00 per 24hrs, 120 metres from property
  • Roadside parking in street outside subject to space, restricted 1hr Mid March – End Oct
  • 20 foot balcony with furniture
  • Sorry, no pets or smoking
  • Shop, harbour, pub 3 minutes walk
  • Note: Various parking permits for other car parks in the town are available from Ilfracombe Tourist Office.

The property

This upper-ground floor, sea facing apartment with a 20 foot balcony, is within strolling distance of the harbour, cafes and shops of the seaside town of Ilfracombe on Devon’s north coast.

Here, couples or families will enjoy coastal living at its best in this delightfully presented apartment that boasts a large seaward facing balcony where you can enjoy the most magnificent uninterrupted sea views along the coastline.

A modern, light and airy open plan living room,...

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £100.

View on map

About the location

ILFRACOMBE

Barnstaple 11 miles.

The bustling seaside town of Ilfracombe lies on a beautiful stretch of North Devon coastline, with five beaches, much of it owned by the National Trust. Ilfracombe is only a ten minute drive from Exmoor National Park, with its rolling countryside and quaint villages. Ilfracombe's heritage harbour and quay are spectacular, with many pubs, shops and restaurants and frequent live music, creating a lively, friendly atmosphere. From here, take a wildlife cruise, a fishing trip or a boat trip to magical Lundy Island, a place of natural beauty, which will provide you with an unforgettable experience. Ilfracombe is the centre for some of the finest walking country in England. Whether you enjoy a gentle promenade walk around Capstone Hill, tackling the rugged coastal path or prefer the river valleys and tranquillity of the moorland hills of Exmoor, you will find the scenery spectacular. Ilfracombe also boasts a number of high-quality eateries, with local fish being prominent on their menus. To the east of Ilfracombe are the unique villages of Lynton and Lynmouth with its clifftop railway, and to the west lie the delights of Clovelly and Hartland. Moreover just a short drive away is the 3 mile long golden beach of Woolacombe Bay, which was been voted one of the top 20 beaches in the world, the perfect place to relax in the sun or catch some waves surfing. Ilfracombe is the perfect location for a North Devon holiday, offering you a gateway to an exciting blend of stunning coastal scenery, seaside fun, rural tranquillity and centuries of heritage and style.

View more holiday cottages in Ilfracombe

Region Information

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas