Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search
1 of 17 View Image Gallery
  • Seasiders - Devon - 959600 - photo 1


(Ref. 959600)

Ilfracombe, Devon Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets No


  • Off road parking
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • apartment (34)
  • views (31)
  • clean (25)
  • sea (20)
  • well (19)
  • table (16)

52 Customer Reviews

  • "Clean, spacious and comfortable with amazing sea views."

    Reviewed by Daniel Edward5.0Jun 2024

  • "Outstanding & comfortable & well -presented apartment."

    The views / position live up to (exceed) everything described / evident in the briefing. The apartment is well equipped, beautifully clean & warm (given a polar wind was blowing)! Ideal location for Ilfracombe but be prepared for the long climb back up - not for the able-bodied only!

    Reviewed by James4.7Mar 2024

  • "An excellent location and the apartment was a lot more spacious than we expected, with balconies off the lounge room and main bedroom."

    The view from both balconies was absolutely spectacular, across the sea !! A very easy 10 minute walk into town and the Harbour. Shower was fantastic and the ensuite was spacious, too. The heaters worked very well and seemed to be on all the time (unlike a lot of other places we've stayed during our 9 week holiday in the UK, where the heaters never seem to come for very long). The washing machine was a great asset for us and we were able to dry clothes quickly in the "laundry room" as the heating/hot water service backed onto it so it was always very warm in there. A drying rack was even provided which is very handy for travellers. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook meals for ourselves when we wanted to. We loved this apartment and Ilfracombe and would highly recommend. Thank you for a wonderful stay!! Five stars ***** We do have just one constructive suggestion to the Owners - speak to your cleaners, specifically in relation to the kitchen. A lot of the cupboards were dirty and cooking utensils, crockery, pots, pans, etc. just felt "greasy". We ended up cleaning some of the cupboards ourselves and put all the items through a hot wash in the dishwasher. Otherwise, the rest of the apartment was spotless.

    Reviewed by Brendan4.7Oct 2023

  • "Had a lovely stay, Everything you need has been thought of."

    Very quiet, no noise from other appartments . Views outstanding. Highly recommend to everyone. Only issue for us was the mattress was very uncomfortable also could do with a blackout curtain at other window in main bedroom due to light mornings.

    Reviewed by Julie4.1Jul 2023

  • "Fantastic apartment, very clean and comfortable with everything you could need being in there."

    The views were amazing, a beautiful blue sea as far as the eye could see, it was lovely to have the balconies to sit on and watch the sunsets. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to visit Ilfracombe as you wouldn’t be disappointed. Would definitely book this apartment again if we decided to return.

    Reviewed by Janice5.0Jun 2023

  • "Beautiful apartment, amazing views and very well-equipped."

    Thank you

    Reviewed by Kristin5.0May 2023

  • "A lovely week, with wonderful weather, in this comfortable flat with amazing views."

    An issue with the toilet flush was quickly sorted. We would stay here again.

    Reviewed by Jane5.0May 2023

  • "No mention was made of the steep approach road"

    Reviewed by Robert4.7May 2023

  • "This was an amazing apartment!"

    Very clean comfortable bed fantastic views and very well equipped. I would recommend this apartment and hoping one day to get back there. I would like to thank the owners as we enjoyed our holiday and would highly reccomend to anyone.

    Reviewed by Jackie5.0Mar 2023

  • "The apartment was scrupulously clean and extremely well equipped."

    We were glad that we had deliberately rented accomodation with a reserved parking space. A couple of niggles. For the price we would have expected better qualty towels, and a TV set commensurate to the size of the living room would have been nice. Also, it's a long time since we have stayed anywhere where we had to strip our own beds on the day of departure! The one item that we do feel needs addressing, is the lack of proper curtains in the main bedroom. The vertical blinds are ineffectual, and the carpark lights illuminated the bedroom despite the blinds being drawn. Sleeping masks are essential. Having said that, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would recommend the apartment.

    Thank you for taking the time to complete your feedback. The hotel quality linen and towels were all new this season. The TV was also new this year and is a suitable size for the size of the room. We are arranging for blackout curtains to be fitted in the main bedroom. Aside from this we are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Howard4.7Sep 2022

  • "This is a modern clean and well equipped apartment with lovely sea views and landscape."

    I would recommend this apartment. Thank you for a relaxing holiday.

    Reviewed by Roger5.0Sep 2022

  • "Was amazinging views clean everything provided only problem felt beds need upgrading and pillows and toppers quilts over used ."

    Apart from that would highly recommend the apartment.

    Reviewed by M4.4Aug 2022

  • "I am complaining about the unacceptable behaviour of the cleaners we experienced at the end of our holiday."

    I have not rented via Sykes before, but after this experience I think it will be the last. I am absolutely disgusted and outraged with the way that the cleaners spoke to us as we were leaving. I can appreciate that they were not happy as we had not left when they arrived at 0950 and we did not leave until 1020, but we apologised for the delay. The delay was because we had to go up and down from the 3rd floor flat to the ground floor many times to dispose of the waste and recycling, removing bed linens/towels, removing Netflix/Amazon logons, as well as removing our possessions before 10:00. This is not enough time. The cleaner’s attitude was shocking and very rude. They scolded us that the flat was disgusting and we should be ashamed, stating this several times very aggressively. The flat was not dirty, as there were no stains or mess, we emptied the bins and we removed all rubbish and recycling. We also stripped the beds of linen and put them into black bags with the towels, as per the instructions. We also did not cook during the whole holiday and barely used any of the facilities. All the flat needed was a hoover and a quick wipe down of the surfaces. Their behaviour was unacceptable. I was not going to mention this, but as we are on the subject, I want to highlight that the flat was not clean when we arrived: • Stains on the floor in the ensuite bathroom • Hairs in the shower in the ensuite bathroom • Uncooked fish left in the freezer • Meat left in the freezer • Sofa was filthy and full of sand • Windows were dirty inside and out My other observations are: • With the arrival time of 17:00 and leaving time of 10:00, it felt like we lost 2 days of our holiday. Sykes should make it clear in the advert when customers can arrive and leave, as you only find out this information once you have booked • An arrival time of 17:00, does not allow customers to buy any provisions on the first day as the local shops were shut, including Lidl which was undergoing a renovation. Customers should be able to access to the property earlier, e.g. 15:00 • A leaving time of 10:00 does not allow customers sufficient time to clean, removing belongings and vacate the property. Customers should be able to leave the property later e.g. 11:00 Whilst the flat was great (amazing view, lovely building, great parking, location excellent and very well equipped), the unacceptable behaviour from the cleaners put a sour taste on the holiday and left us with a displeasuring experience.

    Thank you for taking the time to complete your feedback. We have discussed your feedback with our housekeepers. Had you made us aware of any issues you encountered on your arrival, we would have done all we could to try and rectify these for you during your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed both the apartment and its location. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Stephen3.8Aug 2022

  • "Seasiders was a well equipped apartment with lovely sea views."

    We enjoyed our walks to the harbour and watching the evening sunsets are unforgettable. Family time & memories made ❤️ Would recommend & return - Thank you! Emma, Alan, Andrew & Oliver x

    Reviewed by Emma4.4Jul 2022

  • "This is a lovely apartment and due to fantastic weather we used the balcony off the living room we didn’t need both as same outlook."

    The apartment could have been cleaner, especially the windows, and the shower, all the glass furniture needed a clean.The bedding was fine the double bed a little too firm for us. In all considering the price it was a little expensive.

    Thank you for your feedback. This has been passed on. We have not been told that the bed is uncomfortable before, so this is likely down to personal preference. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Patricia3.4Jul 2022

  • "Seasiders is an excellent holiday let."

    The accommodation is all on one floor served by a lift, very important if you are elderly like we are and it's located on the 3rd floor. Being so high and having all the rooms overlooking the sea means you have marvellous panoramic views. It was a joy to sit out on the balcony every evening and watch the sunset, magical. The flat was tastefully decorated, well appointed and spotlessly clean. Our only slight niggle was that we couldn't get the icemaker and chilled water to work in the American style fridge-freezer. The secure, off road car park was a bonus too. Finally, Ilfracombe is a marvellous centre for touring the area. We would thoroughly recommend. Thank you Mr and Mrs Costin.

    We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit to Seasiders. We do mention in our description that the location of this apartment is 3rd floor, we are sorry if you missed that. Property Owner

    Reviewed by David4.7Jun 2022

  • "One of the best places we have stopped in absolutely beautiful could not find anything wrong"

    Reviewed by John Michael5.0Jun 2022

  • "Absolutely beautiful place, very clean and comfortable, stunning views."

    Will definitely be staying again.

    Reviewed by Julie5.0May 2022

  • "This is a lovely third floor apartment -very clean and tidy - in a beautiful location and thankfully serviced by a very efficient lift."

    The apartment has wonderful northerly sea views across to Wales and side views from the balconies towards Capstone Hill and Ilfracombe itself. We can definitely recommend 'Seasiders' for its quiet, relaxing location and being well provided for comforts wise. On a small point: In all other holiday apartments we have been pleased on arrival to find a 'Welcome Pack' containing such as: Milk, bread, tea / coffee, Scones, jam, cream (or similar), bottle of vino - sadly nothing on this occasion. Bearing in mind that bookings are from Sundays at 5pm and that the local Lidl and Tesco shut at 4pm, hopefully guests will have brought their own provisions or made other arrangements/on-line delivery etc. To make life easier; some coat hooks on the wall - just inside the apartment entrance corridor - would be useful for outside coats & hats, as would a 'plastic' tray for wet/dirty shoes. Likewise a couple of 'Suitcase' stands would be helpful - they fold up easy when not in use. However, these are only small points because otherwise everything you might need is to hand with an excellent supply of clean / new cooking utensils and the oven was a pleasure to use, being so clean (albeit during our stay the main oven light was not working). Personally we found the main bed mattress to be rather on the firm side and care was needed to avoid the bottom corner bed-leg when walking past. However, all the bed linen was very clean and the white towels beautifully soft and spotless. Finally, having said all of this, we would gladly book this apartment again and will definitely recommend it to our family and friends - it is so relaxing.

    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not receive a Welcome Tray. We have informed our caretakers that all Covid restrictions should now be lifted. There are 8 coat hooks in the cloakroom off the hall. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Christopher4.4Mar 2022

  • "Beautiful apartment."

    Clean, comfortable, great view, everything you could possibly need. Only one thing not up to par and that was a slightly unpleasant smell coming from the small bathroom. Otherwise we had a wonderful time and were really pleased with the property.

    Reviewed by Maureen4.7Mar 2022

  • "Absolutely fantastic apartment, with fantastic views."

    Apartment was to an exceptional high standard, really enjoyed our stay. Could not fault our stay

    Reviewed by Susan5.0Mar 2022

  • "The flat was lovely and clean taking the rubbish down stairs to the recyling bins was a pain."

    i did ring the owner and ask for instructions on how to use the electrical equipment she said the caretaker would supply it but he never came around so i never knew what the piece of equipment on top of the cooker was or how to use the coffee maker. Apart from that it was a pleasant stay but at that time of year no beautiful sunsets

    Reviewed by Victoria4.4Nov 2021

  • "We have stayed at this apartment before , it could have been a bit cleaner."

    I just wiped down the kitchen cupboard handles as they were a bit sticky and wiped the cupboard doors , not what we have come to expect from Sykes cottages. There was a little hiccup with not enough towels but it was immediately rectified. Hopefully this was a one off and most probably will book with Sykes again

    Reviewed by Patricia3.8Oct 2021

  • "We thoroughly enjoyed our recent stay at Seasiders."

    The apartment was superb and was extremely well equipped. It was spotlessly clean, comfortable and in an excellent location. The sea views were absolutely stunning and the online pictures do not show how wonderful it really is. The owners were very attentive to my queries prior to our arrival and it was reassuring that they were contactable should any problems arise during our stay. We did feel that like so many UK seaside resorts that Ilfracombe itself was a little tired compared with the last time that we visited. However, the coastal and harbour areas were very nice. We would definitely recommend Seasiders and hope to return in the future. Thank you.

    Reviewed by Sally5.0Oct 2021

  • "This is a superb appartment with 2 balconies and amazing sea views."

    The property was extremely clean and comfortable. We cannot recommend it too highly.

    Reviewed by Julie5.0Sep 2021

  • "The location of the apartment and the apartment itself is really lovely."

    Very well equipped, very clean and the most amazing views.

    Reviewed by Marissa5.0Aug 2021

  • "Bedroom had vertical blinds in it so let a lot of light in in the morning needs ..."

    Bedroom had vertical blinds in it so let a lot of light in in the morning needs curtains as well and information on oven and fridge would of be helpful and some information a local places even if it was laminated so could wipe clean

    Reviewed by Gillian4.4Jun 2021

  • "What a fantastic appartment, everything you need for a relaxing holiday, immaculate and very clean well equipped with secure parking, and the amazing sea views, we look forward to coming back!"

    Reviewed by Anne5.0May 2021

  • "ILFRACOMBE , is quite the prettiest place we have seen in many a year, the local people where most pleasant, the architecture something special."

    Best of all the apartment was DELIGHTFUL,well kept and beautifully positioned. May this Covinn business soon be over. Regards Alan Shepphard

    Reviewed by Alan4.4Dec 2020

  • "The only issues we had were the ensuite bathroom door in the main bedroom not shutting easily and the wifi in the lounge being a little weak."

    Apart from that, the accommodation was immaculate and very clean. The location of the apartment was excellent - you can walk into town easily and the views were spectacular.

    Reviewed by Rebecca5.0Oct 2020

  • "Lovely apartment, very clean."

    beautiful views. went in October still lovely to sit with the patio door open listening to the sea.

    Reviewed by Samantha5.0Oct 2020

  • "The flat was immaculate and very clean."

    The views were even better than they looked in the photos and the flat is ideally situated for the town of Ilfracombe and the coastal path. We look forward to staying again.

    Reviewed by Jill5.0Aug 2020

  • "The location was superb, sitting on the balcony on an evening watching the sun go down over the sea was second to none, our own slice of paradise in these crazy times."

    The apartment more than lived up to our expectations and the private parking was a big advantage.

    Reviewed by Patricia5.0Jul 2020

  • "Fabulous location."

    The views can’t be beaten. Very well equipped and clean. My only issue was I kept walking into the bed legs and the mattress wasn’t comfortable but the apartment is set in a quiet area commanding amazing views so you can watch and hear the sea from morning to evening. My friends were so impressed by my photos they were all keen to book. Ilfracombe has the torrs walk accessible from the apartment as well as the south west path and is a great base to explore the beauty of this stunning area

    Reviewed by Katrina4.7Jul 2020

  • "Very well maintained sea facing apartment that made our stay enjoyable and very comfortable."

    Reviewed by Amit5.0Feb 2020

  • "Lovely place, lovely views."

    great to be able to walk everywhere.

    Reviewed by Claire5.0Dec 2019

  • "Whilst the flat/apartment was first class in situation and presentation we did find the apartment too warm !"

    When we arrived we down/off all thermostats to the hallway and rooms but as this was under-floor heating it took some time to cool down. The main problem was that the large hot water tank was located behind a door odd the lounge/kitchen and therefore this area remained very warm. We actually turned down the water thermostat but could only go so low as hot water had to be provided. Even though our week was very windy- straight off the sea towards the apartment we had to open the balcony door to cool the room and have a window open at night despite the roar of the wind and sea !! Great for the winter but in mild weather far too warm. We were not alone in this as the couple above us experienced the same. Otherwise brilliant. Would use again but in mid winter !! Michael Malin

    Reviewed by Michael5.0Sep 2019

  • "Stayed in this complex before in another apartment so knew how good it would be."

    Didn't let us down. Really enjoyed our stay and would use it again.

    Reviewed by John5.0Sep 2019

  • "Fantastic apartment which has the wow factor and everything you need and more."

    Helpful information folder. Amazing view you wish you could take home with you. Listening to the sea below is so relaxing.

    Reviewed by Linda5.0Aug 2019

  • "Fabulous Apartment with Amazing Views Everything we had read in previous reviews about this apartment was true."

    Beautifully furnished, fantastically located 5 minutes walk from the town and the view of the sea from the balcony has to be seen to be believed.....AMAZING !!!! Would definitely highly recommend- Ilfracombe is a lovely seaside town, with lots of places to eat and lots of things to do. Fab holiday location.

    Reviewed by Karl5.0Jul 2019

  • "The location was excellent, the sea views from property excelled."

    Gated car parking was a bonus, although gate for access/exit proved at times to be temperamental. Disappointed (as a coffee lover), that there was no coffee maker/cafetiere included with equipment, although coffee jug was on list of equipment, but we could not locate it.

    Reviewed by Glyndwr4.4May 2019

  • "We enjoyed all the comforts of home."

    Which is great, milk tea and biscuits was a nice touch when we arrived. It was very clean and having a washing machine and dishwasher was an extra bonus. The views from the balcony/bedroom/lounge were exactly as described and on the pictures amazing! We were so lucky that the weather was perfect especially unusual for end of march! Fantastic base for places to visit all around too... Joining national trust is a must as so many places to see and visit! We will be back!

    Reviewed by Maria5.0Mar 2019

  • "Our apartment was ideally situated for the local shops, pubs and harbour."

    It was very well equipped with all we needed for our weeks holiday. The private, gated car space was an added bonus. I would highly recommended this apartment, I’m sure I will return in the future.

    Reviewed by Kay5.0Dec 2018

  • "Very nice apartment, with gorgeous views, although the fridge ice machine/cold water dispenser was not working and the TV was far too small, kept losing it's signal and let the apartment down."

    Reviewed by Nicola4.4Oct 2018

  • "Very well equipped apartment."

    Lovely sea views

    Reviewed by Kay5.0Sep 2018

  • "Wonderfully placed for all at Ilfracombe, wonderful sea views, very comfortable apartment, with excellent facilities."

    Can’t fault at all. Home from home.

    Reviewed by Yvonne4.4Sep 2018

  • "Wonderful apartment."

    Well equipped and clean with wonderful views. Amazing!

    Reviewed by David5.0Aug 2018

  • "Apartment was exactly as advertised if not more."

    Views were stunning. Easy walking distanced to town centre. Would highly recommend this apartment.

    Reviewed by Amie4.1Jun 2018

  • "Fantastic setting and lovely apartment."

    Very peaceful. Ideal for walking along the coast.

    Reviewed by Pat5.0Mar 2018

  • "Superb holiday."

    Will return.

    Reviewed by Geoffrey5.0Mar 2018

  • "Imagine waking up to the beautiful sight of the ocean from your window in the morning, in a stunning apartment with modern décor and furnishings."

    That's what every day was like in this wonderful apartment on my recent visit. The location is amazing , there is on site free private parking, the apartment has a modern kitchen with high quality cooker, fridge, dishwasher and an amazing oven. The couches are great the bed was very comfortable there are TV's in both bedrooms. The bathrooms are also very luxurious. if I were to make one criticism its that there needs to be a bigger TV in the living room, but the variety of channels on the TV was very extensive. I cant recommend this enough, it was magical. will definitely recommend it to friends and family

    Reviewed by Asha5.0Feb 2018

  • "Smashing !"

    Reviewed by Robert5.0Nov 2017

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the Cornish Cottage Holidays collection.
Over 500 carefully selected and perfectly located Cornwall and Devon properties, helping you create your perfect holiday.


  • All on one level on third floor (lift and stair access)
  • Two bedrooms: 1 x king-size double with en-suite shower room, shower, basin and WC
  • 1 x twin with TV
  • Bathroom with bath, low level shower over, basin and WC
  • Open plan living area with kitchen, dining area and sitting area with patio doors
  • Utility room.
  • Underfloor heating
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washer/dryer, dishwasher, TV with Freeview, DVD, DAB/CD, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Cot and high chair available
  • 2 balconies with furniture
  • Allocated parking for 1 car in gated car park
  • Sorry, no pets and no smoking
  • Shop, pub and beach 1 mile.

The property

With uninterrupted sea views, this fabulous third floor apartment is a short walk from the town amenities and beaches in the popular resort of Ilfracombe on Devon’s north coast.

Ideally placed for the wedding venue at Tunnels Beaches, Seasiders will appeal to couples or families seeking a superb coastal retreat.

On one floor, with lift or stair access the apartment is finished and furnished to a high standard.

An open plan living area, tastefully furnished, on entry you will be immediately drawn to the magnificent views through patio doors that lead onto the balcony.

A smart contemporary kitchen is well fitted with quality appliances with a smart glass table and chairs for dining.

There are two bright and airy bedrooms with built in storage, the master bedroom with en-suite shower room and doors to the balcony.

There is also a useful utility room.

The two balconies to the front of this super apartment offer a perfect spot to relax where on a clear day it’s possible to spot the Welsh coastline on the horizon.

A gated carpark with allocated space offers security and hassle-free parking.

The prestigious Granville Point development was once Victorian Hotel its prime elevated position overlooking the town with a unique 360 degree aspect.

A five minute stroll, downhill brings you to the unique and historic Tunnels Beaches, an award -winning beach accessed through tunnels that were hand carved in the 1820’s, and now a wonderful experience for young and old with tidal rock pools and soft stands.

It is also a popular wedding venue.

Once a Victorian seaside resort, Ilfracombe is now a bustling and vibrant town with a fine selection of restaurants, bars and boutiques.

The three mile stretch of beach at Woolacombe is just 6 miles, a firm family favourite and a hot spot for surfing.

Visit the picturesque Lynmouth and Lynton where a trip on the cliff railway is a must and the views are simply breathtaking.

Seasiders is a truly wonderful apartment that will have you yearning to return to as soon as you leave.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £150.

View on map

About the location


Barnstaple 11 miles.

The bustling seaside town of Ilfracombe lies on a beautiful stretch of North Devon coastline, with five beaches, much of it owned by the National Trust. Ilfracombe is only a ten minute drive from Exmoor National Park, with its rolling countryside and quaint villages. Ilfracombe's heritage harbour and quay are spectacular, with many pubs, shops and restaurants and frequent live music, creating a lively, friendly atmosphere. From here, take a wildlife cruise, a fishing trip or a boat trip to magical Lundy Island, a place of natural beauty, which will provide you with an unforgettable experience. Ilfracombe is the centre for some of the finest walking country in England. Whether you enjoy a gentle promenade walk around Capstone Hill, tackling the rugged coastal path or prefer the river valleys and tranquillity of the moorland hills of Exmoor, you will find the scenery spectacular. Ilfracombe also boasts a number of high-quality eateries, with local fish being prominent on their menus. To the east of Ilfracombe are the unique villages of Lynton and Lynmouth with its clifftop railway, and to the west lie the delights of Clovelly and Hartland. Moreover just a short drive away is the 3 mile long golden beach of Woolacombe Bay, which was been voted one of the top 20 beaches in the world, the perfect place to relax in the sun or catch some waves surfing. Ilfracombe is the perfect location for a North Devon holiday, offering you a gateway to an exciting blend of stunning coastal scenery, seaside fun, rural tranquillity and centuries of heritage and style.

View more holiday cottages in Ilfracombe

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Last minute