Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only.T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Devon 10 minutes ago

1 of 29 View Image Gallery
  • Normandy Watch - Devon - 995658 - photo 1

Normandy Watch

(Ref. 995658)

Salcombe, Devon Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 6 Guests

  • 3 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets Yes


  • Open fire
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • property (5)
  • salcombe (4)
  • time (4)
  • great (4)
  • being (4)
  • views (3)

9 Customer Reviews

  • "A very very good property which we loved, possible the best we have had in Salcombe & we would 100% come back."

    The owners have done a great job with the property. I feel it is only far to say however, it does get very noisy at night until as late as 1 or 2 in the morning & that will not appeal to some people.

    Hi and thank you for your feedback. Delighted you felt so positive about the flat and of course, we'll be thrilled to have you back. Yes, we accept in high season there can be a degree of noise from outside given the very central location on Fore Street next to and opposite two popular pubs. With the double glazed windows shut, pretty much all "noise" disappears though naturally with summer heat, it's often preferable to keep some windows open for ventilation. Thanks again; any feedback is valuable. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Matthew4.4Jul 2023

  • "We had a lovely break."

    Accommodation was good. However the following would have greatly improved our stay- The blinds in the bedrooms are incredibly thin. This meant we were woken up extremely early each morning at 5am or earlier by the light through the window. Blackout blinds would help solve this issue. We could only use one shower at a time. If the other shower was used the first person would get scalded and water pressure greatly reduced. The kitchen tap would start running when the lower basin tap was being used. Oven gloves would have been useful. The patio area was very dirty when we arrived and obviously had not been cleaned prior to our arrival. The table also had not been cleaned. The cushions for the patio furniture had a really strong smell of diesel so much so that we were unable to use them. This was all very disappointing and meant that we didn’t use this area which was such a shame as this was one of the reasons we booked this accommodation. There was no seagull bag to put our rubbish into. Overall we did enjoy our stay but having the above rectified would make a future stay even more enjoyable.

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you liked the property, however we were disappointed to read that you had a few issues during your stay. Please know that if you had made us aware of any issues upon your arrival we would have done our best to rectify them immediately. We have passed your feedback onto the owner who has already made improvements to the shower and is looking to rectify the other matters you have mentioned. We are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday and do hope we can welcome you back to the area soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Nicky3.8May 2022

  • "The accommodations it’s self was great for its central location and had lovely views across the estuary which could be enjoyed from the lounge."

    The only downside to the ‘holiday’ itself was the almost total lack of parking available during the day in any central location. This was due to a large car park being shut and the buses not running from the park and ride on the edge of town. This made parking in town or near the accommodation almost impossible during the day . Very badly planned by whichever authority is responsible. However overall we had a great time and would use Coast and Country again!

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are thrilled you had a great time at Normandy watch, it really is in a prime location. We are sorry you found parking difficult. Due to a new harbour Office being built the large carpark has closed a month early, there will still be the same amount of spaces over the winter months as this carpark always closes to house the boats over this time. Although parking has been tricky this week, we have many properties with passes that have not had an issue, we can only apologise that you did. We do hope you enjoyed all that the area has to offer and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Emma4.4Oct 2021

  • "Perfect location throughout the day but not at bedtime unless you want to stay up all night."

    Very noisy throughout the early hours then the road sweeper , Tony, and binmen start as early as 6 am. Bottles being emptied from Kings Arms was a nightmare. Sun terrace ideal. No microwave which hindered us a bit, especially with small children. I think a microwave is an essential on holiday. Both showers need attention, either scalding hot or small trickle. Sofas were a bit riffy too, hence the score for comfort. Love Salcombe and have used Coast & Country on several occasions but wouldn’t return to this particular property.

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. As this property is in a prime location in Salcombe an amount of noise is to be expected, however we were surprised to hear about the level noise you encountered as we have had little or no report of this nature in the past, we can only apologise that this was the case. All your comments have been passed on to the owner and we can confirm that the showers have been looked at by a plumber. We are thrilled you love Salcombe and look forward to welcoming you back to the area soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Andrea4.1Aug 2021

  • "A very well equipped and beautifully presented property in a great location, and lots of light."

    Surprisingly and pleasantly quiet and a fun terrace at the back which gets lots of sunshine. Would suggest the terrace and steps are swept before each visit - the moss falling off the roof builds up very quickly.

    Reviewed by James4.4Jul 2021

  • "We were at the cottage with our daughter son in law and toddler."

    We knew Salcombe well so knew what to expect - there was a lot of noise - from people having a good time and seagulls. I had guessed the outside seating would not be great - it was either very hot or cold and was dirty when we arrived. We asked for another set of keys but didn’t get them which was a problem. There were a few small things which just seemed mean given the price - no spare. Toilet rolls or soap dispensers. No welcome pack with tea and coffee. Having said all this we had a lovely time and being so central made it seem like a proper holiday and the apartment had lovely views everywhere and was very attractive and was well equipped. Salcombe never disappoints.

    Reviewed by Sheila4.1Jun 2021

  • "Felt that the local knowledge was lacking when booked and asked questions."

    I needed to know about stairs at the property but I was put on hold for quite some time whilst they rang through to Salcombe. A week before heading off I asked about the parking arrangements but it was clear the person answering my query didn't have local knowledge and gave me incorrect information. This was remedied once I arrived at the local office. Would be easier to speak directly to Salcombe.

    Reviewed by Lisa4.7Sep 2019

  • "Fantastic property very comfortable and stylish."

    Wonderful views just hope that Whitestrand development doesn't go ahead! We are reluctant to book for next year based on this. Couple of extra things in the apartment would have been useful e.g. Microwave, oven glove, pasta dishes, oven trays. We also thought family photos of the people who owned it on the walls was inappropriate as it made us feel intrusive.

    DOUG And MAGGIE BarlowAug 2016

  • "Best appointed place we have stayed in for the past 26 years!"


Show more Hide all

This property is part of the Coast & Country Cottages collection.
Choose from over 400 properties in Salcombe, Dartmouth and the surrounding South Devon coast and countryside - the perfect destination for a holiday all year round.


  • Three bedrooms
  • 2 x King
  • 1 x Twin
  • Shower room and family bathroom
  • Utility room
  • Sun terrace.
  • Mains gas central heating
  • Four-ring electric hob, integrated double oven, microwave, fridge/freezer, Microwave and dishwasher
  • LG Smart 43” TV and contemporary wood-burning stove
  • Telephone for local and incoming calls only
  • Terrace balcony
  • Bed linen and towels supplied
  • Parking pass for one car is provided - for the long stay car park in Salcombe (subject to restrictions)
  • Strictly No Smoking

The property

Normandy Watch is a fabulous duplex apartment located on Fore Street, in the very heart of Salcombe and boasts quick access to town's boutique shops, pubs and restaurants as well as its beautiful harbour and stunning waterfront.

Providing fabulous accommodation for families with or without a dog, why not spend fun days at one of Salcombe’s sandy beaches?

Head to the nearby quayside where you can devour locally made ice cream whilst crabbing with the children.

Or why not visit Salcombe’s famed sweet shop, ‘Cranch’s’, where you can pick up a selection of treats! A secure gate at street level opens to a flight of stone steps which lead into Normandy Watch.

The property has an elegantly modern kitchen/breakfast room, a utility room, and a bright open plan sitting/dining room with wood-burning stove, and a large picture window boasting excellent views of the harbour.

There are three bedrooms in total.

The master features a King-size bed and enviable estuary views.

The adjacent twin room has two single beds and views over Whitestrand, whilst the third bedroom has a King size bed.

There is a shower room on the lower level whilst on the top floor is a family bathroom with bath and shower (over). To the side of the property is a superb terrace balcony with glass railings, which is the perfect place to enjoy some al fresco dining during the summer.

This spacious holiday home is in a wonderful central location, ideally suited to couples or families… particularly those with a dog.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.

View on map

About the location


Kingsbridge 7 miles; Dartmouth 21 miles; Plymouth 24 miles; Paignton 26 miles.

Salcombe is a popular destination for walkers and families looking for a holiday by the sea and was once a major port. There are two pretty beaches within a short distance, North Sands and South Sands and further on is the National Trust property Overbeck’s where you can wander through the subtropical gardens. Why not have a more adventurous day and try out the watersports available on the estuary including surfing, kayaking or a more leisurely boat trip? Whilst staying in Salcombe you must take advantage of the locally sourced seafood which is served in many of the restaurants, pubs, cafés and delicatessens. The southern tip of Devon provides some spectacular scenery and picturesque vistas with a number of sandy beaches, lovely villages with thatched cottages and some fantastic opportunities for walking, including the South West Coast path.

View more holiday cottages in Salcombe

Located in the centre of town.

One well behaved dog permitted at £25 per week.

For reasons of comfort, property is restricted to max four adults.

Strictly No Smoking