Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only. T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Devon 6 minutes ago

1 of 30 View Image Gallery
  • Rock Point - Devon - 995753 - photo 1
close

Rock Point

(Ref. 995753)

Salcombe, Devon Show on map

4.5

  • 6 Guests

  • 3 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets No

Features

  • Off road parking
  • Open fire
  • Garden / Patio
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Sky TV
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • bed (6)
  • property (5)
  • house (4)
  • great (4)
  • only (4)
  • salcombe (4)

12 Customer Reviews

  • "Disappointed with general maintainence, in parts of the property."

    Cooking pans in need of replacement, work tops in need of replacement. Advertised as parking for 2 cars, which is important in Salcombe due to the restricted parking. Genuinely could not park in designated areas due to severe slopes in two directions. My vehicle is standard saloon car, I attempted to drive forward/ reverse into the designated parking area and failed due to the underside of the car catching on the tarmac. This was tried by approaching at different angles, I believe this is due to the slopes being dual directional. Should be advertised as not suitable for vehicles with low ground clearance.

    Reviewed by Carol2.5Sep 2023

  • "Very acceptable overall and reasonable value."

    Good beds, and decent kitchen. Cleanliness and servicing excellent, and some nice finishing touches with a welcome bottle of gin. Only downside was the size of the en suite, but we managed to live with it. Thanks for accommodating us at short notice.

    Reviewed by David4.1Jul 2023

  • "Had a great stay at Rock Point ."

    Great location, just a 5 minute walk to the town and the ferries. Very clean well equipped house for the family with super king beds and lots of room outside for the kids to play in an enclosed garden which also had a very sheltered patio seating area, most importantly for Salcombe off road parking! Lovely surprise to have a welcome bottle of gin on arrival too!

    JuliaJun 2023

  • "Tumble dryer does not work (no heat)."

    The radiator in the downstairs bedroom leaks. The roof in the conservatory leaks near the kitchen door. The garden was very poorly presented on our arrival!! Grass needed cutting, and weeding all around the property, especially on the paths was required - I did it myself to make the outside seating area more acceptable to sit in. The outdoor areas overall are a shocker, but the listing/images were accurate to be fair except in terms of ‘how it was presented’.

    Thank you for your feedback. Although we are disappointed to read your comments. We would have welcomed the opportunity to address these issues when you arrived as we are sure we could have rectified them. Your feedback has been passed to the owner who has now replaced the tumble dryer, fixed the leaks and addressed the garden. We can only apologise that you had these issues during your stay and hope that in spite of the matters raised you enjoyed your holiday. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Karl3.8Jul 2021

  • "It would be good to have some fans for the bedrooms for when the weather is very hot."

    Otherwise a great property.

    Reviewed by Andrea5.0Jul 2021

  • "A spacious and well appointed house."

    Modern and well equipped in a good location, offering all the comforts of home. Only draw back is the size of the en-suit which is compact!

    Reviewed by Gordon4.7Jun 2021

  • "We had a fantastic week at Rockpoint."

    The house is perfect... all the facilities you need, modern decor, very clean, great location for Salcombe Harbour and a bottle of Salcombe gin! Thank you

    We were delighted to read that the property was comfortable, pristinely presented and provided you with the facilities you required during your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Coast and Country Cottages on behalf of, Property Owner

    Reviewed by L5.0Jun 2021

  • "Heating: It was really helpful that there was a wood burner but it would have been more helpful to have had some tools & a generous offer would have been to include some kiln-dried logs for the welcome!"

    . The heating control was very 'random' - possibly on a timer but challenging to adjust the switch to have the much-needed heating on outside of the regular times when we were 'at home' because of the inclement weather. En-suite: was disappointingly small - clearly built in to where there was perhaps originally a wardrobe - so it was 'cos'y to say the least!. Kitchen: really well stocked, about 12 items of each plate, dish, mug etc; the work top/breakfast bar has been well worn. The oven seemed not to heat up properly when on regular settings - only when it was on fan - we left a note confirming this. Bath sheets instead of small bath towels would have been appreciated. I doubt we would stay in Salcombe again - like so many resorts unfortunately it is just full of holiday homes and not much else - not many people actually live there it seems so it lacks a village/town feel/community... we visited many places nearby Dartmouth & Kingsbridge therefore - stunning scenery & plenty of National Trust gardens to visit. Sadly the property is, according to www, likely to be demolished some time soon to make way for 2 apartments - shame as it has obviously not long been refurbished, new kitchen, new furnishings, v comfy bed etc. However despite the inclement weather (Storm Alex) at the start of our break, we had a lovely holiday and would propose to use Sykes again.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. All comments are greatly appreciated. We were terribly sorry to read that you had some difficulty with the heating and other appliances. Please be assured that should you have contacted our local Salcombe office during your stay then a member of our team would have been able to rectify these issues for you. We were sorry you felt Salcombe did not have a community feel but we hope that you were still able to appreciate the beautiful scenery and coastal area. Coast and Country Cottages on behalf of, Property Owner

    Reviewed by Rowena5.0Oct 2020

  • "Great house was really pleased very comfortable and spacious"

    Reviewed by Ann5.0Sep 2020

  • "Original website stated that the property was suitable for infants insofar that there was a cot and high chair provided."

    We therefore booked property on that basis. However, during a call to the Coast And Country Cottage office to confirm this, we were told that these were not available. We therefore took our own only to find that the property was so equipped. There must have therefore been some confusion between Coast and Country Cottages and Coast And Country. Which agent is managing this property? Other than that we were very happy and would return.

    Reviewed by Michael J4.7Jul 2019

  • "The cottage was lovely - clean, amazingly comfortable beds!"

    It was much better than the pictures showed it to be. We were delighted.

    Reviewed by Joey5.0Nov 2018

  • "Excellent facilities."

    Everything that was mentioned in the brochure was available at Rockpoint.

    Sep 2017

Show more

This property is part of the Coast & Country Cottages collection.
Choose from over 400 properties in Salcombe, Dartmouth and the surrounding South Devon coast and countryside - the perfect destination for a holiday all year round.

Summary

  • Three bedrooms: 1x Super-king bedroom with a small en suite featuring a shower, w.c., hand-wash basin and heated towel rail
  • 1x Super-king size bedroom (can be split on request to create two singles)
  • 1x Bunk bed room
  • Family bathroom with bath, shower (over), hand-wash basin, w.c and two heated towel rails
  • Kitchen
  • Utility room
  • Conservatory / dining room
  • Sitting room.
  • Mains gas heating
  • Fridge, freezer, washing machine, oven, hob, dishwasher, tumble dryer, microwave, toaster, kettle, coffee maker
  • TV (freesat), DVD player, and radio
  • Wifi available
  • Stone terrace with table, chairs and BBQ
  • Parking for two vehicles
  • Bed linen and towels supplied
  • Strictly no smoking or pets.

The property

Rock Point nestles in the town of Salcombe, lying in the South of Devon in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty.

All rooms in this accommodation mostly lie on one level.

Resting in a quiet area just a short walk from the town centre, there is a drive leading up to the property accompanied by six stone steps bringing you to the entrance.

The drive has the capacity for two vehicles, making it the perfect place if you’re seeking some quality time near the coast with family or friends. Head through the front door to the main hallway, where you will find a spacious sitting room complete with a woodburning stove for those cosy winter nights. Double doors lead you into the conservatory, filled with natural light where you can enjoy family meals together.

This area conveniently has access to the beautifully presented and well-equipped kitchen, as well as doors leading onto the stone terrace where you can take in the view.

Make your way out onto here during the warmer nights and totally unwind in this peaceful location. Three well-presented bedrooms can be found adjacent from one another.

The master bedroom boasts an impressive en-suite as well as a relaxing super king-size bed. To the front of the property is a lawn area with a stone terrace, accompanied by table, chairs and BBQ – perfect for children to enjoy and for you to sit back and unwind. Rockpoint is a haven for explorers and is famous for its beautiful sandy beaches.

A perfect retreat all year round and can act as a beautiful base to see all what Salcombe has to offer.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.

View on map

About the location

SALCOMBE

Kingsbridge 7 miles; Dartmouth 21 miles; Plymouth 24 miles; Paignton 26 miles.

Salcombe is a popular destination for walkers and families looking for a holiday by the sea and was once a major port. There are two pretty beaches within a short distance, North Sands and South Sands and further on is the National Trust property Overbeck’s where you can wander through the subtropical gardens. Why not have a more adventurous day and try out the watersports available on the estuary including surfing, kayaking or a more leisurely boat trip? Whilst staying in Salcombe you must take advantage of the locally sourced seafood which is served in many of the restaurants, pubs, cafés and delicatessens. The southern tip of Devon provides some spectacular scenery and picturesque vistas with a number of sandy beaches, lovely villages with thatched cottages and some fantastic opportunities for walking, including the South West Coast path.

View more holiday cottages in Salcombe

Second bedroom has a super-King bed that can be split to create two singles. This must be requested at the time of booking.

No pets permitted.

Strictly No Smoking

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas