Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search
1 of 38 View Larger Image
  • Seagulls - Devon - 995781 - photo 1
close

Seagulls

Salcombe, Devon (Ref. 995781)

3.9

(5 ratings)

Sykes rating

  • Sleeps 8

  • Bedrooms 4

  • Bathrooms 3

  • Pets No

  • Show on map

Features

  • Garden / Patio
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Sky TV
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities

9 Customer Reviews

  • "Lovely property in a great location."

    Not high spec but homely and comfortable. Clean and tidy and consistently well cared for (this is due to the owners and nothing to do with Sykes). The little Coast and Country welcome packs were a lovely touch

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are so pleased you had an enjoyable stay here in Salcombe and hope you were able to enjoy its stunning views and amenities during your stay. We hope to welcome you back soon! Property Owner

    Reviewed by BarbaraOct 2021

  • "Such a great location, and plenty of space for everyone."

    The views are amazing.

    Thanks for your feedback. We're pleased you were able to enjoy your stay at Seagulls and its stunning views. We hope to have you back soon! Property Owner

    Reviewed by EricaJun 2021

  • "We didn’t enjoy staying in seagulls."

    No parking - this was not mentioned in listing. No info of suggestions of where to park on receipt of booking email. When I phoned upon arrival the person on the phone said she ‘assumed’ we’d know where to park??? Not sure how if you’ve never been to salcombe. Eventually found a long stay car park ten minutes walk from the property. House not properly cleaned (a hair ball on the floor). Bathrooms dated & not well laid out. The beds are the worse we have ever slept in meaning we had very little sleep during the 3 night stay. The only bonus of this property is the view from the lounge without this we would of left early. Very disappointing & we would not return.

    We would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback regarding your stay at Seagulls. We are sorry that it was not clear that parking is not available at this property, we have now amended the travel details to state this, and direct future guests to the nearby car parks. Staff at our local office are on hand to give directions and advice regarding parking, and maps of the area are also available when you collect your keys from the office. We are so disappointed to hear that the property was not presented satisfactorily on your arrival. We work very hard with our housekeeping team to ensure that properties are clean, tidy and well maintained, and we apologise that on this occasion we appear to have fallen short. Should you have contacted our local office on arrival we could have most certainly rectified all the issues that you mentioned, by sending out a member of the team. The Owner has now replaced all the beds and mattresses and the property has undergone significant renovations in 2022 All your other comments have been passed on to the Owner for their consideration. Once again thank you for your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the area soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by ClaireOct 2019

  • "I love this property."

    It's not plush by Salcombe standards but comfy and central. A very useable kitchen and I love the "steps to the forshore". No parking, but that's not unusual in central Salcombe.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Seagulls. We look forward to welcoming you back to the area again soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by BarbaraSep 2019

  • "Seagulls was a fantastic house, location was great, rooms were comfortable and it was great to have two living areas and three bathrooms."

    .. we had a wonderful weekend and the staff at coast and country cottages were lovely as usual! Thank you x

    Reviewed by SarahOct 2018

  • "See above comment which captures our concerns."

    Mr RheadOct 2015

  • "Seagulls was just the property we needed."

    Good size & location. Well equipped, quiet & comfortable.

    Val HAug 2015

  • "Fab views and great location."

    That's what you're paying for! Plenty of living space and well equipped for large group, though some of the cooking pans need renewing. Some of the beds are very uncomfortable, even some mattress covers would help. Stairs to 2nd floor very small tread area, difficult for coming downstairs, dangerous for children though there are child sized beds on 2nd floor. The outside areas looked uncared for though cleaned promptly upon request. The larger outdoor eating area is overlooked by the bakery flat and its washing which isn't apparent from the brochure.

    Jun 2015

  • "Our 3rd visit to this property."

    This speaks for itself!

    Jan 2015

Show more

This property is part of the Coast & Country Cottages collection.
Choose from over 400 properties in Salcombe, Dartmouth and the surrounding South Devon coast and countryside - the perfect destination for a holiday all year round.

Summary

  • Four bedrooms: 2 x Twin rooms (1 x set of 2'6" singles, ideal for children)
  • 1 x King
  • 1 x Twin with an ensuite featuring a shower over bath, basin, w.c and heated towel rail
  • Family bathroom with shower over bath, basin and w.c
  • Additional shower room on ground floor
  • Utility room
  • Kitchen/dining room/lounge
  • Sitting room.
  • Gas fired central heating
  • Fridge, fridge/freezer, washing machine, oven/hob Rangemaster, dishwasher, tumble dryer, microwave, toaster, kettle
  • TV, DVD
  • Wifi available
  • Courtyard with dining table, chairs and barbeque
  • Sun terrace on the first floor
  • Bed linen and towels supplied

The property

Just steps away from Salcombe Harbour’s cafés, boutiques, water sports and more, Seagulls is ideal for those looking to be in the heart of town.

Spread over three storeys, Seagulls is a traditional property with views across the water towards Whitestrand on one side and access to Fore Street on the other.

The passenger ferry to East Portlemouth and South...

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.

View on map

About the location

SALCOMBE

Kingsbridge 7 miles; Dartmouth 21 miles; Plymouth 24 miles; Paignton 26 miles.

Salcombe is a popular destination for walkers and families looking for a holiday by the sea and was once a major port. There are two pretty beaches within a short distance, North Sands and South Sands and further on is the National Trust property Overbeck’s where you can wander through the subtropical gardens. Why not have a more adventurous day and try out the watersports available on the estuary including surfing, kayaking or a more leisurely boat trip? Whilst staying in Salcombe you must take advantage of the locally sourced seafood which is served in many of the restaurants, pubs, cafés and delicatessens. The southern tip of Devon provides some spectacular scenery and picturesque vistas with a number of sandy beaches, lovely villages with thatched cottages and some fantastic opportunities for walking, including the South West Coast path.

View more holiday cottages in Salcombe

Region Information

Top floor twin bedroom better suited to children.

No pets permitted.

Telephone available for incoming and local calls only.

Located in the centre of town.

Internal stairs are narrow and steep.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas