Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Devon 49 minutes ago

10 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 24 View Larger Image
  • 10 Thurlestone Rock - Devon - 994437 - photo 1
close

10 Thurlestone Rock

Thurlestone, Devon (Ref. 994437)

4.3

Good

Sykes rating

  • Sleeps 6

  • Bedrooms 3

  • Bathrooms 2

  • Pets No

  • Show on map

Features

  • Broadband / WiFi
  • Seaside
  • Off road parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Garden / Patio
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities

20 Customer Reviews

  • "Many things in the property not up to standard."

    Terrible customer service - the worst of all holiday companies we have used !!

    Reviewed by DavidJun 2022

  • "A brilliant flat especially for our two year old Grandson, with the beach, swimming pool and the Burgh Island sea tractor not far away."

    We had a great family celebration here in this spacious apartment. The laundry room was a real bonus for wetsuits and beach toys, and the kitchen was very well equipped. The view of Thurlestone Rock and Burgh Island from the sitting room was amazing and made up for the weather when it was too windy to be on the beach. Our only criticism was the dongal - it was not mentioned on the details only on the arrival letter. We did have a few minor issues with the internet. A brilliant week and we hope to return.

    Reviewed by RobertJun 2022

  • "This is our second stay and we love it."

    Great location and views. Great facilities and tasteful decor.

    Reviewed by DavidMay 2022

  • "A spacious apartment with fabulous views."

    Sadly, the bathrooms are in dire need of replacement !

    Reviewed by ChristellaMar 2022

  • "Very spacious well furnished apartment in a great position."

    Let down unfortunately by the bathrooms which were in need of some TLC.

    Reviewed by LewisNov 2021

  • "The location."

    Unbeatable.

    Reviewed by AmySep 2021

  • "Absolutely fantastic week away."

    The view from the living room and balcony is stunning. A spacious apartment with the added benefit of a utility room and all the home comforts you need. We will be back again.

    Reviewed by NaomiSep 2021

  • "Great apartment with stunning views."

    Well equipped and tastefully furnished.

    Reviewed by DavidJun 2021

  • "This apartment was a fantastic location."

    The bathrooms were a bit tired and really need an upgrade. The rest of the apartment was good but the bathrooms means we will not recommend them to friends. The complete lack of wifi will mean we will have to warn people. Sorry. This place has great potential and the bedrooms and lounge were lovely but bathrooms and internet are important these days.

    Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that the broadband was not working during your stay, this has now been remedied. Due to the location of The Thurlestone Rock Apartments the super fast broadband is not available, however speeds are sufficient to browse the internet. Your comments regarding the bathrooms have been passed to the owner for their consideration. We hope despite this you were able to enjoy the area and being right on South Milton Sands. Property Owner

    Reviewed by JaneOct 2020

  • "Great location, lovely apartment and great views."

    If only one point was that the bunk beds were not very comfortable or long if you have 5 tall people staying, the other two rooms were great, always hot water, great facilities and close for a walk to Hope cove or Thurlestone village.

    Reviewed by StuartAug 2020

  • "Really could do with Wi Fi in the apartment."

    Reviewed by AdrianAug 2020

  • "Accuracy of listing Had a fabulous time at this apartment, we went as a family of four and had some reservations based on some of the previous feedback."

    However, the property was perfect and the photos don't do it justice at all and the kitchen equipment and cooking utensils were good. We had no problems with our IT, we had two teenagers who were able to access all they needed through their hotspots. The views and surrounding scenery were beautiful. The boys had great fun in the sea bodyboarding etc. We would love to go to this property again. Cleanliness The apartment was really clean and tidy, the only thing is the patio and windows were dirty and could have been cleaner, however in an apartment facing the beach cleaning wouldn't last very long our car was quite sandy when we went home. Comfort The beds and furniture were really comfortable and we were able to relax and sleep well. Facilities The on site facilities were excellent, heated pool etc was lovely and clean and quiet. It could only be improved by having an area to clean off sand etc nearer to the front of the building as the one available was around the other side of the pool.

    Reviewed by PaulaAug 2019

  • "WiFi is essential to organise trips, restaurants and other activities ..."

    WiFi is essential to organise trips, restaurants and other activities particularly when there is patchy mobile phone coverage Towels would make the accommodation significantly more convenient

    Reviewed by MarkJun 2019

  • "Very disappointed with the whole booking experience."

    Reviewed by ChristellaJun 2019

  • "Spacious apartment with fantastic views !"

    C GolbyJul 2017

  • "A spacious airy apartment with a great view of the beach."

    CFeb 2016

  • "We would have said excellent but the property was too near the sewage cesspit which meant you could not sit ouitside on some days."

    Jul 2014

  • "Have stayed here several times and really like the property."

    Could do with a little 'tlc', eg curtains need a clean (very dusty and the hooks are breaking off) shower door in main bathroom doesn't close properly and some kitchen utensils need broken ones replacing. That said I'm going again this year!

    Apr 2014

  • "Good"

    Apr 2014

  • "Apartment is fine, but needs a little modernising."

    Bedlinen could be upgraded

    Apr 2014

Show more

This property is part of the Coast & Country Cottages collection.
Choose from over 400 properties in Salcombe, Dartmouth and the surrounding South Devon coast and countryside - the perfect destination for a holiday all year round.

Summary

  • A first-floor apartment
  • Three bedrooms: 1 x King-size with en suite (w.c., hand basin, bath with power shower, shaverpoint and heated towel rail), one King-size that can be split into twins on request, 1 x full-size bunk beds for children only
  • Family bathroom (shower cubicle, bidet, w.c., bath with mixer attachment, shaver point, and heated towel rail)
  • Open plan kitchen/living/dining room
  • Utility room
  • Furnished balcony.
  • Electric fan double oven, gas hob, extractor, microwave, larder fridge/freezer and dishwasher. TV, video and CD player. WiFi available
  • All duvets, pillows, bed linen and bath towels are provided. Tenants require own beach towels. Parking for one car only.

The property

Situated on the edge of Thurlestone Sands, enjoying sweeping views towards Bigbury Bay, ‘Thurlestone Rock’ is a development of spacious marine apartments.

The iconic Thurlestone Rock arch and Burgh Island provide a coastal backdrop, whilst the adjacent coastal path offers wonderful walks.

It is the perfect bolthole for those that love true coastal living!

10 Thurlestone Rock is a first floor apartment, with spectacular sea views from both the living room, master bedroom, and outdoor terrace.

The contemporary and stylish open plan living area boasts doors that lead to a private outdoor area (table and chairs provided).

The kitchen is well equipped, and there is a small breakfast bar that seats two and a dining table, seating six.

The separate utility room houses a washing machine, tumble dryer and sink.

The lounge area is comfortable, with a TV, video and CD player.

The master bedroom has a super-King size bed, ample storage and en suite bathroom with a combined bath and power shower.

The second bedroom also has a super-King size bed (which can be split on request into two singles).

The third bedroom is a little smaller, with full-size bunk beds.

In addition to the master en suite, there is a further bathroom with shower cubicle, bath and heated towel rail. Additionally, guests have use of the communal patio area with barbeque facility and sun deck, and exclusive use of the outdoor heated swimming pool (during peak season - late May to late September).

There is one allocated parking space, plus visitors spaces.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.

View on map

About the location

THURLESTONE

Salcombe 7 miles; Bigbury-on-Sea 9 miles

The picturesque village of Thurlestone is popular with both beach-goers and watersports enthusiasts, with the beautiful sandy beaches of Thurlestone and South Milton Sands within walking distance. Thurlestone boasts an 18-hole links golf course, a 13th century church, a traditional pub, a post office and the ‘Voyage Spa’, where visitors can enjoy spa treatments or afternoon tea. The sailing town of Salcombe is just a 10-15 minute drive away, and the fishing village of Hope Cove is a short drive away, or can be reached on foot via the South West Coast Path.

View more holiday cottages in Thurlestone

Region Information

Property suitable for 4 adults and 2 children.

The swimming pool is open from the end of May to the end of September, please contact the office for further information. If the cover is on the pool please carefully turn the handle to remove the cover. Due to Covid-19 restrictions the swimming pool may not be open during your stay.

The second double has a super-King size bed that can be split to create two singles - this must be requested at time of booking.

2 flights of steps down to building (15-20 steps); 3 flights up to number 10 (15 steps).

No trailers, boats, caravans etc.

No swimming after 9.00 PM

Barbeques not permitted on private balconies/patios.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas