Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Devon 25 minutes ago

1 of 35 View Larger Image
  • 3 Thurlestone Rock - Devon - 995027 - photo 1
close

3 Thurlestone Rock

Thurlestone, Devon (Ref. 995027)

4.6

Very good

Tourist Board rating Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon

  • Sleeps 6

  • Bedrooms 3

  • Bathrooms 2

  • Pets Yes

  • Show on map

Features

  • Broadband / WiFi
  • Seaside
  • Off road parking
  • Swimming pool
  • Dishwasher
  • Washing machine

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities

25 Customer Reviews

  • "Lovely spot, a little dated - but so are we!"

    Just great to be right by the sea.

    Reviewed by BillJun 2022

  • "The apartment was well furnished and very enjoyable stay for a weeks holiday."

    Would be happy to return .

    Reviewed by LaurenceApr 2022

  • "We originally booked for March 2020 and had to postpone twice due to lockdowns."

    It was worth the wait when we finally got to go. The views from the apartment didn't disappoint. Good walking all around and local shops kept us going for the basics. C&CC were very helpful and prompt when I stupidly locked ourselves out of the apartment.

    Reviewed by AndrewOct 2021

  • "The apartment is in a beautiful setting with great sea and country views."

    We really enjoyed our stay but there are a few things which would make the apartment so much better. 1.The front door will only close by being slammed. 2. The position of the lounge furniture makes It difficult for everyone to watch the TV at the same time. 3. The oven was dirty on arrival. 4. Only a limited selection of saucepans and the handles got very hot. All told, though, we had a great time and would definitely go back.

    Reviewed by PeterOct 2021

  • "We stay at this property on an regular basis."

    We have already booked for next September. We do notice that the sofa is getting very worn and needs some attention to the seating and the apartment is looking tired. We still love it though and thank the owner for the food hamper

    Reviewed by DianaSep 2021

  • "Superb location."

    Loved having the swimming pool which was well managed by the occupants of the apartments. The apartment was comfortable and clean and extremely well equipped. Thank you to the cleaners. I met a couple and they were delightful. One of the best holidays ever!!

    Reviewed by PamelaJul 2021

  • "Great location & apartment."

    If I have one suggestion it’s the beds. Bit small in this day & age. Main room more than big enough to take a bigger bed

    Reviewed by SimonJun 2021

  • "Great accommodation in a superb location."

    The views from the balcony are magnificent. We were really pleased. Only a couple of negative points, parking spaces are allocated but our allocated space was parked in for a few days while we were away and there is nothing that can be done to prevent others from using the spaces. A dining chair was damaged when we arrived but this was immaterial to our enjoyment. The welcome pack was appreciated. This was our third stay in the same apartment complex and probably wont be our last.

    Reviewed by MatthewMay 2021

  • "The cleaning needs attention as pointed out via email."

    The property itself needs some improvement, shower head is dirty The small bedroom window doesn’t open The patio doors don’t lock The headboard isn’t secured and bangs the wall with any movements The front door has to be slammed shut

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, we really appreciate it. We are disappointed to hear that you found these issues on arrival. We have spoken with the cleaner who will address the cleanliness issues. We have also sent someone to fix the other matters you have mentioned. We hope you had an enjoyable stay despite these problems and we hope to welcome you back to the area soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by GlennSep 2020

  • "Fantastic apartment with amazing views."

    It’s spacious and well equipped although the Wi-fi is poor (some people might not need Wi-fi but we did for work purposes) The description is slightly misleading as it’s actually on South Milton sands, and not in the village of Thurlestone so it’s 1.2 mile walk to the nearest shop and pub (Along the coast path) this wasn’t a huge problem for us but it might be to the less mobile.

    Reviewed by SoniaSep 2020

  • "Accommodation was Fantastic."

    However, I emailed Sykes on 3 occasions as was unable to speak on the phone. Wanted to make alteration and ask if 2 friends could come and spend a few days with us as there was an extra bedroom, what would additional cost be etc, etc. DID NOT GET ONE REPLY !!! Very disappointing especially as we had to tell our friends not to come as we couldn't get an answer. I know Covid 19 has been difficult, however, you had no problem emailing me on 3 occasions to let me know when balance was due.

    Many thanks for your feedback regarding your recent stay at 3 Thurlestone Rock. We are very pleased to hear that you loved the accommodation. We can only apologize that you did not get a response to your emails, I have had a look back on our system an cannot find them. If you need to contact us in the future please call our office on 01548 843773 and press option 4. We do hope that you had an enjoyable holiday in spite of the issue raised and look forward to welcoming you back to Salcombe in the not too distant future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by AlanAug 2020

  • "We felt so fortunate to be able to get away this year with the current Covid situation and were impressed with the extra precautions put in place in the apartment to help manage the risks."

    The views were as stunning as ever and we were fortunate to witness some beautiful sun sets. Thank you for another wonderful year in Flat 3!

    Reviewed by CathyJul 2020

  • "The view from the apartment never fails to be stunning no matter what the weather."

    The sea and the beach are stunning. The facilities in the apartment extremely comfortable - home from home but with stunning views and restorative sea air. This was our 12 year in the same property enjoyed by 3 generations of our family and we hope to be back next year. ( I tried to ring the office yesterday morning to report some damage to the swimming pool cover by the exceptional winds on Friday night but couldn't get through. I hope someone else has reported it or it has been sorted. Many thanks)

    Reviewed by CathyAug 2019

  • "Lovely apartment with great access to beach and other walks."

    We’d love to return.

    Reviewed by HarrietMay 2019

  • "Wonderful weather, lots of swimming in the sea and incredible sunsets."

    A perfect place to be, thank you

    Mrs TaylorFeb 2019

  • "We've returned to the same property for twelve years."

    We love it. It has become a very special place for the six of us crossing three generations and we are delighted that our sons still want to come each year and spend time with their parents and grandparents. The apartment and setting are very special to all of us and that includes the dog!

    Aug 2018

  • "Have stayed at 3 Thurlestone Rock twice now."

    Excellent apartment and dog friendly which we love.

    Aug 2018

  • "Lovely well kept property."

    Mrs Elizabeth HammondJul 2018

  • "Wonderful location overlooking the sea."

    Very comfortable and welcoming property. This is the second time we have been here and look forward to coming again.

    Mr Alan SmithJun 2018

  • "Everything we asked for and more, the views are amazing and it is so peaceful what ever the weather."

    We took our dog (large golden doodle) who loved the beach at low tide and found plenty of playmates. Lovely clean apartment with everything you need.

    Mrs D RyderMay 2017

  • "The value for money and location were excellent and the property was well presented and comfortable."

    One or two minor items showing wear and tear but overall a very good property.

    Mr Alan SmithApr 2017

  • "Lovely apartment, spotlessly clean, stunning location."

    Loved the organic food pack on arrival!

    Geraldine RandSep 2016

  • "Apartment was big enough for all 6 adults fantastic view, would have been useful to have had a vacuum and mob, the Windows was filthy I had to clean them and the balcony could do with a clean and paint."

    LYNNJun 2016

  • "Wonderful apartment with fantastic views, would definitely stay here again!"

    Apr 2016

  • "We stay here as often as possible."

    The apartment is comfortable, well equipped and the view when the tide is in is like you are on a boat. The location is perfect, so close to the beach and the dogs love it!

    Apr 2016

Show more

This property is part of the Coast & Country Cottages collection.
Choose from over 400 properties in Salcombe, Dartmouth and the surrounding South Devon coast and countryside - the perfect destination for a holiday all year round.

Summary

  • Graded 4 Stars by Visit England
  • First floor apartment
  • Three bedrooms: 1 x King-size with en suite bathroom, 1 x double and 1 x twin room
  • Family bathroom
  • Living/dining room
  • kitchen
  • Utility room with washing machine, tumble dryer and sink
  • Balcony.
  • .Electric fan double oven, gas hob, extractor, microwave, larder fridge, freezer and dishwasher
  • Dog friendly property. TV and CD player
  • Wifi
  • Telephone available
  • Allocated parking for one car, no trailers, caravans, boats etc
  • All duvets, pillows, bed linen provided – guests need to bring their own tea towels, beach towels and oven gloves.

The property

Situated on the edge of Thurlestone Sands, ‘Thurlestone Rock’ is a development of spacious marine apartments, all of which enjoy sweeping views towards Bigbury Bay.

Thurlestone Rock and Burgh Island provide a stunning coastal vista, whilst the adjacent coastal path offers wonderful walks.

It is the perfect spot for those in search of a...

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.

View on map

About the location

THURLESTONE

Salcombe 7 miles; Bigbury-on-Sea 9 miles

The picturesque village of Thurlestone is popular with both beach-goers and watersports enthusiasts, with the beautiful sandy beaches of Thurlestone and South Milton Sands within walking distance. Thurlestone boasts an 18-hole links golf course, a 13th century church, a traditional pub, a post office and the ‘Voyage Spa’, where visitors can enjoy spa treatments or afternoon tea. The sailing town of Salcombe is just a 10-15 minute drive away, and the fishing village of Hope Cove is a short drive away, or can be reached on foot via the South West Coast Path.

View more holiday cottages in Thurlestone

Region Information

Thurlestone Rock residents enjoy exclusive use of the private outdoor heated swimming pool which is available from late May to late September each year (subject to change). Due to Covid-19 restrictions the swimming pool may not be open during your stay.

An Aune Valley hamper is supplied, including milk, bread, eggs, juice etc, to all high season guests with compliments of the owner.

No swimming after 9.00 PM

Barbeques not permitted on balconies/patios.

Two small, well behaved dogs welcome.

No trailers, boats, caravans etc.