Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Devon 47 minutes ago

1 of 19 View Larger Image
  • 4 Thurlestone Rock - Devon - 995087 - photo 1
close

4 Thurlestone Rock

Thurlestone, Devon (Ref. 995087)

4.2

Good

Sykes rating

  • Sleeps 6

  • Bedrooms 3

  • Bathrooms 2

  • Pets Yes

  • Show on map

Features

  • Swimming pool
  • Off road parking
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities

27 Customer Reviews

  • "Couldn't ask for more , apartment right on the sea so close you could probably fish from the balcony when the tides in !"

    Apartment clean and fresh , very spacious and had everything you needed , my son loved the pool and when the tide is out the sea becomes a warm crystal clear place to paddle or swim and can be used by all ages , if you can I recommend the coast walk to nearby hope cove for a delicious ice cream , negatives..not many , met a couple of rude people from Apartment above , but you can't choose the people you meet , and the roads are really narrow which is a shame and off putting , but both of theses negatives have nothing to do with this beautiful apartment

    Reviewed by DarrenJun 2022

  • "The flat is extremely well appointed, clean and very comfortable."

    The views are incredible! Amazing to watch a heron fishing in the rock pools from the balcony. We had a wonderful week and have some lovely memories created in an idyllic location. We've been to Flat 4 before and we'd definitely book again. The perfect place to visit and come away feeling relaxed and recharged.

    Reviewed by CathyMay 2022

  • "Fantastic apartment in fantastic location!"

    Reviewed by TomDec 2021

  • "I have already submitted a complaint as there are a list of issues with this property, and it is not as advertised."

    General repairs are needed, for example windows don’t open, toilet lids missing, broken handles on pans, the front door has to be locked by key to keep closed, the broadband does NOT work!! I could go on but would hope the company would have the courtesy to at least reply to my complaint

    Mr. Raybone, We were sorry to read your complaints and the relevant issues raised have all been dealt with now. However, we would add that some of them were over exaggerated or incorrect. We hope you find the perfect holiday property next year! Owners. Property Owner

    Reviewed by GlennSep 2021

  • "We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, the location was perfect."

    The apartment was spacious and clean, some of the furniture was a little worn & a couple of the windows wouldn't open but these are very minor points and didn't in any way detract from our enjoyment.

    Reviewed by HeatherJul 2021

  • "This was the last year that we be visiting no 4 we have bee going for seven years, but I have Ms and I can no longer do the stairs!"

    It’s always been brilliant but it’s now needs a bit of tender loving care ! There was only WiFi for two days we did ring and it was put right then it would go again got fed up with ringing! The windows need some love some don’t open! The bedroom wall lights were broken but working! Dishwasher work when it wanted too ! In general it’s time to spend money on it ! But thank you for all the lovely holidays we have had over the years .

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are so pleased you have enjoyed your holidays at 4 Thurlestone Rock for the past 7 years. We can only apologise that you experienced the issues you did. There has recently been a new router delivered to the property so we are sorry that it was working intermittently for your stay. We have passed all your feedback onto the owner who will look at each point and has already got someone to test the windows. We would like to thank you for your loyalty and do hope we can welcome you back to the area soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by RachelJun 2021

  • "Fantastic location for the beach."

    The Apartment is a great size and well equipped but could benefit from some updating , especially in the bathrooms.

    Reviewed by GaynorSep 2020

  • "One of the best rental properties I’ve stayed in for position and facilities."

    Reviewed by DeborahJul 2020

  • "What a great apartment!"

    I could live there. It's spacious, practical, quiet and what a location. It could very easily accommodate three couples or a large family with no problem. I recommend this property.

    Reviewed by RobertSep 2019

  • "Bit surprised by lack of towels in property as we wrongly expected these as when we have stayed in other flats in this block these have been provided."

    Towel rails in bathrooms didn’t work despite sign.

    Reviewed by JohnJul 2019

  • "We have been going to thurstone Rock, for 6-7 years at least 4year in number 4 , ..."

    We have been going to thurstone Rock, for 6-7 years at least 4year in number 4 , we really enjoy staying at number 4 it’s clean well equipped and seeing I have Multiple sorosis its so relaxing to just sit and listen to the sea sun or rain

    Reviewed by RachelJun 2019

  • "There were a couple of points which gave the impression that the apartment was not as well maintained as it could be."

    The sink was lose in the bathroom and there is mould and flaking plaster in the master bedroom. Location was excellent which made up for the tired and dated appearance of the accommodation. When travelling with four children the supply of bath towels would be appreciated due to lack of luggage room in vehicle

    Many thanks for your feedback, although we were concerned to read that the property was not satisfactorily presented prior to your arrival. As you will appreciate, we work very hard with our owners and housekeepers to ensure high standards are maintained. Your feedback has been passed on to the Owner who has arranged for these issues to be resolved. We do hope that you had an enjoyable holiday in spite of the issues raised and look forward to welcoming you back to Salcombe in the not too distant future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by DianaMay 2019

  • "This is a lovely apartment with stunning views of the sea."

    You wake up in the morning and all you can see is the sea - you could be on a cruise ship! The location is perfect, being so close to the beach. The beds are comfortable and the sitting/dining room has been refurbished and is a lot nicer than the photos online. Unfortunately though we will not be able to stay at this apartment again as the wifi is almost non-existent. In this day and age wifi is a necessity and a basic provision. I can only assume it is on a basic package as other guests/residents there told us they didn't have a problem with it. Also the TV signal is terrible, at one stage we could only get BBC1 & BBC2. Having stayed at other Coast and Country Cottages we have never had this issue. Such a sham to spoil a great place!

    Reviewed by VictoriaDec 2018

  • "Excellent"

    Mr HarrisSep 2018

  • "Excellent location and very well equipped and very comfortable"

    Mrs Sally LairdSep 2018

  • "Loved it. Have been to the same apartment for the last three years."

    Great position.

    Mrs V BurgeJun 2018

  • "All excellent except matresses which are soft!"

    Sep 2017

  • "Great value for money."

    I perfect location and comfortable property. Wonderful memories to get you through the daily grind!

    Mr Jamie PhillipsAug 2017

  • "Location location location."

    Well equipped accommodation.

    Jul 2017

  • "Excellent"

    R HarrisonJul 2016

  • "Good apt. As per description."

    Well equipped. Clean on arrival. Very good position. Great holiday for kids and dog. Plus we had lovely weather.

    Valerie BurgeJun 2016

  • "The apartment is lovely, though it is a little away from everything, but if you like a bit of seclusion and don't mind the drive, it's really worth it."

    Oct 2015

  • "Beach location with sea view."

    Clean on arrival. Well equipped spacious apartment. Will accept small doggie!

    Sep 2014

  • "Brilliant as ever - may need to check the washing machine as it leaked when we used it"

    Aug 2014

  • "Very well equipped apartment."

    Good comfortable furnishings. Fantastic beach location with absorbing sea view from balcony, lounge and master bedroom. Off road parking. Pet friendly.

    Jul 2014

  • "This was an excellent property : spacious, spotlessly clean, well appointed with beautiful views."

    The only negative point was the fact that the pump on the heating system for the swimming pool broke down the week before we arrived. It had still not been repaired until the end of our stay there, so the water was absolutely freezing, despite the hot sunny weather ! In fact, we didn't use the pool as it was so cold. The use of a heated pool was one of the reasons we chose this property.

    Jul 2014

  • "Excellent"

    Jun 2014

Show more

This property is part of the Coast & Country Cottages collection.
Choose from over 400 properties in Salcombe, Dartmouth and the surrounding South Devon coast and countryside - the perfect destination for a holiday all year round.

Summary

  • First floor apartment
  • Three bedrooms: 1 x King-size bed with en suite bathroom with bath, power shower over, w.c, wash-hand basin, towel rail and shaver point
  • 2 x twin rooms
  • Kitchen
  • Lounge/dining room
  • Bathroom with shower cubicle, bidet, w.c., bath with mixer attachment, shaver-point and heated towel rail.
  • Electric double oven, gas hob, dishwasher, microwave and large fridge/freezer
  • Washing machine, tumble dryer and sink
  • Large flatscreen TV with Freeview, DVD player and radio/iPod dock sound system
  • Wifi
  • Telephone available. Parking for one car
  • One well behaved dog permitted
  • Duvets, pillows and bed linen provided
  • Tenants require towels and tea towels.

The property

Situated on the edge of Thurlestone Sands, ‘Thurlestone Rock’ is a development of spacious marine apartments, all of which enjoy sweeping views towards Bigbury Bay.

Thurlestone Rock and Burgh Island provide a stunning coastal vista, whilst the adjacent coastal path offers wonderful walks.

It is the perfect spot for those in search of a...

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.

View on map

About the location

THURLESTONE

Salcombe 7 miles; Bigbury-on-Sea 9 miles

The picturesque village of Thurlestone is popular with both beach-goers and watersports enthusiasts, with the beautiful sandy beaches of Thurlestone and South Milton Sands within walking distance. Thurlestone boasts an 18-hole links golf course, a 13th century church, a traditional pub, a post office and the ‘Voyage Spa’, where visitors can enjoy spa treatments or afternoon tea. The sailing town of Salcombe is just a 10-15 minute drive away, and the fishing village of Hope Cove is a short drive away, or can be reached on foot via the South West Coast Path.

View more holiday cottages in Thurlestone

Region Information

Thurlestone Rock residents enjoy exclusive use of the private outdoor heated swimming pool which is available from late May to late September each year (subject to change). Due to Covid-19 restrictions the swimming pool may not be open during your stay.

Barbeques not permitted on private balconies/patios.

No swimming after 9.00 PM

No trailers, boats, caravans etc.


This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas