Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only.T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Devon 14 minutes ago

1 of 39 View Image Gallery
  • Sea Campion - Devon - 1079396 - photo 1

Sea Campion

(Ref. 1079396)

Thurlestone, Devon Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets Yes


  • Swimming pool
  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Sauna
  • Garden / Patio
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Games Room
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • bed (5)
  • lovely (5)
  • found (5)
  • cottage (5)
  • kitchen (4)
  • shower (4)

12 Customer Reviews

  • "Needed a really good clean."

    Mould in the shower area, skirting board coming away from kitchen units. Pots and pans had grease on them. Dishwasher didn't work. Cobwebs all over the bedrooms. Just felt like its listing and pictures didn't really reflect the current state it is in. Looked like it had ,had a really hard season or two with very little reinvestment. Overall it felt tired and grubby.

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We can only apologise that you felt the property was not satisfactorily presented prior to your arrival. We work very hard with our owners and housekeepers to ensure high standards of cleanliness are maintained, so it is disappointing to read these comments. Your feedback has been passed on to the housekeeper/cleaner concerned to ensure this does not happen in the future. Please know that if you have let us know of any issues during your stay we would have rectified them immediately. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience these matters may have caused. We do hope that you still had an enjoyable holiday and look forward to welcoming you back to the area soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Justin2.2Sep 2023

  • "Had a lovely stay."

    Lots of coastal path walks, watching the sunrise over the hills and sunset by the sea. Lucky to see a bounding brown hare across the open farmland by the bedroom window. And a jolly swim in the pool.

    How amazing to see a hare across the fields at the back! That is a bonus. We're so glad you had a lovely stay. Hope to see you again soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Joy4.4May 2023

  • "We found the cottage really nice all we needed was there, the view and position were amazing and the swimming pool and games room was real bonus."

    thank you for such a care free break.

    We're so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Sea Campion! Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We do hope to see you again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Simon5.0Mar 2023

  • "Well equipped cottage."

    Floors needed sweeping as food debris (bread sticks and crumbs) found by my dog. Definitely need to follow local directions. The access roads are very narrow so much care is needed and very good reversing skills!. Swimming pool was lovely. Lots of places to see, and some lovely walks. Local beach cafe okay if you want ‘posh’ food (pretentious and expensive). Didn’t bother going to Hope Cove.

    Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay and the surrounding area. I'm very sorry the floor was not clean on your arrival. I have raised this with the team to make sure this is improved. We hope to see you again! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Carol4.7Sep 2022

  • "We arrived 30 mins after takeover time to find the cleaners had not been, 2 cleaners turned up shortly afterwards and took just 30 minutes to do the changeover, while we waited outside."

    This meant that we could not get into the property until well over an hour past the agreed time.The smell from the kitchen bin was dreadful and I found they had put a new bin liner inside which covered lots of scraps of food etc in the bin itself. I then had to take the bin outside and scrub it out. The bath towels, although clean, were badly stained so not pleasant to use. There was dirt and dust under the single beds and previous guests belongings in the bedside cabinet. I complained while we were there and was told someone would get back to me, which of course they failed to do. Such a shame as these properties are in such an amazing location.

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We can only apologise that the cleaning was delayed and the property was not satisfactorily presented on your arrival. The day of your arrival had been a challenging one for the cleaners. The properties they have visited prior to Sea Campion had been left in unacceptable conditions making each clean much longer than usual. We appreciate that this is not an ideal situation, however it is very unusual for this to happen. We did offer someone to return to the property to re-clean which you declined, we therefore thought no further action was required. We are truly sorry if this was not the case and hope you still enjoyed your holiday and all the area has to offer. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jill2.5Aug 2022

  • "Not very clean, dog hairs under bed and tables in sitting area."

    Kitchen area and shower room in need of update. Soft furnishings looking tatty. Parking space small, especially with 2 cars in adjacent space. Wonderful views.

    Many thanks for your feedback. We are thrilled that you loved the views from the property, they really are special. We are sorry you were not happy with the clean, please know that if you had made us aware of any issue during your stay we would have attended immediately to rectify them. We are also grateful for the comment in respect of the overall appearance of the property, we have passed this onto the owner who has confirmed they will be doing some updating of the property over the winter months. We do hope we can welcome you back to the area soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kate3.1Aug 2022

  • "We had a wonderful holiday at Sea Campion."

    Very comfortable & cosy place to stay. Kitchen was well equipped, the double bedroom was a nice size. Lovely views across the bay.

    Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback. We are so grateful you took the time to let us know how your stay was, and very pleased you enjoyed your time at Sea Campion. We hope to see you again :) Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jean5.0May 2022

  • "It is a great cottage with all the necessary amenities, amazing views and a great location."

    The only minor suggestion to improve it would to upgrade to a smart TV.

    Thank you so much for your lovely feedback. We're so pleased you enjoyed Sea Campion. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Helen5.0Mar 2022

  • "Enjoyed short break at holiday cottage."

    Did not give full marks because we found space a little cramped even for just 2 of us.

    Reviewed by Martin4.4Nov 2021

  • "Quick and satisfacory response when we reported a foul smell emanating from behind the fridge, on the top of which we had found black mould."

    The bathroom taps are difficult to open and close and the tap itself is loose. The shower cubicle doors are in need of maintenance. Sea Campion is beautifully located on the cliffs overlooking the bay towards Thurlestone. In spite of the minor problems referred to above we had a lovely holiday.

    Reviewed by David3.8Sep 2021

  • "The cottage was in a fab location, was lovely and comfortable and although it ..."

    The cottage was in a fab location, was lovely and comfortable and although it did not spoil our holiday the cleaning could be better, as could the attention to up keep, broken toilet seat, shower doors not shutting, wobbly taps in bathroom sink, dining room chair had been chewed, chipped glasses, dirty and odd, pots and pans

    Reviewed by Lesley4.4Sep 2021

  • "I was disappointed at having to pay to use the Pool Table and Washer/Dryers."

    I don't mind paying, but the inconvenience of having to use coins (which are hard enough to get hold of these days - particularly in this location), I find trivial and frustrating. I would remove both- feels petty to me. I would have assumed the cost of the apartment alone would/should cover this - particularly the washer/dryer. Other than that the apartment was fine - great location & great views.

    Reviewed by Clinton4.1Jul 2021

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the Coast & Country Cottages collection.
Choose from over 400 properties in Salcombe, Dartmouth and the surrounding South Devon coast and countryside - the perfect destination for a holiday all year round.


  • All ground floor
  • Two bedrooms: 1 x king-size and 1 x twin
  • Shower room with shower, basin and WC
  • Open-plan living room with a kitchen, dining area and sitting area.
  • Oil central heating
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge with ice box, toaster, kettle, TV, a selection of books and games and WiFi
  • Bed linen and towels provided
  • Large shared lawned garden and private patio area with furniture
  • Access to a heated communal pool (22ft long and 4ft deep), sauna, changing room, WC and poolside shower
  • Games room with an extensive library of books, family games, table tennis table, a pool table, toddlers' toys and freeview TV
  • Shared coin operated laundry facilities are located in the games building
  • Two small well-behaved pets welcome
  • Parking for two cars
  • Strictly No Smoking
  • Shop 2.6 miles and pub 2.4 miles.

The property

Set in a picturesque part of the South Devon coastline, is this delightful ground floor cottage.

Sea Campion is the ultimate choice for small families or a group of friends to explore all this beautiful region has to offer.

The property boasts an open-plan living space, with a sitting room offering two sofas where you can relax and unwind of an evening, with the TV providing the entertainment.

The dining area has seating for four and is the perfect spot to enjoy a lovely home-cooked meal, or plan the day's events.

The kitchen is amply-equipped with everything you could need for a weekend in the countryside.

With all rooms being on the ground floor, you will find two spacious bedrooms down the hall, one king-size and one twin, with a separate family shower room, with high-quality fixtures and fittings.

Each bedroom has bedside tables, with lamps, ideal for some late night reading and plenty of other modern furnishings to house all your personal items.

To the front of the cottage is a lawned garden and patio area with furniture, offering stunning views across the sea.

With access to many on-site facilities, including a heated indoor pool, adult sauna and games room, all shared with other holiday lets in the area.

You are ideally situated for exploring the South Milton Sands, a scenic beach offering prime sun bathing opportunities - your little ones and pets will love running free and even taking a swim in the water!

With easy access to the South West Coast Path for walking and cycling opportunities and a plethora of countryside sites to be seen in the South Devon Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty.

Sea Campion is the perfect property for a peaceful and tranquil holiday.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.

View on map

About the location


Salcombe 7 miles; Bigbury-on-Sea 9 miles

The picturesque village of Thurlestone is popular with both beach-goers and watersports enthusiasts, with the beautiful sandy beaches of Thurlestone and South Milton Sands within walking distance. Thurlestone boasts an 18-hole links golf course, a 13th century church, a traditional pub, a post office and the ‘Voyage Spa’, where visitors can enjoy spa treatments or afternoon tea. The sailing town of Salcombe is just a 10-15 minute drive away, and the fishing village of Hope Cove is a short drive away, or can be reached on foot via the South West Coast Path.

View more holiday cottages in Thurlestone

Residents have use of shared indoor heated swimming pool, available year round.
There is a sauna available 6.30 - 8am and 5 - 8pm, please check property notes for child restrictions

Strictly No Smoking

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas