Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Dorset 6 minutes ago

1 of 35 View Image Gallery
  • Beach View Apartment 2 - Dorset - 993988 - photo 1

Beach View Apartment 2

(Ref. 993988)

Greenhill, Dorset Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 6 Guests

  • 3 Bedrooms

  • 3 Bathrooms

  • Pets No


  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • apartment (22)
  • location (15)
  • lovely (15)
  • views (12)
  • great (12)
  • bed (12)

45 Customer Reviews

  • "It was a lovely place, just what the ad said."

    Unfortunately we has issues with the windows in our bedroom, leaking through the frame and we couldn't close the the sashes properly so the wind was blowing in. A maintenance guy did come and put tape up as a temporary measure and managed to close the windows properly, so that helped. Water still came in but not as bad. Also, there is a super large room with a superb view, but was disappointing that there was no en-suite facilities up there! This would make it perfect. Had to sleep in the downstairs room for the en-suite as I couldn't keep running up and down stairs to use the loo due to arthritis, so missed out on the best view because of it. (a minor point, please have more than 1 ply toilet tissue in the place, when paying for a luxury apartment, you do expect luxury, not super economy!) Other than that, an excellent place and would very much recommend it.

    Reviewed by TinaOct 2023

  • "We’ve stayed here several times over the years - it’s the perfect place for reflection, rest and relaxation while listening to the sound of the waves as they break against the pebbles."

    Thank you

    Reviewed by LindaOct 2023

  • "Beautiful apartment well equipped with plenty of space."

    The only concerns were that the sinks in the main on suite and the large shower room didn’t drain properly so we had to clear them to make the sinks usable & the small twin bedroom smelled very damp & had some staining on the ceiling in the alcove above the dresser indicating there may be a leak from above.

    Reviewed by GailOct 2023

  • "Excellent stay but an upstairs toilet would make it even better"

    Reviewed by MerrianSep 2023

  • "Absolutely loved the appartment."

    Would definitely benefit from a toilet and sink in the upstairs bedroom (then even us old 'unsure would fight for the bedroom). Also the single mattresses need replacing. Not so bouncy next time. But the location and Weymouth itself are 10/10. We were so lucky with weather, didn't think we'd be eating breakfast in the garden on the last day of September. Thanks for a wonderful week.

    Reviewed by JacquelineSep 2023

  • "This is a marvellous holiday property in terms of its location and facilities."

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and would happily stay there again. The reasons we couldn't quite give it 5 stars relate to: - minor issue: surfaces and dining table were not entirely clean on arrival - more serious issue: during our stay the drains backed up (during the night and after a heavy rain shower) with dirty water in the front bedroom bathtub and the overflow in the tub running continuously. Even after the water subsided, the overflow continued to run for the remainder of our stay. We reported this to the Sykes helpline and were told an engineer would call at the property. We do not know whether an engineer attended because despite further contact by email we received no further response from Sykes. Whilst drains backing up could well be a problem beyond Sykes' control, relating to mains drains capacity etc, we were disappointed with the way that Sykes dealt with us on the matter.

    Reviewed by AustinJun 2023

  • "This is our second stay in this property and had a lovely time, however we were disappointed to find the twin room beds and curtain had not been replaced from our previous stay in 2021."

    Beds are worn and mildew on the curtain remains and one bed is really close to that. Mattress protectors were also stained which we discovered on stripping the beds as requested upon departure which wasn't great to discover and that room hadn’t been hoovered behind the beds either. That aside everything else is top quality and we really like the location and space that this property offers so much so We have booked again for next year and hope the twin room issues are resolved!

    Reviewed by CMay 2023

  • "Delightful place thoroughly enjoyed by all five of us and particularly the 94-year-old with a mobility scooter."

    Reviewed by PaulApr 2023

  • "Fantastic apartment with amazing views."

    Had a great week staying here we didn’t use the car once as we could walk to everything & we were so lucky with the weather we sat outside for lunch many times. The apartment is huge plenty of space for 6 there’s 3 bathrooms & lots of cupboard space for all your items. Garage space is a bonus & it’s huge! Highly recommend & will definitely book again.

    Reviewed by ClaireOct 2022

  • "This was the 2nd time we stayed at the apartment."

    Plenty of room to relax with a lot of comfort. Heating was very good. Didn’t need much of a boost to warm the apartment .Great parking space. Whilst it was a bit of a walk into Weymouth, it was on the flat with lovely sea views, so it was very enjoyable . If I was being picky, these were the problems - the internal courtyard security night light flashing on and off all night continues to be irritating / the oven is not clean/ the dishwasher needs a deep clean/ why oh why is such an old TV being used. At the price of the apartment (and I'm not complaining about the cost at all) I would expect a smart TV at the very least . We don't go out on an autumn evening so we like to see good programmes which may not be on terrestrial TV. Finally, having spent so much money renovating the apartment, why isn't there a toilet at least in the upstairs bedroom. You try and go downstairs on the steep stairs in the night to go to the loo!!!! Otherwise, we enjoyed our stay very much and are planning to return in the spring!

    Reviewed by ElizabethSep 2022

  • "The apartment is lovely, however we were disappointed with a number of things."

    First and foremost, the apartment had not been properly cleaned - one of the bathrooms had not been cleaned at all and had no toilet paper. There were no spare toilet rolls, or basic cleaning products, meaning we had to go and buy some. There was a very unpleasant smell in the twin room. We concluded it may be damp if the room hadn’t been used for a time. The bed nearest the door in that room was likened to “sleeping in a hammock” as the mattress was so soft and uncomfortable. And as many other guests have noted, the courtyard light constantly goes on and off all night. The stairs to the upstairs bedroom could do with stair grippers as they were quite slippy and felt unsafe. There was a nasty stain on the carpet in the downstairs front bedroom. None of these things ruined our stay, but having used Dream Cottages many times, we feel it fell short of their usually high standards

    Reviewed by JaneSep 2022

  • "We had a lovely time at Beach View."

    Just a few niggles: (1) We found the windows very hard to open and close. There were no instructions about how they ought to work. (2) The wifi reception is patchy. It should not be difficult or expensive these days to install a system that works throughout the flat. (3) Some of the bathroom towel rails seemed to have an electrical connection that would allow them to be heated separately from the main central heating. There is a switch labelled “Towel rails” in the utility room but this did not do anything.

    Reviewed by RichardAug 2022

  • "Contacted Dream cottage 09:00 with 3 issues, 30 minutes later received a phone call regarding same."

    We popped into Dorchester for a few hours upon our return all issues fully resolved. Brilliant. Full marks to Dream Cottage

    Reviewed by MichaelJun 2022

  • "We were very pleased with the apartment and have already booked for September 22."

    There was plenty of room to spread out . The beds were very comfortable and the showers were great. We didn't use the bedroom upstairs as there wasn't a loo and I thought the stairs were quite steep for me. The kitchen china was plentiful and I was happy to use the cooker oven as it was so clean. Only 3 areas of concern 1. The quality of the TV channels. I understand that the signal may not be as good as inland areas but most nights we were scrabbling around for decent programmes to watch . Surely it can be improved 2. No Dvd' s to watch on DVD player ???? 3. The security light (Inner courtyard) was flashing on and off all night . So anyone in the downstairs twin bedroom would have a very uncomfortable night's sleep. I understand that the problem is currently being resolved. Overall, we had a great holiday in Weymouth and the quality of the apartment contributed to that.

    Reviewed by ElizabethMay 2022

  • "Absolutely beautiful property and a stunning location with the best sea views."

    The apartment has been thoughtfully kitted out for self-catering and is comfortable. You couldn’t be in a better position for the beach, Lodmoor nature reserve and the sealife centre. It’s about a 20 minute walk into town, slightly less to the lovely cafe at the eastern end of the harbour. I would highly recommend and I’m tempted to book for next year!!

    Reviewed by CorinneMay 2022

  • "This holiday apartment was in the ideal location for us as one of the guests was 90 years old with mobility issues."

    The apartment itself was larger than we needed - it was fantastic! Facilities were great and of high quality. The town cwntre was a short walk away and I visited the RSPB Reserve at Lodmoor 4 times. If I had fancied an early morning swim this was the ideal location and seemed very popular with early morning swimmers. The views from the apartment and garden were great - there is always something new to see. An ideal spot for visiting local attractions - Sealife Centre (just across the road), Abbotsbury Sub Tropical Gardens & the Swannery - both well worth a visit plus all of the attractions in Weymouth itself. We booked this apartment for its location and it didn't disappoint.

    Reviewed by SteveApr 2022

  • "A very comfortable, light and airy apartment, in a great situation with wonderful facilities."

    Reviewed by JennyMar 2022

  • "We had a problem with the heating and hot water."

    I rang to report this at 8.30pm and a gentleman came and fixed it within a hour. What great service.

    Reviewed by rachelSep 2021

  • "This was a lovely location and the apartment was fantastic."

    Would highly recommend.

    Reviewed by MarieSep 2021

  • "Amazing place with sea view and a place I could live in everything you need from ..."

    Amazing place with sea view and a place I could live in everything you need from garage to laundry room and two ensuite plus toilet and shower room ground floor bedroom plus first floor with amazing views plus listening to the sea at night no traffic straight onto the sea first class around

    Reviewed by KatrinaSep 2021

  • "A lovely spacious apartment in a great location"

    Reviewed by CatherineAug 2021

  • "Great apartment in a fabulous location."

    The apartment is bigger than we expected, loads of space. Sea views from 2 out of 3 bedrooms and the main living room. 20 minute walk into Weymouth centre along the flat promenade. Pebble beach opposite apartment with clear and clean sea (sandy under the sea) perfect for swimming/paddleboarding. Not busy as crowds are on the sandy beach in centre of Weymouth. Good location for lots of sightseeing, Durdle Door, Lulworth Cove, Corfe Castle. Parking for 1 car on drive (and 1 in garage). Opposite Sealife (good for younger children) and half an hour from Dorest Water Park (great for older children). Great holiday.

    Reviewed by JoannaJul 2021

  • "Lovely well appointed property with everything you need other than only freeview tv."

    Views to die for disappointed it is booked up already for 2022 otherwise we would have booked again. Sykes/Dream cottages have always given exceptional service including this year.

    Reviewed by SheilaJul 2021

  • "The location of the apartment is amazing."

    The only issues are the steps from the road side to the apartment and the weak internet.

    Reviewed by JeanJun 2021

  • "Amazing place that really offers a high end experience."


    Reviewed by CMay 2021

  • "We had a lovely holiday in this beautiful located property."

    It was fitted with everything we needed. The views are just amazing. Walking out straight to the beach or going for long walks along the coastal path. Lovely planted garden too. Many thanks, we definitely will book again. One point to improve might be the mattress in the upstairs bedroom.

    Reviewed by GertraudMay 2021

  • "Lovely apartment great location and essential allocated parking space."

    Reviewed by AnnetteMay 2021

  • "Beautiful place, overlooking the sea."

    Within easy walk of the town. Will be going back. Sykes cottages were so helpful and acted promptly when a toilet broke, repaired within 24 hours. I can honestly say I’d recommend booking a holiday with Sykescottages thank you

    Reviewed by YvonneSep 2020

  • "Absolutely amazing place It was absolutely gorgeous we couldn’t fault it the rooms where nicely made up and the kitchen was beautiful and all the extras."

    Had its own garage for parking peace and quite and fantastic views + we was near to sea life centre and the country park and only 10 minute walk into town and we r definitely coming back next year

    Reviewed by KatrinaSep 2020

  • "We loved the apartment."

    It was immaculately clean and the we could have looked at the view from the window all day. We plan on booking again next year

    Reviewed by LucyJul 2020

  • "Perfect location"

    Reviewed by ClaireJul 2020

  • "This was the fifth time that we have booked this apartment with you and every time things went nice and smoothly ."

    We wouldn't, hesitate booking with you again and will be soon for the same apartment . we love it . many thanks for making our holiday arrangements so easy and stress free . Kind regards Linda and Graham Waters.

    Reviewed by GFeb 2020

  • "Excellent accomodation beautiful location spotless clean in every area."

    .would be very hard to find any faults with the property.

    Reviewed by LesAug 2019

  • "We had a slight problem with a high chair on arrival which the Dream Cottages staff went out of their way to ensure it was resolved quickly in a professional friendly manner."

    Reviewed by SheilaJul 2019

  • "We've been at this apartment a few times as we love the fact that the garden opens directly onto the promenade."

    Only a a few issues: 1. The mattress protectors make for a sweaty night 2. I found the brown leather settees uncomfortable and so spent my time sitting at the table or on the hall furniture. Also closing the recliner on the seat in the window was virtually impossible. 3. A toilet and hand basin upstairs would make the room more usable. 4. The outside bench needs some additional support under its seat Hope this is useful information

    Reviewed by JeanJun 2019

  • "Our stay at Appartment 2, Beach View, Greenhill on both occasions has been excellent."

    It accommodated us well, as being disabled it had a garage for my mobility scooter and was easy access. We would have stayed again, but this coming June (2019) we need to bring our dog (our dog sitter aka our son, is unable to take annual leave at that time), and alas pets are not allowed, hence booking Tides Corner.

    Reviewed by DeniseJun 2018

  • "The apartment was excellent, it is spacious, very clean and very well equipped with everything you could possibly need."

    It is in a great location right on the esplanade, with less than a mile walk into Weymouth. There are fantastic views from the apartment of the sea and coast and it has a lovely patio and garden to enjoy the views from as well. We highly recommend this apartment. Stayed July 2017

    Mrs Julia JonesJul 2017

  • "We enjoyed our first time to Weymouth to visit a relative who has just moved here, and could not have asked for more perfect place to stay for our short break than Beach View, flat 2."

    The views from the house are spectacular and the flat is so beautifully decorated and maintained. The attention to detail is obvious and really made our stay. The service from Dream Cottages was friendly and efficient and we would definitely look to book again - stayed October 2016

    Mrs Naomi WymanOct 2016

  • "Apartment was clean and up to the usual standard we now expect from Beach View Apartment 2."

    We had a great holiday and have booked for 2017. Many thanks. Stayed September 2016

    Mr WardOct 2016

  • "The apartment was wonderful, lovely sea views, with all the home comforts you possibly need."

    The good weather made it a perfect holiday. Stayed June 2016

    Mrs GourleyJun 2016

  • "This was our third stay at the property."

    It is still our favorite and an outstanding high quality apartment. The beds are still extremely soft. Stayed April 2016

    Mr John ColosimoMay 2016

  • "Lovely apartment, location and weather!"

    Will hopefully return in the future. Stayed April 2016

    Mr Paul EmeryApr 2016

  • "We have stayed at this property on the front at Greenhill 3 times now and each time it has been a very pleasant break."

    The property is very well presented and is one of our favourites in Weymouth. I expect we will return. Stayed November 2015

    Prof. CausonDec 2015

  • "Exceeded all expectations."

    A lovely property and beautifully refurbished to a very high standard. We all had a wonderful time. We enjoyed it so much we have reserved it for a week next August! A big thank you to those involved in the cleaning etc. it was spotless. Stayed August 2015

    Mrs Judith VaughanAug 2015

  • "Excellent I have visited this property a number of times and have already rebooked for August 16."

    The standard of fixtures and fittings is excellent as is the garden and property location. Perfect holiday home.

    Mrs FinnertyMay 2015

Show more

This property is part of the Dream Cottages collection.
Over 350 carefully selected and perfectly located properties, helping you create your perfect holiday.


  • Three bedrooms: 1 x ground floor king-size double with en-suite bath with shower over, basin and WC, 1 x ground floor twin single with en-suite shower, basin and WC, 1 x first floor king-size double with TV
  • Shower room with shower, basin and WC
  • Open plan living area with kitchen, dining area and sitting area
  • Utility room
  • Garage
  • Garden.
  • Gas central heating
  • Gas hob and electric oven, microwave, fridge, freezer, washing machine, tumble dryer, dishwasher, TV, DVD, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Cot and highchair available
  • Garage for 1 car with additional off-road parking
  • Lawned patio garden with furniture
  • Sorry, no pets and no smoking
  • Shop 10 mins walk, pub 5 mins walk
  • Weymouth beach 1 min

The property

Located at Greenhill in Weymouth is this period apartment, with the iconic esplanade just a few steps away from the prestigious blue flag beach this property is perfectly situated for a seaside holiday. With every room having spectacular panoramic views up and down the coastline reaching out to the Isle of Portland, this is the perfect holiday home for a group of friends or a big family. The ground floor boasts two bedrooms with en-suite showers and a separate shower room.

The generous open plan living area is a wonderful place to relax and enjoy sea views through the bay window.

Enjoy a meal in the dining area with its patio doors, overlooking the garden and out to sea.

Unwind in the enclosed patio area with garden table or entertain the children on the lawn and enjoy the best of what a seaside holiday can offer. Weymouth Sea Life adventure park and other attractions such as mini golf, miniature steam train and go carting are just a 5 minute stroll from the house. Adjacent to Weymouth Sea Life is Lodmoor RSPB where you can discover more of Dorset’s wildlife.

Just a short drive away to East is the famous Durdle Door and Lulworth Cove. This property is ideally located for you to have a memorable seaside holiday close to local amenities and sandy beach at your doorstep, it is a top choice for a holiday in Weymouth.

View on map

About the location


Greenhill, is a pretty region of Weymouth notorious for it’s pretty pastel beach huts, beautiful gardens and pebbly beach. The beach at Greenhill is the perfect option for those seeking a quieter beach day away from the hustle and bustle of the traditional sandy beach day activities. There are a choice of beach side cafés as well as a pitch & putt that is adjacent to tennis courts. There are many Georgian houses which front onto the seafront and esplanade, along with many other historic buildings, enjoy the variety and extensive sea views as you stroll along the seafront. It’s a short 10-15-minute stroll from Greenhill into Weymouth main town centre, where you can find local independent shops tucked away in the side streets, surrounded by many high street favourites. Greenhill is the ideal location for people who want to be close to the centre without being in it.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas