Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

1 customer booked The Nook in the last 24 hours

1 of 31 View Image Gallery
  • The Nook - Lake District - 1066505 - photo 1

The Nook

(Ref. 1066505)

Keswick, Cumbria & The Lake District Show on map


Tourist Board rating Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon Tourist Board ratings icon

  • 6 Guests

  • 3 Bedrooms

  • 4 Bathrooms

  • Pets Yes


  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • great (20)
  • house (17)
  • lovely (16)
  • property (16)
  • garden (15)
  • location (15)

40 Customer Reviews

  • "Great property in the centre of Keswick."

    Enclosed garden and parking for two cars. The welcome basket was a nice touch.

    Reviewed by John5.0Jun 2024

  • "The house is well equipped with everything that you could wish for to make your stay enjoyable."

    The owners have put lots of thought into making it a warm house you look forward to returning to at end of day. There were 6 adults in our party and we all had lots of space to do our own thing and no problem with parking for 3 cars. Only issue we had was with the window blinds which appears to be an ongoing problem, especially in one bedroom. It’s in a perfect location for town and walks and we will not hesitate to recommend to friends and we will return. The welcome pack much appreciated, thank you.

    Reviewed by Ralph5.0Mar 2024

  • "Excellent accommodation for 3 couples and a dog."

    Loved the layout and the fact that there were 3 en-suites.Kitchen well equipped and cosy snug area. Generous welcome pack. Only a couple of issues : We had asked for the twin beds to be made into a double, which wasn’t done and the occupants of this room found hairs in the bed. There were no oven gloves in the kitchen. We followed the instructions for opening and closing the blinds but the blind at the top of the stairs would not open.Other than that it was an excellent stay and I would recommend to others.

    Reviewed by Alison4.4Feb 2024

  • "Very comfortable house."


    Thank you for the positive feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay at the Nook. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Paul5.0Jan 2024

  • "We have just returned from a second visit to this great house."

    Joined by family who also commented how good it was. In a great location and each bedroom having ensuite is a bonus. Lovely and warm especially as we were there in a particularly cold week with snow. We loved the welcome pack on arrival. Thankyou and we have already booked for 2025.

    Thank you for such a positive review! We are really glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you to The Nook again in 2025. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kath5.0Jan 2024

  • "I reported the blind in the front bedroom to Kim informing her it was not closing on day of arrival."

    Kim informed me she would get someone out asap. Later in the week I messaged Kim again and she said she would chase it up. This matter was not resolved and made for uncomfortable sleeping as in view.

    We are sorry the blind issue was not resolved and negatively impacted your stay. We will endeavour to get to the bottom of this and find out the problem with the blind to correct it for future guests. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Catherine3.4Nov 2023

  • "Excellent property in fantastic location."

    Very well equipped with everything you need. Comfy beds etc. The house was spotless. This was our 3rd visit and hopefully not our last.

    Reviewed by Kathryn5.0Oct 2023

  • "Lovely property in a great, quiet location."

    10 minute walk to the hustle and bustle of the town, or to Fitz Park and on to the old railway line. Nice garden, would be great to sit out in dry/warm weather. Excellent water pressure in the showers, but pity toileteries aren't provided. I asked Lakelovers to make up the twin room as a double - this wasn't done, which was a shame as a bigger bed would have been good. Would love to return.

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at The Nook. We are sorry that the beds weren't as expected upon arrival, we will pass your comments on to the relevant departments. We hope to welcome you again in the future. The owner relations team - Lakelovers Property Owner

    Reviewed by Diane5.0Sep 2023

  • "The best house I have rented in twenty years of going to the Lake District."

    My only regret is that the house is booked up for the date I want for next year

    Thank you for your positive feedback and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry we don't have availability for you next year but hope that we can accommodate you for an alternative date that suits. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ian4.4Sep 2023

  • "Great Location, lovely garden, especially when you have a pet dog."

    Each room had an en-suite which was a bonus. Also great parking at the cottage, which is ideal when staying in Keswick. We would definitely recommend this cottage for anyone who wants to visit Keswick.

    Reviewed by Brian4.7Jul 2023

  • "Fantastic location with great parking."

    Extension is fabulous and so were the bi-folding doors, the sofas were very comfy. Kitchen was very well equipped. Attention to detail in cleaning was lacking. Lots of cobwebs, very dirty under sofas, utility area could do with a deep clean, crumbs in some of the kitchen cupboards. Found it very strange that there was no hoover. Nice large bedrooms and great ensuite bathrooms. The zip link mattress is very hard and my husbands feet hung over the bed. Lovely outside rear garden, perfect for dogs. Outside furniture was very uncomfortable. Couldn't recycle any bottles or cans. The bin was nearly overflowing and didnt look like it had been emptied in weeks. Did contact Lakelovers and was told to put all rubbish in normal been as it gets separated later. Instructions need updating at the property.

    Thank you for your feedback after your stay at the Nook. The cleanliness issues have been passed to the cleaners, and the general cleanliness of the house will be reviewed by myself in a couple of weeks when I carry out my own quality inspection visit. The beds are all of a standard UK size with the mattresses from the same manufacturer and of the same type. Unfortunately, with regard to the bins, Allerdale Council Refuse Collectors are on strike and have been for a number of months now resulting in the recycling bins not being emptied. This situation is far from ideal but beyond our control. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Nicola3.4Jul 2023

  • "This is our second stay at The Nook."

    Great location and very comfortable stay for 6 people. However, few things noted this year: Dust on bedroom surface Sofas loosing support/sinking. Chipped cups. Grass long (we cut this on arrival to enjoy the garden). Both outdoor bins full on arrival and unable to use recycling bin at al ( packaging seen in recycling bin from a different local address). Beds very comfortable however, pillows were very very hard in all rooms. (Resorted to using decorative pillows). Thank you to lake lovers for good communication.

    Thank you for the feedback following your stay at the Nook. Some of the issues you have highlighted are of concern and where applicable, your comments will be forwarded to the respective parties involved in the maintenance and upkeep of the property. Unfortunately, and with regards the bins, the local authority refuse collectors are currently on strike and I understand the recycling bin is not being emptied during the current action. Following your comments regarding the sofa, cups and pillows, these will be reviewed by myself following my stay in the house in a couple of weeks time and any necessary action taken to replace these. Thank you again for bringing these items to my attention and hope these issues haven't detracted too much from your stay or visiting again in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Christine4.1Jul 2023

  • "The Nook is a lovely property and we had a great week there, the only slight niggle I would have is that a small welcome pack of tea, milk etc should be provided, we arrived late on Friday night and a cup of tea would have been great, we have had this at properties costing half as much, it wouldn't cost a lot and would be very welcome."

    Thank you for your feedback. We are very glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us at The Nook. We are sorry that you felt disappointed with there not being a welcome pack upon arrival, unfortunately as this is a self catering property not all owners do provide this. We will pass on all of your comments and suggestions. We hope to welcome you back soon. The owner relations team - Lakelovers Property Owner

    Reviewed by Fred4.4Jun 2023

  • "Wonderful property, with really good quality facilities/features and lots of space."

    Loved the open plan living space at the back of the property, with bi-fold doors to the garden. Property was very clean and had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay. Perfect location, a quiet street and could walk into the town centre in minutes, plus off road parking was a bonus. The weather was very hot and sunny, so a parasol for the outdoor furniture would have been handy. Otherwise, a fantastic, luxury home, which we would definitely consider staying at again. Thank you.

    Reviewed by Emily5.0Jun 2023

  • "Had an issue with cleaning in one of the bedrooms on first day which was resolved very quickly ."

    Some attention to detail with cleaning required ie cobwebs, dusty skirting boards (I’m only mentioning this as the owner is paying for cleaning so should be aware perhaps a deep clean monthly would resolve this issue ). However it is a lovely property which suited our needs perfectly, lovely garden & close to town whilst also being nice & peaceful. We would definitely stay here again.

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Your comments have been passed on. We hope to welcome you again soon. The owner relations team - Lakelovers Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ali4.7May 2023

  • "This is a great property in an ideal location on a quiet street."

    Nothing to fault and we’ve already booked to return in November

    Thank you for the positive feedback. We are glad you have had an enjoyable week and look forward to welcoming you back later in the year. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Scott5.0Feb 2023

  • "Myself and my friends really enjoyed our stay in the Nook in terms of its proximity to the town and the overall area."

    In the main we were very satisfied with the facilities in the property with one or two reservations. When we arrived some crockery and cutlery had to be washed before use. We felt that this could have been because the dishwasher was not working. The engineer came out on the Tuesday and resolved this issue which was welcome. Another issue for us was the underfloor heating in the extension part of the property since this was not working despite us implementing the owner’s instructions on how to regulate this.. the rest of.the house was very comfortably warm which we appreciated because it was beautiful weather for walking but bitterly cold. We are apologetic about losing the front door key but have been happy to pay for a replacement. We could foresee a time when we would like to use this property again..

    We are very glad you enjoyed your stay and that the issue with the dishwasher was resolved timeously to avoid inconvenience. Thank you for raising the points regarding the underfloor heating. The system we have in place allows us to monitor its performance remotely and we haven't been alerted to any problems prior to, or after your stay; however, given your feedback, we will keep a close eye on any issues so we can resolve them quickly. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Patricia3.8Dec 2022

  • "Beautiful property, will definitely stop there again."

    Reviewed by Julie5.0Nov 2022

  • "This house was excellent for our group, one of our party has Parkinsons with Dementia so the space and facilities in the downstairs area was fantastic."

    The house is very comfortable and is extremely well equipped. We really loved our stay here and hopefully we be visiting again. Thank You.

    Reviewed by Alan5.0Nov 2022

  • "The really disappointing thing was the heating was operated remotely and we couldn’t get the heating on and on the first night we were very cold."

    We contacted someone on the Saturday and the remote lock was removed. How we never felt the underfloor heating in the beautiful extension although we managed to get the heating on in the rest of the house. Everything was extremely good quality’s

    Hello We are disappointed to hear that you were unable to operate thd heating system in the house. To clarify, the heating is not operated remotely nor was it locked. Customers have full control of the heating throughout the house, up to a maximum temperature of 25 degrees within each area which is where the thermostats are locked. Once we were aware of the difficulties you were having, the heating was increased remotely. We trust this inconvenience didn't spoil your weekend break. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Elizabeth4.7Nov 2022

  • "An excellent property in a fantastic location, had everything we needed,was very comfy with hot powerful showers."

    A hosepipe would have been good ,to wash off dirty boots,bikes and dogs!! Would definitely stay again, but due to the increase in price, in school holidays this probably wont be possible.

    Thank you for your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay. With regards the hosepipe, this is stored in the garden shed with the outside tap to the side of the property for all guests use. We appreciate your comments on the cost increase. Unfortunately rental costs are set by Lakelovers annually based on expected market trading conditions. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kathryn4.7Oct 2022

  • "Fabulous property, modern but very cosy too and spacious."

    Very clean and great facilities. Will return and fully recommend.

    Reviewed by Kath5.0Sep 2022

  • "This is our fourth week this year at The Nook."

    It’s a fabulous house . Very well equipped. Beautifully decorated. Lovely garden. It was spotlessly clean . Great location . Two minutes walk to The shops and eateries. Dog friendly. It was a pleasure to stay there .

    Reviewed by Gail5.0Sep 2022

  • "The house was lovely."

    Very well equipped and stylish. Private enclosed garden..nice to sit out in the sun and safe and secure for our little dog. The position was excellent. 5 minutes to the park and an easy 10 minute stroll to the shops. .Especially good that there was off road parking because we then didn’t have to negotiate the busy car parks in the town. All in all an excellent stay in a faultless house.

    Thank you so much for your positive review. We are delighted you had an enjoyable stay and that you thought so highly of The Nook. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Valerie5.0Sep 2022

  • "This is the second week we have stayed at the Nook this year and it has been a wonderful experience on both occasions."

    We are pleased you have enjoyed both your stays at the Nook and provided such positive feedback. We hope to welcome you back soon for another enjoyable and relaxing holiday. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Helen5.0Aug 2022

  • "House is fabulous, comfortable, clean and beautifully decorated."

    Good position a few minutes from the town . Garden lovely . Love the bifold doors with integrated blinds . Bathrooms are great. Our only gripe was the beds , down to personal preference as we have super king size at home due to arthritis pains and placement of pillows for comfort. We had two children with us so needed the single beds for them . My husbands feet where hanging out of the bed and hitting off the wood frame . The TVs in the bedroom where too small to see the screens from the beds. But as I say personal preference. We have this house booked for four weeks this year and are looking forward to our return .

    Thank you for your feedback on the house and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. With regards the size of the beds, unfortunately these are very much determined by the size of the rooms, and in order to provide a reasonable space to manoeuver around the beds, we were unfortunately restricted to a standard UK sized double bed. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Gail4.7May 2022

  • "A Beautiful presented holiday let with everything you need."

    Plenty of space and it was great to have an ensuite in every bedroom.My parents both have mobility issues so it was also excellent to have a double bedroom with ensuite on the ground floor.Garden was also lovely and sunny and the shed was useful to store bikes etc.Location was amazing. Literally 2 mins to fitz park and 5 mins to the centre.Highly recommend this property.Thanks for a lovely stay :)

    Reviewed by Jayne5.0Apr 2022

  • "We had a great stay at The Nook."

    The open plan living space was fabulous and it was so nice to open the doors onto the garden and know that our small children and the dog were completely safe. The house had everything we needed for our stay. The only thing you could do with, would be some hooks in the bathrooms for the extra towels that don't fit on the rail - not anything that negatively affected our stay! The voucher for Bryson's was a lovely touch, thank you. I'm sure we will be back again in the future.

    Reviewed by S4.7Apr 2022

  • "This was a really lovely cottage."

    Very clean and comfortable and i would highly recommend it.

    Reviewed by Ian5.0Mar 2022

  • "We had a great time at the nook, the house is fantastic, even better than it looks in the pictures."

    Great location for town, really well equipped, nicely furnished, quiet neighbourhood. Would highly recommend and will be back sometime soon.

    Thank you for your review of the Nook. We are glad you enjoyed your break and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by David5.0Mar 2022

  • "Great house and if you want to sell up anytime please get in touch"

    Thank you for the very positive feedback and we are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Scott5.0Feb 2022

  • "Fantastic accommodation, very comfortable and clean."

    The attention to detail was great and everything we needed was available. Loved the kitchen & sitting area, and loved that every bedroom had an en-suite.

    Reviewed by Andrea5.0Feb 2022

  • "We have just returned home from spending a lovely week at The Nook."

    Everything about the property exceeded our expectations. It is beautifully decorated as well as being spacious, comfortable and clean. The garden is secure and perfect for dogs/children to play in. We have already booked to return later in the year!

    Reviewed by Helen5.0Jan 2022

  • "What a great property!"

    !! Walking distance to the town centre but located in a quite residential road. Beautifully presented with lots of social space to relax and dine, big bi-fold doors opening to the patio and pretty garden. Three beautiful bedrooms all with superb ensuite facilities. The two parking spaces are a real bonus. A well thought out development that ticks all the boxes and creates a wonderful destination for holidays at anytime of the year. Highly recommended, first class property! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

    Reviewed by Graham5.0Dec 2021

  • "A hidden gem in a great location, don't be put of by the traditional external ..."

    A hidden gem in a great location, don't be put of by the traditional external view of the property, inside is a beautifully presented well laid out home that caters for all needs

    Reviewed by Darren5.0Nov 2021

  • "Stylish home centrally located for all the facilities that Keswick has to offer."

    Would highly recommend. Lovely secure garden for young children or dogs

    Thank you for great feedback. Much appreciated and glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind Regards Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kevan5.0Nov 2021

  • "The house and furnishings were exceptional!"

    The locality to the centre of Keswick was great.

    Reviewed by Ann5.0Sep 2021

  • "Just come back from staying at the Nook and it is highly recommended."

    Walking distance to town center and house is lovely inside. We will definitely be visiting again soon. Thank you

    Reviewed by Amanda4.7Aug 2021

  • "The Nook is a luxury holiday home in a perfect location to enjoy all the great amenities of Keswick and the stunning surrounding countryside."

    Being able to walk into the town was ideal; we often chose to take the longer scenic route with our dog via the wood's and lake side. We enjoyed a full week of activities ... walking, mountain biking, crazy golf, SUP and Jet Boarding with Keswick Adventures. This holiday home was a very comfortable home to return to and relax. Would definitely return here.

    Reviewed by Joanne5.0Jul 2021

  • "We loved our holiday."

    The house was lovely. Very, very clean and perfect for our needs. We would definitely recommend it and would love to go back one day.

    Reviewed by Amanda5.0Jun 2021

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the Lakelovers collection.
We have properties to suit every occasion throughout the southern and central Lake District including; Ambleside Cottages, Bowness Cottages, Coniston Cottages, Grasmere Cottages, Hawkshead Cottages, Lakeside Cottages, Langdale Cottages, Troutbeck Cottages, Ulswater Cottages, Windermere Cottages and smaller hamlets between, which although seldom heard of are none the less equally wonderful. With hundreds of properties available, all of which are inspected and graded by the English Tourism Council, Lakelovers are sure to have a property to meet your needs.


  • Three bedrooms: 1 x double with TV and en-suite walk-in shower, basin, heated towel rail and WC, 1 x ground-floor double with TV and en-suite walk-in shower, basin, heated towel rail and WC, 1 x twin (zip/link, can be double on request) with TV and en-suite bath, shower over, basin, heated towel rail and WC
  • Cloakroom with basin, heated towel rail and WC
  • Open-plan living space with kitchen, dining area and sitting area
  • Snug with gas fire
  • Utility
  • Gas central heating and gas fire
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, TV and WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off-road parking for two cars
  • Private rear lawn and patio with furniture and bike storage
  • One well-behaved dog welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop 0.2 miles, pub 0.3 miles

The property

In the charming Lake District town of Keswick you can find this impeccable property, The Nook.

A contemporary-styled abode flaunting elegance and style throughout, it makes a wonderful holiday home for groups of friends or families seeking a luxurious countryside escape.

Find a bright and airy open-plan living space boasting plenty of character through its velux windows and feature green oak beams lining the ceiling making a lovely spot to kick back and relax in front of the television, or sit at the dining table with a board game brought from home for the perfect evening in with your loved ones.

The sleek and stylish kitchen hosts a range of wonderful appliances for your stay as well as plenty of space for little helpers to get involved too; be sure to open up the bifold doors in the summer months and dine alfresco from your own private patio for a wonderful end to each day of excitement.

Also on the ground floor you can find a welcoming snug hosting a warming gas fire, a lovely spot to delve into a good book and spend a quiet moment to yourself, as well as a convenient cloakroom, utility and one of three beautiful bedrooms.

Discover a ground-floor double bedroom with its very own TV and en-suite walk-in shower room, perfect for those with limited mobility, while the second floor also mirrors this bedroom alongside a twin room with the option to be a super-king on request with a TV and en-suite bathroom, offering a flexible sleeping arrangement for a variety of group needs.

When you can tear yourself away from this beautiful base, take a stroll into the centre of Keswick to be met by a range of wonderful amenities and attractions; discover all the essentials for a self-catered stay including food stores, shops, pubs and restaurants, as well as miniature golf, pretty parks, the famous Theatre by the Lake, a charming cinema, the enticing Pencil Museum, a climbing wall, fishing and great mountain biking opportunities, offering something for all ages and tastes.

The beautiful Derwentwater Lake can also be found within walking distance of the town centre, while the scenic Newlands Valley and Bassenthwaite Lake are also well-worth exploring.

Tackle the challenge of Skiddaw or Catbells, or enjoy a more leisurely stroll around the ancient market town Cockermouth or Penrith with its impressive castle.

There's so much to see and do with an escape to The Nook, the perfect choice for your next escape to the Lake District.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.

View on map

About the location


Bassenthwaite 7 miles, Ullswater 16.6 miles; Cockermouth 13 miles.

The popular town of Keswick is the holiday centre of the North of the Lake District and has plenty to offer the visitor at any time of year. The town boasts numerous shops and restaurants to suit all tastes, as well as offering miniature golf, excellent parks, the famous Theatre by the Lake, a charming cinema, the Pencil Museum, a climbing wall, fishing and great mountain biking opportunities, whilst the beautiful lake of Derwentwater at the head of the stunning Borrowdale Valley is only a few minutes walk from the town centre. Nearby, between Braithwaite and Buttermere is the beautiful Newlands Valley, while picturesque Bassenthwaite Lake is well worth a visit. From a gentle countryside ramble to a challenging hike up Skiddaw or the famous Catbells, there really is something for everyone. Visit Castlerigg Stone Circle, the Jennings Brewery and Mirehouse, a grand house and gardens on the shores of the Bassenthwaite Lake, or take a fabulous boat trip around Derwentwater. With plenty of attractions for the kids, lovely parks and the nearby Lake District Wildlife Park this is a great Lakeland destination whatever the time of year.

View more holiday cottages in Keswick

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season