Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only.T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Lake District 54 minutes ago

1 of 34 View Image Gallery
  • Langdale Lodge 15 - Lake District - 18071 - photo 1
close

Langdale Lodge 15

(Ref. 18071)

White Cross Bay near Troutbeck Bridge, Cumbria & The Lake District Show on map

4.1

Sykes rating

  • 6 Guests

  • 3 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets No

Features

  • Hot tub
  • Swimming pool
  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Sauna
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • lodge (18)
  • hot (13)
  • hot tub (12)
  • tub (11)
  • stay (9)
  • lovely (9)

36 Customer Reviews

  • "We all had a wonderful stay a great value family Christmas X the tree and decorations were a lovely touch thank you."

    Reviewed by Louise5.0Dec 2023

  • "Overall it was good only a few negatives."

    The radiators need bleeding because the 2 back bedrooms rads wouldn't get hot at the top. The fridge/ freezer was not on so then had to wait for it to be usable. Only 1 cupboard in the very small kitchen and that was in the boiler cupboard. Not good if it was 6 adults in.

    Reviewed by Lisa3.1Oct 2023

  • "Everything was clean and had everything you need for a nice stay."

    The only gripe I had was there was a couple of jets in the hot tub that didn't work. And although the cabin had a sat dish there was no satellite TV. And the TV had a wrong remote control until I found the original under the couch.

    Reviewed by Lee4.4Oct 2023

  • "The front door was a little stiff and hard to locked."

    It will be useful if the cottage number is lighted up so that it’s easy to find the cottage for the first time especially in the evening.

    Reviewed by Sabrina4.1Oct 2023

  • "Langdale lodge 15 was nice and cosy property in a good location which we absolutely loved."

    However, we were sincerely disappointed about listing information accuracy. Facility listing on sykescottages website included Hot tub which was why we booked and paid an extra penny for this particular lodge. Disappointingly, it was not available for guests use. We were utterly misled and mis-sold which was tremendously upsetting experience.

    Apologies for the misinformation that you received from Sykes Cottages about the hot tub and they have amended their error. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Mahendra2.8Mar 2022

  • "The lodge was lovely and comfortable."

    We moved the sofa so everyone could see the TV and were amazed at the rubbish behind it, as the cleaners had just left. We would be happy to book again

    Thanks so much for your comments and we have spoken to the cleaners about this to make sure that that area is included on all future checks. Thank you for bringing it to our attention. We are glad you found the lodge comfy and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Iris3.8Mar 2022

  • "We had a lovely time and the lodge was perfect thankyou"

    Reviewed by Bernadette5.0Dec 2021

  • "Second time staying here, property hasn’t changed since we last stayed 4 year ago so slightly outdated and could do with being decorated."

    Otherwise fantastic stay.

    Thanks for your comments and the lodge has now been fully redecorated in 2021 Property Owner

    Reviewed by Nikki2.8Nov 2021

  • "Lovely property and a great space perfect for a nice weekend away."

    Reviewed by Ben5.0Oct 2021

  • "The hot tub didn’t fully work some jets didn’t work, there was a cover in the hot tub missing resulting in a cut foot."

    The lodge and decking are tired and could do with updating especially for the price charged. Your website states £15 for the pass when it is £38.

    Thank you for your comments, we have taken the decision at the moment to no longer include the hot tub for the moment. We are pleased to say that the decking has been redone for 2022. We will of course check the pricing of the facilities pass and update the advert once the new price has been confirmed. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Clair3.1Aug 2021

  • "The lodge was very “tired” and not cleaned to a good standard(photos are available)."

    There were: Dusty skirting boards Mould in the shower Kitchen surfaces dining table and mats all required cleaning before we could use Cupboard which housed an arier and ironing board was messy and smelt fusty Ironing board cover was stained and not fit for purpose There was refurbishment taking place in the lodge next door and thus our view from the lounge was of a skip!! There was refurbishment also taking place three lodges away and at times during the day this was quite noisy The tv did not work on the main channels and despite several phone calls to the owner it took four days to restore which was an annoying thing to have to sort on your holiday One of the main reasons for booking this lodge was the hot tub but my husband and I did not use it and my daughter, son in law and two children only used it once as the ground around it was overgrown (in some places there were nettles) which made it difficult to get into and put the “senior” members of the group off even attempting to use it. Overall we were very disappointed with the quality of the lodge and would not stay again sndceoukd nit stay again

    Thank you for the feedback and I am so sorry you were disappointed, as I was myself on reading this. We checked the property and changed the cleaning company since your stay to ensure that this doesn't happen again. Skirting boards will be checked on every changeover and the shower is also checked every changeover. The ironing board and cover will also be checked. Regrettably a nearby lodge had been purchased and was being refurbished, this was outside my control but I do apologise if it interefered with your enjoyment of the usually quiet surroundings. The area with the nettles was under site management and is under a scheduled maintenance cycle on the site. I do apologise that with any issues with satellite dishes it can take some time to arrange for repair work, so I arranged for a private company to attend to relocate the dish angle which had moved due to previous high winds and I did this as soon as possible. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Marion2.2Aug 2021

  • "This lodge was fantastic, clean and well looked after and in a good location in the park."

    It was a shame that there was building work going on in the lodge next door which was noisy and meant we couldn't be in the lodge during the day.

    Reviewed by Shaun5.0Jul 2021

  • "Paid a premium price for getting a lodge with a hottub in windermere for my dad's 70th birthday celebrations."

    Hot tub did not work all weekend and the maintenance team were rude and arrogant towards us. The lodge owner and sykes cottages took our money nearly £1400 for 3 nights... but when it come to getting a refund or compensation they are not interested.

    We are sorry there was an issue with the hot tub and if you found any contractor less than polite. We offered you a goodwill gesture regarding the hot tub issue, which you chose to reject. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Wesley1.9Jun 2021

  • "The lodge was very clean and comfortable and spacious, the kitchen had lots of utensils, the hot tub was lovely to relax in after a busy day."

    The resort was easy accessible and great location. I would definitely stay again and highly recommend.

    Reviewed by Danielle5.0Oct 2020

  • "Only issue was the sound on the TV didn’t work - suspect fault and previous hadn’t notified."

    Reviewed by Helen4.7Sep 2020

  • "Because we booked private and this is a park Dean holiday place the code for the ..."

    Because we booked private and this is a park Dean holiday place the code for the barrier to get in and out was changed after a couple of days and we were not informed but this is a well placed base to explore the main road to get out gets very busy but that’s the Lake District

    Reviewed by Danny3.8Sep 2020

  • "The lodge was lovely and cosy!"

    The location of the holiday park was perfect for days out! Hot tub was brilliant and having the lake a short walk from the lodge was a beautiful place to watch the sunset. The kitchen had lots of utensils and saucepans to use which was a massive bonus. We all had a wonderful time and would probably go back if we were back up that way.

    Reviewed by Rebecca4.4Mar 2020

  • "There is no internet provided at 15 Langdale Lodge."

    The White Cross Bay wi-fi cannot be picked up from this location. This is a negative.

    Reviewed by Darren2.8Mar 2020

  • "We visit the lakes every year and it is one of the nicest lodges we have stayed in."

    Was so spacious and very homely.

    Reviewed by Abigail4.7Nov 2019

  • "The cabin was excellent, took abit of use getting the jacuzzi to work but figured it out."

    Would highly recommend staying here, it was comfortable and had everything u need. Only thing i would recommend changing is the times on the pool does not open till 10.15 and closes at 7.15. It's a long wait for people who get u early think pool should be open to everyone at 8am.

    Reviewed by Lee4.4Sep 2019

  • "Lodge was lovely, a short walk to the lake."

    Unfortunately I spent a lot of time stressing as myself and Hotels.com could not get hold of the landlord to give us our pin code for the key safe (they were meant to email me this before I arrived) This resulted in me having to go to reception every day and asking to keep the spare key they have.

    Reviewed by Robyn5.0Sep 2019

  • "Great Lodge to explore The Lakes."

    We especially enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub at the end of a busy day. Thank you for a great holiday

    Reviewed by Christine4.7Aug 2019

  • "Everything was great perfect location good food in restaurant close to the lake."

    Just a water in hot tube not perfectly clean everything else 5*

    Reviewed by Klaudia4.7Jul 2019

  • "We had a good stay, it was a bonus to have so many sky channels."

    Unfortunately the only thing that let it down was the hot tub. It was just a hot bath the lights didn’t work and the jets weren’t powerful at all, shame as we then decided it wasn’t worth using the hot tub, we did try to ring maintenance for the hot tub plenty of times but never got through to the number. We specifically wanted a lodge with a hot tub and paid more money for the luxury. Unfortunately it wasn’t a luxury at all.

    Reviewed by Emily2.2Feb 2019

  • "It was a very nice cottage with all the amenities, but I suppose the equipment at the cottage can be upgraded."

    Reviewed by Tuhin4.4Dec 2018

  • "Incredibly enjoyable!"

    my group and I had a great time!

    Reviewed by Daniel5.0Dec 2018

  • "Had a lovely weekend lodge was very nice clean warm and comfortable"

    Reviewed by Carol5.0Dec 2018

  • "The service from Sykes was exceptional."

    We contacted them with an issue before the visit. They replied very quickly and resolved the issue. The accommodation its self is in need of a paint touch up. The sky TV was also a little intermittent. However this was to be expected. The children and adults loved the hot tub.

    Reviewed by Tom4.4Oct 2018

  • "The only downside (which i suppose was unavoidable) was the swimming pool pump was broken and there was no heat to the swimming pool at the clubhouse."

    3 people from my party who attended at their alloted time, said they tried to swim but it was just too cold. We had by this time paid our £15 to use the facilities so felt like this was lost money.

    Reviewed by Susan4.7Oct 2018

  • "The whole lodge is very worn and tired, needs work done on it to justify the spend on hiring this lodge."

    The lodge had not been cleaned very well and wallpaper was dirty, dust in lots of places and lampshades were thick with dust. There was also a very unpleasant smell so we called the owner to mention some of these things including broken rail in wardrobe, we were unhappy with. Its fair to say his comment was that it had been a long season and that he would sack the cleaners. He would talk to the park, too which we had a visit from maintenance within the hour and they looked at all the drains and noticed a hose under the waste for shower had been disconnected. He connected it up, but still the smell lingered.The next time the shower was used the tray filled up with water and didn't run away which is why i believe the hose had been disconnected in the first place,we called the owner. Again, he called maintenance and they turned up again and said they would do some checks of all the pipes at the time they also confirmed that the cleaners were not people they used for this lodge so there was nothing they could do in respect of our concerns of the cleanliness especially as we had a 4 month old with us. When we got back in the evening the shower water did run away but the smell was still there and quite overpowering some days. The mattress in the on suite double room was also very dented on one side as if it had a hole, so some very uncomfortable sleeping. Overall very disappointed with the stay in this lodge and very expensive for the state it was in and owner not particularly bothered about our concerns.A lot of wasted time waiting round to sort the drains In my opinion someone should have come along to at least give it all a steam clean after our complaint....

    Reviewed by Christopher2.2Sep 2018

  • "Comfortable beds, extremely clean lodge throughout and so close to amenities."

    Excellent location and really enjoyed my stay, will definitely return.

    Reviewed by Amanda5.0Aug 2018

  • "Very good park, well organised."

    Ideal for our two boys. Pool, hot tub, activities for both boys every day. Staff very helpful and pleasant. Restaurant served good food very much better than on some parks we have stayed at. The Lodge was very clear, warm and comfortable. The location of Whitecross Bay was ideal for enjoying this great part of the Lake District.

    Reviewed by John5.0Feb 2018

  • "There were some issues which I felt were miss sold I was told we would have ..."

    There were some issues which I felt were miss sold I was told we would have passes for the leisure centre included I was slightly pushed to go for insurance when it wasn’t needed but I have booked through Sykes before and I told all my friends and as a result they have booked group trips and family trips through you but I mainly use the site for reliability even though some other sites offer better prices and perks like £100 off next booking and such Would be nice if such a scheme could be offered to returning customers

    Reviewed by Rofiqul4.4Dec 2017

  • "My mum loved it (birthday treat)."

    Well located accommodation, Lovely and warm. We would definitely stay again.

    Reviewed by Rachel5.0Dec 2017

  • "I would like to thank Sykes for everything they made to make this short holiday in Langdale 15 of White Cross Bay in Lakes District one of my best holidays ever."

    Since I reserved the place through live chat in your official site on line, I've known you were so professional. Everything went so smooth. The lodge itself was so amazing, the way it was furnished and equipped with everything a family of 6 people would require. It exceeded our expectations. My family and I owe you a BIG THANK You! We will definitely deal with you again and will recommend you to my friends. Please pass my thanks and greetings to the owner of the house. Regards, Anis

    Reviewed by Anis5.0Sep 2017

  • "Great place from where to explore the area."

    Staff on site very helpful. "Leisure" facilities a little bit of a let down.. the pool only accessible for pre booked limited time slots and only after 10 AM.

    Reviewed by Aysha4.0Sep 2016

Show more Hide all

Summary

  • All ground floor. Three bedrooms: 1 x double with en-suite shower, basin and WC, 1 x double, 1 x twin
  • Bathroom with bath, basin and WC
  • Open plan living area with fitted kitchen, dining area and sitting area with electric fire.
  • Gas central heating with electric fire in sitting room
  • Electric oven, gas hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, shared on-site laundry facilities (coin operated), dishwasher
  • TV with Freeview, DVD player, CD player, radio, WiFi
  • Hot Tub.Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Cot and highchair on request
  • Off road parking for 3 cars
  • Large decked terrace and lawned area with furniture
  • Shared use of facilities, including indoor heated swimming pool, sauna, Jacuzzi, play park and multi-use games area - please be aware these facilities are provided by the site and not the property owner - queries about availability would need to be directed to them
  • Sorry, no pets and no smoking
  • Shop and pubs 2 mins walk
  • Note: Although all ground floor, this property is accessed by 2 steps
  • Note: Due to lakeside location, children should be supervised at all times
  • Note: At check-in guests will be provided with a barrier pass number to use in the barrier key pad providing vehicular access to the park
  • Note: Due to the location, WiFi can be intermittent - this is site accessed WiFi and can also be affected during busier periods
  • Note: Guests wishing to use the on-site leisure facilities will need to purchase a leisure pass from reception
  • The price for 2022 is £10.95 for adults and £7.95 for children
  • and one pass is allocated per lodge
  • Note: No stag/hen or similar

The property

An immaculate detached lodge in the popular resort of White Cross Bay, nestling on the shore of Lake Windermere with excellent on-site facilities including a leisure club with an indoor swimming pool, sauna.

Surrounded by woodland, this Windermere cottage is an ideal base from which to enjoy a relaxing break with family and friends.

Offering all ground floor accommodation, this Windermere cottage has three spacious bedrooms, one with an en-suite, a family bathroom, and a very pleasant open plan living area with leather sofas and patio doors opening out to an extensive decked area with furniture and hot tub.

With excellent amenities on site including a shop, outdoor play area and woodland walks, this cottage near Windermere is ideal for a year-round family break.

There are also sailing and watersports available locally on Lake Windermere, and the site has launch facilities.

Only a few miles north of Bowness-on-Windermere and south of Ambleside, there are numerous shops, bars, restaurants and attractions to enjoy from this Windermere cottage.

Bowness-on-Windermere is a thriving village located on the shores of Lake Windermere, with a large promenade area where the famous Lake Windermere Steamers depart and rowing boats can be hired.

There are also plenty of family facilities, with pitch-and-putt golf and tennis courts.

Younger visitors will be thrilled with the World of Beatrix Potter, where children can get to meet all their favourite characters including Peter Rabbit and Jemima Puddleduck.

With all the stunning Lake District scenery to enjoy this Windermere cottage is perfect at any time of the year.

Note: This property has a refundable Good Housekeeping bond of £150.

View on map

About the location

WHITE CROSS BAY

Troutbeck Bridge 0.8 miles; Windermere 2 miles; Bowness 3 miles; Ambleside 3 miles.

White Cross Bay holiday park nestles on the shores of Lake Windermere, midway between Windermere and Ambleside, in the Lake District National Park. Consisting of many lodges, it offers a restaurant, pub, shop, entertainment room, amusement arcade, indoor swimming pool with Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room, gym, children's staffed activity centre, marina and outdoor play areas. Lake Windermere, the largest and most popular in the area, boasts a wide range of lakeside activities from walking and cycling to rowing, horse riding, taking a trip on the steam railway, plus lake cruises from Bowness to the pretty village of Ambleside and down to Lakeside, which has a celebrated aquarium. Children will also enjoy The World of Beatrix Potter in Bowness-on-Windermere, where technology brings her characters to life, and Brockhole Lake District Visitor Centre, with its Treetop Trek aerial adventure is a short walk away from the site. With destinations including Coniston Water, Kendal, Keswick and the Lakeland Mountains all within easy reach, this location is perfect for a Lake District holiday at any time of the year.

Although all ground floor, this property is accessed by 2 steps. Note: Due to lakeside location, children should be supervised at all times.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas