Flash Summer Sale
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

4 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 32 View Image Gallery
  • Honeysuckle Lodge - Lake District - 1115549 - photo 1
close

Honeysuckle Lodge

(Ref. 1115549)

Thirlmere 14, White Cross Bay near Windermere, Cumbria & The Lake District Show on map

4.8

Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets No

Features

  • Hot tub
  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • lodge (17)
  • tub (11)
  • hot tub (11)
  • hot (11)
  • stay (10)
  • clean (9)

21 Customer Reviews

  • "Excellent stay everything was so clean and so perfect."

    First time in the Lake District with my wife would thoroughly recommend to anyone Only thing I can think to improve maybe would be providing some extra bedding such as sheets and pillows and maybe some shower gels etc Otherwise a fantastic stay

    Reviewed by Rayyan4.7Mar 2024

  • "Absolutely beautiful lodge had a lovely stay."

    Spacious, clean and comfortable beds and furnishings. Fully equipped with everything needed. Hot Tub was a bonus too. 2 minutes from the lake and only 5 minutes from the facilities. Would highly recommend and most certainly stay again :-)

    Reviewed by Jennifer5.0Mar 2024

  • "A beautiful lodge, carefully looked after by the owners to ensure a modern and well-maintained accommodation."

    The lodge is really close to the main building and the marina making it the perfect location within White Cross Bay.

    Reviewed by Angie5.0Feb 2024

  • "This is an absolutely beautiful Lodge, spotlessly clean and contained everything that you could possibly need."

    I have only given 4 star (would have been 5) as we had a couple of issues, one with the hot tub and also the dishwasher wasn’t working. The hot tub was extremely loud throughout the night, we hardly slept, instructions how to use it would have been good. We did figure it out ourselves in the end. Messaged Sykes for help the morning after arrival and were told onsite maintenance would contact us. Up until departure we never heard a thing from them which was very disappointing. Despite this we would return.

    Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to hear that had an enjoyable stay at Honeysuckle Lodge. We take all comments on board, and will be looking into the points raised. The Lake District Lodge Holidays Owner Relations Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by John4.4Feb 2024

  • "Beautiful well equipped lodge."

    Apart from pillows and quilt could be better quality in double room. Will definitely be booking again tho. Hot tub great.

    Reviewed by Andrew5.0Nov 2023

  • "Had a really good stay at honeysuckle lodge and have booked again."

    Lodge was nicely maintained and comfortable. Nice layout and well equipped. Outside space was nice and hot tub was well maintained and a nice addition.

    Reviewed by Carol4.7Sep 2023

  • "Lovely cottage, really comfy, everything was there for your holiday stay, well presented, and modern."

    Generally very clean, just some little things missed, ie bathroom fans and cooker hood fan very dirty, however this didnt spoil our stay and we would defiantly return.

    Reviewed by Sharon4.7Sep 2023

  • "Had an amazing time would highly recommend."

    The lodge was fantastic well equipped it had everything you need for a perfect holiday

    Reviewed by Donna5.0Sep 2023

  • "Would suggest not rushing to buy ‘hub’ pass to use site facilities."

    Expensive for use of small extremely busy pool, we were informed we could use the restaurant without a pass after we had bought it, but we didn’t. Lovely quiet site, access to lake for paddle boarding etc. Slight issue with hot tub was quickly resolved (having little experience we were worried about leaving it running so instructions would be useful) and didn’t stop use. Granddaughter prefers this holiday to Centre Parc so that is a recommendation in itself!!! Thank you owner for letting us share your lodge!

    Reviewed by Alison5.0Aug 2023

  • "Great stay at honeysuckle Lodge."

    Very comfy especially the beds!!! Lovely powerful showers and great hot tub

    Thank you for your kind comments. We are so pleased to see that you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to welcome you back. The Lake District Lodge Holidays Owner Relations Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Philippa4.4Aug 2023

  • "We thoroughly enjoyed our stay."

    However, had a few issues with maintenance and the upkeep of the lodge. First impressions were not great when we saw the decking, needs a good clean down and paint. The flooring on the kitchen area was broken, a panel was snapped which my 6-year-old actually caught her foot on causing it to bleed one morning when she forgot to put her crocs on like we stated they must do so due to this. The jets on the hot tub are mostly not working also, sticker pealing away which just doesn’t look nice. Despite these issues, it is a lively Lodge and was cleaned inside very well for us arriving. We had a great time and love the park, it’s in a great location.

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you had an enjoyable stay, and that you found it to be clean. We will ask our Maintenance Team to take a look at the decking, and the flooring in the kitchen. We will contact the hot tub contractors to ensure that this is looked into. Thank you- The Lake District Lodge Holidays Owner Relations Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Laura3.8Jul 2023

  • "Everything was perfect cleaning, well equipped, location and the instructions for check in and out."

    We enjoyed our time :) The only issue that u may face if you have kids and you are planning to stay more than 3 days, there is no washing machine otherwise the cottage is well prepared for kids. Will definitely booked it again. Thank you

    Reviewed by Hanadi5.0Jun 2023

  • "This was our 2nd time staying at honeysuckle lodge."

    We absolutely love it we do and will be booking back up. But, when we got there on Monday gone. First inspection of the hot tub wasn't the sight I wanted to see. It was filthy and had floating clumps of hair. It looked like the filter was broken and definitely open to the elements as the cover was off. We reported this to sykes and the lady I spoke too was amazing and said she would get it sorted ASAP. Later the next day the hot tub cleaning guys came. Said that the filter was due a change in 4 days so they just left it. This wasn't good enough. Next day the boss of hot tub guys came and seen. And couldn't believe it had been left in the state it was. Anyways 2 days after we got there it got sorted. The decking definitely needs a bit TLC too tbh. But still an amazing sun trap. The lodge itself inside is amazing as always. I said in my last review in Feb that the double bed needed new mattress and it has got an amazing, comfortable new mattress. The tiles in kitchen are coming up a bit now though so they need sorted. But, like I've said we absolutely love this lodge ans will be back.

    Reviewed by Siobhan4.1Jun 2023

  • "Stayed here with my partner and 2 sons aged 1 and 5 this weekend."

    Lodge was lovely couldn’t fault it at all. Definitely will be returning

    Thank you for your kind feedback. It is lovely to hear that you all enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you again. The Lake District Lodge Holidays Owner Relations Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kaneesha5.0Jun 2023

  • "On arrival the lodge was absolutely spotless."

    It has a well equipped kitchen, including a dishwasher. The beds were comfy and the lodge itself is nice and cosy. We’ve stayed at White Cross Bay a few times now and this was one of the better lodge locations we’ve been to. Not all the jets were working in the hot tub (we did mention it to the bloke who comes out to check on it), however we did still enjoyed it. We would definitely stay at Honeysuckle Lodge again.

    Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will follow up with the hot tub contractor. We hope to welcome you back. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jennifer4.7Apr 2023

  • "Lovely lodge."

    Booked this for our first family holiday with our 8 month old. Plenty of space in the lodge for all 3 of us and all his stuff. Hot tub was lovely in evening. Only minor issue was had to most of the blinds and curtains shut due to people looking in when walking past the lodge

    Thank you for your kind comments. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We take all comments on board. We hope to welcome you back. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Christopher5.0Apr 2023

  • "Beautiful property."

    Really clean and tidy and felt like home as soon as we walked in. Only negative is the only wifi available is the parks one which wasn’t the greatest so we weren’t able to use the tv apps ie Netflix / Prime in the evening as connection wasn’t strong enough. Not a massive deal of course but thought it was worth a mention.

    Thank you for your kind feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The WIFI is complimentary, provided by the park. We hope to welcome you back again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Eleanor5.0Mar 2023

  • "This is a lovely lodge close to the lake."

    It was very clean and warm with everything you need for your stay.

    Thank you for your kind feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Angela5.0Mar 2023

  • "A beautifully kept, very clean lodge with everything you could possibly need."

    The lodge was lovely and warm which was very much needed as it was freezing during our stay, we loved the hot tub which we used daily. The park itself is very well equipped and well kept. We will definitely visit this park again and hopefully stay at Honeysuckle lodge again.

    Thank you so much for your feedback. We are really glad you enjoyed your visit and the hot tub. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Marion5.0Mar 2023

  • "Wow!! What a beautiful lodge"

    . Perfectly clean. And I'm ocd so was perfect. Bath and an amazing power shower too. Only thing will say is the mattress on double bed is quite thin. So quite uncomfortable, the single beds were very comfy though. Even the duvet covers lovely and cosy. 1 blind in living room was bit temperamental so just left it down. The one to left of TV looking at TV. Overall we loved the lodge, we have booked back up 10/10 for us. Thank you

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We take all feedback on board. We look forward to welcoming you back. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Siobhan5.0Feb 2023

  • "Great lodge great location hottub great and good size close to lake great base to explore"

    Thank you for your kind feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you enjoyed the hot tub. We hope to welcome you back again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Paul5.0Feb 2023

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the Lake District Lodge Holidays collection.
From the moment you arrive in the Lake District there is a huge choice of activities and things to see as you take in Britain’s latest World Heritage Site – it’s the only National Park to be recognised for such status.

Summary

  • Single-storey
  • Two bedrooms: 1 x double with TV and en-suite shower, basin, and WC, 1 x twin
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • Open-plan living space with kitchen, dining area and sitting area with electric fire and Smart TV
  • Central heating with electric fire
  • Electric oven, gas hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, and dishwasher
  • 2 x Smart TV’s, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off-road parking for 2 cars
  • Enclosed rear decking with furniture and hot tub
  • Sorry, no dogs and no smoking
  • Complimentary WiFi is provided by the park and subject to fair usage guidelines, Quality and reliability of connection will vary based on the number of people using it, prevailing weather conditions and therefore may be limited or slower than you are used to, WiFi is for personal use only and is not intended for high data usage, gaming and/or use for business purposes, This is only suitable for page browsing and sending emails, Bookings cannot be accepted if they are solely reliant on the provision of uninterrupted and unlimited Wi-Fi, We are not held responsible or liable for the WiFi on the park, If you encounter any issues with the WiFi, please contact White Cross Bay reception
  • Access to the local leisure facilities is complimentary and can be withdrawn at any time without financial penalty, we as the letting agent or the property owner cannot be held responsible for this provision in service, as it’s subject to third-party provider located off site
  • Note: For use of the onsite facilities, a complex pass is required, these can be purchased from reception
  • Note: Check-in is from 4pm, check-out by 10am.

The property

Settled near the serene Lake Windermere on the popular holiday park of White Cross Bay, rests this delightful lodge, Honeysuckle Lodge.

With a homely interior and a wrap-around decking area to soak in the countryside sights, this stylish single-storey property is ideal for a family or four friends seeking an escape to the Lakes.

The property benefits from access to the sites wealth of facilities which include, a complex housing an indoor heated swimming pool, indulgent spa bath, sauna and steam room, an outdoor children’s play area, handy convenience store and laundrette, and the welcoming Boathouse Bar & Restaurant, so you will find everything you need right on your doorstep!

Upon arrival, discover the open-plan living space, with its bright and airy layout and well-equipped kitchen, hosting electric oven, gas hob and microwave for all your culinary delights; make use of the handy dishwasher after cooking up a storm.

Enjoy mealtimes with your loved ones by settling down at the dining table and toasting to a fabulous holiday with a bottle of fizz.

Unwind on the plush seating in front of an electric fire and smart TV and when you’re finished eating throw open the patio door and venture to the hot tub, where you can watch the sky grow dark.

As your eyes grow heavy, retire to the bathroom to relish a soak in the tub and retreat to one of two beautiful bedrooms, choose between a double with its own en-suite, or a twin which boasts charming views.

If you can tear yourself away, venture into the local town of Windermere, home to rolling hills and the largest natural lake in England.

Holehird Gardens and Orrest Head Viewpoint lie within proximity to 14 Thirlmere and boasts breath-taking views of the natural landscapes and countryside.

Reaching Ambleside, tour the tranquil waters of Stock Ghyll Force, or head to The Bridge House, a 17th century structure which stands over Stock Beck and acts as a quirky reminder of the town’s heritage.

Further afield, treat the animal lovers of your party to a day at Hay Bridge Nature Reserve and the Lakes Aquarium in Ulverston, a fantastic spot to learn more about local wildlife and home to an array of fish, reptiles, and amphibians; for history lovers, Stott Park Bobbin Mill is one of the last places where you can see technology from the Industrial Revolution in action.

Enjoy Cumbria with 14 Thirlmere as a central base.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.

View on map

About the location

WINDERMERE

Ambleside 5 miles; Kendal 8.7 miles.

The twin towns of Bowness and Windermere are both vibrant, fun-filled places set within the splendid scenery of the Lake District. Both towns provide a range of amenities, shops and restaurants to suit all tastes whilst Ambleside offers the additional attraction of a boat ride to Bowness, the Lakeside Aquarium and Beatrix Potter's 'Hill Top House' at Sawrey. Grizedale Forest Park is within easy driving distance and is home to a range of activities including many good walks, mountain biking and the 'Go Ape' adventure park. The region also boasts many National Trust properties as well as a variety of water sports for those who prefer a more adrenaline-fuelled trip. Children will enjoy a trip to the 'World of Beatrix Potter' in Bowness whilst the villages of Grasmere, Coniston Water, Kendal, Keswick and the Lakeland Mountains are all within easy reach.

View more holiday cottages in Windermere

Honeysuckle Lodge is accessed by 5 steps. The lodge is then all on the same ground floor level.

Honeysuckle Lodge is non dog friendly.

White Cross Bay has its own onsite facilities. You will need to purchase a complex pass from reception which includes the use of the pool, entertainment and access to bar and restaurant. The prices are subject to change by park management.

There is a Good Housekeeping Bond of £200 for this property.

Please note, charging of electric vehicles is not permitted in this lodge. The nearest charging point can be found at Booths Supermarket in Windermere.

Complimentary WiFi is provided by the park and subject to fair usage guidelines, Quality and reliability of connection will vary based on the number of people using it, prevailing weather conditions and therefore may be limited or slower than you are used to, WiFi is for personal use only and is not intended for high data usage, gaming and/or use for business purposes, This is only suitable for page browsing and sending emails, Bookings cannot be accepted if they are solely reliant on the provision of uninterrupted and unlimited Wi-Fi, We are not held responsible or liable for the WiFi on the park. If you encounter any issues with the WiFi, please contact White Cross Bay reception.

Park Rules and Operations – White Cross Bay

All holiday parks are owned and managed by a separate company to ourselves. Lake District Lodge Holidays has no association with the owners of these parks or responsibility for the provision of services they offer. At certain times of year, there maybe a reduction in those services, which is outside of our control.

Commercial vehicles, caravans, camper vans, Hen or Stag parties are not permitted onsite.

You will be staying on an operational holiday park, which means work may be undertaken from time to time by the park owners during your stay. Although Lake District Lodge Holidays will always try to inform guests in advance if something may impact on a stay and if we have prior knowledge. We cannot be held responsible or accept any liability for park operations of which are outside of our control and which we have no knowledge of.

Any issues relating to a stay at a privately owned lodge should be reported back through Lake District Lodge Holidays as the park are not responsible for managing the lodge or booking for private sublet guests during their stay.

Hot Tubs

For the comfort of other holidays guests we request that noise is kept to a minimum. Usage of the hot tub is between 10am and 10pm only. If you are found to breach these timings then you may be asked to vacate the park with no call for a refund.

All hot tubs are maintained to strict industry standards and HSE guidelines by separate qualified independent contractors on behalf of the property owners. This includes changing the water between guest stays and checking the water condition on a regular basis.

Whilst every effort is made to have a hot tub ready for immediate use by the arrival time stated, this may not always be possible. In such cases the hot tub will usually be ready to use later that day unless otherwise advised. In such cases no compensation or refund is payable unless the hot tub is faulty.

Information about using a hot tub safely is provided at all lodges with a hot tub and on a prominent notice near the tub. All hot tub users should wear an appropriate bathing suit. Usage of a hot tub is at a guests own risk and Lake District Lodge Holidays accepts no liability for anything which may happen to a guest as a direct result of using a hot tub.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Off-season
  • Christmas