Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only.T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Lake District 46 minutes ago

4 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 25 View Image Gallery
  • Troutbeck Lodge - Lake District - 1068897 - photo 1
close

Troutbeck Lodge

(Ref. 1068897)

Beckside 6, Limefitt Park near Windermere, Cumbria & The Lake District Show on map

4.7

Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets Yes

Features

  • Hot tub
  • Off road parking
  • Garden / Patio
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • lodge (31)
  • hot tub (23)
  • tub (23)
  • hot (23)
  • stay (22)
  • location (22)

44 Customer Reviews

  • "Lovely lodge with really comfy king size bed which you don’t often get in lodges."

    Very picturesque setting. Pub on site serves decent food. Queens Head in Troutbeck is even better.

    Reviewed by Sue5.0Dec 2023

  • "This is our 3rd stay on this site."

    On arrival we were very dissapointed with the cleaning of the lodge - I had brought dettol wipes which was a good job. Things like handles and kitchen work tops all key areas were not that clean. Then in the main bedroom the bedding had stains and footprints on! I did ring the number provided and this was replaced the next morning. However who would put that on there in the 1st place thinking it wouldn't be noticed or was acceptable! Anyways after that we had a lovely relaxing week. Mixed bag of weather but still able to do some of our favourite walks and even managed to shelter in the near by pubs a couple of times. The Queens is a gorgeous pub with a really warm friendly feel and the food is amazing. The lodge itself is in a lovely quiet spot, it has everything inc a bottle opener, tin opener, saw an iron lol. The hot tub was checked every day and was lovely after a soggy walk.

    Reviewed by Sara3.4Nov 2023

  • "Such a fantastic week we had here- so much so we booked it again for next year before we had even left."

    Hot tub, lodge facilities and location all fantastic! Grateful for plentiful cleaning supplies provided so helpful in keeping the lodge clean and tidy. Cleaners could do with doing all the high ceilings and corners of bedrooms etc for the odd cobweb that type of thing but that really is being picky- overall it was very clean and homely. Can’t wait to be back!

    Reviewed by Sarah5.0Oct 2023

  • "What a beautiful lodge."

    Very clean and modern. We've stayed at Limefitt a few times and this is by far the best lodge we've stayed in. Great position, next to the Beck. Gets sun all day long on the deck (when its sunny!) and its so relaxing sitting with the patio doors open listening to the water. Large fridge/freezer, plenty of storage space for our food, lots of crockery and cutlery and its own wifi router (which is very important because wifi is poor generally around the park). We would definitely stay again.

    Reviewed by Clare5.0Sep 2023

  • "Lovely cosy lodge in perfect location over looking fields & beck ,good spacious outdoor area with large hot tub."

    We had a relaxing holiday listening to the beck & would recommend.

    Reviewed by John5.0Jul 2023

  • "Fabulous beck side location."

    Very comfortable beds. Great hot tub !

    Reviewed by Jonathan5.0Jul 2023

  • "Perfect everything up to standards."

    Would stay there again. Cannot fault it at all

    Reviewed by Lisa5.0Jul 2023

  • "A beautuful property in a beautuful location."

    Everything you needed in the lodge. Site was nice a quiet in stunning surroundings.

    Reviewed by Janet5.0Jun 2023

  • "Lovely stay in an excellent lodge in a great location."

    Dedicated WiFi was a bonus. Only thing that could have made our stay better would have been a parasol to give a bit of shade on the decking.

    Reviewed by Dale5.0Jun 2023

  • "Fantastic stay."

    Thank you

    It is lovely to see such kind feedback. We hope to welcome you again. The Lake District Lodge Holidays Owner Relations Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Aaron4.4Jun 2023

  • "We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Troutbeck Lodge !"

    The accommodation was clean and comfortable and provided everything we needed. We loved the location nestled by the side of the Beck, it was so peaceful and quiet with everything we needed for a relaxing weekend away. Being lucky enough to have amazing weather, having a Hot Tub was a bonus !we loved making full use of the outdoor seating area. The scenery around the site is stunning. Plenty of areas to push a new baby in a pram and walk the dogs. Can’t wait to visit again.

    Thank you for your kind comments, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to welcome you again. The Lake District Lodge Holidays Owner Relations Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Janice5.0Jun 2023

  • "An absolutely stunning lodge in a great location!"

    Definitely one of the nicest lodges on Limefitt and the stream right outside made for a stunning setting. The lodge was beautifully facilitated with a really comfortable sofa and an even more comfortable bed. The lodge was cleaned to a high standard with pretty much all you needed for your stay. The hot tub was perfect, and cleaned and maintained daily. We would return in a heartbeat! Thank you

    Thank you for your kind comments, we are delighted to see that you had a lovely stay. We hope to welcome you back. The Lake District Lodge Holidays Owner Relations Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Simone5.0May 2023

  • "Stunning location & lodge."

    Everything you need in the lodge etc. Beds really comfy! Hot tub was lovely. Obviously it’s a pet friendly lodge but I do think it could have been cleaned a little better before we arrived there was black dog hair everywhere ,all over the sofa even on the hob of the cooker that’s the only thing that let it down for us. But we would definitely stay again.

    Thank you for your kind comments, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will pass on your feedback to our Housekeeping teams to ensure that our high standards continue to be met. We hope to welcome you back. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Laura4.7Apr 2023

  • "Will definitely return, perfect location, perfect layout, kitchen fully stocked with utensils and plates making for easy use."

    Overall an amazing week!

    Thank you for your kind comments, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Olivia5.0Apr 2023

  • "Fantastic weeks stay."

    Spotlessly clean on arrival. Hot tub well maintained. Lots of equipment for catering. Beautiful location. The perfect weeks holiday

    Thank you for your kind comments, we are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Adrian5.0Apr 2023

  • "Took my little girl to troutbeck lodge and we loved every minute of it, the lodge is absolutely beautiful and homely, and in such a gorgeous place."

    She absolutely loved the hot tub, and the gorgeous stream flowing by the side is a bonus. We will most definitely be visiting again can not put into words what a gorgeous lodge and place it is. Thanks so much for an amazing little break.

    Thank you for your kind comments, we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and the use of the hot tub! We hope to welcome you back again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kristy5.0Mar 2023

  • "Lovely lodge - immaculate condition and smelt lovely!"

    Close to all park ammentities. Great location at the side of the stream, very peaceful and remote but still easily accessible to Windermere/Ambleside. Very cosy and the hot tub just topped it off. Will be back without a doubt. Thank you!

    Thank you so much for your feedback. We are so glad that you were able to enjoy the very best of our property and it's location. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Chloe5.0Mar 2023

  • "We have stayed in numerous lodges across Limefitt Park, Fallbarrow Park & Whitecross Bay, and can safely say this is one of the best lodges we have had the pleasure to stay in."

    It was spotlessly clean, comfortable, adequately equipped and with the added bonus of the hot tub and its prime spot on the edge of the beck it made this break away really special. We would definitely recommend a visit to Troutbeck Lodge! Thank you, we hope to visit again as soon as we can.

    Thank you for your kind feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Eve5.0Feb 2023

  • "Very lovely stay at Troutbeck, 3rd time at Limefitt park and by far the best lodge with the most amazing views out onto the lake."

    The lodge had everything we needed and a very cosy home from home and our little dogs first time in the Lake District. The only grumble we had was that the hot tub wasn’t at full temperature for us on the first night, we asked the hot tub maintenance man regarding this and he said it takes a good few hours for it to heat up from being filled. I feel like at 8pm at night from check in at 4 the hot tub should of been hot enough for us so we had to get out as with the rain 34 degrees wasn’t warm enough so we missed out on a night in the tub but the other two nights were perfect Will definitely be back as soon as we can!

    Thank you for your kind feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We are sorry to hear of the issue that you experienced with the hot tub, we will pass on your comments . We hope to welcome you back. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sarah4.4Feb 2023

  • "It was a lovely lodge, very happy that it was right alongside the beck!"

    Took great pleasure in the hot tub, despite some of the rainy weather. Utensils and other facilities, vacuum cleaner and brooms appreciated, good supply of towels. My dogs , er, and I much appreciated the warm water hose after our walks. Only disappointment was some stained bedding and cushions in the small bedroom, and the sofa scatter cushions losing their feathers . Would love to return for a stay in the warmer weather too.!

    Reviewed by Marlene4.1Dec 2022

  • "A fantastic birthday stay at Troutbeck lodge."

    Beautiful inside and outside, loved the visits from the robins. Everything you needed was there. Well maintained and very clean on arrival, the hot tub was lovely even in the snow. The walks around the site were stunning, a visit to the on-site pub was very welcoming. I would definitely recommend a stay here.

    Thank you for your kind feedback. We are so glad to hear that you had a lovely birthday stay at Troutbeck lodge, and that the hot tub kept you warm in the snowy weather. We hope to welcome you back again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by June5.0Dec 2022

  • "Absolutely beautiful place to stay so relaxing warm and Cosy and the Christmas touches amazing so nice and thoughtful will definitely be back."

    Thank you for your kind feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit to Troutbeck, We look forward to welcoming you back again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Tracy5.0Dec 2022

  • "We had a lovely week-long break at Troutbeck Lodge."

    The lodge itself is beautiful and the aspect looking over the river is second to none. Everything has been thought of and all of the facilities are just what we needed. The dogs loved being so close to so many walks and there is plenty to do even if the weather isn't on your side. We really loved having the hot tub to get into after a long day of hiking and it always felt clean and maintained. Mandy at The Haybarn Inn couldn't do enough for us. Highly recommended!

    Thank you for your feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Troutbeck, and that the dogs loved their walks! We hope to welcome you back again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Adam5.0Nov 2022

  • "Lovely property, great location, this is the fourth time we’ve stayed on limefitt park."

    This is the best property so far, would definitely come back.

    Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We hope to welcome you back again soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Norman5.0Oct 2022

  • "Beautiful location and scenery with the balcony looking over the river."

    Woke up to horses right across the stream on our first morning. The lodge smelt amazing when we first walked in. Hot tub was lovely. Had a fantastic time (the dog also loved it) and we do not have a bad word to say!

    Reviewed by Holly5.0Oct 2022

  • "Second time at the lodge and loved it."

    Clean, warm and comfortable. Fantastic location. Will definitely be coming back

    Thank you very much for your kind feedback. We are very glad to hear that you had a lovely time at Troutbeck Lodge. We look forward to welcoming you back for a third visit. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Annmarie5.0Oct 2022

  • "Absolutely beautiful."

    From the moment we arrived the team couldn't do enough for us. Cleaning was to perfection which was a concern of ours before arriving after reading some previous reviews. However the management team even knocked to check everything was OK on the first day. Well equipped cabin next to the stunning stream and surrounding views. The beds were so comfy....we wanted to take the duvet covers home! Hot tub lovely and currently being looked at after a few problems with jets/heaters. Again team responded throughout and continuously communicating. Thanks all, can't wait to visit again.

    Many thanks for taking the time to submit your valued and positive feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Troutbeck Lodge and hope that you will decide to visit again in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Emma4.7Sep 2022

  • "Had a fantastic week at the property."

    Great location just a couple of miles outside of Ambleside. Property clean and well equipped. Very scenic next to the river. Hot tub worked well and is a great added facility to have. Overall a fantastic week and would recommend.

    Reviewed by Spencer5.0Sep 2022

  • "A lovely modern lodge in an idyllic location."

    Overall an enjoyable stay however, the cleanliness of the lodge was not to a high standard, especially in the bathrooms ( toilets mainly) The mattress in the master bedroom was uncomfortable. What we found most disappointing was our hot tub experience ( the main reason we chose this particular lodge) having stayed many times at other parks/ lodges with hot tubs it soon became clear it was not working properly ( jets not working properly, dropping in temperature, error code?) We noticed this on the first night and informed the letting agency first thing the next morning. Unfortunately other than being told someone would come out to look at it , we didn't receive any other feedback. The hot tub continued not to work properly for the duration of the holiday and therefore could not use it which was a let down. When paying a premium price for a holiday you expect a premium experience.

    Thank you for your feedback and we are very sorry to hear of the issues you have raised within your feedback. We are investigating this further, as regrettably we have received no report of these issues to our customer support team at our local office in Windermere. Thank you for bring these to our attention and we will provide a further update shortly. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Heather3.1Aug 2022

  • "The lodge was lovely and in a beautiful location."

    We appreciated that dogs are allowed to stay but but bearing that in mind we would of expected the cleaning standards to of been higher. Overall we had a lovely stay and would recommend to our friends and family.

    Many thanks for taking the time to submit your valued feedback. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed Troutbeck Lodge and it's surroundings. It is disappointing to learn that the standard of cleanliness was a cause for concern, had you mentioned this during your stay, we would have dealt with the matter straight away. We do, of course, appreciate your comments and will ensure that this is addressed moving forward. We would very much like to welcome you back in the future and it is wonderful to hear that you will be recommending the lodge to friends and family. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Brendan3.8Jul 2022

  • "Loved the view Great lodge Bit disappointed of clean it was Found crips in ..."

    Loved the view Great lodge Bit disappointed of clean it was Found crips in kitchen draws Socks and pants in bedroom

    Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Troutbeck Lodge. We are disappointed to hear of your findings in the kitchen draws, had this been brought to our attention during your stay, we would have attended the property. We will pass your comments on to our Housekeeping team who will ensure that our high standards are met. We hope to welcome you back. Property Owner

    Reviewed by David4.4Jun 2022

  • "Excellent place to stay, we have stayed on this park before, lodge had ..."

    Excellent place to stay, we have stayed on this park before, lodge had everything you need for your stay, the only thing was disappointed was the cleaners don't seem to do the job they are meant to do, this has nothing to do with the owner of the lodge as it was beautiful, but when they are paying for a job to be done it should be done properly, pub was great staff and food was great, we would definitely be going back

    Thank you for your feedback, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We will pass on your comments regarding cleaning to the head housekeeper who will ensure that standards are being met. We hope to welcome you again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jean4.4Jun 2022

  • "Excellent property, thoroughly enjoyed our stay, loved the hot tub and watching the water and birds in the beck."

    The only problem we had was with the second bedroom which was very small for two adults, unfortunately there is nothing you can do about that. Thanks for lovely holiday despite the changeable weather, but it wouldn’t be the lakes without that. Dorothy.x

    Thank you for taking the time to submit your valued feedback. We are delighted to hear that you had a lovely stay in Troutbeck Lodge and that time spent in the hot tub, surrounded by nature was so enjoyable. We would love to welcome you back, should you decide to visit the area again in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Dorothy4.7May 2022

  • "The lodge and the stay as a whole was fantastic and the location was beautiful."

    However there was a power cut on the 16 and 17. The power cut on the 17th meant we had to alter our plans of relaxing night in, which we’d already bought food for. Due to the power cut we had to drive into Winderemere for a meal we had not planned or budgeted for, which is why I’ve scored 4 rather than 5 stars.

    Thank you for your valued feedback. The power cut was on Limefitt Park and so out of our control and we do apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back to the English Lake District. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Georgina4.4Mar 2022

  • "Everything was great, my only negative comment, the bed in the master bedroom is really poor, the matress was so uncomfortable it was like sleeping on a hill with big dips."

    The matress needs to be replaced.

    Thank you for your feedback, we are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay in Troutbeck Lodge. Noting your comment on the mattress, we do find comfort to be a personal preference and the owners have added mattress toppers to all beds to ensure everyone has a comfortable nights sleep. We are sorry to hear the bed was not comfortable for you and the mattress will be checked. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. We do hope you will return for another wonderful stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Martin3.4Mar 2022

  • "Loved everything about our stay."

    The lodge had everything you needed including comfy sofas and bed. So cozy and the Christmas tree was such a nice touch. Will and already have recommended to friends/family. We will be back!

    We are delighted to hear you loved your stay. Troutbeck Lodge is beautifully presented and super equipped for a relaxing holiday in the Lakes. Thank you for the excellent review and for recommending the lodge to others. We hope to welcome you again soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by John5.0Dec 2021

  • "We have just returned from a weeks stay at Troutbeck Lodge and we can’t wait to return!"

    This lodge is amazing inside and out and in the perfect location to explore the Lake District. The lodge is equipped with everything you need for a relaxing holiday and is spotlessly clean. The hot tub is a lovely bonus especially when you have been on long walks! The lodge has stunning views and is on the beck side which is so beautiful and relaxing. We love it so much that we have already booked for next year and would highly recommend this lodge for wonderful holiday. Thank you for an amazing stay!

    Thank you for your lovely feedback. We are glad to hear that you really enjoyed your stay in the Lake District and found the hot tub relaxing after a long day. It is our pleasure to welcome you back and we are pleased to note that you have booked this lodge for your holiday stay next year. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lea-anne5.0Nov 2021

  • "The lodge itself is lovely and beautifully located."

    Well equipped & clean . . . . and certainly one of the loveliest lodges on the spacious site. The steps down to the lodge,however, are treacherous, particularly in the dark. Having fallen on the steps when first arrived, the planned walking holiday didn't happen and am still suffering the effects of a sprained ankle over 3 weeks later. Being young, fit & healthy and not been able to get out running since, as even walking is difficult, is particularly disappointing. The security lights do not illuminate the steps adequately in order to see where one is treading. Everything else was great, just gutted that the holiday that had not only cost a lot, but had been looked forward to for so long, was not as lovely as it could have been. . . .

    Thank you for your lovely feedback about the lodge. We are sorry to hear of your accident and regret we have no record of this being reported on your booking. I will certainly ask someone to give you a call. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Louise3.8Nov 2021

  • "The lodge is beautifully positioned, very secluded, with breath taking views and tranquil surroundings."

    The lodge itself is cosy with all the facilities needed, making for a relaxing and comfortable stay. However the cleanliness on the other hand........... not sure why you state you have pushed back check in time to 4pm to ensure extra cleaning measures are met in line with covid, the lodge was extremely dirty ! Filth and dirt under and behind the sofas, bedside cabinets etc. Even the bedside lamps were covered in dust. Cobwebs all over the inside of the windows, very unsightly. There is no need for the extra time required for cleaning as clearly no effort was put in for covid !.

    Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased to hear of how much you enjoyed the position of the lodge. We are sorry to hear the cleanliness was not up to the high standard expected. This is most unusual to hear about Troutbeck Lodge, as detailed within other reviews the cleaning is always highly scored and had we been made us aware of this on your arrival, we would have returned as of a matter of urgency to put things right for you. We thank you for bringing it to our attention and we will contact the cleaner of the lodge to ensure this doesn’t happen again. We apologies for the inconvenience caused and do hope this will not deter you from visiting again in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Marie4.1Oct 2021

  • "Loved the tranquility of the surroundings and the walks in the hill."

    The only thing negative were the directions to the cabin as they sent us up the hill. They need looking at.

    We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Troutbeck Lodge although noting we sent you the wrong information, please accept our apologies. We can tell you that the lodge directions have been corrected - thank you for making us aware. We are pleased that you otherwise had a great time, it’s a superb lodge and a beautiful location for a relaxing holiday. We hope to welcome you again soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sarah4.7Sep 2021

  • "We had a brilliant week at Troutbeck lodge, we loved the location and the hot tub was very popular."

    The lodge is well equipped and in a beautiful spot. We'd love to return but looking at next summer we noticed that the price has practically doubled which we were very surprised at!

    Thank you for the review, Mrs Hotchin. We are delighted to hear you all had a brilliant week at Troutbeck Lodge. With stunning views, this beautifully presented lodge with hot tub is a popular place to stay. Noting you would love to return next summer please do keep an eye on our website as the prices have not been set yet for 2022. The prices are being reviewed and you should see changes over the coming weeks. Please also note that the weekly price is only available for a Friday arrival, in other words should you wish to book a week stay it is cheaper to book from a Friday to Friday. The owners are keen to offer good quality accommodation at a competitive price and that is what we intend to do. Thank you for letting us know you enjoyed your stay and we do hope we welcome you again next summer. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Tracy5.0Jul 2021

  • "A wonderful week in Troutbeck Lodge - helped by the heatwave!"

    The accommodation was clean and comfortable and in such a lovely setting. Limefitt Park was very quiet and peaceful, and the location of the lodge at the bottom of the hill, right next to the stream was ideal - we spent many an afternoon enjoying sitting on the comfy deck furniture listening to the brook, the ducks and the sheep on the other bank. All the facilities in the lodge were in great condition. Would totally recommend. The directions to the lodge were inaccurate - but look out for the Breckside street sign and number 6 is the second on the right. Also there are 2 key safes, so you need the one by the hot tub - we only found the one by the patio doors to start with, which has a different code!

    Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased to hear of how much you enjoyed your stay especially during the heatwave. We will look into the directions, thank you for bringing this to our attention. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kirsten5.0Jul 2021

  • "We have visited this park three times now and love the location ."

    Troutbeck lodge was perfect situated next to the river and very comfortable and clean accommodation . However sadly the price is double for the same time next year so unlikely we could come back , I am not sure how that can be justified ?

    Thank you for your review and happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Noting you would like to return next year, as yet the short break prices have not been released however due to the high demand this will be done soon. On that note, please do take another look in the next few weeks as we'd be delighted to welcome you again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Helen5.0May 2021

  • "Was an absolutely lovely holiday very peaceful and relaxing, we didn’t get to ..."

    Was an absolutely lovely holiday very peaceful and relaxing, we didn’t get to use the amenities due to covid but that didn’t really spoil our experience

    Reviewed by Jayne4.7May 2021

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the Lake District Lodge Holidays collection.
From the moment you arrive in the Lake District there is a huge choice of activities and things to see as you take in Britain’s latest World Heritage Site – it’s the only National Park to be recognised for such status.

Summary

  • All-ground-floor
  • Two bedrooms: 1 x King Size en-suite with shower, sink, toilet and heated towel rail/radiator, 1 x twin with fitted wardrobe and bedside cabinet
  • Housebathroom with bath with over bath shower, toilet, sink, mirrored vanity unit heated chrome towel rail/radiator Open-plan living space with kitchen, dining area and sitting area plus a 2 and 3 seater leather sofa with footstool, wall mounted flat screen Smart TV with HDMI & USB ports, DVD player, high gloss white fitted kitchen.
  • Gas central heating, Gas hob and electric oven, fridge/freezer, microwave, dishwasher, slow cooker, smart TV with HDMI & USB ports, DVD player, WiFi Unlimited broadband connection with Vodafone
  • Hot Tub - to be used between 10am and 10pm only
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent (please bring your own leisure towels)
  • Off-road parking for two cars
  • Private decking with furniture and large 6 seater hot tub with one recliner seat
  • Two dogs welcome
  • Please note that the charging of electric vehicles is not permitted at this lodge, the nearest charging point can be found at Booths Supermarket in Windermere
  • Sorry no smoking
  • Shop and pub on-site
  • Note: No BBQ's permitted
  • Troutbeck Lodge has its own complimentary dedicated WiFi, WiFi is for personal use only and is not intended for high data usage, gaming and/or use for business purposes, This is only suitable for page browsing and sending emails, Bookings cannot be accepted if they are solely reliant on the provision of uninterrupted and unlimited Wi-Fi and we are not held responsible or liable for loss of connection
  • Access to the local leisure facilities is complimentary and can be withdrawn at any time without financial penalty, we as the letting agent or the property owner cannot be held responsible for this provision in service, as it’s subject to third-party provider located off site
  • Please note that the parks facilities are always subject to availability, and may be closed without notice, including over the Christmas and new year period
  • For the avoidance of doubt before booking, contact Park Dean Resorts about any communal site facilities you may wish to use
  • LDLH and the property owners cannot be held responsible for any site facilities that may be unavailable during your stay.

The property

Troutbeck Lodge is a beautifully presented holiday lodge situated in a prime position on the riverbank in the popular Beckside area of Limefitt Park.

There are open fields and serene views opposite your lodge so you can sit and admire the views to your hearts content.

The lodge is ideal for couples or families and sleeps up to 4 people (plus an infant in a travel cot).

It is comfortable and well equipped offering a home from home feel.

Enter through the side of the lodge via the hallway into the open plan living area, the lounge has a two- and three-seater leather sofa with footstool and wall mounted flat screen Smart TV making this the perfect place to relax with a family movie after a day of adventures.

The fitted kitchen and four-seater dining table ensures that you get to really spend some time together over a home cooked meal or a glass of your favourite tipple.

Choose from one of the two bedrooms Troutbeck Lodge has on offer, the master bedroom features a five-foot king-sized bed, walk-in-wardrobe and en-suite shower room including sink, toilet, and heated towel rail.

The second bedroom has two single beds, a fitted wardrobe and bedside cabinet plus a wall mounted Smart TV.

Both bedrooms have access to the family bathroom, where you can take a long soak and unwind in the bath after a days walking.

To the outside of the lodge, you will find your sunken Hot Tub which is screened for added privacy, a perfect setting to spend some ‘You Time’.

Up to two dogs are welcome.

Relish the peacefulness of Limefitt Park’s secluded location, set within the serene Troutbeck Valley with the Troutbeck mountain beck passing through the park.

The park itself offers a host of facilities on-site to make your stay a breeze, with a convenience shop, a launderette and a restaurant/bar serving delicious food, you’ll have all you need for your self-catered stay right on your doorstep.

Enjoy watching your little ones have fun on the outdoor play area or have some fun in the games room for some family competition, there’s something to keep all entertained.

One of the best ways to soak up the beauty of the Lakes is from a Windermere Lake Cruise, taking you along the waters of England’s largest lake to all the popular towns and villages.On the beautiful Ullswater Lake you can enjoy the iconic historic Ullswater Steamers too.

Discover a historic Roman fort at Ambleside, with a simple walk from the centre of the town up to the magnificent Stock Ghyll Force, or head down to Lakeside to visit the Lakes Aquarium and marvel at the fascinating marine life.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £100.

View on map

About the location

WINDERMERE

Ambleside 5 miles; Kendal 8.7 miles.

The twin towns of Bowness and Windermere are both vibrant, fun-filled places set within the splendid scenery of the Lake District. Both towns provide a range of amenities, shops and restaurants to suit all tastes whilst Ambleside offers the additional attraction of a boat ride to Bowness, the Lakeside Aquarium and Beatrix Potter's 'Hill Top House' at Sawrey. Grizedale Forest Park is within easy driving distance and is home to a range of activities including many good walks, mountain biking and the 'Go Ape' adventure park. The region also boasts many National Trust properties as well as a variety of water sports for those who prefer a more adrenaline-fuelled trip. Children will enjoy a trip to the 'World of Beatrix Potter' in Bowness whilst the villages of Grasmere, Coniston Water, Kendal, Keswick and the Lakeland Mountains are all within easy reach.

View more holiday cottages in Windermere



There are 11 stone steps from the parking space down to the lodge. Troutbeck Lodge is then accessed by 3 wooden steps. The lodge is then all on the same ground floor level.

Highchair and travel cot not provided, please bring own. The travel cot will only fit in the main living area, there is no room in any of the bedrooms.

BBQ's not permitted.

There is a Good Housekeeping Bond of £100 for this property.

Please note that the charging of electric vehicles is not permitted at this lodge.
The nearest charging point can be found at Booths Supermarket in Windermere.


Park Rules and Operations – Limefitt:

All holiday parks are owned and managed by a separate company to ourselves. Lake District Lodge Holidays has no association with the owners of these parks or responsibility for the provision of services they offer. At certain times of year, there maybe a reduction in those services, which is outside of our control.

Commercial vehicles, caravans, camper vans, Hen or Stag parties are not permitted onsite. Dogs must be kept on leads at all times and are not be left alone in the lodges at any point during your stay.

You will be staying on an operational holiday park, which means work may be undertaken from time to time by the park owners during your stay. Although Lake District Lodge Holidays will always try to inform guests in advance if something may impact on a stay and if we have prior knowledge. We cannot be held responsible or accept any liability for park operations of which are outside of our control and which we have no knowledge of.

Any issues relating to a stay at a privately owned lodge should be reported back through Lake District Lodge Holidays as the park are not responsible for managing the lodge or booking for private sublet guests during their stay.

Hot Tubs:

For the comfort of other holidays guests we request that noise is kept to a minimum. Usage of the hot tub is between 10am and 10pm only. If you are found to breach these timings then you may be asked to vacate the park with no call for a refund.

All hot tubs are maintained to strict industry standards and HSE guidelines by separate qualified independent contractors on behalf of the property owners. This includes changing the water between guest stays and checking the water condition on a regular basis.

Whilst every effort is made to have a hot tub ready for immediate use by the arrival time stated, this may not always be possible. In such cases the hot tub will usually be ready to use later that day unless otherwise advised. In such cases no compensation or refund is payable unless the hot tub is faulty.

Information about using a hot tub safely is provided at all lodges with a hot tub and on a prominent notice near the tub. All hot tub users should wear an appropriate bathing suit. Usage of a hot tub is at a guests own risk and Lake District Lodge Holidays accepts no liability for anything which may happen to a guest as a direct result of using a hot tub.


Troutbeck Lodge has its own complimentary dedicated WiFi. WiFi is for personal use only and is not intended for high data usage, gaming and/or use for business purposes, This is only suitable for page browsing and sending emails, Bookings cannot be accepted if they are solely reliant on the provision of uninterrupted and unlimited Wi-Fi and we are not held responsible or liable for loss of connection.

Please note that the parks facilities are always subject to availability, and may be closed without notice, including over the Christmas and new year period. For the avoidance of doubt before booking, contact Park Dean Resorts about any communal site facilities you may wish to use. LDLH and the property owners cannot be held responsible for any site facilities that may be unavailable during your stay.



This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Off-season
  • Christmas