Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

4 people have recently viewed this property

Sunset Lodge

Tattershall, Lincolnshire (Ref. 975428)


Very good

Sykes rating Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes

  • Sleeps 6

  • Bedrooms 2

  • Bathrooms 1

  • Pets Yes

  • Show on map


  • Hot tub
  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing

20 Customer Reviews

  • "Had a lovely week in this lodge from sunbathing the first half to snow the second!"

    Everything was provided that we needed and we had a very enjoyable stay, would recommend and would definitely book again, many thanks

    Reviewed by FionaMar 2022

  • "Lovely lodge and weekend stay here , despite the weather we still made it a fab weekend for sons birthday ."

    Fab location, relaxing lakeside view and the use of a hot tub is definitely a place to go for a weekend to unwind. Will be back again in the summer months soon

    Reviewed by AlexFeb 2022

  • "Had a great week in this lodge very private and the owners were very helpful, the lodge was clean and comfortable, have booked for next year."

    Reviewed by MaxineDec 2021

  • "Love this lodge and in a great relaxing place but only 5 minute walk from the shop, bars and activities."

    Owners are lovely and have sorted any minor issues immediately. 3rd visit here and rebooked for next year. Would highly recommend

    Reviewed by KarenOct 2021

  • "Missing items of crockery ."

    Sharp knives. For security reasons may I suggest having a gate on the decking.

    Reviewed by RobSep 2021

  • "On first impressions the lodge appeared very nice."

    You need to point out to future guests that the fishing peg is at the other side of the lake and NOT in front of the cabin which is what it implies on the description of the cabin. My husband is recovering from major trauma injuries and had to ask a neighbouring lodge if he could use their peg which luckily he could as otherwise he would have been unable to fish. The oven was left with the previous occupiers remnants of a meal which I had to clean before I could use it. The bedding needs replacing ie. quilts as they are very cheap and just slide about in the cover resulting in a balled quilt when trying to sleep. The outside of the cabin was nice although the garden table could have done with a good scrub as it was filthy as were the windows. If the points above could be addressed I would consider staying here again..

    Thank you for your feedback and I am pleased your husband managed to to use another fishing peg. Our fishing peg is a two minute walk from the lodge. As we were unable to purchase the peg immediately outside our lodge. Regarding the bedding, following COVID we purchased all new bedding, pillows and cushions. We look forward to welcoming you back to Sunset Lodge. Property Owner

    Reviewed by MichelleOct 2020

  • "Fantastic place to stay, quiet and peaceful."

    It is in a beautiful setting.

    Reviewed by IanJul 2020

  • "Had a lovely time at the beautifully situated lodge, was our first time of having a hot tub which was excellent."

    The lodge itself was comfortable, clean and warm. Loved feeding the ducks every morning, watching the squirrel and rabbits and enjoying the peace and tranquillity. Would definately recommend.

    Reviewed by KellyOct 2019

  • "Nice log cabin,ideal for a relaxing break."

    Reviewed by MarkSep 2019

  • "We feel that the log cabin was OK but it needs updating as in places looked tired and needs a lick of paint on the inside and out."

    We found a few things that need sorting out like ratan furniture 2 seater was broken cushions were dirty. Only had two chairs for outside table the 2 loungers were also broken. Outside fridge was dirty inside we had to get bleech to clean it. Hottub was dirty inside that wasn't just the bits inside. Bbq was not cleaned a lot of grease around unfit to use also handle on the lid was broken. There was a crack on the cooker hob also.

    The lodge was decorated in the spring at the start of this summer season and will be decorated again before Christmas. We are constantly checking to make sure everything is in good condition. Thank you for telling us about the damaged chairs these will be replaced straight away. The hot tub is cleaned with fresh water for every guest and the man comes out every day to check the water and clean around. Tanning creams and body lotions can cause dirt around the edges as well as leaves from the trees and grass. The BBQ we do ask guests to clean before they leave. We will replace this if it has a broken lid. Despite these things that we will rectify asap, we do hope you enjoyed your break at Sunset lodge. Property Owner

    Reviewed by AshleySep 2019

  • "Despite phoning on our first day to ask about the published availability of wifi and the promise of a return call, nobody got back to us."

    I was amused to find an email from yourselves telling me the matter was being looked into - an email I was unable to read as there was no wifi. Not the brightest option! The lodge was very dirty, surrounded by hundreds of cigarette butts, many lights were not working. Not a pleasant experience. I look forward to someone finally getting back to me

    We are sorry to hear you had issues with have WiFi. We have no control over this as it is Tattershall lakes own WiFi. Although we have spoken to them about it. Regarding the the cigarettes they were on the grass around the lodge I have asked the groundsman to clean them up when they do the gardens. The two chipped plates we were not aware of and we have now replaced them. I’m really pleased to hear that you enjoyed everything else and the hot tub and the welcome baskets we left for you. Property Owner

    Reviewed by IanAug 2019

  • "Our party of 6 (and a puppy) had a wonderful 3 night stay at Sunset Lodge over the Easter Weekend."

    The location of the lodge is perfect, being next to a beautiful lake and nice grassy area for the children to play (football in our case!) We were extremely lucky with the weather so the hot tub was popular. We used the barbecue and caught a few fish too (returned to the water, didn't barbecue!). The lodge itself is very clean, well stocked with DVD's, a couple of board games, bedding and towels and the welcome basket with wine, chocolate eggs, crisps and dog treats immediately made us feel at home and put us in a great mood after our drive from Essex. The response to our request/query was almost immediate and very informative. We didn't manage to get the WiFi going (used our own phone data fine) but in our case, it did us a massive favour making the children want to be more active! You need to purchase the entertainment pass (£35 total for all guests in our lodge) as you are asked to show them for pretty much everything if you want to venture over to the clubhouse/restaurants/shops/arcade/etc. We had a couple of lovely meals there and our children enjoyed the football court and arcade especially. There is only one guarded entry/exit point (unless you want to climb over pretty high gates), so we felt very comfortable leaving our eldest to have a bit of freedom within the boundary (if that's freedom!). Our favourite place was the lodge though. We would definitely love to return one day. Lincolnshire is a beautiful place going by the drives we went on. We highly recommend a trip to Wild Pines (35/40 mins North) if you have any budding climbers in the family/party. It's a high ropes experience which we (ages 7 to 40) loved. It's very well explained and organised and the staff are first class. Again the weather helped. All in all, we had such a great time and I'm sure you will too. Michael and family. Michael and family.

    Reviewed by MichaelApr 2019

  • "We enjoy our break would have been more enjoyable if the hot tub was working proberly."

    Engineer came out and told us it was pump. So we only had hot water in it. But on leaving he came to empty it and found it wasn't the pump a small ball was blocking it. So it spoilt our holiday all because the engineer thought it was pump and didn't look. Plus it cost us 35 pound to eat only in your restaurant.

    We are sorry you experienced a fault with the jets on the hot tub. We do work hard to ensure everything is as perfect as possible for our guests but sometimes technical issues can occur. We did get the engineer out straight away but he could not check the pump until the tub was drained down this would have left you with cold water so we thought it best to leave it and at least you could enjoy the warm water albeit without the jets. The ball that was stuck in there was from the previous guests and circumstances that we could not help but we did our best to rectify ASAP whilst leaving you with hot water so that you could use the tub. The charge is for access to all Tattershall lakes facilities not just the restaurant. I am sorry you were not aware of this but it is stated on all web sites. I hope however you enjoyed everything else about your stay at Sunset Lodge including the Easter eggs, wine and goodies we left for the you, the kids and of course the dog. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by WendyApr 2019

  • "Had an amazing weekend with my family and was able to take our dog too!"

    Always an added bonus! The lodge was beautifully maintained and had everything we needed to make away weekend away pleasurable! Loved our hot tub experience too! Will definitely be going back to sunset lodge at Tattershall lakes! Beautiful setting! Thank you

    Reviewed by JulieMar 2019

  • "Perfect"

    Reviewed by GrahamFeb 2019

  • "We were all extremely happy with our lodge, it was perfect!"

    This is not the first time we have used Sykes, and it won't be the last. In fact we have another weekend booked in March! Everything is always as described, have never been disappointed.

    Reviewed by SharonJan 2019

  • "No WiFi/broadband (which had been listed as being there)."

    Kitchen area nice looking and spacious but lacked some equipment, I.e. no wooden spoons/spatulas, no baking trays, plus dishwasher needed attention. Odd to find no visitor book with useful nearby information, but welcome basket was generous (THANK YOU) and pleased to find the basics (soap, loo roll etc) well supplied. Hot tub absolutely brilliant, great outside and inside furniture. Bedrooms, bathroom and lounge all lovely. Thought the chalet was extremely well placed - more private than many on site (screened from others with plants), lovely quiet, secluded, lakeside location with beautiful autumn oak tree outside. Overall we had a really enjoyable break.

    Reviewed by JonathanNov 2018

  • "There wasn’t WiFi as mentioned in the advert but apart from that the country park was beautiful and the accommodation was fantastic."

    Needed some more bulbs for the lamps but that is just a comment for the team and not a criticism. Perhaps a little note to state that an entertainment pass would need to be purchased in order to use the park facilities would be useful.

    Reviewed by KirstyOct 2018

  • "Very nice place."

    ..we will come back there next year.

    Reviewed by SebastianOct 2018

  • "Had a brilliant weekend with friends highly recommend!"

    Sykescottages.com was extremely easy to book through with zero complications. Will definitely be booking through Sykes again in the near future! Thank you for a great weekend!

    Reviewed by MichaelOct 2018

Show more


  • All ground floor
  • Two bedrooms: 1 x double with futon, 1 x double with bunks
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • Cloakroom with basin and WC
  • Open-plan sitting, kitchen and dining area. Utility.
  • Central heating
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, dishwasher
  • TVs with Freeview, DVD, WiFi, selection of books and games
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off-road parking for 3-4 cars
  • Lawned area and decking with hot tub, furniture and BBQ
  • Outdoor fridge
  • Two well-behaved pets welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop 1 mile and pub 5 mins walk
  • Exclusive access to private fishing peg on Duck Lake at no extra cost
  • Note: Steps up to access the cottage
  • Note: Lake situated close by
  • Note: All on-site facilities, including the shop and bar/restaurant are seasonal; please contact Tattershall Lakes direct for more information, dates and prices
  • Nearest shop and pub during seasonal closure is in Tattershall, 15 min walk
  • Note: Swimming pool and spa area use subject to purchasing the entertainment pass, plus an activity pass can be purchased for many on-site activities, and watersports, fishing, golf and launching private jet skis incur a charge payable outside of any passes
  • Note: The Wifi is Tattershall Park's wifi and can intermittent Please note: Sunset Lodge can only accept a check in on a Friday or a Monday, if you wish to check in on a different day please contact our reservations team before booking

The property

This south-facing log cabin sits in a quiet corner of Tattershall Country Park next to the wildlife haven that is Duck Lake.

Tranquil and inviting, the woodland surround creates a perfect little escape for families, couples or friends to truly get away from it all.

Follow the steps up to the lovely decked area, and continue into an open-plan living area, a beautiful layout divided between a lounge, country cottage kitchen, and dining space.

Comprising sumptuous sofas and a table for six people, you can join your loved ones for some quality time together among the contemporary furnishings.

A selection of books and games are on offer for a rainy afternoon and with patio doors from the lounge, the generous outside decking allows plenty of room for guests to have a drink, admire the sunsets, take in the views or have a luxurious soak in the hot tub.

There is also a barbecue and fridge available.

It really is a case of being at one with the outdoors even if you want the comforts of indoors.

Inside the property you will also discover a modern panelled bathroom, and two bedrooms.

The first bedroom holds a double bed and bunks suitable for children, whilst the second features a double bed with futon (suitable for a child to use as a sofa bed).

Both include a TV and wardrobe for a lovingly home from home effect.

Tattershall sits equidistant from both Boston and the county town, Lincoln, which each benefit from a wide range of amenities, splendid architecture and things to do.

For a more outdoor pastime, nearby you can easily reach the Lincolnshire Wolds AONB for walking and cycling.

A fabulous retreat in a precious part of the country.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.

View on map

About the location


Boston 14.5 miles; Lincoln 20 miles; Skegness 26.5 miles

Tattershall is a pretty little village which rests in the East Lindsey district of Lincolnshire. It is served by a small selection of amenities including two pubs, one of which is Grade II listed, along with a choice of convenience stores and a traditional sweet shop. It also boasts a selection of historical landmarks including its own 15th century castle and the Grade I listed Holy Trinity Church. Tattershall sits equidistant from both Boston and the county town, Lincoln, which both benefit from a wide range of amenities, splendid architecture and things to do. For a more outdoor pastime, nearby you can easily reach both the Lincolnshire Wolds AONB for walking and cycling, and the popular seaside resort of Skegness for a quintessentially English day at the beach.

View more holiday cottages in Tattershall

Region Information

Note: The Wifi is Tattershall Park's wifi and can intermittent

Please note: Sunset Lodge can only accept a check in on a Friday or a Monday, if you wish to check in on a different day please contact our reservations team before booking.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
Book with confidence
If your booking can't take place due to a COVID-19 lockdown in the UK or Ireland, you can request a change of date or receive a full rental charges refund.

Owners may request any evidence that they reasonably require before making a refund. Sykes Holiday Cottages is not agreeing to pay or guarantee any refund from the Owner to you under this Book with confidence.
Ok, got it