Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search
1 of 30 View Larger Image
  • Rose Suite - North Wales - 1065261 - photo 1
close

Rose Suite

Barmouth, North Wales & Snowdonia (Ref. 1065261)

4.4

Very good

Sykes rating

  • Sleeps 6

  • Bedrooms 3

  • Bathrooms 2

  • Pets No

  • Show on map

Features

  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities

9 Customer Reviews

  • "Lovely apartment with beautiful views and plenty of space for six people."

    Well equipped with what you need and the welcome pack was a lovely touch. The only thing I would suggest to the owners is another spare set of keys for the apartment as being a party of six we did go out and do things separately and another key would have been useful. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely come back again

    Reviewed by HelenJun 2022

  • "Nice to see the comments in the guest book were being used to improve the facilities and this greatly improved my experience."

    We had an issue whilst at the property and every effort was made to sort it quickly for us, couldn’t ask for any more than that. We would definitely stay there again.

    Thank you so much for your comments. We're so pleased you've noticed we've responded to previous feedback. Feedback is the only way we can improve our service for our Guests. We hope to see you again soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by KateMay 2022

  • "Family bathroom shower was very slow to drain."

    The water rose alarmingly high when hair washing. Downstairs will get it through the ceiling. Ensuite plug is choked with hair and slime. Too sickening to clean on holiday. Left a nice personal message to cleaners. Otherwise lovely.

    Reviewed by CarolineSep 2021

  • "We had booked both Rose Suite and Emerald Suite for our family."

    We were informed by email after we had left for the day on Tuesday that someone would be visiting Emerald Suite whilst we were out. The person also visited Rose suite, though we don't know why. They left both properties unlocked, leaving our valuables including phones, Nintendo Switch and jewellery unsecured. The bolts on the bathroom door are unsuitable for a property that is being let. Our seven year old locked herself in the bathroom and if it wasn't for the odd arrangement with the laundry room we would have had to break the door down to get her out. Her father was able to crawl through the from the laundry room and unlock the door. The electric meter in Emerald Suite began beeping in the middle of the night and kept my sister-in-law awake. The reason, it was nearly out of electricity and we had to call the owner to get it topped up the following day. Really not acceptable. The lock on the door to Emerald Suite failed and the door couldn't be opened from the inside. Fortunately we were able to slide the key under the door, open it from the outside and my husband made a repair to the lock. A screw had fallen out and had to be replaced. Again, not acceptable, where is the maintenance. The batteries ran out in the lock to the main front door on Friday 20th. Had we not had a family member still in the apartment we would have been completely locked out. There were only two batteries in the green basket in Rose Suite and none in the basket in Emerald Suite. So although we were able to get the lock working it was intermittent by Saturday morning. We left a note for the cleaner informing them the batteries to the front door needed replacing. The small stuff: The kitchen was well equipped but lacking in food prep space and the dining table was a bit tight on space. The door to the laundry was extremely heavy and made loading and unloading the washer difficult. The green chair on the top of the landing looks very nice but is an accident waiting to happen where young children are concerned. We moved it to the living room. The property was clean and reasonably comfortable and of course very well located. It was a real shame that from a maintenance perspective the apartment did not meet expectation. By the Friday when the front door locking device failed it began to feel like we were staying in Fawlty Towers. Had it not been for a litany of near disasters with door locks and what felt like an intruder leaving our apartments unlocked we may well have booked again for later in the year but now I'm not so sure.

    Dear Mrs Cullingan First of all, we wanted to thank you for your review. As you can appreciate, our businesses success is based on the feedback of our Guests. When we read your comments, we were extremely saddened to hear you've experienced so many frustrations during your stay. We wanted to reply to your points in return. * Rose Suite bathroom lock: we were advised when we set up the Apartments as Holiday Lets to have locks on each bathroom door, to ensure Guest privacy. We're sorry your son struggled to open the lock and we're relieved your husband was able to find a way in. It must have been very worrying for you all. If you have any suggestions for which lock you think would be better, please let us know, we're always looking for ways to improve and ensure our Guests satisfaction. * Rose Suite - laundry room: the door to the laundry is very difficult to operate. We had asked Building Regulations if we could change this door but, unfortunately, the door was originally a Fire Door, so we would only be able to replace it with another Fire Door, which would mean we had the same problem. Our Fire Inspector also advised due to the room housing the washer/dryer, it needed to remain a Fire Door to ensure Guests safety in case of an electrical fire. We did question this because the small doors from the bathroom into the laundry room aren't fire doors. Again, it came down to replacing like for like. * Emerald Suite - Electricity Meter: When your family member contacted us about the Electrical Meter, we did explain that when we purchased the property, all of the meters were on Pay As You Go. As you have seen, we have had the meter in Emerald Suite changed to a Smart Meter, however, our Utilities company have been unable to convert the electricity to a Credit Meter due to technical difficulties with the meter itself. They need to come and replace the whole meter. We're sorry your sister in law was awoken by the beeping noise from the meter, when we spoke to them, they hadn't informed us of this. I can appreciate this must have been frustrating. We have reminded our Cleaners to check the meter on every change over to ensure this does not happen again, until we're able to have the Smart Meter replaced. * Communal Front Door - The front door lock batteries were replaced 3 weeks ago, so thank you for replacing them, as they really shouldn't have failed so quickly. Again, this must have been frustrating. We have reported this to Yale Smart Locks and will consider changing the lock to something more practical, as we would not want this to happen again. * Emerald/Rose Suite - we required access to Emerald Suite, as a previous Guest had advised there was an issue with the mattress. Our bed supplier was only able to visit to inspect the bed on a week day, unfortunately. I can personally assure you, they were only given the code for Emerald's key safe and therefore would not have been able to access Rose. If you could provide some more details about why you thought someone had been in Rose Suite, I would appreciate it so I can investigate this further. I understand the door was open. The security of our Guests and our property is of paramount importance and we change the codes to the key safes to ensure this. Your family member did not inform us when they called to advise of the problem with the meter, that the front door had been left open by the bed supplier. We have raised this concern with the bed supplier and await their reply. * Rose Suite - green accent chair: thank you for moving this. We have four children ourselves and again the safety of all of our Guests is of paramount importance to us. This has not been raised as an issue previously, so we will take this forward. * Emerald Suite - front door lock: we had not been informed the lock had failed, of course we would have organised for our Maintenance Team to visit the property to rectify this issue. I can assure you this has been addressed. We wanted to apologies again for the frustrations you encountered and how you were left feeling like you were staying in Faulty Towers. We opened the Apartments as Holiday Let's in May and are learning every day. We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments, feedback and suggestions and can assure you we are addressing each point. Property Owner

    Reviewed by LisaAug 2021

  • "Great apartment in great location."

    Comfortable and clean. Had all we needed for our week in Barmouth. As a family of 5, including 3 adults and 2 children we had more than enough space. Found it bigger than it appears on photos. Loved being close to everything. Car park only short walk away. Would have no hesitation in returning.

    Reviewed by LyndaAug 2021

  • "Rose Suite is the perfect holiday apartment; spacious, modern, showcasing incredible views of the sea and mountains, in a prefect location in the centre of beautiful Barmouth with all it has to offer a short stroll away."

    There are so many incredible places to eat and drink right on the doorstep, staying here really showcases what this delightful town has to offer. We loved the fact a parking permit was included in the rent so we could leave the car safely overnight at the nearby Main car park. It does get very busy in Barmouth in the summer and especially on a hot Saturday afternoon in school holidays, but with a little patience we were able to get a space on arrival and then throughout the week there were no problems parking late in the day / early evening when we had had a day out in the car. You can also easily pull up outside the property to unload. Fantastic places up and down the coast to explore. The property is absolutely stunning, I miss those views from the living room so much and watching the trains chug past across the bridge - truly spectacular. Really friendly owners too. 10/10

    Reviewed by JohnathanJul 2021

  • "The decoration and views are stunning and the town is on the dioorstep."

    I think the living room would benefit from another large sofa rather than the small seater to make it more comfortable and it would also have been better to have a double mattress rather then two single mattresses on the bed because I wanted that feeling of looking forward to jumping into bed after a good fun day in beautiful Barmouth.

    Reviewed by MarkJul 2021

  • "Great place: brilliant location with stunning views, very clean and stylish with a great welcome pack too!"

    !!

    Reviewed by AlanMay 2021

  • "The apartment was centrally located, and extremely spacious, clean, comfortable and well equipped for our family of 5 adults."

    The welcome pack was very welcome. Booked at short notice for a short break of 2 nights, we were all delighted with the flat and wished we could have stayed longer.

    Reviewed by JossMay 2021

Show more

Summary

  • Second-floor duplex apartment
  • Three third-floor bedrooms: 1 x king-size with en-suite walk-in shower, basin and WC, 1 x king-size (zip/link can be twin on request), 1 x twin
  • Second-floor shower room with walk-in shower, basin and WC
  • Kitchen
  • Utility
  • Living/dining room
  • Gas central heating
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washer/dryer, slimline dishwasher
  • Smart TV, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Highchair, Travel cot & stairgate available on request
  • Permit parking for one car in nearby car park
  • Sorry, no pets and no smoking
  • Shop and pub 0.1 mile, beach 0.2 miles
  • Note: Zip/link king-size can make two 2'6" single beds

The property

Rose Suite is a delightful duplex apartment resting in the sunny town of Barmouth on Wales' west coast.

Residing on the second floor, Rose Suite offers sea views and is just a stone's throw from the beach, featuring contemporary styling and furnishings, this duplex apartment is ideal for a break with family or friends.

Find your private entrance to be on the first...

Afon Mawddach Apartments

Centrally located in the seaside town of Barmouth, these three contemporary apartments are situated over four floors in a Victorian, semi-detached property. The apartments are located less just a moment’s stroll from a Blue Flag sandy beach and Barmouth’s town centre where you can find a wide selection of shops, pubs and restaurants. The apartment’s share a communal entrance hallway and each accessed via a private entrance door. Well-equipped and furnished in a contemporary style, the apartments offer warm and spacious accommodation with fitted kitchens and shower rooms, perfect for couples looking to break away from their normal routines. Enjoying some Victorian characteristics such as the bay fronted sash windows and high ceilings, the apartments are light and airy, providing an ideal seaside retreat. These stylish apartments can be booked individually or together to offer flexible accommodation and are perfectly located for exploring the beautiful coastline of West Wales. Barmouth is an excellent seaside town, offering a friendly atmosphere and range of amenities, including a wonderful little museum which provides visitors with an interesting insight into the history of the town. The area is also a haven for walkers; explore the rugged terrains of Precipice Walk, The Mawddach Trail, and Coed y Brenin Forest Park, where you will be rewarded for your efforts with awe-inspiring views across the encompassing landscapes, while a little further afield you have the magnificent Snowdonia National Park, providing further outdoor opportunity. This attractive group of apartments provides an excellent base for those seeking a Welsh pursuit.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £350.

View on map

About the location

BARMOUTH

Harlech 10 miles; Dolgellau 10 miles.

One of the most picturesque resorts on the Welsh coast, Barmouth is surrounded by the unrivalled splendour of the Snowdonia National Park. This traditional seaside town boasts an enormous sandy Blue Flag beach, perfect for families. A variety of shops, pubs and restaurants combined with the mild climate, make this an ideal destination for a holiday, even out of season. A paradise for walkers, climbers and cyclists, Mount Cader Idris is nearby. An abundance of wildlife along the Mawddach Estuary, trout fishing in mountain lakes, Harlech Castle, St David’s golf course and Portmeirion Italianate Village are just a handful of the many superb attractions within easy reach of this lovely spot.

View more holiday cottages in Barmouth

Region Information

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas