Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Norfolk 38 minutes ago

1 customer booked Sunnymeade in the last 24 hours

1 of 56 View Image Gallery
  • Sunnymeade - Norfolk - 1049440 - photo 1


(Ref. 1049440)

Buxton, Norfolk, Norfolk Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 14 Guests

  • 7 Bedrooms

  • 5 Bathrooms

  • Pets No


  • Hot tub
  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Games Room
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • house (13)
  • all (12)
  • hot (12)
  • no (12)
  • table (10)
  • property (10)

22 Customer Reviews

  • "If I had known that the property was sub let through another company I would not have booked the property."

    The pool table which we all enjoy was worn out it had holes in the baise and it was well past its best. The rear of the property particularly the downstairs double bedroom was so cold because the heating hardly came on so we got in to a freezing cold bed at night. The towel rail in the shower room came off the wall as it had been bodged up as the holes where the screws went in the plasterboard were too big and had been filled with plaster and normal plastic plugs had been used. The last night I got an email with instructions to strip all the beds of linen and leave in the bathroom and we had to be off the premises by 09:30. The reviews I read were obviously in the summer as there were no complaints of the property being cold. I have stayed in properties let out by Sykes in late October several times but this one was a nightmare, would I use Sykes again, I doubt it. Ron from London

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, however we are surprised by the feedback. Firstly, the property is not 'sub let' to another company. Sykes is the booking agent and the property is run by the owners. A far as we are aware you made the booking through Sykes. The pool table is very popular with our guests and gets well used, yes it does sustain wear and tear but is fully functional. The heating (as detailed in the welcome pack) is controlled on the radiators, due to the property being large there is no central thermostat. We are sorry that you felt cold however, we did not receive any contact from you regarding this, had you notified us then we could have come and looked into this for you. We maintained contact with you as the lead guest before and during your stay. When we asked if everything was ok, a member of your party said ' it was lovely'. The only comments we received were about the towel rail coming off the wall and also that a spider web had been found. We offered to come and remove the spider web, but you said you had removed it already. We do provide a checklist for our guests when checking out which includes the stripping of bedclothes, this is to allow for the cleaning team to turn the property around for our next guests. However following your feedback we have reviewed this and will be removing the need to strip the beds on vacating the property. We are disappointed that you have chosen not to say anything positive in your review about your stay, because as far as we were aware you were enjoying your stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by RonOct 2023

  • "We have spent 3 consecutive stays over 3 years at Sunnymeade because happy with ..."

    We have spent 3 consecutive stays over 3 years at Sunnymeade because happy with all the facilities in Sunnymeade kept clean and appealing x Very central in a lovely village to enjoy the local area

    Thank you for the wonderful feedback. It has been a pleasure to welcome you to Sunnymeade for three consecutive years, and we hope to see you again soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by JackieSep 2023

  • "In such hot weather it was a shame that a lot of windows could not be opened in the evening to allow cooler air into the rooms."

    A man came around, and when we raised this he just said that the keys had been lost. For example, our room (en suite double at front) had the sun full on all morning, but only one small top opener would open. Our room was consequently baking. I had brought a fan, but I would have preferred to have fresh air in the evening. The rest of the house was very suitable for our group. We had fun in the hot tub and just about managed to squeeze around the tables (indoor and out) to eat. I can’t speak for other rooms, but the one shelf in our ensuite (with pot plants on) was very dusty so I did not put my toiletries out. I instead put my bag on the floor. A clean shelf would be very appreciated for toiletries to go out on.

    Thank you for taking the time to review Sunnymeade. The two bedrooms at the front of the property are south facing and consequently do get the sun most of the day. We apologise that only one out of the two windows in this room could be opened, this is being rectified. However on your visit were experiencing extremely high temperatures and therefore keeping all windows and curtains shut to keep out the heat is recommended during the day so that the evening temperature remains low. We have raised the issue of the dusty shelf with our cleaning team to ensure that this does not happen again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by SharonSep 2023

  • "You could see that this Property use to be a Nursing Home."

    Appreciate Water pressures are what they are but the only decent shower to use in the property was the one downstairs. Certainly needs updating through the entire property, however the lounge area was very nice with TV and the only other TV was in the Games Room but could certainly do with another TV in the other Front Lounge. Kitchen was well equipped but then it would be as used to be a Nursing Home. Dining area OK but could really do with one table rather than 2 Mix Matched Tables, Chairs & Benches. Please take this as constructive criticism as Investment is indeed required and dated bathrooms and bedrooms really need to be updated and not a great cost. Same time next year property is asking for £2500.00 which really is not worth the money. I paid £1800.00 for this holiday to Celebrate my Wife's 60th Birthday with her family but could have got better value for money going elsewhere.

    Sunnymeade is 130 years old and has had several uses during its time. The property has been full renovated and every January is closed for maintenance. It is therefore disappointing to receive your review given that during your stay you were asked several times if everything was as expected. Apart from the temperature of the water in the bath (which is regulated to a maximum temperature for the safety of guests) your response was very positive, and no issues raised. The property description also includes over 45 images to show guests what to expect. We have two tables in the dining area, this allows for flexibility. Some guests prefer separate tables, others prefer to put the tables together. The seating also allows for maximum flexibility. For a house of this size for the 14 people, with a hot tub and close to the local amenities, it worked out at £128 per person per week for the week you stayed (based on 14 people). Property Owner

    Reviewed by AndrewSep 2023

  • "Very nice property with amazing Victorian features with a modern extension."

    Front parking area is more than ample and there is a ground level entrance round the side if the front steps are a bit much. The property itself is huge! Very easy to get lost and disorientated but you soon get the layout. The games room down the end of the property is perfect for keeping the little ones and young ones entertained, they connected their switch to the supplied TV and we didn’t see them after that. All the rooms are spacious enough but not all of them have a en-suit showers but there is a shower in the downstairs hallway and the lower back bedroom has a bath. We did have a couple of issues out of the owners control and he was very easy to get hold of and offered any help he could! Issues were internet blackout and loss of electricity to the village. Both issues didn’t last long luckily. The hot tub is an absolute dream! Can comfortably fit four people easily or tho is is designed for 7 but think that’s a bit of a squeeze as you start to run out of spaces for legs but there are 7 seats. Overall we all (13 people) really enjoyed our stay there and would happily return.

    Thank you for brilliant feedback, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon! Property Owner

    Reviewed by LeeJul 2023

  • "We had a lovely two night stay at Sunnymead for a Hen Do."

    The house is perfect for a group gathering with lots of big rooms to socialise in. The bedrooms were all clean and comfortable and having a toilet in each room is a real plus. Thank you

    Thank you for your feedback and thank you for choosing Sunnymeade for your special occasion! Property Owner

    Reviewed by AbbieJul 2023

  • "Great stay would highly recommend!"

    Thank you for the wonderful feedback and we look forward to welcoming back to Sunnymeade again! Property Owner

    Reviewed by MichelleJul 2023

  • "When we arrived at the cottage it was disappointing to see in one of the double bedrooms the toilet and shower were not working and a sign on the door."

    We had received no communication about this prior to arriving or any compensation for not being able to use it. Secondly, we booked a long weekend stay from Friday night to Monday, and we found another note on the Hot tub informing us we could not use it until Saturday P.M. I feel we lost a night by not being able to use it. Thirdly, we found cobwebs in the rooms, on the walls and lights hanging from the ceiling. We could not access the property till 4pm on the Friday due to cleaning but I felt the cottage was not sufficiently cleaned! My last point is check out time was 9 am Monday morning, I rang the owner a week beforehand to request a later check out, he asked me to request again on the Sunday before we leave on the Monday, which I did message him only to receive a message back saying "If I had known on Friday I could have changed it sorry" which did not make sense as I had spoken to him! I explained the situation again only to receive a message at 6:39 a.m. (the next day Monday) basically saying if we do not vacate the property I will be charged for late check out - I was upset, woken early by the message and confirmed we would leave by 9. At 7:10 a.m  I received another message informing us that we could stay till 1030 a.m as the plumber would be arriving. This is not how i wanted to end my weekend away. Please understand my family and I enjoyed the cottage, it is spacious, football table, pool table and hot tub but there is a lack of customer service. I have stayed at previous cottages on a family break and the owners have been attentive, checking in with us to ensure everything is ok and meeting our needs. I feel after this occasion I would not stay here again.

    Thank you for your feedback, we are glad that you enjoyed the property and its facilities. However, we are surprised with regards to the issues you have raised. We ask all guests on arrival if everything is ok, we are on hand during the stay for guests to contact us should they have any issues or questions. From our records we asked you on arrival if everything was ok, and to let us know immediately if there were any issues. None of the issues raised in your review were brought to our attention during your stay. During communication with the lead booker on your second day, the response we received was ‘loving your cottage, it’s perfect for us.’ We are sorry if you feel that our communication did not meet your expectations. The property has 8 toilets, one was not in use. Unfortunately, the toilet repair has taken longer than we had expected. This has now been resolved, we apologise if this was not communicated to you before you arrived. The shower was operational, there is no sign on the shower saying that it is not. The hot tub was emptied, sanitised and filled following the previous guests. When there is a changeover on the same day the water then takes up to 24 hours to get to 37 degrees. If guests wish to use the hot tub sooner then that is absolutely fine, but it will not be up to temperature. The information in the property description has been updated to reflect this and guests are already made aware of this in the welcome pack. We have passed the comments to the cleaning team, however looking through their handover form, the property was clean and ready to welcome you. Having checked the walls and ceilings, I myself could only find one cobweb on a tall ceiling in the living room. If you had raised this during your stay, then we could have resolved this issue for you. On the booking form guests are made aware that check in is from 4pm, if the property is ready then an earlier check in may be possible. The check out time is 9:00am as stated on the property information, this is to allow the team to access the property and to get it ready for the next guests. Where it is possible and guests request a later check out in good time (before they start their stay) then we have tried to accommodate this, however this is not always possible. We are also not always able to confirm this until later in a guest’s stay due to cleaning schedules. You did ask us to consider you remaining at the property until 10:00am in the bedrooms and to leave the property at 11:00am, and the cleaners could enter the property to clean with you in the building. Unfortunately, this is not something we could accommodate as all guests must have vacated the property before the cleaners arrive. We received a response from the team on the day of departure and informed you that a 10:30am checkout was possible, this was confirmed in a text at 7:10am. Property Owner

    Reviewed by JanetJun 2023

  • "The property was clean, tidy and well presented."

    The house is absolutely beautiful and all our guests loved it! There was plenty of seating and it had everything we could have wanted to host. Our only small issues were that there didn’t seem to be any separate recycling facilities and the outside bin was already full when we arrived. The key code was also not sent to us until 30 minutes after it said it would be despite calling and messaging the contact numbers that were sent to us. This would not stop us from booking Sunnymeade again!

    Thank you for your feedback. Guests would normally receive their door code between 15:45 and 16:00 on the day of arrival. Access to the property is from 16:00. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Sunnymeade! Property Owner

    Reviewed by RachelApr 2023

  • "We all had a fantastic time here, the children and adults loved the pool table, table football and hot tub."

    It was a lovely surprise to find tea bags, biscuits, and coffee maker, also dish washer tablets. Great location , not far from Norwich, Horsey beach, Sheringham and Cromer which we visited. Also local shop and post office in walking distance, very quiet village with nice walks around the area.

    Thank you for the wonderful feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back to Sunnymeade! Property Owner

    Reviewed by RobertFeb 2023

  • "Lovely house The facilities were great All my family had a wonderful time."

    Little niggle the times of entry and leaving Couldnt get in until 4 and had to leave at 9 am With 10 adults 2 children and baby hard .going But overall a brilliant house

    Thank you for your feedback, we are so pleased you had a good stay at Sunnymeade. With regards to check in and check out times, we will always try and accommodate an earlier check in time if the property is ready and a later check out time if possible and if guests request one. For your stay we contacted your lead booker to confirm that the property was ready from 2:30pm and also a later checkout of 10:00am was also possible. Property Owner

    Reviewed by AlisonJan 2023

  • "We had a superb stay over new year period, we were three families, all with children and the set up was great, the house is absolutely huge."

    The bathrooms were basic, but for 3* this is as expected. The hot tub and pool table were nice bonus!! Great location! We would definitely stay here again!

    Thank you for your positive feedback! Property Owner

    Reviewed by KatieDec 2022

  • "The house was beautiful!"

    It was very warm and cosy when we arrived. We did have a small problem in the main lounge one evening when it got quite cold. We feel the showers and water situation was not great, no power and going hot and cold when having a shower. The dining table situation was not ideal and couldn't seat everyone properly. Also I think, although the pool table was a great asset it should be moved into the front sitting room, leaving the dining room with one big table. Generally we thoroughly enjoyed our stay though. Thank you

    Thank you for your feedback. We had not been made aware that you experienced an issue with the heating and hot water during your stay. We advise all guests to make us aware immediately of any issues that are experienced during their stay, this means that if issues do occur they can be responded to quickly so that your stay is not impacted. Two dining tables are provided and can be put together to make one long table seating 14 people. Following feedback we have kept the tables as two to provide flexibility for our guests. The pool table is positioned so that it doesn't dominate one room and leaves the front room as the reception room for guests to enjoy. We are please that you enjoyed your stay at Sunnymeade. Property Owner

    Reviewed by VoniDec 2022

  • "First I'd like to say we were very surprised this property only had a 3* rating as it is worth so much more."

    We were a party of 5 ladies who all share a passion for crafting. We have just come back from an amazing 5 night stay in this property. The house is absolutely beautiful and so well equipped. (The only suggestion I would make on the kitchen equipment would be an addition of a hand blender and or a small food mixer, in the bathrooms one of these JML Hydro Wonder Grey mats they are hygienic and really are anti slip) The hot tub was an added bonus for us all, can't tell you how much we enjoyed it. We had 1 problem whilst we were there in as much as we had a power dip one evening that did something to the outside light, I contacted the owner and they were there shortly afterwards to fix the problem 100% satisfaction. Really hope we'll be able to come again. Thank you.

    Thank you for the lovely feedback and we are so pleased that you had a great time at Sunnymeade. We have found out that the power dip occurred across the local area and not isolated to Sunnymeade, and therefore affected the dawn to dusk lights by the hot tub. Thank you for the suggestions, they are very helpful. It was such a privilege to see all the crafts being created in the house and we hope that you choose Sunnymeade again for your crafting. Property Owner

    Reviewed by SylviaNov 2022

  • "Excellent property for a gathering."

    This is the 2nd year that we have stayed at the property and all have thoroughly enjoyed it. The pool table has been used for countless hours again. The fact that every room has a toilet is a bonus. The owners are always helpful. The local 'recruiting Seargeant' pub is a must for Sunday lunch.

    Thank you, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay again at Sunnymeade! We look forward to seeing you again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by AmandaNov 2022

  • "Thank you so much for our stay at Sunnymeade."

    We had the best weekend. The house is so spacious and so beautiful. The kitchen is incredibly well stocked. Cooking for 12 was not an issue. The hot tub, pool table and games room were amazing. A true highlight for us. There was also Bluetooth speakers dotted around the property and lovely little amenities (tea, coffee, biscuits, ice etc) which was a lovely touch. The only small negative is beds weren’t the most comfortable, especially in the bunk bed room. Also the check out time is rather early but we requested a later check-out and we kindly given one which was great. Everyone had a lovely time and we are definitely considering coming back next year.

    Thank you for your review, we are really pleased that you had a great stay at Sunnymeade. Following on from previous feedback we replaced the bunkbed mattresses, they also have thick mattresses toppers. We have not had this feedback about the other mattresses before but will review these in light of your comments. We look forward to seeing you again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by RaechelNov 2022

  • "Really beautiful a big house!"

    Sleeps 14 but only just, not 14 adults as the bunk beds were very difficult for adults to sleep in. Bunk beds were really uncomfortable also. Rest of the bedrooms were really nice and comfortable for all. Downstairs bedroom had a loud noise waking up guests every morning appeared to be something to do with the radiator or piping. The 9am check out was far too early for 14 Adults so it caused half of us to cut our holiday short and leave on the Sunday evening. Saturday a work man turned up to look at property behind, we were given no prior notice to this and as a group of ladies this was quite uncomfortable and also were unsure why someone was on the driveway! All in all a good house and owners have thought of everything that you would need for a break away!

    Thank you for your review. On the property description it states that one room has bunk beds, we will however review the mattresses as this is not something that has been raised with us before. The noise in one of the rooms was only raised with us on Sunday night, had we known about this then a plumber was on site on Sunday and could have resolved this. 9am check out is required in order for the cleaners to attend the property, however we will try and accommodate a later checkout for 10:00am if possible and if guests request one. We have no record of you requesting a later checkout. The plumber attended Hannah’s Hideway on Sunday to replace a radiator. The car park at the front is shared with Hannah’s Hideaway, at no point did he enter Sunnymeade. He said good morning to the guests. We hope you enjoyed the cake and balloon provided for your celebration. Property Owner

    Reviewed by JadineOct 2022

  • "Spacious, comfortable house with added bonus of a pool table and hot tub."

    Great location, would definitely recommend.

    Reviewed by LeiseSep 2022

  • "This property is ideal for a large family or group."

    . there is everything that you need in the kitchen to cook with an added bonus of a dishwasher. The bedrooms are cozy with freshly laundered sheets . Large lounge .. dining area . Laundry room with washing machine and tumble dryer . Jacuzzi which is emptied and refilled after every guest . Very central not far from the Norfolk broads and other areas of Norfolk .. Norwich a short drive away . We would certainly book this property again in the future .. Thank you Sunnymeade for a great stay .

    Reviewed by DianeSep 2022

  • "Plenty of space indoors though not so much outdoor space for the children."

    Clean and well-provided with separate places to sit, play and cook. However we had some problems with equipment; toilet cistern not working properly in twin room, broken small chair in kitchen, kettle too heavy to use easily causing one guest a scald and , as the weather was hot, no parasols in the garden or fans in the house.

    Reviewed by CatherineJul 2022

  • "Had a great time - fabulous house."

    Thoroughly enjoyed the hot tub. Owners were very quick to resolve a couple of issues with a shower and EV charger. The only drawback was the 9am departure time with so many trying to get ready. We would definitely recommend staying at Sunnymeade and would certainly return in the future.

    Reviewed by DawnApr 2022

  • "Couldn’t have been happier with the house, it had everything we needed!"

    Pool table and hot tub was a massive hit with the kids.. house was very clean. We are planning our next years visit already.

    Reviewed by KellyMar 2022

Show more Hide all


  • Overall, seven bedrooms: Ground floor: 1 x double bedroom with en-suite (basin and WC), 2 x Single Beds with en-suite (basin and WC)
  • Shower room (please note there is a step up to the shower)
  • Bathroom with bath and basin and WC
  • First floor: 2 x double bedrooms with en-suite showers, basin, and WC, 2 x double bedrooms with en-suite (basin and WC), 1 x twin bedroom with en-suite shower, basin, and WC
  • Please note all showers have a step into them and therefore may not be suitable for guests with mobility issues.
  • This property can be booked with Property Ref 1049441 to sleep up to 20 guests
  • Oil central heating
  • Range cooker with electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge, freezer, washing machine, tumble dryer, dishwasher
  • 2 x TV, WiFi, pool table
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Highchair and travel cot available at the property (please bring your own bedding for the cot if using this)
  • Off-road parking for 7 cars
  • Enclosed rear garden with lawn, patio, furniture, BBQ and hot tub
  • Sorry, no smoking and no pets
  • Shop and pub 0.1 miles
  • Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £750
  • Please note: this property can only accept 7-night bookings (Friday to Friday) during half term and school holidays
  • Please note there are 3 steps at the front of the property but there is an alternative level entrance to the property with no steps
  • Please note - The hot tub will not be up to full temperature until the Saturday morning.

The property

Resting in the quaint village of Buxton, Norfolk is this wonderful, family-friendly, large Victorian house, Sunnymeade.

With seven bedrooms sleeping 14 guests, plenty of living areas and a garden with a hot tub, the house welcomes a large family or group gathering to discover the delights of Norfolk.

Park up in the off-road parking with space for five cars and step inside your grand holiday home; a beautiful entrance hall with a porch immediately welcomes you, with ornate tiled floor and original features.

Each room offers plenty of space for the whole group to gather, such as the sitting room with large windows bathing the space in light, whilst three plush sofas and armchairs await to sink into, switch on the TV and enjoy a movie marathon.

Host dinner nights in the living/dining room with quaint décor mixing contemporary with traditional, as well as room for all guests to tuck into a home-cooked meal and toast to your holiday retreat.

The kitchen/diner is well-equipped to rustle up a hearty breakfast before adventuring along the coast, with a fabulous range cooker, a large fridge and freezer, and a dishwasher to do all the cleaning up!

Keep your holiday clothes fresh thanks to the utility with a washing machine and tumble dryer to throw in muddy clothes and sandy towels.

Challenge your loved ones to a game of pool or classic arcade games in Sunnymeade's games room, whilst the first-floor snug is the perfect retreat to curl up with a good book.

Savour your morning coffee in the light-filled conservatory overlooking the garden whilst you plan the day's activities.

At the end of the day, seven fantastic bedrooms await each guest with convenient en-suites; two ground-floor doubles are perfect for those needing ground-floor living, complete with en-suite shower rooms, whilst the first floor hosts another double with an en-suite shower room, two doubles with en-suite basin and WC, and a twin and child's bunk for the younger members of the group, both with a handy en-suite basin and WC.

All guests have access to a bathroom and a shower room for relaxing soaks in the tub or quick shower rinses, as well as a cloakroom to quickly freshen up before dinner.

Make dinner an alfresco affair in the garden with outdoor seating on the lawn, after which the hot tub is the perfect place to let any stress roll off your shoulders.

If you can tear yourself away from Sunnymeade, the lovely village of Buxton is home to The Black Lion, a traditional pub serving well-deserved pints, as well as a convenience store to stock up on the essentials.

Nature lovers and walkers will relish Bure Marshes National Nature Reserve, with a mosaic of rivers and wetlands to explore.

Stop off in the nearby village of Wroxham for a range of shops and eateries to fuel your day, whilst you watch the boats sailing along the Broads, hop on the train to Norwich, the coast, or take the Bure Valley Railway running between the market town of Alysham and Wroxham.

An abundance of attractions awaits in the historic city of Norwich, including Strangers' Hall, a 14th-century Tudor house, and Norwich Castle housing a variety of artefacts, or picnic at Whitlingham Country Park before catching a performance at one of the city's theatres.

Sunnymeade is a fabulous base for exploring Norfolk Coast AONB, where walking trails, wildlife and scenic landscapes will keep the whole family entertained; the coastal town of Cromer is an ideal coastal base for food, a spot of golf and a spacious sandy beach to soak up the sun and paddle in the sea.

Whisk your loved ones away to Sunnymeade for a holiday to remember.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £750.

View on map

About the location


Wroxham 6 miles.

The Norfolk village of Buxton was the home of Anna Sewell, author of Black Beauty. This lovely quiet rural village adjoins the village of Lammas, separated only by the River Bure at Buxton Mill. Buxton village sits within the attractive Broadlands area of Norfolk, just 6 miles from Wroxham the heart of the Norfolk Broads, where you can hire a river cruiser or board one of the larger passenger cruisers and explore the river. Heading further inland you come to the beautiful cathedral city of Norwich, offering a wealth of interesting places to visit, along with excellent shopping, fine restaurants, cafés, and good nightlife. The local market towns of Aylsham and North Walsham are just a short drive away with weekly markets and auctions. Norfolk has many steam railways with the local Bure Valley Railway operating from Wroxham to Aylsham, stopping in the village of Buxton. Norfolk has miles of sandy beaches within easy driving distance from Buxton village, offering quiet relaxing beaches or the popular seaside towns of Cromer and Sheringham.

Please note: this property can only accept 7-night bookings (Friday to Friday) during half term and school holidays.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute