Secure your holiday for just £99

Offer ends 30th June. Available on breaks arriving 1st September - 31st December.

Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in Norfolk 4 minutes ago

3 people have recently viewed this property

The Stable at Church Farm House

Limpenhoe near Reedham, Norfolk (Ref. 970869)

4.8

Excellent

Sykes rating Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes

  • Sleeps 4

  • Bedrooms 2

  • Bathrooms 1

  • Pets No

  • Show on map

Features

  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Washing machine
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities

40 Customer Reviews

  • "We found The Stable at Church Farm to be very comfortable with everything we needed, it was spotlessly clean and in an idyllic setting."

    Kim was very friendly and knowledgeable about the local area. Will definitely recommend to friends.

    Reviewed by RodJun 2022

  • "It was an excellent cottage and we had s brilliant holiday"

    Reviewed by AnthonyMay 2022

  • "We enjoyed our stay in the stable, comfortable and clean."

    A lovely area. Plenty of places to visit. Thank you for the friendly welcome and the goodie basket was welcome too.

    Reviewed by SueSep 2021

  • "An extremely comfortable and very well equipped holiday cottage, in a beautiful setting, was perfect for a relaxing holiday with lots of beautiful walks."

    Reviewed by GeoffSep 2021

  • "A lovely quiet holiday cottage, ideal for a restful week."

    Very clean and comfortable, with everything we needed. Friendly welcome and complimentary welcome pack. Ideal for exploring the Norfolk Broads and surrounding areas.

    Reviewed by JanetAug 2021

  • "First time we have rented a holiday cottage but certainly won't be the last."

    Interior of the cottage was clean, comfortable, and finished to a high specification. Big grass garden at the side of the property for the kids to stretch their legs on. Welcome pack was greatly appreciated. Kim was very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay.

    Reviewed by DarrenAug 2021

  • "The accommodation was just what we needed, it was clean and everything we needed was provided."

    It was perfect for a family holiday, we didn't want to leave.

    Reviewed by SarahAug 2021

  • "Very relaxing"

    Reviewed by GeorgeAug 2021

  • "Very clean and lovely location."

    Host was very nice and gave us the privacy we desired. We hope to visit again one day.

    Reviewed by ClaireJul 2021

  • "Had a lovely week - the best self catering accommodation we have been in to date, good value for money, excellent location for exploring the Broads, and friendly owner Kim."

    Reviewed by KirstyJun 2021

  • "The Stable property is an immaculate home from home."

    There are all the facilities you could ever need for an extremely comfortable holiday. Kim and Shirley obviously take great pride in providing their guests with every comfort. Kim is a very friendly and helpful host - nothing was too much trouble. The very generous welcome pack was a lovely touch. I can recommend this property without hesitation.

    Reviewed by LelJun 2021

  • "This was one of our best hols all ammenities were there host was most obliging ..."

    This was one of our best hols all ammenities were there host was most obliging and welcome pack was an unexpected treat brilliant accommodation will return

    Reviewed by TerryJun 2021

  • "The Stable exceeded our expectations, excellent value for money."

    Cleanliness was 10+⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐. Very comfortable. Everything anyone could wish for on a self catering holiday. The owner met us on our arrival, first thing he said was, anything you need just ask. There is a return bus service once a day, Limpenhoe - Acle 9.35am, by request with 24 hours notice, senior bus pass excepted. Two rail stations close by. Stunning countryside surrounds the Stable, such peaceful walks. All this on the edge of the Norfolk Broads.

    Reviewed by JeanMay 2021

  • "We had a wonderful week in this lovely cottage set in the beautiful Norfolk countryside."

    The cottage was clean and comfortable, well equipped and there was a handy welcome package as well. The location was excellent for country lovers as it was surrounded by fields and there were plenty of walks all around. In addition it was only a short drive from the Broads, coast and Norwich. Our family really enjoyed staying at The Stable and would definitely recommend it!

    Reviewed by SharonMay 2021

  • "This cottage was lovely positioned for all the Broads locations."

    Very handy for rail trips from Cantley station - one mile away. It was set in a very rural setting and ideal for Peace. The owners were very welcoming with a surprise hamper as we arrived. It was so impressive we will be booking again for another visit.

    Reviewed by ChristineMay 2021

  • "Lacking in some kitchen equipment"

    Reviewed by PhillipSep 2020

  • "No overall lovely setting extremely nice people we would recommend to family and ..."

    No overall lovely setting extremely nice people we would recommend to family and friends thanks to Shirley & Kim one lovely stay

    Reviewed by GeoffreySep 2020

  • "This was a great base for exploring Norfolk, and the accommodation was better than most with a very generous welcome pack."

    Reviewed by BrianSep 2020

  • "Second time here just as great as the first."

    Wonderful welcome pack and a bottle of wine. Owners are about if you need them very welcoming. Well equipped kitchen Wi-fi was working well for us we watched Netflix without any issues. Good communication from owners when there was a power cut due to the gales. We had another wonderful break would definitely return again.

    Reviewed by RachelAug 2020

  • "The stable was really great, overall very comfortable the double bed was a little soft for us, but that's just a personal preference."

    There was everything you needed for a brilliant stay. The owners were very friendly and helpful if needed. They left a lovely welcome pack on arrival, which was really nice. I would certainly come back again, and really recommend this let. Thank you for a wonderful stay. The Roberts from Burnley, Lancashire.

    Reviewed by JuneJul 2020

  • "This was our second stay at the Stables, the property was as good as the first time with no drop in standard"

    Reviewed by PeterNov 2019

  • "As Sykes are aware we have been and still are in contact ref the description of this property, which appears to have now been sorted but issues were listed on our booking."

    So Ill start with the good points Quiet rural location, reasonable sized property which was lovely and warm, plenty of towels supplied, welcome basket was ok and little extras around the property a nice touch. The kitchen appeared well equipped but as we ate out mainly and only cooked a couple of single items on a tray and warmed a supermarket takeaway cannot comment too much. So our downside following on from above no teapot On our booking confirmation was a Hot tub and Log burner don't exist. My wife became very ill the first 2 nights and we could not contact owner as they appeared out all the time except late at night so had to seek help from Sykes, we believed the issue could have been dogs but dog free property on line detail but in owners info book dogs were included, we finally ruled these out and found it to be the plug in air fresheners and the reed fresheners causing problem so we rectified that. Shame the owners who had been informed of issues could not take time to check on us yet Sykes kept checking. Romantic far from it sit on sofa wall with 4 foot window tv and a door and the lighting had to be on all the time you were in as it was dark.(just like photos I have to say) Double bed very uncomfortable. When you book a 2 bed property you expect all the beds to be made not what you will be using to be provided before you arrive so if you had unexpected guests tough, strip you own beds when you leave we both have medical issues which made that hard. The double bed was uncomfortable, and found it hard to sleep to add the security light was on and off all night on owners house shinning into bedroom. If you are large like me just over 19 st you may find it hard to get in shower its a bit tight. This property is more suitable for families than couples although all this is personal opinions.

    Many thanks for your feedback which we believe is essential to ensure the appropriate service is always offered and provided to our guests. Notwithstanding the above we will try to answer each point you have mentioned and in the order they have been raised, as follows: 1. A teapot is available on request 2.Our listing on Sykes does not offer a wood burner or hot tub. 3. Just prior to your arrival we offered you a full unconditional refund which you declined. Whilst we would have been more than happy to assist and provide 3 additional numbers in case of any emergency, none of these numbers received a call. 4.The reference to dogs in the information guide was a typographical error as this property does not accept dogs. 5. The accommodation lighting meets recommendations and your comments concerning this matter are something we have never received before, but we will certainly look into it. 7.Unfortunately comfort can be subjective and once again your comments concerning this matter are something we have never received before. 8.A double and single bed was made for the two of you and the third was also made but rolled up out of the way. If you wanted to make a bed available for another guest, you could have contacted Sykes or us and we would have been delighted to come and unroll it for you. 9.The light in question is a security light but if you had contacted Sykes or us, we would have arranged to have it moved. 10.The shower is a walk-in type as detailed on the booking website. We are sorry that you felt these issues were a downside to your stay but it would have been beneficial to us all if you had made Sykes or us aware of your concerns at the time they came to your attention. If you had done so all of the above could have been either addressed or explained. Property Owner

    Reviewed by LesOct 2019

  • "Lovely clean cottage and everything expected was supplied, in a lovely rural ..."

    Lovely clean cottage and everything expected was supplied, in a lovely rural setting, and welcome pack on arrival was the best ever, thanks to Kim and Shirley for that, and will strongly recommend this cottage and your company

    Reviewed by JamesSep 2019

  • "Lovely property in a beautiful location."

    Good location for exploring the Broads , Norwich and the coast. The Wi-fi was good while we were there no problems at all the Netflix worked for us too. The property was well equipped and very clean. Wonderful welcome basket with lots of goodies including a bottle of wine a lovely surprise. We would definitely recommend The Stable.

    Reviewed by RachelAug 2019

  • "There was a lovely welcome pack of food."

    Everything we needed was there. It was excellent Base and we had a brilliant time.

    Reviewed by MarleneJul 2019

  • "We enjoyed our holiday very much."

    The cottage was clean & comfortable. Convenient for Norwich, Gt.Yarmouth & Lowestoft. Down side was poor internet reception. it would probably be better not to mention Netflix, as it is a bit intermittent. Overall we enjoyed holiday.

    Reviewed by ChristineJun 2019

  • "The cottage was well presented, clean, tidy and well equipped all round."

    The beds were comfortable and the kitchen well equipped. The "Welcome Pack" was a nice touch. I brought loads of stuff that I need not bothered with as it was there. For us the location was perfect as we were looking at the the windmills and roman forts on the The Broads. It was peaceful, quiet and tranquil. For the price I would certainly go back there again as it was idyllic. The only one criticism I have was with the managing agents. We asked if we could use hot tub as they said we need to give notice and we did give notice. This was not provided!!!!!! No hot tub I was gutted.

    Thank you for your very kind feed back it is of course very much appreciated and we look forward to seeing you again. We can only apologise for the disappointment you experienced. However for information purposes only the hot tub was removed from service via the managing agent more that three months ago so was not available. The managing agent advised us that those affected had been notified. Once again we can only apologise on their behalf. Many Thanks Property Owner

    Reviewed by PJun 2019

  • "The little touches in the cottage made it a home from home, from the pictures on the walls to the games and books."

    The kitchen was amazingly well equipped, everything had been thought about to make life easier. The house has been finished to a very high standard and decorated beautifully; the heated towel rail was a definite bonus too. The owners were on hand if we needed them. The location was perfect for all the places we wanted to visit. I can’t recommend The Stables highly enough.

    Reviewed by ClairApr 2019

  • "Very poor internet connection, the netflix hardly worked."

    Very cold during the night as the heating is preset. Noticed a few cobwebs around the cottage but overall pretty clean.

    Thank you for your comments, we welcome all feedback. Unfortunately internet/broadband here can sometimes be poor due to the remote location of this cottage. As we are unable to improve this issue we have decided to change the property details to incorporate this fact. Very cold during the night as the heating is pre-set. Outside of the main heating's pre-set times individual room heaters are available and situated in each room, full user instructions were to be found in the holiday let user guide. Noticed a few cobwebs around the cottage but overall pretty clean. The cottage is meticulously cleaned and inspected prior to any guests arrival. However, it should be noted that it takes about one hour for the average spider to construct an elaborate web therefore this is always to be expected. Property Owner

    Reviewed by GrahamFeb 2019

  • "The accommodation was spacious, well maintained and clean."

    It was in a lovely position in the country for peace and quiet, yet not too far from shops and amenities and would recommend to anyone.

    Reviewed by BernardJan 2019

  • "A nice property in a quiet location"

    Reviewed by PeterDec 2018

  • "We enjoyed our stay at The Stables."

    The cottage was comfortable and well-equipped in most respects. A peaceful location. If there had been four of us, we would have struggled to cook a decent meal with only one medium and two tiny saucepans and a small frying pan. For two of us it was fine. We were disappointed that the 'welcome hamper', reported on so positively by other guests, was conspicuous by its absence - just the empty container! Also, arriving on a cold night to find all the radiators on 'frost setting' was a chilly experience. Once we had turned up the radiators the place was much warmer the next day.

    We are of course pleased to receive all feed back and are very sorry to read that you were unhappy with several items at The Stables Holiday Let. Unfortunately it is impossible to accurately anticipate when guests will arrive, we used to put the heating on prior to a guests anticipated arrival but received many complaints that the property was too warm. We therefore decided it prudent that the guests should control their own heating. We do like to offer a welcome pack to all our guests which is solely a complimentary gesture by us, however and unfortunately in your case by the time we were notified of your booking there was not time enough for us to provide one. I am sure that you will appreciate the property is prepared each time based on the number of guests booked and in your case this was two people. However we do note in the user guide that should anything extra be required guests should contact us. We do hope you found this response helpful. Many thanks. Property Owner

    Reviewed by NickNov 2018

  • "Warm friendly greeting with a very nice welcoming pack."

    Bungalow was very clean and spacious, with all requirements catered for. Will definitely be coming back

    Reviewed by KeithNov 2018

  • "My husband and I had a wonderful week long stay in this beautiful Stable Cottage."

    The owners have thought about what their guests would appreciate and equipped accordingly with all the comforts of home. The Welcome Basket when we arrived being an extra special touch. This cottage is about 10 to 15 miles from both Great Yarmouth and Norwich which are lovely places to visit. With the Norfolk Broads being on the doorstep too. We will be making a return to this property in the Future as we thoroughly enjoyed staying here.

    Reviewed by TeresaOct 2018

  • "This place was brilliant , so many extras to make it feel like home , and the ..."

    This place was brilliant , so many extras to make it feel like home , and the welcome pack was a lovely touch ,so peaceful and so much outdoor space for us , we had an amazing time and anyone looking for peace & quiet with a touch of luxury ,this is the place for you

    Reviewed by JulieSep 2018

  • "Lovely holiday home helpful owner."

    Well equipped and thought out

    Reviewed by ElaineJul 2018

  • "Lovely cottage."

    Owners nice and friendly. Would recommend highly. Super welcome pack. Would go again.

    Reviewed by SusanJun 2018

  • "Very comfortable and well-equipped house, well positioned for Southern Broads."

    Quibbles? Broadband speed was almost zero and the outside sitting area needs a bit of TLC (though as this is the property's first year to let, no doubt this will follow).

    Reviewed by DavidMay 2018

  • "We wanted a break away to recharge our batteries and we certainly found it in this wonderful place out in the middle of nowhere."

    It was exceptionally well maintained with plenty of towels etc. and extremely comfortable. The welcome pack was unbelievable with lots of treats to make your time away just that bit special. We would definitely recommend it to anyone wanting a base for touring the broads or Norwich or to people like us who just wanted to get away for it all for a while.

    Reviewed by KayApr 2018

  • "Fabulous welcome pack."

    Reviewed by ChristopherJan 2018

Show more

Summary

  • All ground floor
  • Two bedrooms: 1 x double with en-suite shower room with shower, basin and WC and shared door to sitting room, 1 x twin
  • Cloakroom with basin and WC
  • Kitchen
  • Sitting room.
  • this holiday let provides central heating for pre-programmed periods only, however outside of those times portable heaters are available if required
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing machine, Smart TV with Freeview and Netflix, WiFi
  • Fuel, power inc in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Cot available on request
  • Private patio with furniture
  • Off road parking for 2 cars
  • Sorry, strictly no smoking
  • Shop and pub 2 miles
  • Note: while Netflix and WiFi is available due to the area of the property internet speed can be impacted
  • Note: this property can only accept a Saturday arrival.

The property

Situated in Limpenhoe just three miles from Reedham this beautifully presented two bedroom ground floor, detached annex offers a perfect rural location to explore this wonderful area of Norfolk.

The perfect spot for visiting for Limpenhoe Fishing Lakes with it being within walking distance.

Immaculately-presented, this converted stable offers stylish accommodation, ideal for couples, friends and families alike.

There is unlimited walking from your doorstep and numerous places to explore nearby.

Step in to the cottage and there is a twin bedroom and double bedroom with a spacious en-suite shower room.

The shower room has a jack-and-jill door which leads to the cosy sitting room.

The sitting room is an ideal place to relax after a day out exploring with a door to the extensive lawn outside, perfect for children and pets to enjoy.

The kitchen enjoys excellent views over rural Norfolk and has a small dining table for four so everyone can enjoy eating together.

The Broadland village of Reedham is famous for its ferry giving easy access to the southside of the river Yare and wonderful pub nearby, one of two in the village.

The village is well served with a shop, post office, fish and chip and a tea shop.There is excellent walking, wildlife and cycling routes surrounding the cottage and the beautiful Norfolk Coastline and fascinating Norfolk Broads are just a short drive away.

Reedham is also home to Pettitts Animal Adventure Park, brilliant for a day out with the children, or for the adults head down to the Humpy Dumpty brewery to sample some local beers.

The vibrant city of Norwich is certainly worth a visit too with stunning cathedral, numerous theatres and museums, and offering excellent shops and cafes.

Cantley is well worth the visit, with the Reedcutters Inn and access on to the lovely Broads.

This really is a perfect base for friends and families to explore this wonderful area of Norfolk.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £100.

View on map

About the location

REEDHAM

Great Yarmouth 11 miles; Norwich 16 miles; Lowestoft 17 miles

A pretty, former coastal village set on the banks of the River Yare on the fringes of The Broads in Norfolk, East Anglia. Reedham offers a small range of amenities, including a couple of wonderful, highly-rated riverside pub/restaurants. It is also home to the 19th century, Grade II* Polkey's Mill. This is a fantastic area of England, with something for everybody nearby including the beautiful city of Norwich, the dramatic Broads and Mid-Yare National Nature Reserve for you outdoor enthusiasts. Slightly further afield lie the two popular seaside resorts of Great Yarmouth and Lowestoft, both with wide ranges of amenities and stunning beaches with lots of entertainment. A lovely village in a wonderful area of England.

Region Information

Note: while Netflix and WiFi is available due to the area of the property internet speed can be impacted

Note: Strictly no smoking at the property

Note: This property can only accept a Saturday arrival

Note: Maximum 4 people including infants

Book with confidence
If your booking can't take place due to a COVID-19 lockdown in the UK or Ireland, you can request a change of date or receive a full rental charges refund.

Owners may request any evidence that they reasonably require before making a refund. Sykes Holiday Cottages is not agreeing to pay or guarantee any refund from the Owner to you under this Book with confidence.
Ok, got it