Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only.T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

1 customer booked Seaward in the last 24 hours

1 of 26 View Image Gallery
  • Seaward - Norfolk - 1104167 - photo 1
close

Seaward

(Ref. 1104167)

Trimingham, Norfolk Show on map

4.7

Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets Yes

Features

  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • sea (9)
  • comfortable (8)
  • lovely (7)
  • views (6)
  • dog (6)
  • all (6)

14 Customer Reviews

  • "A very comfortable cottage, with everything needed for a lovely stay."

    The owners had obviously given some thought to providing the things to make an enjoyable time, games , books, lovely soft towels etc. Clear instructions were available to work the appliances. The location, immediately above a fantastic beach was perfect.

    Thank you for your lovely feedback. We're very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay as much as we always do. We look forward to welcoming you to Seaward again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Peter5.0Oct 2023

  • "A delightful “chalet - bungalow “ on the seaward edge of a static caravan park."

    It has uninterrupted views of the sea from its cliff-top position. When we visited, in early September, the schools had returned after the Summer holiday and many of the caravans were unoccupied. There appeared to be a number of older people with their grandchildren enjoying the wonderful heatwave we had - and the small swimming pool. The site is very peaceful. Quite a few dog-walkers , for whom the small field at the rear of the property is very useful for exercise. Access to the beach by foot is by way of this field. There is a small attached garden to the rear which we used to relax and to read. Car parking was easy and by the property. We shopped in Mundesley - only a short distance to drive. In all, a super holiday cottage. One, to which we have every hope of returning.

    Thank you for your feedback we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again for your new booking for next year. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Paul5.0Sep 2023

  • "We have had many holidays in the UK but this was by far one of the best."

    Seaward was so welcoming, clean, family and dog friendly, and everything you could wish for on a holiday. All the extra little touches were there and we had such a happy and relaxing family holiday. Thank you so much, we will be back!

    Thank you for your feedback we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you at Seaward again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Nikki5.0Aug 2023

  • "We were very happy with the property, it was nice to have a pint of milk in the fridge when we arrived, it had good quality fittings and furnitire, the location was lovely and close to the dog walking area, the slightly disappointing thing was that the cafe and shop were closed, not the property owners fault though and we were informed before we stayed there, I bought some silicone spray as the front door and patio door were a little bit stiff, no problem though, we enjoyed our holiday there."

    Thank you for your feedback we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. The café and shop have now been reopened after a refurbishment. We look forward to welcoming you at Seaward again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Mark4.7Jul 2023

  • "Very clean and well maintained lodge."

    Lovely setting with sea views. Although the site was not full, it was very peaceful and sitting in the patio area was a lovely sun trap cutting off any sea breeze. Would suggest the bank at the top of the patio area is screened off as our dog climbed up tried to investigate the brambles area and could have ran off. All in all though we had a lovely restful break.

    Thank you for your feedback we are happy to hear you enjoyed our property as much as we always do. Unfortunately we are unable to fence the top of the bank due to park rules. The actual garden is fully fenced but if you have a more adventurous dog that would venture onto the garden they could climb over. There are plenty of points that you could secure your dog if not keeping an eye on them. I'm glad it didn't impact your stay, we look forward to welcoming you again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Clive4.7Jun 2023

  • "We loved staying at Seaward, it was a very comfortable and clean chalet with spectacular views."

    Would definitely recommend it. Only one small problem the garden is not entirely enclosed as we had hoped so our dog could not be let loose in it which was a shame

    Thank you for your feedback we are happy to hear you enjoyed our property as much as we always do. Unfortunately we are unable to fence the top of the bank due to park rules. The actual garden is fully fenced but if you have a more adventurous dog that would venture onto the garden they could climb over. There are plenty of points that you could secure your dog if not keeping an eye on them. I'm glad it didn't impact your stay, we look forward to welcoming you again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Kathryn4.7Jun 2023

  • "The 2 televisions did not work for most of the week so affecting our enjoyment."

    Club on site was not open. Steps steep for less agile people. Not a very good vacation.

    Thank you for your comments. You informed us of a problem with the TV and we came over to see you. When we arrived the TV was working fine, we asked you to let us know if you had any further issues. We did try and call you and text to check and had no reply. I have just spoken to the park and they have assured me that the club house was open as advertised last week. The steps into Seaward are clear on the photos, are not steep and have good handrails. I am sorry these issues impacted your stay but we do need to be informed of issues to be able to resolve them. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Michael3.1Jun 2023

  • "Seaward is a beautifully positioned place to stay with great views over the sea."

    The owner did everything possible to make out stay comfortable despite the dishwasher not working from the start, the gas ran out on day 2 and the electricity ran out on day 3. However the site itself leaves a lot to be desired. The tiny swimming pool was not open. The 'shop and clubhouse' did not look at all appealing. The access road is potholed

    Reviewed by Jan4.4May 2023

  • "A wonderful place, sea views, very comfortable, owners thought of everything, excellent."

    Reviewed by Alan5.0May 2023

  • "This was a lovely place to stay, very comfortable, much more spacious than we imagined and it was exceptionally well equipped, I could cook like I was in my own kitchen."

    The beach is my happy place and the reason for this few days away was to do some walking on the beach following recent hip replacement surgery. The access down Vale Road to the dog friendly, almost deserted Trimingham Beach was so ideal for my needs. The freebies were a delight too, thank you.

    Reviewed by Patricia5.0Oct 2022

  • "Lovely comfortable lodge."

    Good beds and sofas. All the home comforts. Beautiful views over the sea. Great location for visiting places.

    Reviewed by Kelly5.0Oct 2022

  • "Holiday property was comfortable and well-appointed."

    The WiFi was a bit unstable and had to be reset several times, but overall the accommodation was good.

    Reviewed by Penelope4.4Oct 2022

  • "Lovely cottage."

    So close to the sea. And very quiet. Wouuld definitely recommend.

    Reviewed by Trevor5.0Sep 2022

  • "We was very pleased with Seaward the lodge was lovely."

    We all had a pleasant and comfortable stay and the owners made it very welcoming they thought of everything from a welcome pack on arrival with treats and toys for the dog to other little extras that you would normally provide yourself. Over all our holiday was lovely and we would definitely recommend Seaward.

    Reviewed by Nicole4.1Aug 2022

Show more Hide all

Summary

  • Single-storey
  • Two bedrooms: 1 x king-size with TV and en-suite walk-in shower, basin and WC, 1 x twin
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • Kitchen/diner
  • Sitting room
  • Gas central heating
  • Oven, gas hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, Smart TV, TV, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • 2 parking spaces adjacent to the lodge
  • Front garden with seating, rear enclosed garden with furniture
  • One well-behaved dog welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop and pub 0.1 miles, beach 0.2 miles
  • Note: Please ensure dogs are kept on a lead at all times

The property

Tucked away on the Trimingham House Caravan Park, Norfolk, is this beautifully-presented two-bedroom lodge, Seaward.

Enjoying a superb location alongside the Norfolk Coastal Path, just moments from the beach, a wealth of on-site facilities, and an interior boasting sea views at every turn, Seaward is a superb dog-friendly dwelling for couples or a family of four and their canine companion.

Be greeted by two off-road parking space and a delightful front garden, where you can savour your morning coffee whilst soaking up the sea views.

Step into the lodge, where you will find two tastefully decorated bedrooms, a king-size with TV and en-suite shower room, and a twin, both of which are served by a well-appointed bathroom, where you can indulge in a soak in the bath or freshen up under the overhead shower.

Continue through to the well-equipped kitchen/diner, where you can impress your guests with tasty dishes ready to enjoy around the dining table for four, or alfresco out on the rear, enclosed patio.

After, kick-back and relax on the electric reclining leather sofas as you enjoy a much-loved film on the Smart TV as the evening’s entertainment.

On-site you will have access to the Clubhouse which offers regular entertainment evenings and a small arcade and pool tables, a laundrette, a daily manned reception, outdoor heated pool, a café serving home-cooked breakfasts, and a well-stocked shop.

Explore the local village, where you can embark on a scenic hike along the Norfolk Coastal Path which runs through the park and spans for 84 miles, spend a day at Trimingham Beach, or spot the local wildlife at RSPB Bee Eaters Viewpoint.

Next stop is Mundesley, where you will find further amenities, including a beautiful beach and an excellent golf club, and a delightful selection of takeaways and cafes.

Continue onto Cromer, where you can enjoy a fun-filled day at Amazona Zoo, Cromer Museum, Cromer Pier and Pavillion, bathe on the beach, or tour the RNLI Henry Blogg Museum.

For excellent walking and cycling opportunities, head further afield to The Broads, where you can hike, enjoy a day at BeWILDerwood, or visit the Pettitts Animal Adventure Park.

All this and more awaits with a stay at Seaward.

View on map

About the location

TRIMINGHAM

Mundesley 4.1 miles; Cromer 4.5 miles; The Broads 24.2 miles

Trimingham is a lovely coastal village resting between North Walsham and Cromer in Norfolk. The village is well-known for its radar RAF station, and offers a good selection of attractions including Trimingham Beach, the RSPB Bee Eaters Viewpoint and the Deep History Coast Discovery Point. Continue onto Mundesley, where you will find an excellent golf club, beautiful beach, Mundesley Maritime Museum and the Peddars Way trail. Dining options include The Ship Inn, Clubhouse Bar & Restaurant, and a selection of takeaways, while you can stock up on essentials at the nearby convenience store. Within easy reach of the village is Cromer, where you can find further attractions and amenities, including Cromer Museum, RNLI Henry Blogg Museum, Cromer Pier & Pavilion Theatre, Cromer Beach, an original BANKSY artwork, and the Amazona Zoo.