Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only.T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

1 customer booked Rhos Deiniol in the last 24 hours

1 of 20 View Image Gallery
  • Rhos Deiniol - North Wales - 1065014 - photo 1
close

Rhos Deiniol

(Ref. 1065014)

Morfa Bychan, North Wales & Snowdonia Show on map

4.7

Sykes rating

  • 6 Guests

  • 3 Bedrooms

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets Yes

Features

  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Games Room
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • stay (15)
  • clean (14)
  • lovely (14)
  • beach (13)
  • everything (13)
  • bungalow (13)

35 Customer Reviews

  • "Porbably the best cottage we have stayed at in Wales."

    Lovely and clean, comfy beds, nice bathroom and a good dog friendly garden. We will be booking again.

    Reviewed by John5.0Nov 2023

  • "We have just spent such a lovely week at Rhos Deiniol."

    The bungalow was very clean, spacious, beautifully decorated, comfortable and warm. The kitchen was well equipped and had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. We loved being so close to the beach, the surrounding area, the peaceful location and the off road parking. Alison the owner was really nice. When I needed to contact her about something, she replied to me straight away. Thank you Alison. I would definitely recommend Rhos Deiniol and just hope I get to return there again.

    Reviewed by Fran5.0Oct 2023

  • "We had a great stay here it was so comfy with good parking."

    The only thing I could say is the shower needs a bit of a makeover. We would certainly stay here again.

    Reviewed by Philip4.4Sep 2023

  • "Great property."

    Short walk to beach and shop.. Very happy with facilities. Had everything we needed and more. Was pleasantly surprised to have a microwave as could not see in property details. Only very minor issue was frying pan seems to have lost its none stick , could do with replacing. Otherwise very happy. Thank you.

    Hi there So pleased you had a good time staying in Rhos Deiniol. I will make sure that the frying pan is changed this week. Sorry for any inconvenience it caused. We look forward to welcoming you in the future. Ali x Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ruth4.7Jul 2023

  • "Myself my daughter and my dog had a brilliant stay the accommodation was fantastic everything in there you would need, it was really clean."

    I would definitely book again

    Thank you Elaine. We love to hear you have had a good stay. Ali x Property Owner

    Reviewed by Elaine5.0Jul 2023

  • "We had a lovely stay, everything we could ask for."

    Table tennis in the garage was a great addition for a wet afternoon. Only a few things that let it down very slightly was the bed in the front bedroom was way too soft (it was like a jelly) and the ceiling fan light kept flickering when the fan was switched on and there was no guest feedback book (that we could find). We would definitely recommend it to others, the information book was very useful too. It was a very quiet location and a nice 7 minute walk to the beach with the dog.

    Hi there. Thanks for your positive feedback. We have taken on board your comments about the mattress and bedding and have replaced all the quilts with lighter ones and also addressed the mattress that some have found so soft. I hope you don't mind me commenting on other feedback but wanted to say that should any guests feel there is insufficient inventory I am only a call away and am more than happy to pop round with new knives, toilet rolls etc. etc. Once again thank you, we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Ali x Property Owner

    Reviewed by Hayley5.0Jun 2023

  • "We had a great stay !"

    The property had everything we could want / need - and more ! Loved the extras such as board games and the table tennis table in the garage ! And the Welsh cakes were lovely thank you. ! Everything was really clean and fresh \ tidy ! Access with the key safe was easy ! Plenty of parking ! And the area was so quiet ! Shop and chip shop nearby , and of course the golf course ! Beach a short walk away too ! Perfect ! We would definitely recommend, and would love to return ourselves soon too ! Thank you for a really lovely stay !

    Hi there. Just wanted to thank you for your lovely comments. They really do mean the world to us. We will certainly pass your positivity onto our lovely helpers too. We do hope to see you again soon. Ali x Property Owner

    Reviewed by Heather5.0Apr 2023

  • "We had a great week at Rhos Deiniol."

    There is everything you could want in the cottage, it was very well equipped, very clean & the location was perfect, especially for beach loving dogs. We also loved the extra addition of the ping pong table. We didn’t realise the fish & chip shop nearby was seasonal but the recommendations in the welcome book certainly helped & we found a very nice alternative in porthmadog. The only downside we found, which was personal preference, was the bed in the master bedroom was extremely soft & we did end up moving into one of the other rooms as we found it more comfortable. Apart from that, a great stay in a lovely house & area.

    Hi there. Sorry I am so late in replying. I just wanted to say thank you for your positive feedback. We appreciate you telling us about the mattress, we will certainly bear this in mind. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and the area. We look forward to seeing you again soon x Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ciara4.7Nov 2022

  • "Perfect. We had a wonderful stay in this property."

    It is very well placed for visiting what this part of Wales has to offer. We found the property to be clean, warm and very comfortable. We have staying in holiday cottages for a number of years and this property is amongst the best. Thank you.

    Hi there. Sorry to reply so late! I just wanted to acknowledge your lovely comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your liking. We look forward to welcoming you again soon x Property Owner

    Reviewed by Joe5.0Oct 2022

  • "We had a fabulous stay in this immaculate bungalow which was well equipped and very comfortable."

    The location of the property is wonderful with so many places to visit on your doorstep. The bonus of table tennis in garage was a massive bonus for the children too! The property was so well set out which is paramount for our family of six, it's not often you find somewhere so spacious for four children and two adults. We met Ali the owner as we were checking out- we were unexpectedly leaving late as our daughter had been poorly and Ali could not have been more understanding, thank you so much. We can't wait to return- it was one of our best breaks away

    Hi there. So sorry I've not replied earlier. Thought I was up to date - clearly not!! I just wanted to say thank you for your lovely comments. We try hard to make sure everything is to a high standard and it's great to know that we have done a good job. Thanks once again. We look forward to seeing you again soon x Property Owner

    Reviewed by Philippa & Paul5.0Oct 2022

  • "This is a beautiful large spacious bungalow with very useful outdoor spaces."

    It is in a peaceful location. Ample off road parking and perfectly situated for all types of holiday makers and interests. Decor is fresh, clean and tasteful. Very well equipped in every way and wonderfully warm. It was a perfect holiday home and we can only highly recommend and hope to return. Thank you to the owners for providing such a fabulous holiday let.

    Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We try hard to make sure the property is perfect. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon x Property Owner

    Reviewed by Fiona5.0Sep 2022

  • "We thoroughly enjoyed our week at Rhos Deiniol."

    The property was perfect for our needs, and the owners looked after us promptly with a problem with the broken tumble dryer. Perfect location for walking to the marvelous beach at Black Rock Sands, and for the short drive into Porthmadog. We will happily use this property again.

    Hi there. Thank you for your comments. We are sorry you found the property not 100% spotless, this will be brought up with our cleaners and hopefully rectified for any further visits. We look forward to welcoming you back to Rhos Deiniol x Property Owner

    Reviewed by John4.4Sep 2022

  • "A well-appointed property in a quiet location, convenient for the town and beach."

    The facilities are excellent and everything is provided for a relaxing stay in a comfortable environment.

    Hi there. Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Rhos Deiniol. We look forward to seeing you again in the future x Property Owner

    Reviewed by linda5.0Sep 2022

  • "We had a fantastic week away in Rhos Deiniol, superb location, lovely and clean with excellent facilities, parking and enclosed garden."

    Perfect family holiday bungalow.

    Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I will certainly pass on your high housekeeping score to our cleaners. I look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Ali x Property Owner

    Reviewed by Rachael5.0Aug 2022

  • "This is our second holiday at Ros Deiniol and it didn't disappoint, the bungalow is a perfect base for a family holiday in a beautiful part of Wales."

    Hi there. Thank you for your positive comments. It was lovely to actually meet you this time, and I'm so glad your mom made it with you. Hope to see you soon. Ali x Property Owner

    Reviewed by Stephen5.0Jul 2022

  • "We had a very enjoyable week in this lovely bungalow."

    Weather was great and we were glad of the ceiling fans in two of the bedrooms which helped with sleep when it was very hot. Good quality furnishings and everything we needed. Well situated for Black Rock Sands and for touring the Llyn and Snowdonia.

    Thank you so much for your lovely comments and housekeeping scores. We are so pleased you had a lovely stay. We hope to see you again soon x Property Owner

    Reviewed by Mary5.0Jul 2022

  • "It was a lovely place and a shame we had to leave before Friday as we had to get home for family We did let Alison know and we left everything clean and tidy and would go back at some point."

    Hi there. Your great housekeeping scores are very much appreciated. Thank you. We do hope that everything was ok when you got home. We look forward to seeing you again and hopefully you enjoying your whole holiday! With very best wishes x Property Owner

    Reviewed by Janice5.0Jun 2022

  • "Well maintained property."

    Close to beach, but still very quiet surroundings. Very good for a family holiday

    Thanks so much for your lovely comments & great housekeeping scores. We look forward to welcoming you back to Rhos Deiniol again soon. x Property Owner

    Reviewed by George5.0May 2022

  • "Lovely bungalow, it had everything you could want."

    Decorated and furnished to a high standard. It provided a very comfortable base. It’s situated in a quite area a few miles outside Porthmadog. We had a lovely time there.

    Hi there. Many thanks for your great comments and good housekeeping scores. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you soon x Property Owner

    Reviewed by Melanie5.0May 2022

  • "We loved the property and had the best time."

    thank you for letting us bring 3 dogs they never made any mess and we always respected the property. The only negative was the bed in the large room although it was obviously brand new it was not comfortable maybe because I have many health issues and a back and neck problems. Bedding and towels were top quality and very clean. Just a few more more knives and forks please and better quality crockery. otherwise a fabulous place to stay. We will be back!

    Hi there. Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We hadn't realised that we were running short on cutlery. As soon as we read your comments in the suggestion book we corrected this. There is now plenty of cutlery again along with a few extras. We look forward to welcoming you back next time x Property Owner

    Reviewed by A4.1Apr 2022

  • "We had an amazing stay and wished we had booked for longer!"

    Everything needed was there for us even down to the information booklet left with contact number including takeaway’s We will definitely be booking again!!!!

    Hi there. Thank you for your lovely comments and great housekeeping scores. We are so pleased you had a good time. We look forward to seeing you soon x Property Owner

    Reviewed by Robert5.0Apr 2022

  • "This beautiful bungalow was perfect for our family holiday!"

    Fabulously located for days at the beach which is just a short walk away. The bungalow had everything that you need. It was lovely and clean and the welcome book had lots of great recommendations and tips for a perfect stay. The kids loved playing table tennis in the garage after long days exploring the local area! We would definitely book to stay here again.

    Thank you so much for the lovely comments and high cleanliness and comfort scores on your feedback. We are so pleased you had a brilliant week and that the kids enjoyed the table tennis. We really look forward to welcoming you back again in the future x Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sarah5.0Apr 2022

  • "Found property was lacking in basic cooking eg crockery as supplied was very basic and was scared to use as did not want to break it so Couldn't do a lot of cooking, also heating was was rather strange as came on at 7am off at 10 ."

    30 am and not on again till 4.30 pm and off at 10.30 pm with no over ride if you needed as we found on a cold wet day .was not what we expected for that standard of property

    Many thanks for your feedback and the high cleanliness score. The heating is on a thermostat with guest controlled adjustable temperature, to provide a warm cosy property for mornings and afternoons for when guests return from a day out, up until 10:30 pm late evenings. We of course would have helped if we had known you wanted it on earlier in the day. We provide two contact numbers to guests pre arrival and also leave a contact number at the property and would have helped immediately if I had known. We will monitor guest feedback about the heating and will adjust as necessary, coming into the winter months. We were recently at the property painting, fitting new bedroom and bathroom doors, fitting a new gate lock and adding new luxury fluffy towels and a hanging shower shelf, so we also took that opportunity to add more tumblers, glasses, flutes, crockery including more bowls and even a baking tin and sieve for any guest that may like to bake. Thank you for the crockery suggestion, it was very much appreciated. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Nigel3.1Nov 2021

  • "Although the property was nice, there needs to be an updated description of location and facilities, shops etc in the information given."

    This is because the eating out and pub facilities in the area were inaccurate.

    The local pub is currently undergoing refurbishment until Mar 2022 and we will have the advert amended to reflect this, apologies for any inconvenience. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Elaine3.4Oct 2021

  • "Had a brilliant week at Rhos Deiniol."

    And can’t wait to go back! The bungalow was more than we’d hoped for. Beautiful kitchen and bathroom and it was spotlessly clean. Driving onto the beach everyday was the highlight of the week ( even in the pouring rain) ☔️ I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending this bungalow to family and friends as long as they leave a week free for me!

    Thank you so much for the lovely comments and high cleanliness and comfort scores on your feedback survey. We are thrilled you loved the kitchen and bathrooms as we do take great pride in our cleanliness levels. We have also recently added more glasses, crockery, baking tins and a sieve to the kitchen and we have put a hanging shelf in the shower for more guest convenience. We are so pleased you had a brilliant week and we really look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jacqueline4.7Oct 2021

  • "Electric light bulbs blown in most rooms."

    Basic kitchen equipment not available and quality of plates etc very poor. Nice to have modern cooker but very difficult to manage. Need shelf in shower which had been mentioned by previous visitors.

    Guests are sent our two contact mobile numbers pre arrival, contact numbers are also available again at the property and Sykes Cottages also have a dedicated help line for any guests who may need urgent assistance at any time, day or night. We are so sorry if you had an issue with any light bulbs while you were there and would have assisted immediately if we had known or if you had needed further information on how to operate the oven. We are sorry that on this occasion we weren't given the opportunity to help you immediately. All light bulbs have been checked and re-checked and passed by electricians.We have added more glasses, bowls, plus a baking tray and sieve for the kitchen and we have also added a hanging shelf in the shower after feedback from guests, along with some new thicker fluffy towels. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jennifer2.8Oct 2021

  • "I think you need to update the description."

    The property itself was lovely. It was stated there were 2 pubs , we only found one which has been closed for the past eighteen months! We were disappointed as it meant we couldn't enjoy a drink without one of us driving back. We very much enjoyed our stay , the beaches and scenery were stunning, but we did rely on description of area, so maybe next time we'll need to do a bit of research.

    We're so sorry about the pubs situation, also that the local pub has been closed for refurbishment and we are amending the advert about this. We're glad you enjoyed your stay at the bungalow. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jeni4.4Sep 2021

  • "Comfortable well furnished property, only let down by lack of things to cook with etc."

    when we go to a cottage we like to do our own cooking and there was a lack of equipment to do that properly. Also shortage of correct glasses It only had pint glasses & roughly half pint glasses, not good for a sherry, whisky or bailey's so more variety of glasses would be helpful.

    Thank you for your comments and we are glad you found the property comfortable. We are always open to guest suggestions and have added more drinking glasses, tumblers and flutes, thank you so much for the suggestion. We have also added more crockery such as more bowls and a baking tin and sieve. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Annette4.4Sep 2021

  • "Very nice cottage, great facilities."

    Well looked after, extremely clean and well presented. Would highly recommend.

    We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for the lovely comments and the top scores for cleanliness, comfort and facilities. We have also recently repainted, put new bedroom/bathroom doors on, a hanging shelf for the shower/thicker towels, a new gate lock and more crockery in the kitchen such as a baking tray and sieve for those that like to bake. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Mark5.0Sep 2021

  • "Lovely spacious clean and tidy bungalow with everything you need."

    Thank you so much for the lovely feedback and high scores, as we maintain and enhance the bungalow regularly. We are so pleased you found the bungalow spacious and clean with everything you needed. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Dawn5.0Aug 2021

  • "A hose pipe for the outside tap would be advisable especially when allowing pets."

    Pets and sand is always a tricky combination

    Thank you for the excellent cleanliness and comfort scores you gave us and thank you for the suggestion re a hose pipe, we will certainly consider if that can be done. Property Owner

    Reviewed by David5.0Aug 2021

  • "The bungalow was within easy walking distance to the beach."

    We enjoyed using the table tennis and rear patio.

    We're glad you found the beach an easy walk and that you enjoyed our table tennis facility and patio area. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Graham5.0Jul 2021

  • "We had a lovely time the bungalow was perfect, all needs catered for."

    Good location, would definitely recommend.

    We're so happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by William5.0Jun 2021

  • "Excellent accommodation, very comfortable beds, first class layout would love to stay again."

    Thank you so much for your lovely words, we take great pride in our bungalow and we are thrilled you found the beds so comfy and you enjoyed the layout of the property. Property Owner

    Reviewed by David5.0May 2021

  • "We had a most enjoyable stay in this lovely, comfortable and well decorated bungalow."

    The table tennis table in the garage was an added bonus. We were able to walk to the beach - another bonus. The surrounding area is beautiful and Morfa Bychan is a good base from which to explore. One of our highlights was llama trekking! We had occasion to contact Ali, the owner and she was great and sorted our problem immediately.

    We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you found the bungalow comfy and well decorated. We have also just repainted again recently, replaced bedroom/bathroom doors and added more crockery for the kitchen plus high quality bathroom towels. I'm so pleased I could help you at the time of your stay and I do hope you will visit again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Pamela5.0Apr 2021

Show more Hide all

Summary

  • All-ground-floor
  • Three bedrooms: 1 x king-size, 1 x double, 1 x twin
  • Family friendly with cot and highchair
  • Shower room with walk-in shower, basin, hand-towel rail and WC
  • Living/dining room
  • Kitchen with electric oven and hob
  • Fridge/freezer, dishwasher, washer/dryer
  • External utility area
  • External Games room with table tennis available
  • Smart TV and WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off-road parking for four cars
  • Rear courtyard garden with patio furniture
  • External gate can be locked
  • Anglers, cyclists, golfers & walkers also welcome
  • Secure storage for bikes, watersports equipment, fishing gear or golf clubs etc
  • One pet welcome
  • Within walking distance of the beach
  • Sorry, no smoking allowed
  • Shop 0.2 miles, pub 0.4 miles (NB pub closed for refurbishment until March 2022) Note: There is a Good Housekeeping Bond of £200 for this property. Please note: The 12th May can only be booked as a week long booking
  • Other dates between now and end of June can be a minimum of 3 nights
  • Please note: This property only accept Friday check ins and week long bookings from start July 2023

The property

Resting just moments away from the stunning Black Rock Sands beach is Rhos Deiniol, a delighful modern bungalow resting in the peaceful village of Morfa Bychan, close to the bustling resort town of Porthmadog.

With the coastline of North Wales to enjoy, as well as the dramatic landscape of the Eryri (Snowdonia) National Park sitting within striking distance, this self-catering accommodation is an exceptional base for families, beachcombers, avid ramblers and golfers to call home as they enjoy an action-packed break in a sought-after location.

At the end of each bracing day, relax and unwind within the living room, which has been elegantly decorated with a refreshing colour palette and plush furnishings to ensure a relaxing space to tune into the TV, delve into a good book or to enjoy the company of your loved ones at the dining table.

Open up the double doors to reveal the kitchen, boasting sleek painted cabinets that are topped by solid granite worktops, which seamlessly complement the striking lime green walls and the range of quality appliances that are on hand for cooking up family favourite dishes!

Sleep is sure to come easy within the master suite, where you can look forward to wrapping yourself in the plush duvet and quality linens that drape across the king-size bed, as well as ample space and good wardrobe storage for keeping your belongings.

Bedroom two comprises of a sumptuous double bed, whilst the final bedroom offers two single beds, designed to ensure a flexible sleeping arrangement to suit all.

Concluding the interior is the family shower room.

To the outside there is a secure garage, boasting laundry equipment, plenty of space for storing bikes, fishing gear or your golf clubs.

The table tennis table will guarantee fun-filled hours for all..

Your canine companion can roam freely in the courtyard garden, where you will also find patio furniture, which offers an alternative spot for a spot of lunch or dinner during the summer months!

Explore your surroundings further and meander through the pretty village, where you will be delighted to find a number of takeaway options,and a convenience store.

Also within the village is Porthmadog Golf Club, where you can practice your swing with a jaw dropping coastal backdrop to admire, as well as the sandy beach of Black Rock.

Here you can soak up the sunshine or try your hand at a range of watersports, including sailing, wind-surfing and water-skiing.

Blackrock Llama trekking is also located within half a mile of the property.

The popular town of Porthmadog is also nearby, where you will find a larger selection of amenities and is where you can hop on board the Ffestiniog & Welsh Highland Railway to enjoy a 14-mile long journey along striking landscapes of countryside and forests on a vintage narrow gauge steam train.

Avid ramblers can look forward to visiting the Eryri (Snowdonia) National Park and trekking up the highest mountain in Wales, Yr Wyddfa (Snowdon), whilst those with two-wheels will be spoilt for choice for routes in the Coed y Brenin Forest Park and thrill-seekers will love the outdoor action at Surf Snowdonia.

More leisurely afternoons can be spent marvelling at the Italian-inspired architecture within Portmeirion or venture to Harlech, where there is a majestic castle to discover.

With so much to see and do, stay at Rhos Deiniol for a memorable break with loved ones.

Note: There is a Good Housekeeping Bond of £200 for this property.
Please note: The 12th May can only be booked as a week long booking. Other dates between now and end of June can be a minimum of 3 nights.
Please note: This property only accept Friday check ins and week long bookings from start July 2023.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £200.

View on map

About the location

MORFA BYCHAN

Porthmadog 2 miles.

The lovely village of Morfa Bychan is situated within a short stroll of the spectacular beach at Black Rock Sands, and is home to a local store, pub, fish and chip shop, a Post Office and an excellent 18 hole golf course. Just 2 miles away, set on the picturesque Glaslyn Estuary, is the bustling harbour town of Porthmadog, boasting an array of individual shops and restaurants, whilst being home to the Ffestiniog Railway and Welsh Highland Railway, where you can travel by steam train through the spectacular Eryri (Snowdonia) scenery. The village of Tremadog is close by with its pubs and restaurant, plus the pretty village of Borth-y-Gest, with its cliffs and coves, is within a short drive, while the celebrated and unique Italianate village of Portmeirion is within easy touring distance. Discover the majestic castles at nearby Criccieth, Harlech and Caernarfon, explore the slate caverns at Llechwedd, or try a day of sea, course, or game fishing in the area. An ideal location for enjoying all the attractions of Eryri (Snowdonia) and the beautiful Llyn Peninsula.

Note: There is a Good Housekeeping Bond of £200 for this property.
Please note: The 12th May can only be booked as a week long booking. Other dates between now and end of June can be a minimum of 3 nights.
Please note: This property only accept Friday check ins and week long bookings from start July 2023.