Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only.T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in North Wales 3 minutes ago

1 of 54 View Image Gallery
  • Bryn Rhosyn - North Wales - 1003200 - photo 1
close

Bryn Rhosyn

(Ref. 1003200)

Nefyn, North Wales & Snowdonia Show on map

4.3

Sykes rating

  • 10 Guests

  • 5 Bedrooms

  • 3 Bathrooms

  • Pets Yes

Features

  • Off road parking
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Games Room
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • location (12)
  • great (9)
  • lovely (8)
  • good (8)
  • bed (8)
  • house (7)

19 Customer Reviews

  • "We’ve had an amazing stay at Bryn Rhosyn."

    There is plenty of space for the whole family to spend time together but big enough have your own space too. We particularly enjoyed spending time in the kitchen cooking together and carving pumpkins for Halloween. The shop, pub and beach is within a short walking distance of the property. A beautiful coastal path and good walks for dogs as well. There are many fabulous beaches or hikes within a short drive from the property. I’d highly recommend taking a stair gate if you have very young children or dogs you do not want to go upstairs. It allowed us to let the 1 year old roam around the downstairs freely without constantly having to restrict him near the stairs and was easy to contain the dog with long wet fur from going on the carpets after beach walks and lots of rain.

    Reviewed by Ashlee4.7Oct 2023

  • "Bryn Rhosyn is lovely."

    Reviewed by David4.4Aug 2023

  • "Great Holiday."

    Cottage was as described and as expected, location perfect for us. Village, Coast and surrounding area perfect for exploring. Lovely Beaches. Good Walking routes available from the door. Good local shops and Excellent Brewery and the local pub was welcoming. Very Good Fish and Chips in next village.

    Reviewed by Steve5.0Apr 2023

  • "We had a really lovely stay here and the location was perfect and house very comfortable."

    Good size garden and plenty of parking. Lots of pluses and beds very comfy. Just a few things to note however. 1. The oil heating was very smelly, and we had to keep the window to bathroom open or open door occasionally to remove smell (in February!-brr). It really does need some proper ventilation to extract fumes, especially when first turned on, though this could have been part of problem as house was very cold when we arrived so assume it had been empty for a while. 2. Door from kitchen to patio was difficult to open and lock and may need some attention in future. 3. Shame that fire in living room out off use and no longer real fire. 4. Master bathroom needs curtain or blind on low window for privacy when in shower. 5. Fridge freezer is tiny for size of house and number of occupants. It is also in wrong place next to boiler and should really be where the washing machine is in the kitchen. 6. No extractor fan/vent above oven, despite this originally being a fireplace. 7. Hoover to clean property was inadequate as no pole, we had to bend down to clean and was back breaking for a house of this size. We did our best but were not provided with suitable tools to do the job. 8. Check-in and check-out times are really inconvenient and mean losing a whole day of holiday. Late arrival time and 9am checkout ruins last night as have to pack and clean the night before. Would recommend, despite niggles above, it is a lovely house.

    Reviewed by S4.7Feb 2023

  • "The property has an excellent location for the beach."

    However, it is let down by a lack of recent care and repair. Many windows, particularly in the conservatory, could not be opened. Microwave very old with rust inside, dish drainer also had rust, fridge had lost bottom shelf, electric shower in main en suite poor, towels very thin etc. The owners need to spend some money on improvements to justify the rent charged.

    Many thanks for your response, we appreciate all comments and aim to achieve high quality within Bryn Rhosyn. We are pleased to say we've had a local company to ensure all windows are working. The microwave has been replaced with a sparkly new one, which looks great. The fridge has a large space in the bottom which we find useful for larger items. The electric shower in the en-suite is an added bonus to the luxury main bathroom shower, we appreciate the alternative energy source. There's an abundance of towels provided, being a main bath towel plus a hand towel per person, they are all clean and white. We feel the modernised kitchen, especially the French door leading to the sun terrace adds not just light but convenience and we're really pleased with these improvements. Property Owner

    Reviewed by James2.8Aug 2022

  • "Great place."

    Lovely location. Well equipped. Will definitely return

    Reviewed by Emma4.7Jul 2022

  • "House very comfortable and suited needs."

    good location wee will return

    Reviewed by Nick4.7Jun 2022

  • "Nov 22 To date our issues/complaint has not been resolved."

    There has been no formal apology from property owners/Sykes and Sykes cottages have done little to further our cause with the owners; despite happily taking their fee?? Original email sent to Sykes detailing issues:- Email sent 10/06/22 @ 10.37 Dear Sirs, Re: Recent stay at Bryn Rhosyn. I refer to our telephone conversations with yourselves during our stay, in connection with the boiler breakdown. Basic school boy error!! The boiler broke down due to it running out of oil. Surely this is something that should be checked on a regular basis as part of the ongoing maintenance. It certainly would be if it was my property. As a result we were without hot water for over 24 hours. The sad thing was the lack of response until later in the day. Granted, it was sorted out quickly once I had spoke with the owners but both you and I were subjected to a wait for an initial response from them. In general, it should prove a great place to stay and one which we could recommend, however, there were a few other issues that just undermined this. The Kitchen The kitchen was not the cleanest the cooker (ovens) needed a good clean as did the work surfaces. Perhaps due to previous visitors?? Also several plates and cutlery had not been thoroughly cleaned. The dining table had not been cleaned properly neither. Surely this should be checked and remedied on change over? Microwave, is rusty and far from looking hygenic? Could indicate leakage may now also be occurring. Loose wires were hanging down from under one of kitchen cupboards connected to a switched socket. Health & Safety issue. Door from kitchen into utility catches on floor and stops/sticks and will not open properly. Fortunately nothing more than a sore shoulder and no glass break. Main Bedroom Period sink, but taps leaking and very hard to turn off to stop drips. Whilst in main bathroom, riser on hot tap not working properly – have to open right up before any water will then gush out. Easy to think tap not working!! Control knobs on shower misaligned!! Toilet roll holder could be better located. Lounge Sofas did not look at all clean. Also smell of dogs/pets in the room and on furniture. Had to buy our own air fresheners!!! Also hall/stair carpets could do with a clean – better front door mats would also help. We respectfully took our shoes off at door. Other - whilst not there to watch TV, it is always useful with families when weather not good. Could do with a smart TV that can accommodate firesticks/laptops and communicate via Bluetooth connect link – this would allow also guests to view channels that are not available via the very basic sky package, but can be accessed by making use of their own technology. Also in bedrooms wooden slatted window shutters/blinds permit far too much light into rooms (but obviously not as bad in winter months. Blackout blinds would be a sensible upgrade!! So overall, boiler issue was nuisance to the enjoyment of our break, as was the fact we do not expect to arrive at a property and have to start doing the cleaning !!! We feel it appropriate that some form of compensation is made to reflect the problems we encountered during our stay. That said, on the basis that these issues were resolved, we would consider staying at the property again at some point in the future as it could be a really tip top place!! Gary

    Reviewed by Gary2.5May 2022

  • "Property was in a great location and provided lovely accommodation for the whole family"

    Reviewed by Glenys5.0Apr 2022

  • "The house was fabulous."

    So spacious and comfortable. Bedrooms very luxurious. Nice quiet area, short walk to two grocery stores and only 200 yards from the beautiful sandy beach with a great little beach cafe and delicious cakes and pastries. Lots to do in the surrounding area like water sports, go karting, steam railway etc. Can't wait to go back.

    Reviewed by Elaine5.0Sep 2021

  • "No everything was great just the hot water was a bit hit and miss it seemed to ..."

    No everything was great just the hot water was a bit hit and miss it seemed to be hot one minute and cold the next with that said we all had a fab time

    Reviewed by Martin5.0Sep 2021

  • "Just everything was perfect."

    .. the location.. the size of the property.. the utensils in the kitchen.. the shower..the comfort of the bedrooms..the size of the dining room..all just perfect

    Reviewed by Paul5.0Jul 2021

  • "Great place."

    We had wonderful time. Check in and check out timings were contradictory in emails received from Sykescottages and personal email. Due to this we got a little late for check out, appologies.

    Reviewed by Habib5.0Jun 2021

  • "Perfectly located for the beach- 2 mins walk to an absolutely gorgeous beach."

    If you get the weather, then this is the perfect location. Abersoch beach and Whistling Sands were a short drive away and both were beautiful. The cottage itself has absolutely everything you need for a family holiday. It's all really lovely, but I'd say it's starting to get a little tired and could do with a bit of sprucing up. Main bathroom is beautiful, the freestanding bath was amazing after a day at the beach and plenty of hot water. Washing facilities were great with washer and drier. We thought the fridge didn't work but after speaking with the owner, it does you just have to wait for it to get cold and no light comes on. Only criticism would be the bins were overflowing outside when we arrived and not collected all week, so consequently we had issues with animals getting into binbags outside. Also I don't think there are enough bathrooms for the amount of people staying. It would be great if a downstairs loo could be added or one on the top floor. Other than that, great holiday was had by all thank you.

    Reviewed by Lynne3.8Jun 2021

  • "Lovely house and great location we have stayed before with extended family of lots of generations and the house is great for everyone!"

    Also very speedy response from owners when we thought we had an issue with the fridge !

    Reviewed by Rebecca5.0Jun 2021

  • "The house was generally well equipped and in most respects met our requirements."

    However there are a number of things that either didn’t work or which needed attention. The lock on the front door (inside the porch) was loose and we came back one day and it took a considerable time to unlock the door. Also the toilet in the upstairs cloakroom (which didn’t have a lock) didn’t flush very easily and eventually a hook inside the cistern came loose, so we couldn’t flush it at all. The middle blind on the front lounge window didn’t work, and although the bedrooms were generally well equipped some didn’t have any waste paper bins. So overall a good place to stay in a good location, but a little more attention to detail would have been good!

    Reviewed by Philip3.4Sep 2020

  • "Firstly I doubt that anyone will read this, after sending you lots of unanswered emails."

    On arriving we had a serious problem and tried to contact yourselves on the number provided. It was out of hours, i.e. 7pm ish on the Friday night and I received a message telling me you would get back to me. I tried this 3 times without any success. Secondly we contacted the cleaning company and Alan who answered the phone was very dismissal and unhelpful. Thirdly we contacted the owners, I spoke to two ladies, both Charlottes and they did say they would help but it wasn't until the next day when I spoke to one of their husbands Dan who organised help and was very good. Sykes never contacted me during the week or since even though I left the urgent messages and was ringing from my mobile which you should have logged. I am disgusted with you. Regarding the house, although it was large and spacious and upstairs was nice the downstairs was run down and definately not clean. We found dirt everywhere and dust behind beds and on skirting boards. There were 4 of us and we all felt the same. We were told to use the spray provided to wipe round but there was nothing at all provided, not even a bottle of bleach or a handsoap. We had no welcome pack which I had expected, not even a pint of milk left. A lot of the lamps and lights were dead and we had to move lamps around to get some light in rooms. We had a lovely holiday despite all this because we had a georgous sunny week, but it was nothing to do with the house or yourselves. I have used Sykes for years and sadly have two holidays next year with you which I had to move over from this year due to Covid but will never use you ever again. I would welcome an explanation of the reason you never responded to my messages when I was in the house and told you it was urgent.

    Reviewed by Beverley2.5Sep 2020

  • "This feedback sheet is too either/or."

    In fact the house exceeded our expectations in some respects. For instance the beds were very comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked with equipment (I found everything I wanted except large jugs for water and a garlic press!). Also there was a very good selection of DVDs. However, in other respects the house did not meet our expectations. Specifically: The main blinds in the front rooms (living room and bedroom) did not work. (The owner tried to help-A man came but couldn’t fix them on site.) The main living room only had two comfortable chairs (the winged chairs). The L shaped settee and the large round chair were too soft to be comfy. The hot water in the taps was set at too high a temperature. There were no locks on bathrooms, the doors of which were also a bit stiff and didn't shut properly. The front door lock didn’t work properly. On a more general note, I would have liked to have seen the floor plans for each floor before booking. The en-suite bedroom was really too big (two rooms in one) and the attic rooms were too cramped. And the lack of a downstairs toilet and another bathroom is difficult for larger groups. The outside space had a very good dining table and chair set but lacked privacy (people walking to and from the beach looked in at us). Outside space was too small, not enough grass and nowhere for ball games. A basketball net would have worked there (and been welcome.) More information on local facilities eg shops/restaurants and on what was available in the house (eg toilet paper, soap, dishwasher and washing powder) would have been welcome so we didn’t feel we had to take the ‘kitchen sink’ but when I emailed the owner to ask she did give us most of the information we needed. Would all those particular and general problems have outweighed our decision to book? No, because the capacity was what we needed and the location was close enough to the beach, which is what we wanted. I hope that Feedback is useful rather than too negative. We did enjoy our stay in Nefyn and would love to spend time there again.

    Reviewed by Breda2.8Aug 2020

  • "Fantastic location and excellent facilities and layout for a family holiday."

    Reviewed by Rebecca4.7Jul 2020

Show more Hide all

Summary

  • Over three floors
  • Five bedrooms: 1 x first floor double with en-suite shower room with shower, basin and WC, 1 x first floor double, 1 x second floor double, 1 x second floor twin and 1 x second floor family room with a double and single
  • Bathroom with freestanding bath, walk-in shower, basin and WC
  • Ground-floor shower room with walk-in shower, basin and WC
  • First floor cloakroom with basin and WC
  • Kitchen
  • Dining room
  • Sitting room
  • Conservatory
  • Oil central heating
  • Range electric oven and hob, microwave, toaster, kettle, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, washing machine, tumble dryer, Smart LCD TV, DVD player, a selection of books, games and DVDs and WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Travel cot and highchair
  • Off-road parking for 6 cars
  • Front lawn area with picnic bench and rear patio area with furniture
  • Two well-behaved pets welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop 0.3 miles and pub 0.2 miles

The property

Bryn Rhosyn is a delightful detached house situated in the heart of the coastal town of Nefyn, nestled in the Llyn Peninsula.

Refurbished with a contemporary décor and finishing touches, including quality flooring and a sleek, ground-floor shower room, this holiday home is a fabulous choice year-round.

Step through the front door, where you will be greeted to a large hallway to drop off your coats, bags and boots before stepping through to the other rooms. The property boasts a spacious sitting room, with a large corner sofa, where you can curl up with your loved ones and delight in the provided TV and DVD player to catch up on your favourite shows or enjoy a family movie night of an evening.

The TV excepts an TV fire stick if you wish to bring your with you. Walk through to the dining area, which has seating for ten and offers a wonderful space for families to dine together or play games for a fun-filled evening. The kitchen is amply-equipped with everything you could need to rustle up a delicious home-cooked meal for the whole family. The ground floor also offers a conservatory, with a sofa to be used as a quiet space, or as a games room, with the provided table football, something your little ones will delight in. There are five well-presented bedrooms across two floors, hosting three doubles, a twin and family room with a double and single, so no matter your group type, there will be something to accommodate you. Each bedroom has high-quality furnishings to store your personal items. The family bathroom offers a large freestanding bath and a walk-in shower. Outside has a front lawn area with a picnic bench and a rear patio area with furniture. Venture towards the fabulous mountain range of Yr Eifl, boasting fantastic trekking paths for keen hikers, with beautiful countryside and sea views. The local St Mary's Church is a lovely Grade II listed building and boasts the local heritage with a sailing ship weather vane situated on the bell tower to serve as a reminder of the maritime tradition. With so many historical sites to be seen in the area, don't forget to enjoy some relaxing days out. Nefyn is ideally placed to visiting numerous beaches, Its own bay offers lovely golden sands and clear waters, something your little ones and four-legged friends to enjoy. Due to its coastal location, you will have easy access to a number of pathways for walking and cycling. Bryn Rhosyn is the perfect base for exploring this wonderful area of Wales.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £150.

View on map

About the location

NEFYN

Pwllheli 7 miles; Snowdonia 25 miles.

The pretty coastal town of Nefyn sits atop sweeping cliffs on the north coast of the Llyn Peninsula, and features a fine two mile stretch of sandy beach, popular with families. The town offers a good selection of shops, pubs and restaurants and is within reach of the amenities of the popular towns of Pwllheli and Abersoch. The coastline around this region is dotted with castles and coves, while fishing, sailing and water sports are all available. The Snowdonia National Park is 25 miles away, with its dramatic scenery and abundance of superb walks. With its proximity to such a wide range of destinations, Nefyn makes a superb base for a break.

View more holiday cottages in Nefyn

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute