Flash Summer Sale
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

9 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 30 View Image Gallery
  • Tyn Lon - Y Ffor - North Wales - 1121760 - photo 1
close

Tyn Lon - Y Ffor

(Ref. 1121760)

Y Ffôr near Pwllheli, North Wales & Snowdonia Show on map

3.8

Sykes rating

  • 5 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets Yes

Features

  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • stay (7)
  • property (6)
  • our (6)
  • house (6)
  • area (6)
  • bed (6)

12 Customer Reviews

  • "*We made our booking over the phone after seeing the Facebook profile."

    * *We made a last minute decision to visit the Llyn Peninsula for a well needed break, and chose Ty’n Lon.* *The house was clean and well presented, and had everything we needed for our brief stay.* *We wanted to iron some of our clothes as they were creased after travelling, so we called their number and one was dropped off thirty minutes later.* *Really enjoyed the area and visited a couple of pubs in Chwilog and Pwllheli, and even bumped in to Wayne Rooney, who was in the area.* *Beautiful area. We hope to return later this year.*

    RetfordApr 2024

  • "The house was easy to find with parking for at least 4 cars."

    House was tidy and clean on arrival, although we ran out of towels after one day. We called the number on the sign left in the house and were told we would have new towels within the hour, or we could pop across the road the the offices of the Bee Line cleaners, who would give us replacements straight away, which we did. Would have liked a TV in the downstairs bedroom, but made do with my iPad; I really liked the retro wall lights though. Y Ffor is well located for trips out and we visited Caernarfon, Nefyn, and Porthmadog. We had a great time and the weather wasn't as bad as we thought it might be; we will definitely be coming back to the area and would happily stay with you again."

    Jan And Stephen Wilson - StaffordMar 2024

  • "We booked our stay direct with the Evans' via their Facebook page and had no problems with the booking."

    The house was just right for us and our dog we were a bit concerned about the dog being safe, but a gate has been recently fitted apparently, so there was no issue. The house was clean and tidy; we found the dishwasher was a little complicated for us, but that's just being picky, and was probably us just being unused to modern appliances. There were two shops, both in walking distance from the house, which were very handy, and a direct bus to Pwllheli stops 200 yards from the front door, which we used a couple of times. We love the open countryside, and this was our first visit to this area. We were not disappointed, and we will return, both to the area and the property.

    Mr & Mrs FryJan 2024

  • "We travelled from our home in Essex with a view to purchasing a new caravan from Evans Caravan and Camping."

    While we were in North Wales, we stayed at Ty'n Lon for 3 days. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the magnificent scenery (weather notwithstanding) and found the house to be a wonderful, comfortable shelter from the elements outside. We came away after our stay with some lovely memories of the area, and a new caravan! What a trip! We would certainly return when the weather is a little better

    JanetJan 2024

  • "This is a well renovated property."

    It is in a good location, easy to find, good parking and plenty of space around. It is ideal for those who wish to explore North Wales.

    Thank you for your feedback. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Tyn Lon and everything the property and local area has to offer. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Romanos5.0Dec 2023

  • "Excellent property exactly as advertised could do with some extras such as table mats, chopping board and dressing table and chest of drawers in bedrooms."

    Unfortunately the door on the upstairs bathroom had hinges off and I had to screw back on to make bathroom usable and both toilet seat hinges are loose and need replacing however when we reported gas had run out it was fixed very quickly. Oversll a great place to stay.

    Thank you for your feedback, and for your constructive comments. We have purchased chopping boards and table mats as you have suggested, and we have addressed the loose bathroom door and the toilet seat hinges. We hope we will see you again in the near future Property Owner

    Reviewed by Clive4.7Sep 2023

  • "Beautiful property however could really do with a good clean ."

    ....I agree with other feedbacks on the property, not ideal for pets and children no enclosed area, more kitchen items needed ie microwave dishes etc, no bin bags had to go out on arrival to purchase...don't think we would return

    Many thanks for your feedback. We informed the regular cleaners of your comments and are actively monitoring their work to ensure the standards do not drop. We have now installed a gate, so dogs can be let off the lead with no danger of them escaping. We have purchased more kitchen items as per your suggestion and now provide bin bags for our guests. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Carole3.1Sep 2023

  • "Top bedroom was lovely and bed really comfy and clean."

    The door is coming off hinges in bathroom. It was really cold in the house and smelt of damp so wasn't very enjoyable sat downstairs. Needs hooving under furniture as you can see hasn't been done for a long time. Need more then 4 plates cups and dishes as there was 5 of us. And microwavable plates would be a bonus. I wouldn't want to visit in winter as the place is very cold and no throws to keep warm. Overall the house was fine but needs alot done to it.

    Thank you for your comments We have addressed the bathroom door issue and although the house is fully centrally heated, purchased a new Dyson electric heater for those cold mornings. We have raised your concerns regarding hoovering with our cleaners and are monitoring their work. We have purchased more plates, dishes and cups as per your suggestion. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Katie2.8Aug 2023

  • "We arrived to dirty bedding and towels still within the property."

    This was sorted after a phone call with the property owner and an additional hours wait (previous 'tenants' to blame), door for ensuite upstairs hanging off hinge (temp fix by husband due to being exhausted from travel), WiFi hub without plug (did offer to provide one, but had one from charger to use), property flooded following heavy rain (told by 'maintenance man' that had happened before, and that we were 'lucky' as it was only 2-3 inches this time, accepted it was a drainage issue that affects the property) solution to flooding was a mop and dehumidifier, electrics lost for the day meaning takeaway needed to be purchased as 2 diabetics needed to eat, WiFi hub affected, taken in morning and told they'd be back in a bit, no replacement and no update- told to ask caravan owner behind if we could use his if we saw him, though the property owner would ask on our behalf, never heard back. Left a day early due to further forecasted rain. Works on drive started before 8am, meaning no lie-ins. Property owner and Sykes refusing to take liability for a very poor experience.

    Thank you for your comments As you say, we sorted the issue with the bedding and towels on the first day, and we are striving to not repeat the issue. The bathroom door issue has been sorted. We are genuinely sorry for your poor experience, but the weather was exceptionally bad during the entirety of your stay and most of the area experienced flooding. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Marianne2.2Aug 2023

  • "The house was beautiful."

    Just a few points which may seem negative. The ground floor bedroom needs furniture. We lived out of our suitcase for a week. Also a bedside lamp would have been useful. The lounge would also benefit from lamps. The downstairs bathroom shower is too small for large people. I struggled to get in the shower. Unable to use upstairs bathroom due to mobility problems. There was no iron or board. No toilet brush. No microwaveable plates or dishes. There was no bread bin or canisters The grounds are not Suitable for dogs or small children. Would benefit from a fence. We bought mugs to use because there weren't any cups only glass ones. We did not know when to put the bins out for collection. Overall we enjoyed our stay. Thank you.

    Thank you for your response We have installed some new furniture in the property and new lights which should help with the lighting issues you experienced. The downstairs bathroom shower is a standard size, but it is a smaller room that the upstairs bathroom, which you were, sadly, not able to enjoy. We have purchased an ironing board and iron and new microwaveable plates and dishes. We have installed a gate at the back of the property, so dogs are in no danger anymore. We do not expect guests to have to sort out the bins and have installed new signage with our contact details, so clients can call us to empty the bins for them. We are. happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope we see you soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Graham5.0Jul 2023

  • "We arrived and all seemed well as the living room was well presented and smelt nice."

    However, the washing machine was filled with damp bed sheets (which smelt of mould after being sat in there for god knows how long!). The master bedroom had chocolate stains on the bedding, one of the towels had orange / yellow stains, there were damp / muddy footprints from the downstairs bathroom as though dirty feet just showered, dust everywhere, a strange bodily smell in the master bedroom when arriving and limescale all in the kettle which made hot drinks taste bad. Additionally, in the night a mirror on the stairs fell down at 3am, waking us abruptly, we reported in immediately and became concerned for other fixtures, as if that was in the day time it could have landed on our toddler or dog. Upon returning home, saw the landlord charged the housekeeping bond (my card!) for the fixture of £55!!! When said fixture fell as it was poorly fitted with silicone clearly. Would not book again due to all of the above. Poor cleaners / care for the property and shocking to charge me for their ill and dangerous fittings falling apart, which is solely their maintenance issue.

    Thank you for your comments We have addressed these issues with the cleaning company that carries out the work for us and they have promised to keep an eye out for similar problems in future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Luke1.9Jun 2023

  • "Amazing stay at this cottage it has everything you need for a comfortable stay."

    Great base to explore we stopped off at Abersoch, Porthmadog, Harlech, Barmouth and Betws-Y-Coed. It’s in a quiet location and not much around so you do need a car, we were happy to explore the area. No complaints would definitely visit it again beautiful part of wales.

    Thank you for your lovely comments. We are happy to welcome you back at any time. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Rebecca5.0Apr 2023

Show more Hide all

This property is part of the Menai Holidays collection.
Over 700 carefully selected and perfectly located properties, helping you create your perfect holiday.

Summary

  • Two bedrooms: 1 x super-king-size with children's cabin bed, TV and en-suite walk-in shower, basin and WC, 1 x ground-floor king-size
  • Ground-floor shower room with walk-in shower, basin and WC
  • Kitchen
  • Living/dining room with electric fire
  • Sitting room
  • Gas central heating
  • Oven, hob, fridge, washing machine, tumble dryer, dishwasher
  • Smart TV, TV, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Cot available
  • Off-road parking for 4 cars
  • Rear garden with gravel, patio and furniture
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop 0.2 miles, pub 2.2 miles
  • Note: The owner has caravan pitches directly at the rear of the property
  • Note: Check-in from 4pm, check-out at 10am

The property

Pwllheli 3.3 miles.

Settled in the idyllic hamlet of Y Ffôr near Pwllheli, Gwynedd, is this lovely, refurbished holiday home Tyn Lon - Y For.

Ideally located for exploring the area and within easy reach of the coast, Tyn Lon - Y For is a fantastic choice for couples or a family of five.

The property benefits from four off-road parking spaces, and a rear garden with furniture, perfect for dining alfresco and recounting the days adventures.

On the ground floor, you will find a fully-equipped kitchen where you can cook up a storm, ready to enjoy at the dining table over a celebratory bottle of fizz, before taking a seat in one of two plush armchairs with a good book in front of the electric fire, or making your way through to the sitting room to snuggle up on the sumptuous sofa whilst enjoying your favourite film on the Smart TV.

Completing the ground floor is a tastefully decorated king-size bedroom with access to a sleek shower room.

Head upstairs, where you will discover a spacious super-king-size, featuring a cabin bed suited to the little ones, a TV, and an en-suite shower room.

Within the charming hamlet, you will find a well-stocked convenience store where you can stock up on essentials, a petrol station and the nearby South Caernarfon Creameries, well-known for their fantastic cheeses.

For a wider selection of amenities, head to Pwllheli, where you can test out your swing at the excellent golf club, dine at The View, Whitehall and Caffi Largo, wander the marina with fresh fish and chips in hand from Allports or Arvonia.

Continue onto Abersoch, popular for its excellent watersports opportunities, where you can spend a day on the beach, sample fresh seafood at The Potted Lobster or dine with a view at The Cove.

Further afield you’ll find Criccieth, home to a remarkable castle, a fantastic golf club, the beautiful Marine Beach, and the Eisteddfa Fishery & Café.

From Criccieth, you can easily make your way to the stunning Black Rock Sands, Porthmadog and Portmeirion.

Experience North Wales like never before with a stay at Tyn Lon - Y For.

NOTE: There is access to a small caravan park located at the back of the property

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £500.

View on map

About the location

PWLLHELI

Abersoch 6 miles; Criccieth 8 miles.

This busy market town is the unofficial capital of the Llyn Peninsula which is one of the most scenic regions of Wales, renowned for its outstanding scenery, stunning coastal walks, excellent beaches and golf courses. This traditional seaside town offers a variety of shops, pubs and restaurants and an impressive marina holding 400 boats. The town boasts two beaches, one with the Blue Flag Award and is renowned for its sailing and watersports. Close by are Criccieth, with its medieval castle, and popular Abersoch, a pretty harbour town also renowned for its wonderful beaches and watersports facilities. Much of the peninsula is an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty and a lot of the coastline is owned by the National Trust providing many remote bays, sandy beaches and exciting clifftop walks, as well as wildlife havens like Bardsey Island. Discover all of Snowdonia, the Isle of Anglesey, many medieval castles and N.T. properties and gardens, or simply relax in this beautiful part of Wales.

View more holiday cottages in Pwllheli

NOTE: There is access to a small caravan park located at the back of the property

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas