Secure your holiday for £20. Limited availability, could end at any time.
All available departures from 23/01/24. Selected properties only.T&Cs apply
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in North Yorkshire (incl. Whitby) 4 minutes ago

4 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 40 View Image Gallery
  • Twitchers' Den - North Yorkshire (incl. Whitby) - 922234 - photo 1

Twitchers' Den

(Ref. 922234)

Bessingby near Bridlington, North York Moors & Coast Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 3 Guests

  • 1 Bedroom

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets No


  • Electric vehicle charging
  • Four poster bed
  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Open fire
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • sarah (23)
  • cottage (22)
  • owner (20)
  • garden (16)
  • our (15)
  • lovely (15)

43 Customer Reviews

  • "Our stay at twitchers den was like home from home."

    Sara was so helpful and friendly and was always there to help.

    Reviewed by M5.0Jan 2024

  • "Summer holidays stay with a 5 year old and 18 month old child , the accommodation was plenty big enough and gave us all we needed , the garden is a very handy asset to have while being on holiday , the kids enjoyed very much , fruit available to pick from the garden too ."

    Location is very good , nice and quiet while just a 10 minute drive to the beach , really recommend Filey , flamborough beaches as a day out . Wish we could have had a second week , but will definitely look to book again . Thankyou Sarah ,

    I was so pleased you all fit in so well and seemed to enjoy the holiday - and thank you for being such delightful guests. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Mike4.4Jul 2023

  • "We really enjoy our stay at Twitchers' Den."

    The cottage had everything that you would need for a holiday. Sarah was a lovely host who was very helpful. The use of the beautiful garden was an added bonus, together with the organic fruit and vegetables that were available for visitors to pick. The raspberries were delicious. We hope to return in the future.

    Oo, and I really hope you return, you were such lovely guests. I'm so pleased you had a good holiday and thank you so much for such lovely feedback. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Susan5.0Jul 2023

  • "I am probably being harsh as this was our first stay in a "three tick" property through Sykes and so I am probably comparing it unfairly."

    On arrival with all the properties around the courtyard full parking is tight and I found it easier to reverse into the courtyard rather than try to turn within it. (not really an issue but I thought worth mentioning.) Having an EV you are well supported with a charger at each of the 4 properties. I suspect Sarah (the owner) may change her policy of not charging for this facility with increasing costs. There are a lot of uncared for pots and planters around the courtyard which makes the place look a little uncared for. The property was clean although the bedroom carpet could do with a clean. Possibly an end of season job but someone had been careless at some stage and spilt something which trailed from the door to the single bed. Seating is comfortable as was the mattress although the double bed frame moves significantly if you or your partner moves. Sarah promised to get her maintenance man to look at whether something had come loose. Two TV's and if you can not find what you want there is a DVD player and many many discs in a central location used by all properties. We had a good week and as I have previously mentioned probably expectations were higher than they should be for this category of property. Sarah tries hard to make sure you have a pleasant visit and maybe we should have voiced things sooner.

    I am so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. I usually ask people to mention if there's anything they want, need or have a problem with to let me know during your stay so I can help. When I asked you on your last day, I thought your comments were really helpful. The parking can be a bit tight and everyone did seem to have big cars last week. The house was empty for the week for me to get maintenance done, so I'd have suggested you park there and there was an EV charger there as well. I won't be charging for use of my EV chargers. I love being able to give people free charging - I've offered that for years - especially as when I had them fitted, EV chargers were a rare commodity and I don't like the idea of people getting caught out. It is one of my Unique Selling Points - and one that I and guests seem to love. Ive recently had a cleaning company in to clean the carpets. I'm sorry that both the cleaners and I failed to notice the spill on the carpet as this would have been done when the rest of the house was. If I had known at the time of your stay, I would have gladly arranged for this to be resolved. I'm sorry the pots of plants looked uncared for - I assure you that's not the case, but the weather has been so dramatic, it's hard to keep up. Two gardeners were gardening there for two hours on the Friday and on the Saturday afternoon I had my weekend gardener. They don't tend to water plants - as I like to do that on an evening - that way guests always know where to find me, without me disturbing their peace. My two lots of gardeners spend their time on the lawn, the organic fruit and veg and the front and back gardens. I did look at my pots tonight and realize I still have some pots out that had spring bulbs in - and am grateful for you pointing it out and I'll get those moved when my gardeners come, on Friday. I was grateful to you for mentioning the bed frame - that's something I wouldn't have known about, but straight away arranged for that to be sorted. As I mentioned to you, I do really value thoughts on how to improve the property and I will try to remember to stress to guests to let me know as soon if they have any problems or issues. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Roger3.8Jul 2023

  • "Thank you Sarah, had a great holiday in your lovely cottage."

    Sorry forgot to write in the visitors book. Thank you for your warm welcome and the lovely biscuits, it was nice to meet an owner who really cares that everything is ok and you are having a good holiday. Will definitely be back in the future.

    Thank you for that lovely feedback - and for being an absolutely lovely guest - and I do so hope to see you again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Avril Mandy5.0Jun 2023

  • "Friendly helpful owner, comfy cottage well placed for visits to coast and bridlington"

    Aw, I so appreciate your kind comments and it was such a delight to meet you both. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Keith5.0Jun 2023

  • "We really enjoyed our first stay at Twitcher's Den."

    It was in the ideal location for us with easy access to Flamborough Head, Bempton Cliffs and of course Bridlington. Sarah made us most welcome and encouraged us to use all the facilities which include a wonderful garden, summer house/bird hide and a room full of books, maps, DVD's, jigsaws etc and a washing machine. We would definitely recommend it to our friends and return ourselves. Thank you Sarah.

    Ooo, and thank you for being such lovely guests - and teaching me so much about the birds in the area. What a lovely couple you are. Property Owner

    Reviewed by John5.0May 2023

  • "Stayed for 4 nights, The Cottage was ideal for us to go sightseeing and for wildlife photography."

    It was very cosy and immaculate, the owner was very helpful and thoughtful, would definitely recommend, and would definitely visit again

    You didn't just stay for 4 nights - you stayed for your birthday, so I'm especially happy that you enjoyed this special date. You were most lovely guests and I so hope you do return. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Stephen5.0Mar 2023

  • "Excellent property in all respects."

    We really enjoyed our stay. The owner certainly went the extra mile to make sure we had everything we needed. Really good location. In the countryside with peace and quietness but only a couple of miles from Bridlington Centre. Sarah has constructed a lovely bird feeder station in the spacious garden which is a big plus. Highly recommended.

    Aw, what lovely comments - and I can highly recommend you as delightful guests :-) Property Owner

    Reviewed by Roy5.0Mar 2023

  • "We stayed in Twitchers Den, 100% loved this place."

    This cottage was perfect. it more than met all of our needs for our time in Bridlington. We were there in January and made full use of the log burner. Sarah was an amazing person. We were visiting from Australia and embraced the Yorkshire winter. I will definitely not hesitate to re book to stay there again and have no problem recommending this place to other people. Thank you Sarah x

    Ooo, how typically lovely of you to write such kind things. I certainly remember that prior to your arrival you mentioned the British cold ( quick note to self to put electric blanket on bed :-D) - then, first time I met you both, Billy had been in the North Sea at the crack of dawn. I do love that extreme 'joy de vivre' - and you certainly both lit a room up with your bight and bubbly personalities - summed up in visiting your mum on her birthday. I'm surprised she didn't book the front page of the local paper for that - what an entry. Do hope you come back and make lots more wonderful memories for everyone - including Bessingby Mews :-D Property Owner

    Reviewed by Carl5.0Jan 2023

  • "The cottage was lovely, everything we needed was there."

    The owner Sarah is a wonderful lady she went above and beyond to ensure her guests were happy and comfortable. I would definitely recommend this cottage and we hope to return.

    Aw, and you were such lovely guests - so full of the joys and I so looked forward to seeing you and having a chat. I so hope you do return - that would make my day. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Peter5.0Sep 2022

  • "Great stay."

    The owner was amazing,really kind and helpful. Beautiful garden

    Reviewed by Ellen4.4Aug 2022

  • "This was our second visit, we were made very welcome, the cottage was clean and we did not want for anything, near to beaches , supermarkets , and has a large garden for children to play in we will certainly visit again."

    I was so thrilled when I saw you were coming back, as you were such delightful guests last year. And what a delight you proved to be, once again. You are such lovely guests and I do hope to see you all again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Anne5.0Jul 2022

  • "Really peaceful surroundings, lovely cottage and a warm and friendly welcome by the owner Sarah."

    The garden is lovely, but was mainly commandeered by the large party staying in the opposite cottage. However, as invited to do so by Sarah, I did make forays to get some rhubarb and some chives for my potato salad. Twitcher's Den is a good size with a nice kitchen and extremely comfortable bed. I would definitely book here again, if wanting to stay in the area.

    Reviewed by Susan5.0Jun 2022

  • "Without a doubt, the biggest attractions for Twitcher’s Den is the location & garden (beautifully secluded)."

    We are a family of 3 that have been travelling to the East Coast for many many years, often 2-3 times per year, so we have a good understanding of the area and what good feels like when it comes to renting properties. Sadly, despite the inviting location and the owners extensive warm welcome, we are sorry to say that we won’t be returning . Unfortunately, we found the bedroom to be very unclean, with cob webs lining each corner, the curtain rail & lamp shades (some of which we had no choice but to clean before use). Also,the furniture throughout the property is tired & in need of upgrading. Together these important issues didn’t make for a relaxed feel to this property, as such, we won’t be recommending it to family & friends.

    I am so very sorry that the accommodation was such a disappointment and I will certainly take your comments on board - and profusely apologise. I was hoping to give you a holiday to remember, for being wonderfully happy - hence offered you the Saturday, Sunday and Friday nights extra stay for free - and was sorry that you couldn't take me up on the offer. When my cleaners arrived after you had left, I said to them could they check for spiders - and, without me mentioning any cottage, they said 'yes, they were bad last week, particularly in Twitcher's Den - we found 6 and rehomed them outside'. But because you didn't arrive til Monday and I was at work all day, I didn't get chance to check for webs in the bedroom. As you may know, spiders can build a web in one hour, so at this time of year it is a real challenge to keep up. I didn't know about dust on the lampshades, but, coincidentally, had bought two new ones for the bedroom (each week I try to buy one or two new items for the cottages) - but I did ask the cleaners to ensure they checked the curtain rails and top of the four poster frame. I'm sorry you all missed the village Jubilee party, but hope your party at home was a great success. I'm sorry I won't see you again, but wish you many more happy holidays on the East Coast. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sarah1.6May 2022

  • "We had a great holiday, in an ideal cottage for my wife and myself."

    The weather was good and we found the cottage to be in an ideal location for all the area has to offer. We would certainly like to return in the future and may well consider the large house, so we could bring the whole family. Would I recommend this cottage, then yes I would whole heartedly .The only minor downside was the lack of decent wi-fi , but we knew about this before booking and understand the problem, so for us this wasnt a major problem.

    Reviewed by Keith4.7Apr 2022

  • "We really enjoyed our stay at this lovely cottage."

    It was clean comfortable and really quiet. We enjoyed the peace of the garden which has lots of bird life and a new birdhide. The cottage is well equipped and Sarah the owner is so lovely and very attentive to her guests needs. You just need to ask if you need anything and she moves heaven and earth to help if she can. We will be back.

    Thank you for your lovely feedback - particularly the last line Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sylvia5.0Apr 2022

  • "This one of the most comfortable and well-appointed cottages I have stayed in so far."

    There is ample warmth throughout, even during the coldest days and nights, and with a lovely real log fire, it has all of the homely comforts. Car parking is right next to the property, and with a lovely garden to wander around, it is just perfect for a relaxed holiday. Sarah - the owner - is always ready to assist if anything else is required, always cheerful and welcoming, and with a washing machine just across the courtyard, there is nothing more that could be wished for. Well worth a visit at any time of the year.

    Aw, thank you for such lovely feedback - and for being such a lovely guest. Property Owner

    Reviewed by James5.0Jan 2022

  • "Very pleasant lady tried to make everything right that was not spot on but I just felt this property fell short of what it should have been."

    Hope the heating system is ok now and the leaking bathroom towel rail.

    Thank you for your feedback. I adore my cottages and adore my guests - and am in seventh heaven at Christmastime. I was a little disappointed when I called round on Christmas Day and gave you a bottle of prosecco, that I was unable to to fix all of the issues you raised when I arrived. I absolutely pride myself on immediately fixing any faults or problems - and I did manage to show you the heating thermostat on the lounge radiator, which was why you found the heating too hot - but a couple of faults I couldn't explain - and knew I couldn't get any plumbers in to fix faults, that day. I'm particularly sorry that the shower room heated towel rail sprang a leak the day before you left - and I'm so sorry that my temporary solution of an oil filled radiator just outside the shower room door didn't make up for the lack of heated towel rail. Thank you for your concern about the heating system and towel rail and am happy to confirm they were sorted on the day you left. I had brought you a tub of quality street, on the day you left, to apologise for you not having a fabulous Christmas, but you had already left. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jennifer3.4Dec 2021

  • "We had a very enjoying stay."

    The wood burner was a bonus specially with the wet weather. Sarah the owner was very friendly and very obliging. We will be staying there again.

    Reviewed by Habib5.0Dec 2021

  • "A lovely place to stay very friendly hostess set in a lovely location Sarah was ..."

    A lovely place to stay very friendly hostess set in a lovely location Sarah was a lovely lady nothing was to much trouble this is our second visit will be back again

    Reviewed by David5.0Aug 2021

  • "Twitchers Den was the perfect size for the three of us for a week."

    The property was spotlessly clean when we arrived and the host, Sarah had ensured we had milk and tea/coffee for our arrival. On arrival Sarah was there to greet us and we were made to feel instantly welcomed. The extra touches do go along way in making you feel at home. The log burner was a lovely extra we didn't realise was in the cottage but we made full use of on our stay. The shared garden is beautiful and the resources in the children's only shed kept our son entertained. The beaches surrounding Bridlington are so clean and sandy that a few days were happily spent building sandcastles and splashing in the sea.

    Reviewed by Amanda5.0Aug 2021

  • "Sarah the owner could not do enough for you gave us very good directions to find twitchers den."

    the only thing to find any wrong is your description of the bedroom does not do it justice it makes it look smaller than it is.this cottage was great for us sarah made sure we had great holiday all credit to her

    Reviewed by David5.0Jul 2021

  • "Well equipped comfortable cottage."

    In a quiet village but close to main road for easy access to main road for nearby shops and supermarket and tourist destinations. Beautiful garden for the use of guests. The owner, Sarah, was there every day to water her plants and check all the guests we’re OK.

    Reviewed by Paul5.0Jun 2021

  • "We were made extremely welcome by Sarah, the owner."

    She made contact with us every day to ensure everything was all right. She even went out of her way, when she discovered it was my birthday, to bring me a card and present. We were extremely well looked after and would have no qualms at recommending this place to our family and friends.

    Reviewed by Tom4.7Jun 2021

  • "Sarah was an excellent host and nothing was too much trouble."

    Reviewed by Chris4.7May 2021

  • "Perfect host, nothing to much trouble, went above and beyond expectations!"

    Beautiful cottage, with excellent garden was a plus bonus, cleaners did a excellent job, cottage spotless !

    Reviewed by Keith5.0May 2021

  • "We had a lovely break for our wedding anniversary."

    Sarah the owner welcomed us on arrival, even though it was late. The property is very comfortable & warm, well equipped & the log burner was a great feature for cosy October evenings. The location was extremely quiet & well positioned for exploring the Yorkshire Wolds & coast. Hopefully will visit again in the New Year. Thank you Sarah, for a lovely cottage & kind hospitality

    Reviewed by Kevin4.7Oct 2020

  • "Nice cottage in a lovely area , beautiful large shared garden, beaches and supermarkets cose and the park and ride close, we had a lovely holiday."

    Reviewed by Anne5.0Aug 2020

  • "Such a lovely retreat."

    The cottage was in a lovely quiet area about a miles walk from Bridlington. It was like being in the countryside whilst also being by the beach. The property had clearly been very well cleaned and the owner was great, making sure everything was perfect for us paying extra detail given the current coronavirus situation. We had our 5 year old daughter with us and the property was perfectly sized with access to a large garden and a room with games to borrow. Nearby there are lots of lovely beaches, both quiet ones as well as the usual busy ones in Bridlington itself. It was great value for money and I highly recommend, we will definitely be back.

    Reviewed by Jill5.0Jul 2020

  • "Brilliant base for exploring as out of town."

    Lovely hosting by owner and would certainly look at returning. Great for peace and quiet. Cottage warm and cosy. Amazing garden which was available to us (is seasonal) and was able to source pears, courgettes and rhubarb; only take what you need as it is shared with other cottages. Just down the road is a walk which is good for foraging; good quality rosehips and an abundance of sloes available. No problems with parking , secure parking through an arch so very large cars may have a problem as it can be tight.. Shopping just down the road and proper freezer in cottage. Some cleaning issues but owner now aware; Just a minor issue. Do not rely on WIFI as it does connect but then drops the signal. This can be expected in rural areas and was not a problem.

    Reviewed by Andrew4.4Sep 2019

  • "Our host, Sarah, was exceptionally kind and helpful, the accommodation is really comfy, we settled in immediately, and it is set in a fabulous location."

    Reviewed by Rod5.0Jul 2019

  • "Just had a week in twitchers den was absolutely brilliant sarah the owner was great so welcoming nothing was too much trouble even had eggs biscuits and milk to greet us with."

    Cottage was very well equipped cand comfortable could not think of anything it was short of would defintalty return here brilliant week Graham and Michelle

    Reviewed by Michelle5.0Jul 2019

  • "This is a fantastic, good value for money property."

    The online photos do not do it justice, the bed room looks cramped on the photos but it is more than adequate for space. The property is situated very conveniently for town and touring. Just the weather let us down !

    Reviewed by Sebert3.8May 2019

  • "Sarah was brilliant host and she could Not be more helpful we would definitly re book the accommodation was as described ."

    Reviewed by Ronald5.0Mar 2019

  • "It was a beautiful place ."

    We was greeted by Sarah who went out of her way to make sure we was comfortable we had milk in the fridge and tea so we could make a cuppa when we got there . She noticed I was disabled she got me a high rise toilet seat nothing was to much trouble. I will be definitely going back there again .

    Reviewed by Paul5.0Jan 2019

  • "We had a super holiday in this cottage."

    It was comfortuble,warm and very clean.It was like home from home. Our host was very pleasant and obliging. Would recommend Twitchers Den to anybody wishing to go to the East coast.

    Reviewed by James5.0Sep 2018

  • "The cottage was fine, a few spiders, but that's the countryside and they are no problem."

    Great welcome and all questions answered in a very friendly manner. Would recommend to all.

    Reviewed by William4.1Jul 2018

  • "Excellent host."

    Beautiful location. Comfortable accommodation. Even the neighbours were generous giving strawberries away. Just a perfect place for a holiday. Superb!!

    Reviewed by Brenda5.0Jun 2018

  • "A brilliant host, met expectations and beyond will use this accommodation again Well happy :-D"

    Reviewed by Kevin4.7Jun 2018

  • "The owner was very welcoming in every way if you needed any information No ..."

    The owner was very welcoming in every way if you needed any information No matter what was very helpful so could not fault anything

    Reviewed by David5.0May 2018

  • "A lovely cottage with excellent facilities!"

    Reviewed by David4.7Apr 2018

  • "The owner was extremely welcoming, attentive and friendly."

    A lovely host.

    Reviewed by Carolann4.8Dec 2017

Show more Hide all


  • RhyAll ground floor
  • One four poster double bedroom plus a single bed
  • Shower room with shower, basin and WC
  • Kitchen with breakfast bar
  • Sitting room with dining area.
  • Gas central heating with log burner
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing machine in shared utility, TV with Freeview, Blu-ray DVD, WiFi, selection of books
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Two travel cots, two highchairs, a baby gate and a baby bath is available on request
  • Electric charging point with designated car parking space
  • Off road parking for 1 car
  • Shared rear lawned garden with BBQ
  • Sorry, no pets and no smoking
  • Shop and pub is less then 1 mile away
  • Note: The walk to the beach is 1.5 miles
  • Note: Check-in 4pm, check-out 10am
  • Note: The area is dark if walking out on an evening, so torches are provided, but the area is fabulous for star gazing, as there are no street lights around
  • Note: Seasonal Organic fruits and vegetables available for the guests to help themselves (please note this is not always available)
  • Note: 2x summer houses: 1x summer house for children adults not allowed, 1x summer house doubled with Bird's hide
  • Note - During Christmas season the property will be fully decorated
  • REYTA 2020 Finalist for remarkable self catering accommodation of the year. The owner has some mobility equipment that is available to Customers
  • Please Note: No stag or hen groups accepted

The property

Twitchers’ Den is an eco friendly property and provides all ground floor accommodation for couples with entry via a patio door from the courtyard.

With modern furnishings, this end-terrace cottage has a cosy sitting room with a woodburning stove set in a feature brick fireplace and a dining area is to one side.

The separate kitchen has a breakfast bar for alternative dining, whilst the contemporary shower room is fully tiled, with a heated towel rail.

Looking out from the double bedroom is a tree where the Jenny Wren has her nest.

During springtime, a camera is installed in the birdbox so that you can see a live feed of the chicks from the comfort of the bed.

An attractive cottage from which to explore both the nearby coastline and the lovely countryside of the Wolds.

Note: This property can be booked with Refs. 922232, 922233 and 922235, all together they sleep 19.

Bessingby Mews

Bridlington 2 miles. A small group of three mews properties and large farmhouse set around an attractive courtyard, in a quiet position in Bessingby village, two miles from the coastal town of Bridlington and just one mile from Bridlington's Old Town. Access is via a private arched entrance, with courtyard off road parking outside each property. Sympathetically converted from former cow sheds and farmhouse, the properties are individually styled to provide comfortable and homely holiday cottages, suitable for couples or families wanting to stay in a tranquil and peaceful setting, but be within a five minute drive to the popular and bustling seaside resort of Bridlington. The three smaller cottages benefit from all ground floor accommodation, whilst the larger one can cater for family reunions or groups of friends. Each property has access to a large, communal lawned garden to the rear with mature trees, shrubs and seasonal fruit, vegetables and herbs that guests are welcome to pick, plus an assortment of free extras, such as beach items on a first come, first served basis. There is also a barbecue and furniture for you to sit, relax, and meet the neighbours and a summerhouse which makes a fantastic bird hide. There is no pub or shop in the village, however you will find the shop and the dog friendly pub is less than a mile away. The traditional seaside town of Bridlington has long sandy, award-winning beaches, shops, pubs, tea rooms and the Spa Theatre. Stroll along the promenade, build sandcastles on the beach, enjoy a trip into the bay on the Yorkshire Belle, or for the more adventurous, try the pirate ship or the speedboat. The quieter resort of Filey lies a little further along the coast and is like stepping back in time, with its quaint coble landing, cobbled roads down to the beach and its brightly painted beach huts. Nature lovers must visit Bempton Cliffs RSPB reserve, with its wonderful colonies of nesting sea birds, including puffins in the summer months and the largest mainland colony of gannets in the country, whilst the rolling hills of the Yorkshire Wolds are ripe for exploring. With many attractions in the area, these courtyard cottages provide an excellent base for a varied and happy holiday.

View on map

About the location


Filey 10 miles; Scarborough 20 miles.

The seaside resort of Bridlington lies on the east coast of Yorkshire, south of Scarborough and Filey. Two award-winning beaches of golden sand stretch out on either side of the historic harbour, bustling with activity. Beautifully designed promenades provide everything from fun-fairs to quiet places where you can sit and watch the world go by. Shops, attractions, restaurants and the historic 'Old Town' of Bridlington offer a fascinating contrast to life on the beach, where the latest Dad's Army has been filmed, whilst the Bridlington Spa Theatre on the front provides evening entertainment. There is also the East Riding Leisure Centre, with family swimming area and a variety of other indoor activities. Further afield are the picturesque villages and scenery of the Yorkshire Wolds, the neighbouring resorts of Filey, Scarborough and Whitby and the spectacular heritage coastline. There are numerous places to visit in the area, including Bempton's RSPB bird sanctuary, Sewerby Hall, Danes Dyke and Flamborough Head with its cliffs and caves. A great area for bird and nature lovers, or simply for touring.

View more holiday cottages in Bridlington

There is an electrical socket in the courtyard available for charging cars

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas