Secure your Spring 2022 holiday today for just £50

Available on selected breaks taking place between 1st April - 31st May 2022

Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

POPULAR REGION! A property was booked in North Yorkshire (incl. Whitby) 0 minutes ago

White Rose Apartment

Filey, North York Moors & Coast (Ref. 936805)



Sykes rating


  • Icon/Feature/Swimming Pool Swimming pool
  • Icon/Feature/Ground floor bedroom Ground floor bedroom
  • Icon/Feature/Baby-friendly Cot available
  • Icon/Feature/Baby-friendly Highchair available
  • Icon/Feature/Washing machine Washing machine
  • Icon/Feature/Dishwasher Dishwasher
  • Icon/Feature/Games room Games Room
  • Icon/Feature/WiFi Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing

25 Customer Reviews

  • "Beautiful apartment just a couple of things no room for your own food in kitchen ..."

    Beautiful apartment just a couple of things no room for your own food in kitchen and although there were blinds at the living area if you were in during the day it was a bit like been in a goldfish bowl with people looking in apart from these minor things we will definitely come back

    Reviewed by JulieOct 2021

  • "The property was a littlebit hard to find with it been set of the road but once you found the cut to go through which we must of passed about 5 times it was easy after that but the cottage itself is very well equipped clean and comfortable we really enjoyed our stay and would book again ."

    Reviewed by ElizabethOct 2021

  • "Paul Jones is an excellent pub, Well managed and good food."

    The dog walking ,wild flower meadow and beach , are better than ideal and we've already booked to return next year. Same again please!

    Reviewed by MichaelSep 2021

  • "The apartment was extremely clean."

    No problems on that score. Beds were very clean and comfortable. TV and internet access was spot on. However the kitchen could have been laid out better. Firstly the amount of crockery was more than needed. Considering the apartment was for two people, there is enough plates and dishes for a party of 12! Consequently there was no room in the cupboards to put your own foodstuffs in. So it had all to sit on the worktops! The double toaster was faulty only the right hand pair of slots worked. The oven has its heat element hanging down. Instructions for the washing machine didn't seem to be for the correct one. And the sink doesn't have a proper drainer to put washed dishes on to drain. All in all the apartment is very nice and can be a lot better if the above issues were remedied.

    Thank you for your valued feedback and overall score of 93%. I only wish that the issues you have raised were brought to our attention whilst you were staying at White rose apartment, as we would have been able to address. Please find enclosed an update re the points that you have raised: 1. Excess Crockery and no Drainer. Following consultation with our repeat guests they have asked for a Dishwasher to be fitted, as they didn't want to be doing the dishes whilst on holiday. We obliged and provided a dishwasher and ample crockery so guests were not having to load frequently. The drainer is located under the sink, for those guests who do want to wash their own pots. In compliance with our COVID risk assessment and strict cleaning protocols we would advise all guests to use the dishwasher where possible. 2. The maintenance team have checked the toaster and the oven and both are in full working order, please note that the toaster needs to be switched on at the socket. 3. The apartment is listed as accommodating 2 persons, however we have a number of guests who will bring an additional person/child, we therefore have a pull out sofa in the lounge that converts into a double bed. We do not charge for this extra facility and our guests have found this useful and great value for money. 4. There are two spare cupboards for foodstuffs, however following your feedback we have ordered a new Kitchen , and arranged for additional storage space, this hopefully will be fitted in Jan 2022. 5. I apologise for the washer/dryer instructions been removed from the property this was due to COVID protocols. The HOTPOINT machine does have simple instructions/pictures on the machine itself and these are also accessible via the Internet, which could have been accessed through the Apartment's complimentary WIFI. Once again thank you for you feedback it is valued and appreciated. We look forwards to welcoming you back to either White Rose Apartment or White Rose Cottage in the near future. Kindest regards Helen and Richard Smith Property Owner

    Reviewed by RichardJul 2021

  • "Unfortunately, when we arrived the key box was jammed and we were unable to gain access to the flat."

    We contacted the Bay office and a very helpful young lady come back came back with us but she was unable to open the key box. We did gain access to the flat when a maintenance man managed to unlock the box with a screwdriver. Unfortunately, it was pouring with rain at the time, which didn't help. We decided to come home a day early in the evening but had the same problem with the key box. Unfortunately, the Bay staff had finished for the day!

    Dear Mr and Mrs Davies - thank you for the feedback and for alerting me immediately of the issues with the Keysafe. I apologise for the previous guests leaving the keys jammed within the Keysafe. I'm glad that the reception staff/ maintenance man were able to resolve this for you within ten mins of it been reported. Likewise thank you for your phone call the night prior to checkout . I'm glad that you had a pleasant time in the apartment and enjoyed your stay. I'm so sorry that you left earlier than expected due to the forecasted weather of thunder and showers. I'm sorry that during your stay the weather did not meet with your expectations. Regarding your difficulty in placing the keys back into the Keysafe due to the weather outside. Once again I'm glad of the speedy response of our on site security team who responded within 5 mins of my call to help you put the keys in the safe. I've had the Keysafe checked and it is in full working order. Hopefully future guests will not require use of the on-site 24-7 security team but if they are required they can be contacted on 07792 653191. Thank you for your valued feedback. Kindest regards Helen and Richard- Properties of White Rose Apartment and White Rose Cottage. Property Owner

    Reviewed by ChristopherJun 2021

  • "Lovely apartment meets all of your needs."

    Situated in a lovely position close to all amenities

    Reviewed by SandraJun 2021

  • "Extremely well equipped & very comfortable 1 bed apartment."

    Spent a weekend, took advantage of the leisure card & booked a swim. Would definitely recommend. We visited Bridlington, Scarborough, Filey and Whitby, all just a short distance away.

    Reviewed by JaneOct 2020

  • "The apartment was lovely and the resort was quiet."

    The walk down to the beach was pleasant and being able to take our dog there to exercise was a big plus. We would be happy to return in future.

    Reviewed by GillianOct 2020

  • "We were cold in the property and the heating was set on a timer which came on late evening and not till 8."

    30 am on the morning. There were no instructions in the property on how to put the heating on manual so on an evening we were very cold. The bath contained a piece of cushion floor plus a plastic plant when we arrived. I moved the cushion floor into the wardrobe in the bedroom but it should not have been left like that.

    Mrs Pajor, Thank you for your feedback which we received several weeks following your checkout. We can confirm that we do have hive in the apartment, which is located in the bedroom,this is not operated remotely ,you can adjust the temperature as you desire, this ensures that all guests needs are accommodated. This was explained on the detailed information pack that we sent through. Secondly we can only apologise on behalf of Shine and Sparkle Filey -my designated cleaners for a plastic plant pot been left in the bath. I have brought this matter to their immediate attention. Our personal contact details were outlined in the information pack and we actively encourage all guests to contact us with any issues so they can be immediately rectified. I only wish that we were afforded an opportunity to resolve these for you. Sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations. Kindest regards Helen and Richard Smith- proprietors of White Rose Apartment. Property Owner

    Reviewed by BeverleyMar 2020

  • "2nd time staying here, cosy apartment for a couple and dog, added benefit of net flix and wi_fi, handy for the pub."

    Reviewed by AlisonNov 2019

  • "The accommodation and resort were excellent."

    Just one point. It was a one bedroom flat for 2 people yet there was a dishwasher. How much washing up could there be? Far better to have used the space as a cupboard to keep groceries in as there was nowhere to put any shopping.

    Reviewed by LindaOct 2019

  • "I would gladly recommend white rose cottage."

    The decor is lovely with beautiful pictures which add up to make it feel warm & inviting. A very homely cottage. Everything you could wish for & more is provided. We did use the Netflix facility on the TV as we don't have this at home & to us as a couple of 60 ish year olds was a luxury which we throughly enjoyed. "So thank You". With a lovely walk to the beach which our dog enjoyed as much as we did, white rose cottage had everything we needed. We enjoyed our far to short stay tremendously & hope to be back next year. Many thanks to the owners of white rose cottage. You have a very special retreat.

    Reviewed by SandraSep 2019

  • "The location was fantastic so was whiterose apartment,it had everything we needed,we like eating out but also love cooking ,it had all we needed for cooking."

    Very near beach,lots of information left by owners regarding local walks,where to eat and what there was to do in all the surrounding areas,looking forawrd to visiting again as there is so much more we would like to see and do ,lots of great walks.

    Reviewed by JenniferSep 2019

  • "Cosy apartment, loved the Bay generally, we will return."

    Reviewed by AlisonJul 2019

  • "Very nice apartment, very well equipped with everything we needed and more - even a slow cooker."

    We were there over Christmas and there were decorations and a lovely welcome hamper which were unexpected but very much appreciated. The Bay is very dog friendly, with walks along the beach or on the flower meadow (just meadow at this time of year). The pub and cafe serve good food in house or takeaway. Thoroughly enjoyable break.

    Reviewed by LindseyDec 2018

  • "Excellent accommodation at a great location"

    Reviewed by WilliamNov 2018

  • "Super week."

    The apartment was very nice with everything required for a relaxing stay. We used the onsite Pub to eat it was very good super food and staff. The walk to the beach was pleasant well maintained the beach superb. That whole site is well maintained and the facilities offer to the residents faultless. The pool and other activities were well supervised. All in all a very pleasant 7 days stay. We will be back.

    Reviewed by ChristopherOct 2018

  • "The apartment was lovely clean and cosy in a great location."

    Would definitely recommend to anyone. We hope to be returning there in the near future. Made our holiday very enjoyable.

    Reviewed by SofiaSep 2018

  • "The facilities in Sykes cottage are first rate you have every thing needed to make our holiday a perfect stay."

    The cottage was very very clean and comfortable, the bed linin was clean and fresh.With nice clean fresh towels provided. Free wifi was included. All in all a very enjoyable stay.Would highly recommend.

    Reviewed by StevenSep 2018

  • "The location was great, we were able to walk from the complex to Filey along the beach in 35 minutes which we loved."

    The facilities on the complex were just right, lovely pub, restaurant and leisure facilities. The flower meadow was a bonus for dog walking, in fact I can't wait to go back and would recommend this cottage to anyone visiting this area who want a nice relaxing holiday.

    Reviewed by IreneAug 2018

  • "White Rose cottage was beautiful,clean and well equipped."

    Beach beautiful though slight hill down and up. Definitely will be coming back. Thank you White Rose cottage for some lovely memories.

    Reviewed by JoJul 2018



    Reviewed by DeniseJun 2018

  • "Very comfortable ."

    Only downside..was having renovations that we wasn't told italian restaurant wasn't open. Swimming pool was hard to access..Also shop on site was a pharmacy.didnt supply all essentials..other than that a really pleasant place to stay..

    Reviewed by SusanJun 2018

  • "Very nice accomadation."

    Across the road from the apartment was the pub that served food all day,and seating out side. Dogs are allowed in the pub. Being of poor health going up and down to the beach was very hard, but while there it was great.

    Reviewed by RogerMay 2018

  • "Immaculate, well equipped apartment and a great location."

    Loved being able to gain such easy access to the beach and from there we could walk into Filey with our dogs. Some of the apartments have french windows to access a patio area which we were slightly envious of as the weather was amazing. There are plenty of benches in the grounds and outside the pub though. The Bay development is well planned and we'd definitely like to visit again.

    Reviewed by LisaMay 2018

Show more

The property

This beautifully appointed apartment rests in The Bay holiday village, offering a warm and welcoming stay for guests wishing to indulge in the seaside delights of Filey.

Perfect for a romantic getaway or a quiet break, this retreat is everything you and your loved one could hope for to accompany your scenic journeys.

All ground floor, the cottage boasts an open plan living area, which is a lovely arrangement for a cosy night in discussing those up and coming adventures over a home-cooked meal.

The dining area lies adjacent to the sitting room, so you can relax on the leather sofa afterwards, and escape into your own world, perhaps with a good book.

The double bedroom is matched with soothing colours, low lighting and floral wall art which creates a peaceful atmosphere for a good nights sleep, and you can wake up to it all over again.

If you can steer yourself away from the cottage, dedicating some time for the breath-taking location is a must.

The bay is edged with two promenades and there are various gardens, where brass bands play on a Sunday afternoon.

The family orientated town hosts an abundance of activities for everyone to enjoy, and a short drive to Scarborough will be a fantastic end to the day.

Everything you could want and more, from a coastal holiday village and its magnificent surroundings.


  • All-ground-floor
  • One double bedroom
  • Bathroom with bath, basin and WC
  • Open-plan living area with kitchen, dining area and sitting area
  • Gas central heating
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washer/dryer, dishwasher, TV with Freeview, WiFi, selection of books, games and DVDs
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Communal grounds with picnic areas and lakes
  • Communal leisure facilities inc. free use of indoor swimming pool, sauna and steam room
  • Optional charge for other facilities inc. gym, scuba diving lessons, fishing, bike hire, beauticians, archery etc
  • Ample off road parking
  • Two well-behaved dogs welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop and pub 1.4 miles
  • Note: Use of the indoor heated swimming pool, children's pool, sauna and steam room is included in the rental price
  • The gym and additional facilities and activities are available at additional cost, payable on-site
  • Note: Open lakes in grounds, children should be supervised at all times

View on map

About the location


Scarborough 7.5 miles; Bridlington 11 miles.

Filey is a traditional English seaside resort with a friendly atmosphere, offering a restful holiday, making an ideal place to stay for walkers and wildlife watchers at any time of the year. A real gem on the Yorkshire coast. A fishing town on the North East Coast, Filey has enjoyed a reputation of being a resort since Victorian times, set beside the magnificent Filey Bay, a long stretch of beautiful sand, with Filey Brigg and its shallow rockpools to the north. Filey Brigg is a low headland that protects Filey Bay and provides good bird watching and seawatching opportunities all year round. The 400 ft high Bempton Cliffs (RSPB Reserve) to the south of Filey Bay are home to over 250,000 seabirds in the summer. Gannets, kittiwakes, puffins, guillimots and razorbills all nest there. Gannets are regularly seen diving for fish in Filey Bay. The Brigg area is an ideal place to watch for common and rarer waders, seabirds and migrating warblers,finches and thrushes. As well as seabirds, seals and other marine life, such as porpoises dolphins and minke whales can be seen in the sea around the Brigg. The town itself seems almost caught in a time warp, retaining much of its character with individual shops, narrow paths and ginnels. There is a small coble landing, a slipway where local fishermen keep their boats, plus delightful beach chalets that can be hired through the summer months. The bay is edged with two promenades and there are various gardens, where brass bands play on a Sunday afternoon. This small town is family orientated, crazy golf and candy floss. Also in Filey there is the Filey Dams Nature Reserve, a wetland reserve where common and rare waders and wildfowl can be seen as well as autumn gatherings of swallows, sand martins and house martins. Also there is Parish Wood (just off Sycamore Avenue) an unexpected gem that offers a wealth of wildlife. Willow warbler, chiffchaff, blackcap and tree sparrows breed there and a wide variety of other species are regularly seen such as great spotted woodpeckers and sparrow hawks. Parish Wood also provides shelter and food for a wide range of migrant bird species such as goldcrests, pied and spotted flycatchers, warblers, finches, thrushes and woodcocks. A short drive brings you to the busier town of Scarborough where for family fun you can visit the Alpamare Waterpark, a waterpark unlike anything the UK has ever seen before, as well as plenty to explore and discover in this lovely area.

View more holiday cottages in Filey

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Last minute
  • Christmas
Book with confidence
If your booking can't take place due to a COVID-19 lockdown in the UK or Ireland, you can request a change of date or receive a full rental charges refund.

Owners may request any evidence that they reasonably require before making a refund. Sykes Holiday Cottages is not agreeing to pay or guarantee any refund from the Owner to you under this Book with confidence.
Ok, got it