Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

3 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 15 View Image Gallery
  • Bugle - North Yorkshire (incl. Whitby) - 1087961 - photo 1
close

Bugle

(Ref. 1087961)

Saltburn-By-The-Sea, North York Moors & Coast Show on map

4.4

Sykes rating

  • 2 Guests

  • 1 Bedroom

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets Yes

Features

  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Washing machine
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • no (6)
  • recommend (5)
  • saltburn (4)
  • clean (4)
  • location (4)
  • nice (3)

10 Customer Reviews

  • "Nice lodge in a lovely location, liked that there was a table to eat at, the sofa was nice and comfortable and the shower was lovely, however we did have a some issues that if sorted would make it an excellent let."

    The bed, mattress & pillows are really uncomfortable. The oven and microwave could do with a really good clean. A smart tv would have been good.

    Thank you for your review we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. We will pass your issues on to our teams who will look into to these for you. Property Owner

    Reviewed by John3.4Sep 2023

  • "Lovely accommodation itself."

    Clean and modern. But incredibly hard mattress. I think feather pillows too, no options. Set of my allergies really bad. The grounds beyond the hotel garden are badly overgrown and pretty much inaccessible, despite the supplied map suggesting otherwise. Tried to ask hotel staff about foot access to beach and town. No knowledge. Foot access is impossible due to the beck. No pavements to leave the site. Only dangerous road with blind bends. Can only drive. Then huge parking cost! The pub is closed until further notice for a total rebuild and sea front food outlets mostly close by 5. Parking charges cease at 6. So it even costs parking to get a bag of chips. Hugely disappointing trip, but not fault of venue or Sykes. But advert slightly misleading and suggestive of this being glorious sea front holiday and 5 minute stroll to Saltburn. It is not. Left after 2 days.

    We are always on hand to help before and during your holiday with any questions. The pillows we provide are hyper allergenic polyester based and and not feather so would not have been the cause of the allergies. I am sorry that the staff at the hotel weren't able to help you regarding walks. We do leave a welcome pack with a contact phone number for help during your stay The parking is free on Marine Parade, Victoria Terrace, Milton Street and most streets in the town. The council do charge in the car park on the bottom. There is a cliff lift that helps you get up and down There is a range of pubs in the area that offer a range of different refreshments. This is a very popular destination for holiday makers Once again, thank you for your comments Property Owner

    Reviewed by Ian3.8Jul 2023

  • "Lovely lodge has everything you needed for a wonderful week, beautifully ..."

    Lovely lodge has everything you needed for a wonderful week, beautifully presented and a lovely welcome basket even had dog treats in it , would highly recommend but stress that a car is needed as the roads to the beach have no pavements but it’s only a 2 minute drive to saltburn beach and 5 or 10 minutes either way to other beaches, will definitely be returning

    Thank you for your kind words we really appreciate your feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jean5.0Jul 2023

  • "Beautiful property nice and clean Only problem was the mattress it is very hard and uncomfortable"

    Reviewed by Steve4.4Jun 2023

  • "Beautiful well equipped there was nothing missing."

    Everything we needed. Beautiful location. Peaceful. Displays by the resident peacock were superb. I would like to know the make of the pillows as they were so cosy. Cannot recommend this enough for a break

    We are really pleased that you have enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back soon. National Hotel supplier of pillows Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lynn5.0May 2023

  • "Information in accommodation not accurate hotel not available bed more than uncomfortable purchased 2 continental quilts to lay on to try to sleep when owner contacted the reply was it is new and hotel quality."

    The worst we have experienced left on the Wednesday would not recommend at all

    Thank you for your feedback. We have never claimed that the Hotel was available for meals/drinks etc  since March 2020 our Welcome Pack clearly states  "We are now a separate business to the Wedding Venue so access to it’s facilities/temple areas may not be permitted as Functions take place on a regular basis." The woods ,as shown on the map in the Welcome pack,  do however belong to us so if you were told  any different please let us know. With regard to the bed we informed you whilst you were here via Sykes that the mattress was supplied by a well known bed manufacturer in Whitby who have supplied us with quality  beds for over 26 years whilst in the hospitality business . We do allow our guests to choose red or white wine but obviously as you can appreciate we cant swop a mattress specification each week. We hope there was some enjoyment in the 5 days you spent with us it is im sure you agree a beautiful setting. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Michael2.8Sep 2022

  • "Great place to stay and relax, property has just been refurbished to a very good standard."

    It was sparkling clean and some nice welcome touches, even a pack of treats for the dog. Nice and peaceful place to stay, yet handy to Saltburn (just under 2 miles) where there are some excellent places to eat. Major supermarket less than 5 mins by car with major chain takeaway's net to it.

    Thank you for your kind review and we are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us - hope to see you again next year hopefully. Property Owner

    Reviewed by James5.0Jul 2022

  • "A magnificient cottage in superb surroundings."

    A small let down was that the 1 mile road into Saltburn was without any footpaths meaning we had to take tthe car.Also the shop and bar were not available to us.However I would recommend this accomodation to any one.

    We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay but are unsure what shop and bar were unavailable as we don't have either - maybe you refer to the Hotel adjacent to our Lodge Park ? -as we understand are only open for private functions. Saltburn and Skelton are both well serviced by shops, cafes & bars and trust you had chance to enjoy some of those. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Bruce4.1Jun 2022

  • "The property was everything and more that we expected, and we can't give any less than full marks for each category."

    Perfect for a self catering break for a couple, and dog friendly, too. Very modern décor and facilities and in the perfect location for woodland walks and within easy reach of the beach. Having found this great holiday, we hope to stay again soon. We can't recommend it enough. Simply perfect. Thank you.

    Thank you for your review we really appreciate it and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Richard5.0May 2022

  • "Beautiful location And surrounding area was great"

    Thank you for your review - hopefully see you again next year Property Owner

    Reviewed by Robert5.0Apr 2022

Show more Hide all

Summary

  • Single-storey
  • One double bedroom with TV
  • Shower room with walk-in shower, basin, heated towel rail and WC
  • Open-plan living space with kitchen, dining area and sitting area
  • Utility
  • Gas central heating
  • Electric oven, ceramic hob, microwave, fridge, freezer, washing machine, hair dryer, iron and ironing board
  • 2 x TVs and WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off-road parking for 1 car
  • Enclosed gated front veranda with furniture
  • One well-behaved dog welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • 5 minute drive to the nearest supermarket
  • Beach 1.2 miles
  • Note: Due to the peacocks and wildlife, please ensure dogs are kept on a lead and children are supervised
  • Note: A second dog can potentially be agreed if confirmed with Sykes and the Owner first - Please call the office before booking if you require a second dog
  • Note: Rushpool Hall is a private residence and not open to the public
  • Note: The owner only accepts a minimum of a 3-night stay
  • Note: There are steps leading up to the property, please take care
  • Electric vehicles must not be charged up via the Lodge sockets, there is a charging station located less than 1/2 mile away
  • Please note: As of 14-09-2022 we will no longer be able to accept a Sunday check in day, any booking that is booked after this date that checks in on a Sunday will be subject to cancellation
  • Please note: This property does not allow for any booking to be made less than 72 hours prior to arrival

The property

Saltburn-by-the-Sea 1.6 miles.

Resting on a quaint site of lodges on the outskirts of Saltburn-by-the-Sea, North Yorkshire is this welcoming, semi-detached lodge of Bugle.

Perfect for a couple with a furry friend's coastal getaway, the lodge being within reach of ample coastal settlements, along with the delights of the vast North York Moors National Park.

Upon arrival, you will be greeted by a handy off-road parking space, so you can easily unload your luggage into your new home-from-home.

Grab a seat in the open-plan living space and curl up with your loved one in front of the TV after an eventful day out in this fantastic part of Yorkshire.

When you're feeling peckish, wander to the kitchen to fix up sumptuous meals with the good range of appliances available, to be enjoyed as a romantic meal for two at the neighbouring dining table.

Just off the open-plan living space is a utility that hosts a washing machine and freezer, for added convenience.

Freshen up before bed in the contemporary shower room, where you can rinse the day away in the walk-in shower.

The double bedroom also hosts a wall-mounted TV, so you can snuggle up and relax with some late-night entertainment before catching some shuteye.

In the morning, unwind on the front veranda with a steaming cup of coffee or a captivating book, before heading out to explore what this marvellous area has to offer.

Spend some well-earned time away with your partner at Bugle.

Note: This property can be booked with Refs. 13015, 24296,24297, 946463, 1000353, 1000352, 1000354 and 1087962, together sleeping up to 22 guests.

27/09/2022 - Owner CANNOT accept bookings within 3 days of arrival until further notice.

Dogs MUST be on a lead in the lodge park / woods at all times to protect the other animals and
wildlife

Electric vehicles must not be charged up via the Lodge sockets, there is a charging station located less than 1/2 mile away.

Customers must inquire before bringing cats.

Rushpool Holiday Lodges

These attractive lodges are situated on a small complex, in the magnificent grounds of Rushpool Estate, in the picturesque valley of Saltburn-by-the-Sea. Set in an elevated position to take in the breath-taking views, the lodges offer first class accommodation for those wanting a tranquil environment, but with easy access to the many attractions in the area. Each lodge has been stylishly furnished and decorated, providing a luxurious feel, with contemporary kitchens and bathrooms. The open-plan living areas are contemporary and warming and each lodge has a private patio, where you can sit, relax and enjoy the wildlife. Guests have access to fifty acres of parkland and ancient woodland, where peacocks roam free and many varieties of birds can be spotted. There are independent shops, tea rooms and restaurants in this delightful, unspoilt coastal resort, where time seems to have stood still! Further down the coast lie the pretty villages of Staithes and Runswick Bay, where the fishermen’s cottages tumble down towards the sea, whilst the popular bustling town of Whitby lies a little further and is well worth visiting, with its famous Abbey and renowned fish and chips. With the spectacular North York Moors to explore and the beautiful and dramatic coastline to discover, you will want to return again and again.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £150.

View on map

About the location

SALTBURN-BY-THE-SEA

Redcar 5 miles; Guisborough 5 miles; Staithes 9 miles; Whitby 19 miles.

The Victorian seaside resort of Saltburn-by-the-Sea is well named owing to the sweeping sandy beaches and spectacular coastline of glacial boulder clays. Located at the northern tip of the North York Moors, this small town has an elegant charm about it with a dramatic steep curving roadway which leads from the town centre to the beach. With its long pier and unique cliff lift, this pretty seaside resort appeals to people of all ages wishing to combine the coast with the moors. The refurbished town centre has excellent amenities with a variety of independent shops, tea rooms and restaurants. Enjoy the wide vistas from the elevated promenade or visit the Valley Gardens for a relaxing stroll.

27/09/2022 - Owner CANNOT accept bookings within 3 days of arrival until further notice.

Dogs MUST be on a lead in the lodge park / woods at all times to protect the other animals and
wildlife

Electric vehicles must not be charged up via the Lodge sockets, there is a charging station located less than 1/2 mile away.

Customers must inquire before bringing cats.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas