Flash Summer Sale
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

4 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 30 View Image Gallery
  • Tulip Lodge - North Yorkshire (incl. Whitby) - 1132624 - photo 1
close

Tulip Lodge

(Ref. 1132624)

Runswick Bay near Staithes, North York Moors & Coast Show on map

4.7

Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets Yes

Features

  • Hot tub
  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • hot (6)
  • tub (6)
  • hot tub (6)
  • lodge (5)
  • clean (5)
  • lovely (5)

11 Customer Reviews

  • "No lighting from leaving the hotel car park to the park itself Keysafe would not ..."

    No lighting from leaving the hotel car park to the park itself Keysafe would not open on arrival Thermostat did not work for the heating Tv channels for terrestrial tv did not work One handled saucepan Kitchen utensils lack of Shame because these little things let it down also the shower needs a proper clean and dark dog hair was on the Carpet in large clumps under the table Hot tub was good and safety was good Guttering near the hot tub in poor state

    Reviewed by Heath2.5Oct 2023

  • "Perfect holiday accommodation"

    Many thanks for your positive feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday. We hope to see you again soon. Paddock lodges team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Stephen5.0Oct 2023

  • "A well presented lodge with all the extras you could possibly need for your stay ..."

    A well presented lodge with all the extras you could possibly need for your stay The welcome pack of tea,coffee, sugar,milk, crisps, biscuits and a bottle of wine was a lovely surprise The lodge is set in fantastic location quite and peaceful only 7 lodges well spaced out with your own parking space right outside the lodge and the best part was the hot tub in there every evening

    Thank you for sharing your positive feedback! We're delighted to hear that you had such a enjoyable stay at our lodge. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Paddock lodges team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Colin5.0Sep 2023

  • "Had a great time peaceful and relaxing enjoyed our visit"

    Many thanks for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon Paddock lodges team Property Owner

    Reviewed by David4.7Sep 2023

  • "Perfect for what we wanted in an outstanding location"

    Many thanks for your feedback. We are really pleased to see that you enjoyed the lodge and location. We hope to see you again soon Paddock lodges team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Tudor4.7Aug 2023

  • "I booked this lodge based on its facilities, wifi, and hot tub, not its location."

    The reason for the short break was my autistic son's birthday. He loved his room, and the hot tub but the lack of working wifi caused some drama. I wouldn't class this lodge as having wifi because it never worked. I did call the mobile number to try and get it sorted but unfortunately they weren't on site. I would come back in a heartbeat with just the wife. Clean, well presented, lovely site and great area. Loved the bay. What amazing views.

    Dear guest, We're thrilled your son enjoyed his birthday stay and that you appreciated our lodge's amenities. We're truly sorry for the wifi inconvenience you experienced. Your feedback is valuable, and we'll work to ensure a better experience next time. We're glad you loved the site, area, and views, and we'd be delighted to welcome you back for another wonderful stay. Best regards, Paddock lodges team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Simon4.4Aug 2023

  • "Tulip lodge was a fantastic lodge."

    It was modern, spacious and clean. The site was quiet. Runswick Bay was amazing. The local pub was a 2 minute walk and so friendly. Including the gorgeous dog!! There was just 2 things that were disappointing, however they are not criticisms, just personal preferences. The WiFi was not great at all and this was a reason I booked the lodge. I know this may not bother most people and it may have been the whole area not just the lodge. We booked Tulip lodge as we thought it might be more private for the hot tub. Unfortunately it was next to gardens. We were very unlucky as for the first half of the holiday, the garden had very noisy people most of the time. This stopped us sitting outside. Luckily they were not there for the second half of the holiday. Again, this is just something that affected us and we may have just been unlucky, so again, it is not a criticism. We would definitely come back as it was a fantastic holiday. The bonus were the treats that were left for us including a bottle of prosecco which was an amazing touch. Thank you for a lovely holiday.

    Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We're thrilled to hear that you had a fantastic stay at Tulip Lodge and enjoyed its modern, spacious, and clean accommodations. It's wonderful to know that the tranquility of the site and the charm of Runswick Bay contributed to your amazing experience. We're also delighted that you found the local pub and its friendly atmosphere to be a highlight, including the adorable dog! We apologise for the inconvenience you experienced with the WiFi during your stay. We understand the importance of a reliable connection, and we're actively working to improve this aspect to ensure a seamless experience for all our guests. Regarding the location of the hot tub, we're sorry to hear that it didn't meet your expectations in terms of privacy. All hot tubs have been placed with the most privacy in mind. With high fences around. Most guests seem to prefer tulip for the most privacy. We're glad the second half of your holiday provided a more peaceful environment. It's heartening to hear that our treats, including the bottle of prosecco, added an extra special touch to your stay. We're delighted that you had a lovely holiday overall and are considering returning. Your feedback is invaluable to us, and we will continue to strive for excellence in all aspects of our guests' experiences. Thank you once again for choosing Tulip Lodge for your holiday, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future for another fantastic getaway. Warm regards, Paddock lodges team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sarah5.0Aug 2023

  • "Can't fault the lodge."

    Clean and comfortable and has all the facilities you need. Thanks for sorting out the central heating which unfortunately needed at times as the weather not great but you can't control that Many thanks for a perfect week Cynthia, anne and Charlie the dog

    Thank you for your feedback! We're glad you had a great stay at the lodge and found it clean, comfortable, and well-equipped with all the necessary facilities. We're sorry about the weather, which we can't control, but we're pleased that we could help with the central heating to keep you comfortable. We appreciate you choosing our lodge and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Anne5.0Jul 2023

  • "Thoroughly enjoyed the holiday."

    Lovely to have the hospitality pack when we arrived. Beds extremely comfortable. Hot tub very relaxing. Local pubs excellent. The site and the people were nice. Monty dog loved it too! Hope to return.

    Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback! We're delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your holiday at our lodge. It's fantastic that you appreciated the hospitality pack, found the beds comfortable, and enjoyed the relaxing hot tub. We're glad you had a great experience with the local pubs and found the site and people to be nice. Monty dog's enjoyment is also important to us! We'd be thrilled to have you return in the future. Thank you for choosing our lodge for your holiday! Paddock lodges team Property Owner

    Reviewed by David5.0Jul 2023

  • "Absolutely lovely lodge situated just 5 mins walk from the beach (albeit up a very steep hill)."

    The quality of the decor & furnishings is excellent and the lodge is equipped with everything you require for a break away. The addition of the hot tub is also an added bonus especially after a long day of walking along the Cleveland Way. We had a wonderful week and will definitely return. Thank you.

    Many thanks for taking the time to write your lovely review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you again soon. Paddock lodges team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Anne5.0Jun 2023

  • "Really enjoyed our stay, comfortable, clean, spacious and just a short walk down to the beach."

    An absolute fabulous time Definitely hope to be back soon

    Many thanks for your kind review. We are really pleased to hear you had a great time. We hope to see you again soon. Paddock Lodges Team Property Owner

    Reviewed by Fiona5.0May 2023

Show more Hide all

Summary

  • Single-storey
  • Two bedrooms: 1 x king-size with en-suite basin, heated towel rail and WC, 1 x twin
  • Shower room with walk-in shower, basin, heated towel rail and WC
  • Open-plan living space with kitchen, dining and sitting area with electric fire
  • Central heating
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer
  • Smart TV, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Secure bike storage
  • One well behaved dog welcome
  • Off-road parking for 1 car
  • Decking with furniture and hot tub
  • One well behaved pet welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop 2 miles, pub 0.3 miles
  • Note: There are steps leading up this property that may be unsuitable for those with mobility issues

The property

Staithes 2.5 miles.

Set on the gorgeous grounds of the Runswick Bay Holiday Park, just a short drive from the village of Staithes, rests this charming, two-bedroom, wood-built holiday home, Tulip Lodge.

Boasting off-road parking, enclosed, furnished decking, an open-plan living space, and great positioning to nearby amenities, this lovely lodge welcomes a family or group of sharing friends seeking a refreshing, self-catered escape within the wonderful North York Moors National Park.

After you've unpacked, make yourself comfortable in your new home-from-home, by setting up shop in the well-equipped kitchen, where you and your loved ones can rustle up a home-cooked feast to be savoured at the dining table or alfresco on the outdoor decking.

When you're ready to relax, take a dip in the outdoor hot tub and look up as the starry night appears overhead, the most peaceful way to finish your day.

When sleep inevitably calls, rejuvenate with a hot shower before you settle down for a well-earned slumber in one of the two plush bedrooms.

Perfect for making memories whatever the season, book Tulip Lodge for your next stay in North Yorkshire.

View on map

About the location

STAITHES

Whitby 10 miles.

The charming and sleepy seaside village of Staithes, with its cobbled streets and back alleys, is something of an artist’s dream. Its pretty houses and cottages are clustered around the old harbour and surrounded by high craggy cliffs on three sides, with a sheltered sandy beach set amongst the rocky coastline. The village can claim connections with Captain Cook who was apprenticed to a draper near the harbour. Nowadays, Staithes is a must for anyone visiting the Yorkshire Coast and has a good selection of pubs, shops and tea rooms. Staithes is still home to an RNLI lifeboat station and a small fleet of cobles (fishing boats) landing fish, crab and lobster, with boat trips for birdwatching, fishing and even whale watching available. It’s also the location of the popular BBC children’s TV series, Old Jack’s Boat. Staithes has a strong attraction for artists, with an annual Art and Heritage Festival, galleries and artists studios with art courses and workshops regularly on offer. There’s a free Illusion Trail, which guides visitors around the network of ginnels (alleyways), with trail guides available locally. The best views of the town can be enjoyed from the Cleveland Way which runs down the cliff to the sea’s edge. Altogether a superb base for exploring the Yorkshire Coast, visiting the larger resorts of Whitby or Scarborough and enjoying the moorland villages of the North York Moors National Park.

View more holiday cottages in Staithes

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas