Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

1 customer booked 39 Longbeach Drive in the last 24 hours

1 of 40 View Image Gallery
  • 39 Longbeach Drive - Northumberland - 1011256 - photo 1
close

39 Longbeach Drive

(Ref. 1011256)

Beadnell, Northumberland Show on map

4.7

Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets No

Features

  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • clean (20)
  • beach (19)
  • comfortable (18)
  • property (17)
  • no (15)
  • stay (14)

41 Customer Reviews

  • "We had a lovely stay in Beadnell, this is our 3rd year staying in this lovely village."

    It is our 1st stay in this property. It is a lovely little property very close to Beadnell"s lovely sandy Bay. The property is comfortable and well equipped and we enjoyed our stay very much, the weather wasn't too bad either. Just a couple of minor niggles, the front and rear doors of the property and a little difficult to open and close. The keys are would be better placed on the left side of the front door then you aren't standing in front of the neighboring property's front window to access it. We would definitely recommend this property and stay here again.

    Reviewed by Deborah4.4Jun 2024

  • "First time we have rented accommodation like this & would definitely recommend it."

    Very pleased with what we paid for. A nice clean property.

    Reviewed by James5.0May 2024

  • "A comfortable house that is well decorated and was clean."

    Perfect for the type of holiday that we enjoy, and lots of walking from the door along the coastal footpath. The provision of a glass Pyrex bowl would have been helpful for cooking our morning porridge in, and a Pyrex casserole dish with lid! Would definitely book to stay again. Thanks

    Reviewed by Helen4.7Apr 2024

  • "Steak knives would be helpful"

    Reviewed by Derrick4.7Mar 2024

  • "Stayed November 2023, comfortable, well equipped house a short walk to beautiful sandy beach at Beadnell."

    Good location for exploring coastal footpaths. Front bedroom window needs attention as doesn’t close properly and is draughty. Also large mirror in front bedroom is not attached to the wall and is potentially dangerous if small children pulled it over on themselves.

    Reviewed by Carolyn4.1Nov 2023

  • "The cottage was very clean and had everything we needed."

    It was well placed for the beach and a 10-minute walk to the local shop. a large smart TV was very nice.

    Reviewed by Dennis5.0Sep 2023

  • "Lovely place for a break in Northumberland."

    Close to the beach and has lots of great places local to explore. Thanks for a great week.

    Reviewed by Martin5.0Aug 2023

  • "The back door is sticking making a lot of noise when opened."

    You need to bang it to close it which is not good for the attached properties especially morning and night time. The extractor fan in the downstairs bathroom is extremely noisy and the one in the bathroom upstairs is not working at all. A radio in the property would have been useful as well as a mirror in the smaller bedroom. The bed linen was nice and clean.

    Reviewed by Clare3.8Jun 2023

  • "Lovely homely property."

    Couple of minutes walk to the fabulous beach and pub/restaurant. Very quiet and peaceful. Sunny garden. Just would suggest a mirror in second bedroom. I would return to this property.

    Reviewed by Kim5.0Jun 2023

  • "We didnt have too much of a problem with the wifi but its not high speed for the netfix."

    The back door needs attention its very difficult to close and you have to really slam it. Not sure what the people next door think. Apart from that a very nice place to stay. An added bonus the weather was brilliant

    Hi, We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay, and thanks for the feedback re the door and the broadband speed. The back door has now been readjusted. It looks like the wind has slammed it shut at some point causing the hinges to be misaligned. In terms of the broadband EE have now addressed the issue and it is achieving well over 30mbps. We will of course continue to monitor it. Thanks Glen and Zoe Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jacqueline4.4Jun 2023

  • "Another good week in Northumberland, our second stay at 39 Longbeach Drive."

    The cottage was clean and well equipped, the bed was very comfortable. Very good location for the beach and also for exploring the Northumberland coastline. Only problem we had was with the Wi-Fi, I spent more time rebooting it than actually connecting to it - I think EE are taking your money for a very poor service. Other than that it is one of the best places we have stayed in . Hope to be back soon.

    Reviewed by Gillian5.0May 2023

  • "Nice home on a housing estate, own driveway."

    Clean bed linen. Clean white towels. Good size bedrooms and living room. Shower was ok. Bathroom good size and clean. Alas front door and back doors need attention they stick when opening and closing.

    Reviewed by Lynette2.8May 2023

  • "Lovely place to stay with the family, we had a great time."

    The house was well presented and clean with great access to a fantastic beach two minutes walk away. We would definitely recommend

    Reviewed by Carl5.0Apr 2023

  • "Lovely cottage very clean and very comfortable would be happy to stay again"

    Reviewed by Christina5.0Mar 2023

  • "We really enjoyed our stay at 39 very much, Beadnell is a perfect base for visiting the coastal area of N' land."

    The property was clean, warm and uncluttered (although a shelf in the bathroom would have been handy) and had most things that we needed apart from a bath mat for use in the shower. Fortunately we checked the freezer before we switched it on and found a bag of ice cubes had been left in the top drawer .........thankfully the drawer retained the water as they melted and clearing up wasn't a problem. So a pleasant stay in a pleasant property :)

    Reviewed by June4.7Oct 2022

  • "Another pleasant week spent at 39 Longbeach Drive."

    House spotless. Beds very comfortable. Would definitely recommend to others. Ideal for the beach, enclosed garden to the rear with kiddies playpark just outside the gate. Nancy

    Reviewed by Nancy5.0Oct 2022

  • "We had a lovely stay at Longbeach."

    There was a lovely welcome gift left in the kitchen upon arrival, the cottage was clean and presentable and it had a warm homely feel. Ideally situated to explore the area and beyond. The only niggles we experienced was that the main bedroom door would not close properly, working out which light switch turned on which light was a memory game (as each switch didn’t turn on the light you would expect it to) and the welcome pack talked about a selection of dvds available in a plastic box which was nowhere to be seen, but this no way detracted from our stay. In fact I’m sure we will be back again next year because neither of us was ready to go home, there was still more to explore and we were very cosy and comfortable.

    Reviewed by Suzanne4.7Sep 2022

  • "We had a wonderful stay and all fell in love with Beadnell."

    The property is in a great location, really close to the beach and perfect as a base for Northumberland. It had everything we needed for the week we were there. We can't wait to return and hope next time the weather is just as kind. Please just don't get too popular Beadnell.

    Reviewed by Samuel4.4Aug 2022

  • "Lovely clean comfortable place with all facilities you need We were a two and I ..."

    Lovely clean comfortable place with all facilities you need We were a two and I think four sharing would have been a bit cramped but can’t fault the property and location would definitely book again had a great holiday

    Reviewed by Vivien4.7Jun 2022

  • "Absolutely lovely property, very clean & comfortable."

    It really lived up to our expectations.

    Reviewed by Barbara5.0Jun 2022

  • "Lovely Property - Great Location!"

    !!!

    Reviewed by Martin5.0May 2022

  • "A lovely comfortable property."

    The house is very close to Beadnell beach and about half an hours walk to the Craster Arms and the Salt Water Cafe. The property seemed fairly new and was very well furnished. It was probably of of the nicest places we've stayed in.

    Reviewed by Tony5.0May 2022

  • "Overall the property served our purpose very well."

    It was very clean and tidy, well presented and accurate to the published specifications. Our only problem was the internet connection which was very poor. But after calling Zoe and Glen about this, we had a visit the following day by an engineer who checked the line and replaced the connection box. However the problem did persist (the connection would drop off). We suggested maybe a replacement router was required as it did become quite hot at times but other than this it was a very enjoyable stay.

    Reviewed by Robin4.7Apr 2022

  • "Nice spotlessly clean house."

    Small but adequate for our party of four. Beds very comfy with nice linen. Only slight problem was lack of occasional tables in the lounge to lay wine glasses & coffee cups etc in the evening. Super setting in village just few minutes walk from the long glorious beach. We would definitely stay at this property again & recommend it to others. Everything you need for a lovely holiday provided.

    Reviewed by Nancy4.7Apr 2022

  • "Whilst we have stayed in Beadnell for many years, this was our first time at this excellently located, homely and compact little holiday home - literally a few minutes' walk from bonny Beadnell beach."

    We found it very clean, well-equipped and with nice welcome gifts. We had booked a 2-week, 'working holiday' and the owners very thoughtfully provided our second week's change of bedding and towels all ready for us. Beadnell is an ideal location for exploring all the wonderful local beaches, and also for walking in the Cheviot hills.

    Reviewed by Jacquelyn4.7Mar 2022

  • "Whilst we have stayed in Beadnell for many years, this was our first time at this excellently located, homely and compact little holiday home - literally a few minutes' walk from Beadnell beach, and some great walks."

    We found it very clean, well-equipped and with nice welcome gifts. We had booked a 2-week, 'working holiday' and the owners very thoughtfully provided our second week's change of bedding and towels all ready for us. Beadnell is an ideal location for exploring all the wonderful local beaches, and also for walking in the Cheviot hills. Whilst the property was of a high standard, in contrast, we were shocked and appalled by our experience with Sykes Cottages. After well over a decade of excellent, friendly and helpful service from Sykes, we were left wondering what has happened to this company. Only after we had booked, paid for the holiday months previously, and even worse, actually a day AFTER we arrived in the property to start our holiday, Sykes informed us that the property details had changed. We were no longer permitted to charge our little electric car at the property. No discussion, no negotiation. Despite contacting Sykes immediately via the online system and ringing customer services within 2 hours of being advised of the change to the property, no response. Even now - 3 weeks after contacting Sykes - we still have no response to our urgent request. Dreadful service, and still no explanation. We are not sure whether Sykes even contacted the owner about our concerns: no working EV chargers for our car locally, meaning a 28-mile round trip to Alnwick to charge; madness! Not only ecologically unsound, but constrained our holiday hugely. What on earth has happened to this once-excellent company?

    Reviewed by Jacquelyn5.0Mar 2022

  • "Very nice property - comfortable, clean, well equipped and a perfect base for exploring the coast."

    We had a great holiday, thank you

    Thank you for the great feedback. We are happy you enjoyed your stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Andrew5.0Feb 2022

  • "Great property in a great location."

    Perfect for our needs. It had everything we needed for our stay. The only additional comments we would make were the sofa's were low and verging on uncomfortable for us and the master bed was a bit saggy and rolled together. The front door was difficult to open and close, it needed a little force!

    Reviewed by Susan4.7Dec 2021

  • "Excellent house in a great location."

    Well equipped, clean and comfortable. We were also impressed with the well laid out garden.

    Reviewed by Robert5.0Nov 2021

  • "Positioning the property close to the beach, welcome bottle of wine and a nice back garden."

    Reviewed by David4.1Sep 2021

  • "Lovely place to stay, so close to the beach!"

    Everything was exceptionally clean, made a very comfortable home from home for the week.

    Reviewed by Claire5.0Aug 2021

  • "The house was very comfortable & clean in a great location, a few mins walk to the beach."

    We enjoyed it very much , we will definitely be back .

    Reviewed by Audrey5.0Jul 2021

  • "Located close to the beach."

    Comfy beds

    Reviewed by Paul4.7Jun 2021

  • "Had a fantastic time away in Beadnell."

    House was very comfortable and in a great location. Staff at Sykes Cottages were extremely friendly and helpful during booking process. Will definitely use again.

    Reviewed by Joanne5.0Apr 2021

  • "The accommodation had been thoroughly cleaned to a very high standard."

    It was well equipped in the kitchen considering the lack of space and the beds were comfortable. The house was nice and warm at all times. It was only a short walk to either a large sandy beach or a rocky bay. The shop at the start if the village was will stocked and saved a few trips to Seahouses which plenty places for meals.

    Reviewed by Campbell4.4Oct 2020

  • "Despite the present situation with Covid19 and fears of infection, as soon as we stepped into the house we felt immediately at ease."

    The place was thoroughly cleaned, in fact it was spotless. We appreciated the bottle of wine and biscuits as a welcome gift and there was nothing we needed that wasn't provided. The estate itself, remembering Beadnell from decades ago, felt rather artificial and anonymous, reminiscent of a set for Stepford Wives or The Truman Show but the house itself was both comfortable and warm (this was late September early October). We were a little disappointed in Sykes' request for an extra £140, as our original booking was for March and because of Covid we had to reschedule for late September - I felt a Spring price ought to have matched an Autumn one - it felt a bit like they were taking advantage of the pandemic. Otherwise it was an excellent break and thoughtful of the weather to provide late summer sun, warm enough for a brief wallow in the North Sea.

    Reviewed by Kevan4.7Sep 2020

  • "Poor phone signal, very poor Wi-Fi."

    One small cafetiere for a house which accommodates 4 people is not adequate. Need smaller tumblers, and a sieve for cooking/straining rice.

    Thank you very much for your feedback. The kind words on the note you left on your departure and the high rating you graded us for cleanliness, means a lot. In answer to some of your other points, firstly, we don't supply a telephone in the house, but if it is your mobile reception you are referring to, then depending on your network provider, the signal can vary given the rural location of the house. However, many of our guests regard the down time from their mobile phone as a plus point and simply enjoy the idyllic setting that Beadnell and surrounding Northumberland area has to offer. Secondly, in terms of very poor Wi-Fi, the house benefits from superfast broadband that is supplied by EE, with consistent download speeds of nearly 66MB, streaming Netflix and other services. Nevertheless, the router has been checked since your departure and I'm pleased to say no issues have been found. We supply two cafetieres in the house, one small and one large for 4 persons (located on the next shelf up). We are sorry you missed it. Finally, a sieve is a great idea and we will certainly add it to our kitchen utensils for our future guests. Thanks again and hopefully you will visit in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Richard3.8Sep 2020

  • "This was one of the cleanest holiday lets we have stayed in."

    Everything was sufficient for a couple or small family. We were able to contact the owners about a couple of small things and they were very helpful. A nice little garden for meals and within very easy walking distance to the beach which is beautiful and easily big enough for social distancing! Highly recommended.

    Reviewed by Barbara4.4Aug 2020

  • "A well equipped home, suitable for a small family."

    The house is it a few minutes walk from the well kept beach and in a quiet, modern estate in the village of Beadnell. The owners had left a bottle of wine, which was very thoughtful and there was access to things like deckchairs and crabbing buckets. The beds were comfortable, with nice linen and there's a small, but practical and well kept back garden to use. It's only a short drive away from what Northumberland has to offer, highlights being Cragside and Lindisfarne

    Reviewed by Jonathan5.0Jul 2020

  • "The house was lovely and the welcome pack was very welcome!"

    The sofas and mattress were a little too soft for our liking, but not a major concern. One suggestion we have, is that a small bin would be useful upstairs. All in all, we had a great time despite the weather - thank you Storm Dennis! Would definitely recommend this property to anyone wishing to explore the Northumberland coast.

    Reviewed by Samantha4.7Feb 2020

  • "Lovely holiday home we had a fantastic stay and would definitely recommend!"

    Reviewed by Suzy5.0Feb 2020

Show more Hide all

Summary

  • Two bedrooms: 1 x king-size double, 1 x twin
  • Bathroom with bath, shower over, basin and WC
  • Ground floor cloakroom with basin and WC
  • Kitchen/diner
  • Sitting room
  • Electric central heating
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, Washing Machine, Smart TV, DVD, WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off-road parking for 1 car
  • Patio garden with seating
  • Sorry, no pets and no smoking
  • Shop 0.7 miles, pubs 1 mile
  • Beach 0.3 miles
  • Unfortunately charging of electric cars at the property is not possible however there are four charging points located less than two minutes' walk away at the main car park

The property

This homely, mid-terraced property rests on Longbeach Drive, a quiet estate, only 3 minutes walk away from the main sandy beach and harbour of Beadnell Bay, one of the finest beaches on the Northumberland Coast AONB.

Well-equipped in a cosy neutral décor, this cottage welcomes both couples and families wishing to explore this beautiful coastline.

Put your feet up in the charming sitting room, taking advantage of the Smart TV with the opportunity to access multiple HD Freeview channels and the potential to access Netflix and Amazon Prime using your own user details.

The kitchen is compact but well-equipped to cater for a week long break, so you’ll have no trouble in preparing meals morning, noon and night.

Head upstairs to find the bedrooms, including a refreshing king-size double in one and 2 x single beds in the other which are perfect for children and adults alike, this room also has the bonus of having views of the sea.

The interior is complete with the family bathroom with bath and shower over, so you can prepare for the day however you prefer.

Make the most of the secure private patio garden where you can enjoy an alfresco meal or simply savour a cold drink in the sunshine. Beadnell has a small but well equipped shop for picking up any essentials, and multiple pubs and restaurants, ideal if you don’t fancy cooking one evening.

The market town of Alnwick, with its famous castle and gardens, is a short drive away, while Bamburgh, Seahouses, Holy Island and the rest of the glorious Heritage Coast are on the doorstep, waiting to be discovered.

An inviting cottage in a convenient location, promising a family holiday to remember, any time of year.

View on map

About the location

BEADNELL

Seahouses 1.5 miles; Bamburgh 5 miles.

This attractive and peaceful harbour village is situated beside one of the most beautiful stretches of Northumberland’s Heritage Coastline - Beadnell Bay. Established in Saxon times, Beadnell was once an important fishing village and a smuggler's haven. Nowadays, it is still a fishing village, but is equally popular with holidaymakers who come to enjoy its pretty harbour and, of course, the nearby sandy beaches. The village has a shop, two pubs and a café serving food. Popular Seahouses is just over a mile away and has shops, a supermarket and restaurants, and it also offers boat trips from the harbour to the magnificent Farne Islands - a haven for bird watchers. Bamburgh is close by, whilst the market town of Alnwick with its Castle and Gardens, shops, pubs and restaurants is a short drive away.

View more holiday cottages in Beadnell

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas