Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

5 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 22 View Image Gallery
  • 1 Lake View - Cornwall - 999516 - photo 1



1 Lake View

(Ref. 999516)

Lanreath, Cornwall Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 2 Guests

  • 1 Bedroom

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets No


  • Hot tub
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Sauna
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • lodge (18)
  • all (17)
  • stay (17)
  • lovely (17)
  • our (13)
  • restaurant (13)

43 Customer Reviews

  • "We very much enjoyed our stay here, very quiet and peaceful and not too for away."

    Nicely decorated and furnished and bed was very comfortable. The hot tub was very relaxing too! Really recommend this place for a quiet relaxing stay .

    I was so happy to read your amazing feedback Connor. Thank you so much for loving it here and please hurry back! Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Connor5.0Feb 2024

  • "It was lovely, everything we needed and more would definitely recommend to others."

    The food at the Old Mill was lovely! And nice to have a jacuzzi and steam room within the lodge! Very peaceful and quiet

    Thank you so much for leaving us your wonderful feedback Emma, I am absolutely delighted to hear how much you loved your stay at 1 Lake View. Hurry back! Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Emma4.7Jan 2024

  • "Sauna and jacuzzi absolutely beautiful a real treat after a long day out and about."

    We found the bed was very low and not very comfortable , could do with a new mattress.The bath mat needed replacing as it didn’t grip to the bath when showering and I did slip and almost fall , we had to go and purchase a better one to prevent us having an accident , nice reclining sofa in lounge and the cabin is in a lovely quiet location with excellent Wi-Fi . Everything we needed was supplied in the cabin

    I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at 1 Lake View and loved the facilities that the lodge has to offer! I am very sorry to hear you found a few issues, thank you for your suggestion of a new mattress for the bed, I have passed this to the Guest Experience Manager to action. I hope that I will be able to welcome you back to see us again one day. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Patricia3.8Sep 2023

  • "Lovely site."

    Sally in reception and the staff in the restaurant were all brilliant. The lodge was spacious but was let down by poor cleaning, Mould on the bathroom ceiling and some of the corners and nooks and crannies' around the lodge had been missed by the cleaning. As other people had commented there were black flakes coming into the hot tub. No problem fishing them out, but why should we. All in all, a nice lodge but it needs some TLC.

    Thank you for leaving us your thoughts after your stay at 1 Lake View, Julie, we love to get feedback! I am really happy to hear that you had a lovely stay, but apologise most sincerely for the cleaning issues you found. I have passed your comments to our external housekeeping team to resolve, so thank you for letting us know. I hope despite this you will come back to see us again in the future. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Julie3.1Sep 2023

  • "Lovely stay comfortable lodge in beautiful surroundings, very quiet and peaceful ..."

    Lovely stay comfortable lodge in beautiful surroundings, very quiet and peaceful second time to stonerush and was not disappointed

    Thank you so much for leaving us such wonderful feedback Gillian, I am so happy to hear you enjoyed a peaceful and relaxing stay at 1 Lake View. I hope you will be back for your third visit in the very near future. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Gillian5.0May 2023

  • "Fantastic place to stay, only rated facilities and maintenance as lower due to bar and restaurant being closed during our stay and one of the wires on our balcony being broken, other than that a fantastic experience, shout-out to Sally who kept me updated before my stay and called to check in with us during our stay, fantastic customer service!"

    I was very happy to read your lovely feedback James and hear that you enjoyed your time at 1 Lake View. I apologise once again for the lack of facilities on offer to you this time, you will have to come back again soon to experience our newly refurbished bar and restaurant. Thank you also for the mention, it is lovely to be appreciated! Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by James4.7Mar 2023

  • "This place has a very nice calming atmosphere we enjoyed it very much, There was a radiator coming away from the wall when we got in, Sally offered to get it sorted straight way so no problem, we had a couple of calls from Sally to welcome us and offer help if needed which we thought was a nice touch, we would like to thank all the team for our welcome."

    Ps and kevin the maintenance man.

    Thank you so much for leaving us such lovely feedback Michael, despite the issue with the radiator! We really do appreciate you leaving your thoughts and I'm delighted to hear you had a peaceful stay at 1 Lake View. I hope you will be back to stay with us again very soon. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Michael4.7Mar 2023

  • "Lodge location was excellent , cleanliness could have been better , more attention to detail needed , huge cobweb next to the fridge , crumbs left all over the sofa , dirty marks in cupboards, top of bin dirty , top of cooker dirty , crumbs under coffee table."

    On a few other reviews they mentioned black flakes in the jacuzzi after use , I contacted charter oaks about this and was assured it would be deep cleaned before our stay ? It was not as after every use it was full of black flakes ? Our stay was great and location is beautiful and quiet . Would recommend but for an advertised luxury stay we expected a little better.

    Thank you for your feedback Paul, we really do appreciate you taking the time to pass on your thoughts. I am delighted to hear that you appreciated the beautiful, peaceful setting of 1 Lake View, despite the issues that you found. I am so disappointed that the cleanliness of your lodge was not to the high standards we would expect for our guests. I have passed on your feedback to our housekeeping staff to make sure that this problem is noted and does not reoccur. Once again my most sincere apologies. I have also spoken to our spa team today and the jacuzzi bath was serviced and flushed three months ago and has been flushed again today, so thank you for your comments. I truly hope you will return to visit us again soon, to experience the improvements we are making daily. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Paul3.8Feb 2023

  • "Wonderful place to stay!"

    Everyone was very polite and the food in the restaurant in site was amazing, very comfortable for our weekend away and peaceful, Only problem we had was there was no hot water on the evening before we left, was okay in the morning but it was sweltering couldn’t adjust the temperature, but other than that it was fantastic, will be visiting again hopefully some time this year!!

    Thank you so much for leaving us such lovely feedback, despite the issue with the hot water. I have contacted our maintenance team who have now rectified the problem. I am delighted that you managed to visit our restaurant to sample our delicious food and enjoyed the peaceful surroundings at 1 Lake View. We really hope you do come back to visit us again soon. Sally Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Tom5.0Jan 2023

  • "Everything just perfect"

    Thank you for leaving us lovely feedback and a 100/100 score, we really appreciate it! I'm so glad you enjoyed you break and look forward to welcoming you back again very soon. Sally Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by David5.0Dec 2022

  • "The location amazing, the property amazing."

    The mould on the ceilings was not nice, the dirty sink marks in the bathroom were off putting and the black bits floating around when your trying to enjoy the spa weren’t nice at all, the tv in the bathroom didn’t work the volume was Awful you turned it up and it was very distorted The property was a lovely property - do you have a cat we had a cat demanding to be let in so we’re very weary about having the doors and windows open

    Thank you for your feedback Amy, we really appreciate you taking time to leave your thoughts for us. I am delighted to here you loved the location and lodge at Stonerush Lakes, despite the issues you found during your stay. I have passed your comments on to the relevant teams so they can be rectified and can only apologise that these issues were not dealt with during your visit. The jacuzzi bath has recently had a deep clean, so the issue with debris from the jets has now been resolved. Unfortunately, the cat belongs to a local farm and seems to enjoy visiting our guests. I'm so sorry if he/she became and nuisance and stopped you from being able to have your windows open. I really hope you will come back and visit us again soon. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Amy2.8Nov 2022

  • "Will definitely be coming back again!"

    ! Perfect for short and long stays. Beautiful place and all round perfect getaway. Me and my partner had recently gotten engaged so this was a magical way to celebrate it. Amazing for the price! Money well spent

    Thank you for a great review and congratulations on your recent engagement, delighted to hear your stay with us was money well spent Property Owner

    Reviewed by Caitlyn4.4Nov 2022

  • "Spent 4 nights in 1 lake view and have to say it was the most comfortable holiday home we have stayed in for the cost."

    Lovely setting, comfortable bed and sofa (recliners make all the difference), very good restaurant and friendly staff. Only one problem is the black bits that come out of the jets in the spa bath which are off putting to me. The location is great for visiting places like Looe, Polperro and fowey and I would definitely stay there again.

    Thank you for your feedback and comments, great to hear it was the most comfortable holiday homes you have stayed in Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sue4.4Sep 2022

  • "Property was amazing, we really enjoyed our stay."

    The site and the staff were really lovley. Very peaceful and secluded a genuine break away from everyday life a genuine reconnection with nature and the surroundings. On site the restaurant was a totally different experience, very high quality food and a hats off to the chef best food we've had this year. We would recommend this location to any young couple who want to escape it all and spend some quality time together. In addition the indoor hot tub was fantastic however occasionally spat out some black flaky dirt.

    Thank you for such a great review and your recommendation we are glad you enjoyed your stay. The whole surroundings are ideal for having a break away from everyday life and to relax. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Georgina4.7Jun 2022

  • "The bed was comfortable and everything worked as it should."

    We stay in a lot of holiday homes and I felt, for the money paid, there was a lack of basic things like washing up accessories e.g. washing up liquid, tea towels, washing up sponge. Luckily we brought our own. I know there was a dishwasher but what a waste of energy putting it on just to wash up a couple of bits and, with just two of us, we would have had to wait all week to fill it up by which time we would have run out of crockery and cutlery. There was also nowhere to drain the cups, glasses etc. The jacuzzi, as someone else has said, had large, black bits floating around every where which was most disconcerting. Asking clients to clean it out after use is a bit daft when you only provided one J Cloth for the whole lodge. Seems strange having a jacuzzi and sauna but non of the basics. Also I am assuming you expect everyone to eat out as there wasn't any baking trays to pop anything into the oven. We didn't want to cook but the odd ready made meal would have been welcome and foil containers don't go with microwaves. Little things but it felt inadequate. For us it was too isolated but that is just personal preference so we would not return. It would have been nice to go for a local walk in the evening but there was nowhere to go. My own fault for not checking but I saw us walking around the lake in the evening but basically unless you drive the only place to walk to is the bar/restaurant. Somewhere to sit and relax on the balcony would be a good idea : you cannot sit and relax in the hardback small bistro chairs provided. What about a couple of comfy lounger type chairs? The Old Mill served excellent food and though the staff were friendly, I don't think I have ever been anywhere where the service has been so slow. We ate there twice and both times we were waiting over half an hour for our starters (the place was empty)

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I’m sorry you were not satisfied with your stay. Stonerush is a secluded and tranquil location, and advertised as such. But is still only a 10 minute drive to the coast at Looe, Polperro and a 15 minute drive to Fowey, Lostwithiel and various other locations. There are pleasant walks around the site and also numerous long walks off into the surrounding Cornwall countryside from various points on the site. The lodge is equipped and maintained to a high standard. Complimentary washing up liquid is provided in the welcome box along with cloths and sponges, and there is a draining board next to the sink. The dishwasher does have settings for half loads and quick washes and the tablets are of course provided. There are various baking trays and containers provided, both metal and china, stored in the cupboard and in the main oven. There are two sun loungers stored in the cupboard in the hallway. I’m sorry about the black flecks in the jacuzzi but if reported to maintenance this would have been sorted. All the food in the restaurant is freshly prepared and, as many reviews testify, is superb. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Astrida3.1Jun 2022

  • "We just had 1 issue and that is."

    .. on the decked balcony there are a few raised nails which my partner had cut his foot on, that really needs to be sorted, as we could've took this to court.

    Thank you for excellent rating we have addressed the point raised. Many thanks Property Owner

    Reviewed by Billie-jo5.0May 2022

  • "Lovely property and gorgeous location."

    Had everything we needed, perfect little break. Was not overly impressed with cleanliness as table was sticky, and bath and hot tub both had hair in them- hadn't expected to have to clean it all down at the start of our stay. This has not put us off however and we look forward to our next stay here

    We are glad you had a perfect break and that you loved the property, we agree the location is gorgeous. We have passed on your comments, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Emily4.4Mar 2022

  • "The site was lovely, views stunning."

    The lodge looked lovely on entering. However the bed was so uncomfortable. My husband and I had to swap sides each night as the one side has a large depression which felt like you were sleeping in a hole. We read the handbook that stated read instructions for Jacuzzi which was next to it. We went in and couldn't find it. However there was a very old booklet on top of the sauna which didn't relate to anything. We went to reception to ask for help, a man came up and showed us how the press the buttons, but we felt he thought he had a wasted journey, he pressed buttons and said its as simple as that. We explained we didnt want to break anything. There were no instruction for the oven, but we worked it out. There was a layer of dust underneath the TV in the lounge. There is a lovely TV in the Jacuzzi, however with the jets on you cant hear it, we put the volume up to full, but couldn't hear it.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback, there is a new mattress in the lodge, we have also provided a guide on how to use the jacuzzi bath. We are sorry that you were made to feel as you did. We do try to provide as much useful information as possible but will look to see what else we can add. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Carole3.1Mar 2022

  • "A super cottage enjoyed so much, so relaxing and clean, will be booking again perhaps a little shop on site"

    Thank you for the great review we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Tracey4.7Feb 2022

  • "Cottage was as described and lovely to stay in, just a few minor things."

    - Following google maps as requested, led us down some super narrow roads and away from the cottage. (Stick to the sat nav!) - The mattress on the bed isn’t great and dips hugely in the middle. - Spa bath was lovely, expect the black flakes that joined us everytime we turned on the jets! A trip from maintenance improved it, but still happened making the jets a no no. Just a huge bath! Lovely little touches on arrival, nice box in the kitchen with all the essentials, aswell as in the bathroom. Disappointing that the on-site bar was not open on arrival 3pm! After 7hrs of driving it would of been nice to have a drink on site. The on site restaurant was only open 3 days per week (days we wasn’t there!) which we wasn’t aware of! Disappointing, as wanted to try it out.

    Thank you for your feedback. Sorry to hear you seemed to have taken the wrong route, we do make it clear in pre arrival information details to make the directions clear. It is unfortunate you were not able to use The Old Mill Bar during your evenings on site as it is not open every day. And our check in time is 4pm. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Terry3.8Nov 2021

  • "We loved the lodge and site, very relaxing and would definitely comeback."

    Two points, however: the cleaning was not brilliant, which was a bit worrying in this Covid age. And we had to put a towel on the bath floor to have a shower as one if us nearly slipped over! Other people have said this: it is a real hazard and would be simply fixed by buying a mat!

    Reviewed by Michaela4.4Oct 2021

  • "I spent 10 lovely days at Stonerush Lakes with my husband, the property was beautiful and in a very serene woodland lake setting."

    It is very comfortable and a very tranquil place to stay, the sauna and the jacuzzi are an added bonus and easily big enough for 2 people. The only shower in the property is over the bath and this is quite high to climb into and a little slippy, I wouldn't recommend this for old people. the water pressure is very high so be careful when you turn on the taps. The bed is mega comfy and we had no problem sleeping at all. We did use the washer and dryer and the property which is in a cupboard, there is also a hoover, sweeping brush and mop and bucket in the cupboard. The chairs on the balcony of the property We had a little welcome box waiting for us when we arrived with sachets of tea, coffee and sugar, biscuits, black bag, small tube of washing up liquid and a small scourer, also there was a fresh pint of milk in the fridge. This was a very nice welcome gift. There were 2 toilet rolls and a small toiletry bag with shampoo, conditioner, shower gel etc in the bathroom. There were quite a few towels left on the bed. We had visited Morrisons at Liskeard on the way to the lodge and picked up supplies including some cleaning items I am glad I did as the property did not have anything like this. Getting to the property was a little scary because the satnav took us on a single track road with bushes either side, we found out after a few days that there is another way out to the main road turn right when you get out of the gates at the top. This place is literally in the middle of nowhere and the only pub/restaurant onsite is the Old Mill Bar and Restaurant, unfortunately this was closed for the whole time we were there in August firstly we were told this was due to staff shortages then received an email to say it was closed due to covid this was really disappointing because we had tables booked at the restaurant. I ended up cooking most nights as the nearest place to eat out is at least a 15 min car journey. There is no phone signal on site but the wifi is excellent and the Netflix is a great idea. I would not recommend this site to people who have children because there is absolutely nothing for them to do on site. For couples wanting a nice relaxing break I would definitely recommend this property, we had a much needed relaxing break at this property.

    Reviewed by Karen4.4Aug 2021

  • "Too many spiders lurking around and flies."

    As soon as we opened the door we were greeted by several flies.

    Reviewed by Mohammed5.0Aug 2021

  • "The negatives -: Jacuzzi bath wasn’t drained cleaned through properly with black bits coming through the jets (Stonerush Lakes cleaning team cleans the lodge ) the oven also needs a good deep clean ,Outdoor furniture rusty and small , Mattress very soft , springy and uncomfortable- not what we would expect from a 5* lodge but the lodge facilities were great apart from that ."

    The internet given the location of the place can be a little unpredictable - mobile data is the same. The Old Mill Restaurant on site lacked atmosphere , overrated and food very disappointing. The positives -; the site itself peaceful, pretty and well kept , had a lovely week touring this beautiful part of Cornwall and enjoyed our week . Sykes were helpful and prompt in addressing the issues as best they could (the Site was not ) but in all it was disappointing that we had to complain (who goes on holiday to complain hence what we paid over £1200 initially for a week in a 5* property!! ) didn’t get to use the jacuzzi as we would have wanted as even a mid week clean after complaining did not cure the problem entirely but it did not completely ruin the week. Would recommend the owner insist on higher cleaning standards especially for the jacuzzi , change the balcony furniture and mattress for something of a better quality - it would then be a super place to stay if looking for a quality base in a lovely peaceful place with access by car to the stunning coastline snd countryside .

    Reviewed by Denise3.8Jul 2021

  • "Arrived at 4pm (time that the lodge would be available) to discover that the lodge was still being cleaned, keys weren't handed over until 4."

    20pm, we had travelled 370 miles taking over 8 hours due to heavy traffic, we were disappointed at having to wait. Once inside the non smoking lodge we discovered that the lodge absolutely wreaked of stale cigarette smoke. As my husband and I are non smokers and have been all our lives, we found the smell to be offensive and it took nearly a week to eradicate the smell of tobacco with the help of air freshners/sprays and air ventilation. We had to ask for a clean change of bedding/towels after our first week of our two week stay. Lastly the patio furniture was rather tired and rusty which let the rest of the lodge down.

    Reviewed by Debbie3.1Jun 2021

  • "Restaurant closed on the Wednesday so unable to book outside Furniture very rusty very tight lane to get to site"

    Reviewed by Robert3.4Jun 2021

  • "Lovely place, very relaxing."

    A bit remote, you need a car if you want to eat anywhere else.

    Reviewed by Steven4.1Jun 2021

  • "Lovely secluded place to stay, upon first walking in it was lovely and warm."

    It's the perfect place for someone/couple who wants to get away from it all, has a comfortable living room with good enough internet to watch Netflix on the giant TV. You could smell the cleaning products on arriving which is exceptional with everything going on with the pandemic, was a relief to see it being taken seriously. I would have loved to have stayed for the entire week but unfortunately I had to leave early due to us going into the 4 week lockdown and i didn't want to get caught up fighting the rest of holiday makers trying to get back on the same day. I give this cabin a 9.5 out of 10 because i do have 1 complaint and it is a personal preference thing so it won't apply to everyone, the mattress was uncomfortable for me, it's the sort of mattress that you get on and instantly sink in which i personally can't stand. I am used to firmer spring or memory foam mattresses, again it's a personal preference thing and shouldn't really take away from the experience.

    Reviewed by Matthew4.7Oct 2020

  • "The lodge was clean peaceful had everything we wanted and more cant fault it at ..."

    The lodge was clean peaceful had everything we wanted and more cant fault it at all, stayed for the week but on second day booked for next year already that how impressed we were EXCELLENT

    Reviewed by Malcolm5.0Oct 2020

  • "The only let down to the few days away, was the restaurant and pub was shut on the Wednesday."

    Site was amazing, the accommodation was absolutely amazing and high spec. We loved the added little extras like milk and tea when we arrived. I've Already had 3 friends ask me where this was and looking at booking. Will definitely be back in the future. It was so peaceful, relaxing, bliss. The views, sounds of lake and wildlife was were tranquil.

    Reviewed by Barry4.7Oct 2020

  • "The cleanliness of the lodge was excellent which set the tone for a great holiday."

    The lodge itself was superb. I should mention that Sunday dinner at the old mill was absolutely delicious and well worth a visit

    Reviewed by Maxine4.7Oct 2020

  • "This lodge is fantastic, we really enjoyed our holiday here."

    We walked around the lakes which was beautiful. We shall be booking this again. It was fabulous. The lodge was so beautiful, very clean and decorated lovely. We have no faults at all. Would highly recommend this. It’s very centrally situated to access all the places to visit. Brilliant. Especially arriving to “the locals milk” which was in the fridge for us, along with a box of tea,coffee, all the extra bits you need. Love this lodge.

    Reviewed by Hayley5.0Sep 2020

  • "Fantastic property had some great facilities, local amenities were a bit of a journey but overall it's great."

    Will be back again

    Reviewed by Jordan4.7Feb 2020

  • "I had made my issues known with the reception staff on cleanliness of the lodge, I'm still awaiting to hear from the housekeeping company."

    Either way I am pleased with the rest of the lodge and found it very relaxing for myself and my partner's stay.

    Reviewed by Iwan3.4Jan 2020

  • "Enjoyed my stay here was amazing would recommend, close drive to some beautiful locations"

    Reviewed by Rebecca5.0Nov 2019

  • "No WiFi in our lodge which resulted in lost days (I had to sit in the restaurant for several hours 2 days to meet coursework deadlines, when I had planned to spend my evenings doing it) and now Sykes are arguing about it."

    Basically calling me a liar. Completely disrespectful.

    Reviewed by Lileanne3.4Nov 2019

  • "Fantastic facility, brilliant service, highly recommended"

    Reviewed by Karl4.7Oct 2019

  • "Our second visit to Stonerush ,we had a wonderfull time ."

    Stunning accomadation and we would like to thank the staff at reception for their help / our new matress arrived the other day it is fantastic .THANK YOU VERY MUCH ,Steve &Angela x

    Reviewed by Steve5.0Sep 2019

  • "Came for a romamtic break away with my partner and we had an absolutley wonderful time."

    The hot tub and suana were just a cherry on top. The ladies who worked in the resturaunt were also phenominal!! The food was wounderful. Couldn't ask for anything else. Would 100% come again. Next time for longer.

    Reviewed by Nicholas5.0Sep 2019

  • "Great lodge in a lovely setting."

    Nice and quiet, far away from the busier places, yet in travelling distance to both coasts and Bodmin moor for some fantastic walks. The lodge was really nice, having everything I needed for a peaceful, relaxing break. Only trouble was some noisy neighbours on a couple of nights, with kids screaming well into the early hours of the morning! Just unlucky I suppose, as all other residents respected the tranquility of the site. Whilst I didn’t use the restaurant, it looked nice and the menu was tempting, but being on my own, I just preferred to eat in. The sauna and whirlpool bath inside the lodge was a nice touch too, especially after a hard days walking. An ideal lodge for singles or couples who love the outdoors and prefer to be away from it all.

    Reviewed by Diane5.0Aug 2019

  • "Lovely lodge, perfect for purpose, would recommend the food at the old mill very good standard in lovely setting."

    Ignore google maps directions!

    Reviewed by Neil5.0Aug 2019

  • "Very peaceful place to stay had a lovely time."

    Reviewed by Neil4.1Jul 2019

  • "This lodge was amazing."

    It benefited from just having undergone a renovation. It was wonderful. It was certainly worth the long single track t get to Stonerush lakes. The jacuzzi and sauna, along with the waterproof TV were an added extra and the views across the valley were just gorgeous. It would have been nice to have been able to have more glimpses of the lake but that didn't anything for us. It was such a tranquil location and wonderful to just sit out and listen to the birds. Would definitively recommend this lodge to couples looking for a quiet time.

    Reviewed by Carole5.0Jun 2019

Show more Hide all


  • All ground floor
  • One bedroom: 1 x king-size
  • Bathroom with bath and shower over, basin and WC
  • Open-plan living room with a kitchen, dining area and sitting area
  • Spa area with jacuzzi spa bath, sauna and TV
  • Gas central heating
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, toaster, kettle, fridge/freezer, dishwasher, washer/dryer, TV and WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Travel cot (no mattress) and highchair available to hire
  • Off-road parking
  • Enclosed, rear decking area with furniture
  • Sorry, no pets allowed
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop 2.8 miles and pub 0.1 miles
  • Check-in 4pm, check-out 10am
  • Note:Sloping parking bay and level parking opposite
  • Note: Gentle slope down to the lodge and one step up
  • Note: BBQ’s are not to be brought to the site
  • Note: The charging of electric vehicles is not permitted
  • Note: Sunday arrivals are not permitted.

The property

Nestling in a sheltered and picturesque part of the Cornish countryside, this idyllic spa lodge, located at 1 Lake View, offers a perfect opportunity to relax and escape modern day living.

Bring your partner to this splendid retreat, offering a superb base for exploring the attractions the surrounding area offers.

The property has been extensively refurbished, to provide a stunning holiday home for couples.

Upon entering the property, you are welcomed into a brightly decorated open-plan space, boasting a tranquil atmosphere for you to come back to of an evening. Step into the pristine kitchen area, which houses all the appliances you could need to rustle up a lovely romantic meal for two, to be enjoyed at the dining room table.

The sitting area has a large electronically operated recliner sofa, perfect for curling up with your loved one, in front of the wall-mounted TV, with patio doors leading out the decking area.

The lodge comprises a king-size bedroom, with high-quality furnishings and a light décor to ensure a welcoming vibe.

This property benefits from a wonderful, private spa room, with a Jacuzzi bath and a sauna, so you can enjoy a taste of luxury, without needing to leave the lodge! Let's not forget the large wall-mounted TV over the Jacuzzi, one of the biggest highlights of the property.

Outside has an enclosed decking area with furniture, where you can sit out during the warmer months with stunning views over the holiday park, a nearby lake and the beautiful surrounding countryside while enjoying a refreshing glass of wine. Off-road parking is available.

Set at the heart of Stonerush Lakes and within an easy walk of your lodge lies the Old Mill Bar and Restaurant offering a charming venue for a delicious meal by the wood burning stove or out on the deck overlooking Miller’s Island.

Stonerush Lakes nestles around four lakes which feed a meandering stream, giving some of the most delightful views only a stone’s throw away!

Ideally located for exploring the South Cornish Coast, which is less than 9 miles away, with the neighbouring towns of Looe, Polperro and Fowey only a short drive away and offering plenty of historical sites and amenities nearby.

Stonerush Lakes

Nestled on the outskirts of the pretty rural village of Lanreath, are these beautiful modern lodges. The properties have undergone extensive renovation to provide a wonderful holiday experience for couples, friends and families alike, where you can enjoy a peaceful and tranquil stay in the heart of the Cornish countryside. Each property benefits from homely sitting rooms where you can curl up with your loved ones and spend the evening catching up with your favourite TV shows, cook up delicious home-cooked meals in the well-equipped kitchens and have those family gatherings at the dining table over a well-deserved glass of champagne. Discover a range of well-presented bedrooms, with modern beds so you can get some much needed rest for the day's ahead, whilst also offering plenty of modern furniture for your personal items. Outside, there are private garden areas where you can enjoy a spot of alfresco dining with a refreshing drink of an evening, some of which boast hot tubs for that spot of luxury and views across the lakes. Within walking distance of your property lies the Old Mill lakeside bar and restaurant, the perfect opportunity to grab some lunch or an evening meal and enjoy those stunning views across the lake out towards Miller's Island on the outdoor decking area, or keep warm by the woodburning fire. Stonerush Lakes is also nestled around four lakes which feed a meandering stream and offer some of the most picturesque views only a stone's throw away! You are within driving distance of the bustling seaside town of Looe to access some of its most beautiful views across the seaside and plenty of tourist attractions. East Looe Beach is perfect for spending your afternoons sunbathing on the golden sands, swimming in the shallow waters, or taking the opportunity to get involved with Cornwall's favourite sport of surfing! Discover Looe Valley Vineyard for some wine tasting, Looe Island - hugely popular for its nature reserve and abundance of wildlife. The South West Coastal Path is also within reach and is ideal for those keen walkers and cyclists to enjoy the best of both country and coastal sites. Take a tour of the nearby towns of Looe, Polperro and Fowey for a variety of historical sites and amenities nearby. Stonerush Lakes provides an excellent base for those seeking to tour this wonderful part of the Cornish countryside.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £150.

View on map

About the location


Pelynt 2 miles; Looe 5 miles; Polperro 6 miles.

Lanreath is a village in southeast Cornwall, five miles west of Looe. Lanreath is rural in character with a local shop and Post Office as well as a parish church. There are a number of ghost stories associated with Lanreath. The best-known features a ghost in black driving a coach pulled by a headless horse. Nearby Pelynt is home to a parish church, a number of local shops and pubs, especially the Jubilee Inn, which was an original farmhouse dating back to the 16th Century. Looe is Cornwall’s second largest fishing port and hence there is always a lively maritime bustle around the quay area of East Looe, which is connected to the quieter West Looe by a seven arched 19th century bridge over the River Looe. The sandy Looe beach adjoins the pier and is very popular with families because of its safe shallow swimming and vast expanse of sand. Polperro is a little further away and is a historic fishing village nestling at the head of a long valley leading down to the sea. With plenty of areas to visit, Lanreath is a quiet, pleasant place offering easy access to the coast, the moors, National Trust properties and Cornwall's famous gardens.

This lodge has a Jacuzzi spa bath

Sunday arrivals are not permitted.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas