Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

1 customer booked Reef Retreat in the last 24 hours

1 of 28 View Image Gallery
  • Reef Retreat - South Wales - 1121614 - photo 1

Reef Retreat

(Ref. 1121614)

Broad Haven, South Wales & Pembrokeshire Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets Yes


  • Hot tub
  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • tub (6)
  • only (6)
  • friendly (6)
  • hot tub (6)
  • hot (6)
  • days (5)

13 Customer Reviews

  • "Hi we arrived at the lodge and we had a problem after the first night the door ..."

    Hi we arrived at the lodge and we had a problem after the first night the door holder had pulled the window out as it had been attached to the window frame so I reported it straight away and the site upgraded us to a fantastic lodge which was very nice of them the only bad bit of feedback I can give is that the hot tub wasn’t checked like it should of been and after 3 days it was very cloudy and dirty looking it put me off going in it and putting the kids in so we only had 3 days in the tub which was disappointing in a way it was my fault aswel for it saying anything I just didn’t want to complain anymore and be that guy moaning about everything but to be honest I didn’t see the tub get checked at all while we was there and I know they should be checked at minimum once a day because of this I’m going to give 4 star and not 5 but we did appreciate the upgrade very much and it is a really nice peaceful site but maybe just up there game on checking there hot tubs

    Hi many thanks for your feedback, we always take our guest reviews seriously as we do aim to improve our customer service. We are sorry that there was an issue with the window in Reef Lodge, this has now been fixed. The wind has been exceptionally strong during recent storms, and if the door is not secured properly, there can be issues. We are delighted that you were pleased with your upgrade to Ramsey Lodge; the views from there are wonderful, and as double Lodge, its very comfortable. According to our records your Hot tub was cleaned on the Thursday, and then checked and cleaning solution added on the Saturday, the day you were transferred to Ramsey. On the Monday the tub was completely emptied and refilled, as the water was very cloudy. The tub was also checked throughout your stay for the rest of the week, the maintenance engineer commented that at times you were not at the Lodge. It was noted that there was lots of sand and even stones in the Hot Tub! We do kindly ask in the Welcome pack that guests use the shower before using the Tub, as this will affect the condition of the water. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Max4.4Apr 2024

  • "The caravan was fine but the place itself is definitely NOT DOG FRIENDLY."

    And we at least expected there to be a shop on the site. We where so disappointed that we actually left to go home 2 days early. Totally Ruined our Honeymoon.

    We are really sorry to hear that your Honeymoon was ruined! Nothing was mentioned to us during your stay that you were so unhappy, or on the feedback form provided. We would have been more than happy to help improve your stay with us. When you informed us you were checking out early, the only comment was how disappointing the weather had been..... It clearly states on the web site that the nearest shop is 2.8 miles away, but we do sell milk , a few snacks and drinks on site during the peak season. There is a wonderful Cottage bakery within walking distance, which is pre - order only, as detailed in the Holiday Home Welcome packs. Reef Lodge is dog friendly, and up to two well behaved dogs are permitted to stay. We also have a small dog walking area on site with bins, and pets are welcome around the park on a lead. There are also areas on the beaches that are designated dog friendly during the busy summer months and some great parks to explore with your pet Property Owner

    Reviewed by Mark3.1Sep 2023

  • "The only issue we had was the hot tub not heating so we were unable to use for two days."

    As soon as I reported it to reception it was fixed.

    Many thanks for your review. The Hot Tubs are cleaned and ready for guest use on arrival. There are instructions in side the Holiday Homes with safety guidelines on how to use the Hot Tubs. Guests are advised not to tamper with the temperature controls, as the heating can switch off. It is a pity that you did not report the fault to reception sooner as we could have sorted the issue out straight away. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Carol5.0Sep 2023

  • "Perfect place to stay if you want a quiet relaxing holiday."

    Hi, many thanks for your review. We are a very tranquil and peaceful park, and the Retreat is the perfect place to unwind, especially after a busy day of exploring. We are so glad that you had a relaxing holiday. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Julie3.8Aug 2023

  • "Arrival and check in was very smooth considering we were a little early the onsite staff were extremely friendly, kind, courteous and knowledgeable of the facilities and local area."

    We could not fault the lodge one bit, we were told the hot tub cover was heavy due to the continuous rain we've been having but after a couple of times we found an easy way to remove and replace without an issue. We have done a fair few holidays in the UK on various different sites and found this one to be a little gem, nestled alongside the beautiful Pembrokeshire coastline. At this lodge you have the peace and quiet of the countryside but close enough to go visiting various different local beaches every day, and upon returning to relaxing the hot tub to soothe aching muscles from the days activities.

    Thankyou so much for your detailed review. We are really delighted that you had such a great stay with us. We have ordered a new cover, but will take a while to arrive according to the manufacturer. We are a family orientated site, and it is very peaceful here, but ideally situated to explore the fabulous coastline and other numerous attractions that Pembrokeshire has to offer. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Andrew5.0Aug 2023

  • "Had such a lovely time, cabin was super clean, exactly how it was advertised, ..."

    Had such a lovely time, cabin was super clean, exactly how it was advertised, had beautiful views and can’t wait to come back

    Many thanks for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sarah5.0Jul 2023

  • "The Lodge I stayed at was fantastic the only downside was the lid for the hot tub was extremely heavy to put on and the patio doors were hard to lock, and that there was no gate on the decking as this particular lodge allowed pets and I just felt that if my dogs where locked in it would of been so much more relaxing, other than that it was very clean great location and just so relaxing staff we're very friendly I would definitely go back to Reef Retreat!"

    Hi , many thanks for your review. We have investigated the report regarding the Hot Tub Cover, and a replacement has been ordered. Many thanks for bringing this to our attention, as we always take reviews seriously, and our team do their best to rectify any issues as quickly as possible. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Rebecca4.7Jul 2023

  • "Not as dog friendly as advertised unfortunately, no gate on the decking to prevent dog getting out, I had to put my own barrier in place."

    Our patio door wouldn't lock, was unable to speak to anyone as office closed and emergency number provided was not being answered and no one phoned when I left a message, we had to prop a door under the door handle to feel safe. Wi-Fi was also not connecting. However, caravan was spotless and the hot tub was a welcome luxury so overall experience was enjoyable.

    Reviewed by Paula3.8Jun 2023

  • "Friendly staff who did try to be of assistance."

    However the “Company” promotional description of the “Lodge” in particular the location is misleading and not as we expected. There were a number of cosmetic issues with the Lodge, also a window difficult to open and patio door difficult to close and in particular to lock. This was mentioned to reception who confirmed there had been a problem with locking but had supposedly been rectified. The main TV was not working on day of arrival necessitating maintenance call out. Was eventually fixed but only after 3 days. Bedroom TV positioned in front of dressing table mirror, not above as shown in promotional photos. Furniture, only small settee and one chair, not fully furnished as shown in photos of Lodge. Welcome pack didn’t have tea coffee sugar washing up liquid as was described. Did receive washing up liquid on request. Location states Lodge perched at costal village of Little Haven. Not so, Little Haven 1.8 miles drive away. To walk to Little Haven at least 45 minutes which is not recommended as walking along single track lanes with potential hazardous traffic conditions. Promotional description of property includes local bakery, farm shop and club on adjacent site serving meals. There is no actual bakery or farm shop on site. Remote contact possible by phone to order subject to availability Club only serves meals on weekend evenings. Not open during day. Having due regard to the promotional information and description, overall we were disappointed with the accommodation and in particular location which does not give us any incentive to want to return Rodney & Audrey Hall

    Many thanks for your review. The patio door frame had expanded during the considerable heat that we had experienced during your stay. We are sorry you had a few issues with your TV, it is a new set and we did our best to rectify the issue for you. The furniture in the Lounge has had to be replaced at short notice, due to damage caused by previous guests. We will be updating the photos with Sykes . Little Haven is only a 5 minute drive down a quiet country road. The site next door is open on weekend and serves food , but this does change throughout the year. We will check over the promotional material from Sykes and amend as necessary. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Rodney2.5Jun 2023

  • "Probably not the type of cottage we will use again."

    Patio door nor working, and some windows difficult to open. Unable to sit out on veranda/decking as not puppy secure. 2 exit areas that he did run free from. The dog exercise area was excellent though. Site staff very friendly . Neighbours friendly too. Contained all kitchen equipment we needed.

    Hi, many thanks for your feedback. We did have a few problems with the door and windows, due to expansion of the surrounding materials during the excessive heat at that time. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Janet4.1Jun 2023

  • "Everything was spot on only we found it difficult to put the cover back on the ..."

    Everything was spot on only we found it difficult to put the cover back on the hot tub as it dropped behind and we struggled with it

    Hi, many thanks for your review. we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Pamela5.0May 2023

  • "The property was very clean and comfortable."

    The only thing I would recommend is stating what coffee pods the coffee machine uses.

    Many thanks for your review, we have considered your suggestion. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Yvonne4.7May 2023

  • "The lodge required some basic maintenance to bring it up to customer expectation, Sykes liaised on our behalf to feedback issues raised, but the owner was not prepared to discount the price when faults were brought to their attention, which is a poor reflection on their attitude to providing a positive customer experience."

    As a result we would not consider a re-visit.

    Hi, many thanks for your review. We do take all comments and suggestions seriously, and always try to make improvements where possible. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Evelyn1.9Apr 2023

Show more Hide all


  • Single-storey
  • Two bedrooms: 1 x king-size with TV and en-suite cloakroom, 1 x twin
  • Shower room with walk-in shower, basin and WC
  • Open-plan living space with kitchen, dining area and sitting area with flame effect Electric fire
  • Gas central heating
  • Gas oven and hob, microwave, coffee machine (pods), fridge/freezer
  • TV, WiFi
  • Highchair and baby bath are available if requested in advance
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off-road parking for 2 cars
  • Private wrap-around decking with furniture and hot tub
  • 2 well-behaved dogs welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Fresh Artisan Homebaked bread, donuts and patisseries to order from the Cottage bakery 1.2m
  • Nolton Cross Farm for quality Pembrokeshire farm reared meat, and local veg, dairy and deli produce 7.1m
  • Clubhouse open to non-residents in the site next door with bar and pub grub 50m (opening hours vary according to the seasons)
  • Shop 2.8 miles , pub and beach 1.8 miles
  • Note: There are steps up to the property
  • Note: No electric car charging permitted at the Lodges
  • Note: No stag/hen parties or similar
  • It is a family holiday park
  • Note: Property only accepts 7 night bookings arriving Monday or Friday

The property

Broad Haven 2.8 miles.

Nestled in the tranquil setting of Little Heaven Retreat, and just a short distance from the magnificent Pembrokeshire Coast National Park, is this welcoming, single-storey abode, Reef Retreat.

Welcoming four guests and their furry companions, Reef Retreat boasts ground-floor accommodation, a wrap-around decking with hot tub and pretty sea views, ideal for a peaceful break in South Wales.

After unloading in the off-road parking space, enter your new abode to discover a suitably-equipped kitchen with all the necessary appliances for you and your loved ones to rustle up tasty dishes to be enjoyed at the intimate dining table; if the weather permits, why not step out onto the wrap-around decking to relish an alfresco feast?

From your homely base, indulge a soak in the fantastic hot tub as you admire the stunning coastline views, or head inside to the sitting area and curl up in front of the gas fire ready to enjoy a movie marathon.

When you begin to tire, wash away the day in a spacious shower room ahead of taking refuge in either a king size bedroom, complete with TV and en-suite cloakroom, or a charming twin bedroom.

Wake in the morning and savour your morning coffee on the outdoor furniture, planning your itinerary for the days ahead.

However you choose to fill your days in South Wales, ensure you do it from the splendid base of Reef Retreat.

Note: This property can be booked with Refs.1118619, 1118693, 1118697, 1118699, 1118702, 1121616, 1132153 together sleeping up to 38 guests.

Note: Property only accepts 7 night bookings arriving Monday or Friday

Ocean Lodges Little Haven

Set in the lovely surroundings of the Pembrokeshire Coast National Park in Little Haven, Dyfed is this lovely grouping of properties Ocean Lodges Little Haven. Benefitting from delightful sea views, close proximity to a range of amenities and a beach, as well as off-road parking and pet-friendly accommodation, Ocean Lodges Little Haven is the perfect spot to begin your fun-filled getaway in South Wales. Ideal for groups of friends or families, these lodges home well-stocked kitchens with all the necessary appliances needed in order to rustle up tasty dishes for the whole group, homely living areas and private decking spaces with furniture and hot tubs, so you can indulge a long soak after a day of traversing the stunning coastline. Begin your adventures at Broad Haven beach where you can sunbathe, paddle the shores, or just simply watch the world go by; why not try your hand at a range of watersports that are on offer here, including surfing and windsurfing ahead of trailing some of the local delicacies in a selection of bars, pubs and bistros nearby. If you prefer to traverse the surrounding landscape by foot, be sure to embark on Martin's Haven Coastal path which winds its way around magnificent cliffs with stunning views over the Islands of Skomer, Skokholm and Gateholm; in late August and early September, keep an eye out for grey seals with their pups! Journey to Haverfordwest where you'll find Haverfordwest Town Museum, Haverfordwest Castle or enjoy an array of feathered species at The Secret Owl Garden. For a truly unforgettable trip to South Wales, choose Ocean Lodges Little Haven as your new home-from-home.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £250.

View on map

About the location


Haverfordwest 6 miles; Milford Haven 7 miles; Pembroke 13 miles.

Set on the superb Pembrokeshire coast, this seaside village boasts a wonderful, sandy, Blue Flag beach that is perfect for swimming, boating and surfing during warmer months and ideal for invigorating, scenic walks on cooler, windy days. This small seaside village offers a few local shops including a supermarket, Post Office and water sports hire centre and sportswear shop, located just along the seafront. There is also a selection of restaurants, a bar, cafes and a pub. Just along the coast, accessible by walking on the beach at low tide or on the coastal road, is the pretty village of Little haven, where there are also several places to eat. Enjoy the picturesque views from the world-famous Pembrokeshire Coast Path, or chose countryside walks and cycling paths that cut through the rural landscape. Drive around Pembrokeshire and discover the magnificent St David’s Cathedral in the smallest city in Wales, explore an array of castles and a wide selection of theme parks and other enticing attractions. This is the perfect location for all ages, all year round.

Note: Property only accepts 7 night bookings arriving Monday or Friday