In association with
Sykes Cottages
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search
1 of 33 View Image Gallery
  • Berlin House - South Wales - 916088 - photo 1

Berlin House

(Ref. 916088)

Tenby, South Wales & Pembrokeshire Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 8 Guests

  • 3 Bedrooms

  • 3 Bathrooms

  • Pets Yes


  • Four poster bed
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Seaside
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • location (12)
  • great (10)
  • house (9)
  • tenby (8)
  • lovely (7)
  • all (7)

20 Customer Reviews

  • "Fabulous location right in the centre of Tenby with great accomodation"

    Reviewed by Nicola5.0Sep 2023

  • "Lovely welcome pack of milk, Prosecco, cake, tea, coffee etc."

    even dog biscuits ! Beautiful apartment, everything you need/want. All toiletries provided. Nicely furnished and comfortable. Great location for walking around town, beach 2 minutes away. We didn’t have to use the car at all for the duration of our stay. The only negatives were the sorting of the waste, which was a bit of a faff, and no parking space, parking is an extra £30 a week at a nearby multi storey car park. As the front door is on a narrow road in a shopping area we timed our arrival and luggage drop off after the shops closed when it wasn’t so crowded. Likewise when we left, the night before we we due to, when shops were closed and quieter for loading up. All in all Tenby is a lovely place and well worth the visit.

    Reviewed by June5.0Sep 2023

  • "Lovely little property in the center of Tenby Town."

    Had everything that we needed. Bedrooms really comfortable and we fought over sitting in the lounge bay window to relax and watch the world go by.

    Reviewed by Lynne5.0Aug 2023

  • "Berlin House was much too noisy for us."

    Loud thumping music, sometimes until 3am, kept us awake on 4 nights out of 7! (there is a pub one one side, and a karaoke bar on the other). This was not at all clear in the listing and providing ear plugs did not help! We were also disappointed that the large kitchen and dining area had no natural light at all, which we also think should have been mentioned in the listing. There were quite a few positives - lovely spacious living room, ensuite bathrooms, central location, dogs made very welcome and provided with treats, comfy beds and very well equipped in a multitude of ways.

    Reviewed by Liz3.1Jun 2023

  • "Location Location Location !"

    ! Everything on your doorstep Pubs, Restaurants and Takeaways. Beds super comfortable and quality furnishings throughout ( especially the bedding and curtains ) Super equipped kitchen. Warm throughout and plush carpets underfoot. Attention to detail right down to Doggie supplies and treats. Highly recommend staying at Berlin House and we would not hesitate to stay again :)

    Reviewed by Lorna-anne5.0Mar 2023

  • "We had a lovely time."

    Perfect location for a fun weekend. Super clean. Comfy beds. Great kitchen. A mirror in the small bedroom would have been useful when all adults staying.

    Thank you for your feedback, I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate your suggestion and have arranged to have a full length mirror fitted in the bunk room. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sally5.0Sep 2022

  • "We really enjoyed our week at Berlin House."

    Property was very clean and comfortable, well equipped and excellent location for everything Tenby has to offer. We would have no hesitation in coming back again or recommending to others.

    Reviewed by Eileen5.0Jun 2022

  • "Close to the irish bar down the alley and they were open till 3 on Friday and the Saturday keeping us up."

    However excellent location, brilliant host and a great base camp to explore Tenby from.

    Reviewed by Ryan4.7Jun 2022

  • "We had a wonderful visit to Tenby."

    Berlin House was a great location near to shops, restaurants and cafes. Parking at the multi story car park was easy and just a few mins walk from the house. We would highly recommend this lovely property.

    Reviewed by Jessica5.0May 2022

  • "Absolutely loved Berlin House, beautiful property, great location, so near to ..."

    Absolutely loved Berlin House, beautiful property, great location, so near to all shops and short walk to beach, dog friendly which was fantastic, can’t recommend this house enough, would love to stay again

    Reviewed by Carolyn5.0Oct 2021

  • "Ideal situation being in the middle of the town and great accommodation for the family."

    Parking not an issue with the multi storey being so close and will look at coming back again next year. Tenby is definitely a place to visit

    Reviewed by Tim5.0Sep 2020

  • "Filthy, awful musty smell, no cleaning materials."

    I know it's an old building and could accept the damp on the ceiling and the cracks in the walls and the broken bathroom tiles if it had been clean but being old is no excuse for the dirty Condition it was rented to us in

    Thank you for your feedback. It is a shame you didn't contact us to make us aware of these issues during your stay so that we could have tried to deal with your concerns at the time. After your visit we replaced the cleaner who had been dealing with the changeovers for us, and we make sure cleaning materials are available. The leaking shower which caused a small damp patch on the sitting room ceiling has been repaired. We have also redecorated and fitted new flooring in all 3 bathrooms. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Barbara2.2Aug 2020

  • "Central location."

    High standard modern interior. Great that we could bring the dog. Everything there that we needed. Would definitely return! Great all round!!

    Reviewed by Kimberley5.0Jul 2019

  • "Fantastic house and location."

    Reviewed by Rachel5.0Nov 2018

  • "Berlin house was a lovely house in Tenby."

    The facilities in the property were excellent. The location was great too. However this was advertised as a family holiday let and unfortunately it is not suited to families with small children or indeed anyone who likes a peaceful nights sleep. Being in town I had expected there to be noise from the street and noise in the evening from public houses. What I didn’t expect was a full on nightclub experience whilst in the property. On 2 nights during the stay music was being played from 11pm until 2 am and it was so loud that there was no way of getting to sleep or if you were asleep when it started it soon woke you up. The only saving grace is that the children’s room was not effected as much as the rest of the house. We left a day early as I couldn’t cope with another night of the noise. It was unusual not to be able to control the temperature in the house and you had to message the owner to get it adjusted, being October it was quite cold and the lounge was generally quite cool. I also thought it was unacceptable to expect holiday makers to take their general waste home with them, we travelled 150 miles and when packing had to find room for waste. Lovely well kept property just not suitable for families.

    Thank you for your feedback. We have taken onboard your comments regarding disposal of the waste. General waste and recycling can now be left at Berlin House provided it is correctly sorted. The heat is controlled remotely, we are sorry you found this difficult we are very happy to adjust it as required. All that it takes is a text message for us to alter the settings. During lockdown our neighbours installed soundproofing and this seems to have improved the noise transfer. Although the house is in bustling heart of Tenby so some street noise and noise from neighbouring bars and restaurants should still be expected. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Marie4.1Oct 2018

  • "This is a great place to stay very central, roof terrace very spacious so you are not on top of each other."

    . very comfortable just a lovely clean flat I would highly recommend this place to stay.

    Reviewed by Allison5.0May 2018

  • "Think you should make clear that it is next to several busy noisy bars and that you will experience a lots of noise from these until the early hours over the weekend period."

    Reviewed by Angela4.4Jun 2017

  • "The property was just excellent in all aspects."

    The owners were so helpful and easy to get on with. Will re-book the property

    Reviewed by Andy4.8Mar 2017

  • "The house was fabulous and the best equipped we have ever stayed in."

    It accepts dogs and we had one dog. In our opinion it was not suitable for dogs with a small astroturf garden and cream carpet throughout the property. We felt obliged to hoover every day. The hallway to dry the dog after the beach is tiny and the garden with the hose was up two flights of cream carpeted stairs.

    Thank you for your feedback. Since your visit we have changed the carpet throughout. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Linda4.4Nov 2016

  • "Had a fabulous time with our family at Berlin House."

    My only concern was that as you climb a flight of stairs which are open plan with the living room there is no gate at the top of the stairs. As it is advertised as child friendly this could be a health and safety issue. We took a child gate just in case. It's just as well as our 15 month old granddaughter was with us we wouldn't have enjoyed our stay as much in fear of her falling down the stairs. Think the cleaner may have been distracted as one of the bathrooms wasn't very clean and the lounge carpet was hit and miss. Having said the above we did all enjoy our stay.

    Reviewed by Mary4.4Sep 2016

Show more Hide all


  • Over first and second floors
  • Three bedrooms: 1 x second floor four poster king-size double with en-suite shower, basin and WC, 1 x second floor twin (zip/link, can be super king-size double on request) with en-suite shower, basin and WC, 1 x first floor family room with 2 sets of adult bunks and TV
  • First floor shower room with shower, basin and WC
  • First floor kitchen with dining area
  • First floor utility
  • First floor sitting room with electric fire.
  • Gas central heating with electric fire
  • Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge, freezer, washing machine, tumble dryer, dishwasher, Smart TV with Freeview, DVD, WiFi, selection of books, games and DVDs
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent, please bring own beach towels
  • Travel cot and highchair
  • Parking in nearby public car park (less than 5 mins walk and charged at £12/week May - Sep inclusive, £6/week Oct - Apr inclusive) with unloading outside
  • Enclosed roof terrace with furniture and BBQ
  • Two well-behaved dogs welcome
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shops, pubs and beach 2 mins walk
  • Note: Check-in 4pm.

The property

This outstanding duplex apartment sits right in the heart of the vibrant seaside town of Tenby in a Grade II listed building, shops, eating places and bars are on the doorstep with far-stretching sandy beaches all available a few minutes’ walk away.

Designed with a charming coastal theme, this superb Tenby apartment has been equipped to an excellent standard to offer an exclusive, luxurious holiday base, one of the very best to be found within this historic walled town.

Take the private entrance up the stairs to the welcoming first floor sitting room, with its large bay window where you can watch the world go by on the bustling street below.

Down three steps, the impressive kitchen with dining area sits at the rear of this fantastic Tenby holiday property, where plans can be discussed over family meals created and shared together.

Also on this first floor is a shower room along with the cabin-style family bedroom, which younger ones will adore with its two sets of adult-sized bunks.

Wander up the next flight of stairs in this Tenby apartment to two further bedrooms, both boasting en-suites, with the larger four poster double offering a seating area with its comfortable sofa.

Half way down this flight of stairs you will find access to an excellent, enclosed rooftop terrace with cushioned flooring, furniture and a gas barbecue, where private sunbathing or alfresco dining will be enjoyed by all.

Park the car and forget about it for the duration of your stay if you so wish, as this wonderful Tenby holiday apartment is so perfectly located, you can stroll down to the beautiful beach and watch the tide roll in each day, try some watersports, take a boat trip to Caldey Island, enjoy a round of golf or even hop on the train to discover other South Wales destinations.

Set in a wonderful location for walking some of the spectacular Pembrokeshire Coast Path, discovering picturesque beaches, magnificent castles and so much more, you’ll be eager to return to this splendid Tenby apartment, time and time again.

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £300.

View on map

About the location


Pembroke 11 miles; Carmarthen 26 miles.

The bustling seaside resort of Tenby, known within Wales as “The Jewel in the Crown", is majestically positioned on the spectacularly beautiful 'Welsh Riviera'. Tenby is part of the stunning 186 mile Pembrokeshire Coast National Park where the water is warmed by the Gulf Stream and the county is one of the sunniest places in the UK. Enclosed by medieval walls, this beautiful town features a maze of cobbled streets, hosting an array of quirky shops, indoor locally-sourced food market, tea rooms and tempting restaurants. Almost three miles of stunning, Blue Flag-awarded beaches provide a variety of watersports, whilst walkers and cyclists can enjoy the local flora and fauna on the coastal paths, something the competitors of the world-renowned Tenby Iron-Man contest (held in mid-September) haven’t time for! A boat trip to Caldey Island is recommended to enjoy the beauty and tranquillity of the monastery and island scenery, and you can enjoy seal and puffin sightings en-route! Explore the magnificent Tudor Merchant's House, or visit the nearby resorts of Saundersfoot or Manobier. For teens and younger visitors, Oakwood Theme Park provides a brilliant, fun-filled day out whilst Folly Farm offers everything from old-fashioned fairground rides to animals both local and exotic! The perfect location for an enjoyable and varied holiday.

View more holiday cottages in Tenby

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas