Secure your holiday for just £99

Offer ends 30th June. Available on breaks arriving 1st September - 31st December.

Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

62 people have recently viewed this property

Gwelfor Barn

Llangoed, Anglesey (Ref. 1057992)

4.5

(14 ratings)

Sykes rating Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes Icon/Rating/Sykes

  • Sleeps 10

  • Bedrooms 5

  • Bathrooms 5

  • Pets Yes

  • Show on map

Features

  • Electric car charging
  • Swimming pool
  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Open fire
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities

14 Customer Reviews

  • "Wow what a spectacular home!"

    The location, views, pool & property are amazing and we had the best holiday. Highly recommended!

    Reviewed by LeoraDec 2021

  • "An absolutely beautiful home in an idyllic location."

    Had everything you could have wanted/needed. The indoor pool, just for our personal use, was a rare find and did not disappoint. Hope we can come and enjoy Gwelfor Barn in summer too.

    Thank You for the amazing feedback. So glad you had good time and hope to see you again next year. Property Owner

    Reviewed by ClareDec 2021

  • "Tremendous property the kids loved the pool the computer games and toys a brilliant break"

    Thank you for the feedback. Glad the kids enjoyed the rainy day box. Property Owner

    Reviewed by MatthewNov 2021

  • "Gwelfor Barn is a really beautiful property."

    We all thoroughly enjoyed our week there. This is by far the best equipped holiday let I’ve ever stayed in. Every detail has been thought of to make you holiday as enjoyable as possible, kitchen has everything!! . I would 100%recommend this property. Love the fact ample wood is supplied for the log burner. The grounds and scenery are stunning. So quiet around. Even though you have neighbours we didn’t here a peep from them. It’s also very close to Beaumaris, for all you need and some lovely places to eat. Jolly’s cafe very dog friendly. A few things that we think could do with making clearer, but by no means complaints. The pool has no access from the house you have to go outside, not an issue in the summer but cold this time of year when you exit the pool room wet. Not a major issue just something to be aware of. The house states 5 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms which is strictly true. However the one bathroom is in the pool room , which means the twin room has no bathroom as there isn’t a family bathroom (they are all en-suite) . So ideally a children’s room who can use their parents bathroom. The property is extremely warm in the bedrooms at night. We resorted to using the fan, I think if possible turn the thermostat a little lower. Everyone struggled a little with the night time heat. Thank you for sharing your beautiful property it’s was a truly memorable stay in such a gem of a spot.

    Reviewed by CharlotteOct 2021

  • "Had a really lovely week."

    The cottage is well situated to explore the many attractions in the area.

    Reviewed by ThomasSep 2021

  • "We found two dirty cups in the cupboard, loose towel holder in under stairs toilet, master bedroom toilet flush button insecure."

    The information book needs more info regarding the kitchen appliances and how to work them. The information on the Internet regarding bedroom position/layout within the house is mis-leading. The house and pool door key's are worn and hard to lock/unlock. Suggest the children's toy box contents needs checking regularly for broken or inoperative toy's. Property is not disable person and young child friendly, due to a lot of unmarked steps, also soler panels on balcony not fenced of and only information about them is in the booklet. Only covered with plastic at same level as grass.

    Thank you for your feedback. We will look at addressing your suggestions. The house is not advertised as disabled-friendly due to one or two steps as you move across levels from Cottage to back bedrooms. I don't understand the comment on misleading descriptions. We don't have solar panels only water pads that are free to walk on as per the guide book. Property Owner

    Reviewed by RaymondAug 2021

  • "This was an amazing holiday for our 3 generation family."

    The grandchildren loved the indoor pool and had a great time. The accommodation was first class with lots of home comforts. Good selection of toys for the grandchildren to play with, from games to PS3, a great time was had by all. The views are amazing and what a lovely place to sit outside and eat a meal and have a drink. The indoor pool, changing room and facilities were first class. It was lovely for the grandchildren to be able to play with their inflatable toys in a safe environment. The only small recommendations we would have would be a chair for the dressing table in the main bedroom to dry your hair. The seating area above the pool with the imitation grass has a fabulous view but occasionally we had a small electrical static discharge after playing ball games and then touching the surrounding metal fence, this could be solved by earthing said fence. These are very small recommendations and do not let these comments put you off. We had a fabulous 3 generation holiday and would highly recommend this barn.

    Reviewed by DerekJul 2021

  • "Gwelfor Barn is a beautiful holiday house, lots of space and excellent facilities , unfortunately the swimming pool wasn’t working from Friday until Wednesday afternoon so I had very disappointed grandchildren."

    Sykes were very helpful and did all they could to rectify the problem as did the owner, not their fault but made a big impact on our holiday. Would definitely recommend Gwelfor Barn to any multi generation holidaymakers.

    Reviewed by JohnJul 2021

  • "The house is in a beautiful location with fabulous views."

    It was an ideal place for our multi generational family to celebrate our Golden Wedding. Plenty of room to spread out and all the facilities and equipment you could wish for. Everything had been thought of to make life easier. The little ones enjoyed the toys and books provided and the pool was a great bonus and used daily. Sitting outside in the sunshine on the terrace with a drink in hand admiring the views was perfect after a busy day exploring this lovely area. The only negative was the lack of blackout curtains in the bedrooms, especially the children's twin room but all in all a near perfect holiday creating many lasting memories of a happy family time together after so long.

    Reviewed by GlenisJul 2021

  • "Fabulous property with super views."

    We all loved the swimming pool and the whole family from babies to grandparents had a wonderful time.

    Reviewed by MarkJun 2021

  • "GWELFOUR BARN IS PICTURED AS A DETACHED PROPERTY AND IT IS TERRACED,IT IS LISTED AS DOG FRIENDLY YET IT IS NOT THE INSTRUCTIONS ARE NOT CLEAR FOR WHAT TO DO WITH RUBBISH, THERE IS NO SIGNAGE TO ADVISE THE DOGS TO KEEP OFF THE NETTING AREA."

    THERE SHOULD BE SOME SORT OF FENCING TO SEPERATE THE NETTING FROM THE FAKE GRASS . THE PICTURES CLEARLY SHOW A DECKING AREA AND THIS DOES NOT EXSIST. THE NEGHBORS ARE RUDE AND VERY UNFRIENLY THIS HOLIDAY WAS NOT WHAT I PAID FOR TOTALLY DISSAPOINTED AND SYKES CONTINUALLY IGNORE MY CALLS AND EMAILS

    The property is Pet friendly and Dogs can walk over the solar pads. The rubbish collection is clear and instructions are in the book. The decking now has astro turf on it. You could not meet nicer neighbours. Property Owner

    Reviewed by PaulJun 2021

  • "Had an amazeing time at gwalfor barn , where do I start the house is spacious and has everything you need and more , the Internet is best ive used , the outdoor space is great and very usable with views to die for , then there's the heated pool my grandchildren loved it a great asset if its raining ."

    Reviewed by TomJun 2021

  • "Gwelfor Barn is absolutely fantastic."

    The whole family had a wonderful holiday, and we certainly didn't want to leave. It is spacious, clean and has fantastic views from the lounge window. It is well designed, and the little welcome touches around the place really made is feel instantly at home. It is a little bit away from shops etc., but the views and walks around the place make up for that. Sykes kept us well informed on every aspect of our holiday, and we have already book another venue with them for next year.

    Reviewed by IreneMay 2021

  • "Only real complaint is the master bedroom could do with curtains or blinds on the large window."

    Otherwise the property was excellent and the location was great and the pool was a real plus.

    Reviewed by AndyApr 2021

Show more

This property is part of the Menai Holidays collection.
Over 400 carefully selected and perfectly located properties, helping you create your perfect holiday.

Summary

  • 5 bedrooms: 3 x King Size Bed, 2 x Single Bed, 1 x Double Bed, 4 bedrooms have en-suite
  • 1 x Bathroom with: Bath, Hand Basin, Shower, Towel Rail, Wc, Bidet
  • 1 x Bathroom with: Hand Basin, Shower, Wc
  • 1 x Bathroom with: Bath, Hand Basin, Shower, Wc
  • 1 x Bathroom with: Bath, Hand Basin, Shower, Wc
  • 1 x Bathroom with: Shower, Hand Basin, Wc.
  • 1 x Cloakroom
  • 1 x Living Kitchen Dining
  • 1 x Kitchen
  • 1 x Living Dining
  • 1 x Utilities
  • 1 x Snug
  • Ground-source heating and woodburning stove (logs provided)
  • Electric oven, induction hob, microwave, American fridge/freezer, dishwasher, washing machine, tumble dryer
  • 3 x Smart TV, PlayStation 3
  • Superfast fibre direct to house WiFi up to 300mbps
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Travel cot and high chair available
  • Ample off-road parking
  • Electric car charging point Type 2
  • Large decked area with table and chairs, as well as access to a private meadow
  • Two well-behaved dogs welcome
  • Please bring your own pool towels
  • Sorry, no smoking allowed
  • Shop 1.3 miles, pub 3.7 miles
  • Annex: Electric oven, induction hob, microwave and TV with Freeview
  • Note: Check-in time is 4pm

The property

Beaumaris 3.6 miles. Gwelfor Barn is an outstanding Eco barn conversion in one of the most breath-taking positions in the south-eastern corner of Anglesey and offers an exceptional self-catering experience with captivating countryside and sea views. Part of 3 Barns sleeping up to 10 guests, Gwelfor Barn is a great find for groups of friends and families seeking to explore this majestic part of Wales, to use as a base to celebrate a special occasion or to simply relax and enjoy the boutique interior of this property, making a truly tranquil retreat to enjoy all year around.

After admiring your surroundings, step into the sitting/dining room, where the tall floor-to-ceiling triple glazed feature window allows natural light to flood into the space, providing stunning sea views from the comfort of the sofa, with the woodburning stove crackling in the background.

Flick on the 4k Smart TV for more relaxed...

Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £500.

View on map

About the location

LLANGOED

Beaumaris 3 miles.

The village of Llangoed is situated in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty in the beautiful east corner of the Isle of Anglesey, offering a shop and Post Office. Nearby is the fascinating and attractive town of Beaumaris, boasting a 13th century castle, Georgian and early Victorian houses and shops, a number of excellent tea rooms, restaurants and stylish shops, and a delicatessen. Visit the town’s old courthouse and Victorian gaol, or the pier where you can fish for crabs or catch a boat to see the birds on Puffin Island. From the pier and promenade there are spectacular views across the Menai Straits and Snowdonia. Nearby Penmon Priory, founded in the 6th Century by Saint Seiriol and with its Holy Well and Dovecote, is just a short walk away on the coastal footpath.

Region Information

Note: No Hen/Stag or similar type gatherings or pool parties
Note: This property has a £500 Good Housekeeping Bond