In association with
Sykes Cottages
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search
1 of 18 View Image Gallery
  • Cubert No.3 - Cornwall - 1060653 - photo 1

Cubert No.3

(Ref. 1060653)

Goonhavern, near Parranporth, Cornwall Show on map


Sykes rating

  • 4 Guests

  • 2 Bedrooms

  • 2 Bathrooms

  • Pets Yes


  • Hot tub
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Garden / Patio
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • hot (20)
  • tub (20)
  • hot tub (20)
  • caravan (13)
  • lovely (13)
  • clean (12)

25 Customer Reviews

  • "We’ve just spent a wonderful 6 nights at the property for our mini-moon."

    We’d recommend to anyone else thinking about booking the accommodation. It’s was clean, cosy yet spacious, had all the amenities we wanted and the hot tub was a lovely luxury! The site was nice and quiet despite it being half term which was perfect for us. We didn’t venture into the bar area or pool so can’t comment on that. Would happily visit again.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely feedback, we’re really pleased you enjoyed yourselves and that you would stay again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Rebecca4.4Oct 2023

  • "Wow fantastic stay!"

    What can I say it was a dream to stay and be so comfortable! Dog friendly complex close to all amenities and a short drive to both Newquay and Perranporth as well as the cider farm! Very clean plenty of towels and extra bedding in the cupboards, everything we could need to cook was provided. The boiler works great the place was warm and the bonus fire feature was calming. We even got a lovely welcome treat or apple juices biscuits And tea with milk in the fridge! Beds were comfy neighbours were lovely staff at the complex were very helpful and accommodating! The hot tub!!! Well that was such an amazing cute couples get away treat ! We got to watch a couple of shooting stars from the hot tub ! Honestly 10/10 stay definitely recommending to all friends and family with dogs and would happily return ! There really is no negatives for this accommodation! Previous comments stated dog smell but I can hand on heart confirm that was not the case this time ! Brilliant host ! Thank you again for a special holiday !!

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We were thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Your kind words mean a lot to us and made our day! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Joane5.0Oct 2023

  • "Very happy with our stay, provisions were lovely and clean!"

    Only feedback would be to put in some silicone/plastic utensils so that the pans don't get scratched, maybe some bigger bowls for pasta/cereal, and a dvd player for when the TV signal isn't too good (was quite wet and windy when we were there). Other than those little added touches, everything was perfect and we'll definitely book again! Hot tub was checked twice while we were there too!

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave feedback. We’re really pleased you enjoyed your stay and that you would return. Thank you! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Hannah5.0Oct 2023

  • "We had a fabulous stay enjoyable comfortable."

    And the welcome pack very much appreciated. Sorry we had to leave early family crisis .one thing needs addi g .corkscrew. lol but thank you

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave such lovely feedback, we’re really pleased you enjoyed your stay and found the property comfortable and the welcome pack useful. Not sure what happened to the corkscrew but we’ll make sure it’s replaced. Hope everything is ok at home and thanks again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by David4.7Sep 2023

  • "The caravan was beautiful."

    Hot tub very clean. We'll stocked for kitchen utensils and welcome pack including milk..(very thoughtful after a long journey) . Only problem was the smell of dog, it was overpowering. Dog hair all over the lounge and patio areas. Our clothes were covered, it got in our eyes and food. The camp site is well maintained.

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave feedback, we’re pleased you liked the property and hot tub and found the welcome pack useful. We’ve passed your comments to our cleaning team to look into and for awareness. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Pauline4.4Sep 2023

  • "On arrival we noticed that the catch on the gate was broken, we have 2 dogs so had to block off as best as we could when the dog was out."

    The curtains was dirty as was bathroom radiators was dirty too., also trim on kitchen surface off. We was also worried that the hot tub hadn't been cleaned due to scum on the top. The positives was bedding and towels lovely, and everything we needed was there, welcome pack appreciated. Overall we had a lovely time.

    Thank you for your feedback…we’re pleased to read you had a lovely stay. We have passed your comments to our local team who will rectify as required. The hot tub is drained, cleaned and refilled on each changeover, the hot tub maintenance guy is onsite daily to check chemical levels and is always happy to answer any questions guests may have. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Caroline2.8Sep 2023

  • "A very comfortable and welcoming stay at this spotlessly clean caravan, everything you need is available, luxury bedding and in a private no through area, lovely quiet park with very friendly sunset inn onsite offering food & drinks at reasonable prices."

    An arcade area for the kids and there was some entertainment, we spent most of our time in our accommodation due to needing a relaxing break. My only suggestion to make our stay better would have been some type of screening around the hot tub corner for privacy and WiFi..... but that's only a kids grumble!

    Thank you for such great feedback..we’re really pleased you had a relaxing break and found the property comfortable. The site is currently upgrading the Wi-Fi - this maybe why there were some issues. Thank you again! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lisa5.0Aug 2023

  • "We had a really love stay at Cubert no3."

    The caravan itself was very clean and had everything we needed. The hot tub was a wonderful bonus, as was the little welcome gift waiting for us (thank you!). The location was good - quick drive into Perranporth one way, or a few minutes more the other way into Newquay. There’s a nearby shop in the village with a great little bakery inside selling an array of pasties and cakes. The site was very well maintained with a small play area for children. There’s also a decent size swimming pool (you have to book in at customer services but we didn’t have any problems getting in). The bar was clean with friendly staff, but a little expensive - as expected for a caravan site. Only two comments which stopped it from being perfect - there’s no shop on site. It’s really handy to be able to pick up basics when needed without having to get into a car. Secondly, the WiFi. We rely heavily on WiFi to find places to visit, activities, timings and bookings, but we were rarely able to get online as mobile signal was also very weak. This made it difficult to make plans. Though there is WiFi in the bar, this was also temperamental often needing to be reset. Overall, a lovely week - shame about the weather!!

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave feedback, really pleased you had a lovely stay… we have shared the feedback relating to facilities with Newperran. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Gemma4.7Aug 2023

  • "I have a disabled daughter, we booked this through a holiday site for the disabled."

    I even phoned the office and asked if it was suitable for some one in a wheelchair and they assured me it was. When we arrived at the caravan, I had to carry my 8 stone daughter up 3 steps onto the veranda and into the caravan as there is no ramp. Once inside, the isle to the toilet and bedroom is not wide enough for a wheelchair, which meant having to carry her to bed and to the toilet everytime. The caravan was very clean and nice, but don't advertise a caravan saying that it's disability friendly when it's surely not.

    Thank you for bringing this to our attention - as owners we weren’t aware our property was marketed as accessible through a site for the disabled. We have contacted Sykes and understand they are contacting you to discuss. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Stephen3.1Jul 2023

  • "This caravan was fabulous with everything we needed."

    Absolutely lovely and a great position . The hot tub was a bonus and the weather too!! If you have a dog then the dog walking field was a delight to behold !! Left to go wild , with mown paths to walk it was buzzing with butterflies every morning !! Only downside ( and nothing you do with caravan) - club was probably the most expensive place around for drinks - but there’s other places to go .

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave such lovely feedback. Really pleased you had a great break and the dog enjoyed the newly designed walking field. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Janice4.7Jun 2023

  • "Although it looked clean and tidy the hoover was left full the mattress and the ..."

    Although it looked clean and tidy the hoover was left full the mattress and the couches were very worn and uncomfortable to sit on and although it states dog friendly lots of rules of what dogs can’t do outside table very unstable and not safe for more than one person to sit at hot tub was lovely but a mop would have been nice to dry the floor when you got out as the floor became very slippy gate kept blowing over

    Thank you for your feedback, we're sorry the hoover hadn't been emptied - it will be in future. The property is dog friendly and within our welcome pack we include the sites golden rules i.e keep on lead when out & around the site, pick up poop and please don't leave alone in the property. Not sure why the gate kept blowing open but our maintenance team will take a look. Good to hear you enjoyed the hot tub & you'll be pleased to know the new outdoor furniture should be delivered Saturday - apologies it wasn't in time for your stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by May2.5Jun 2023

  • "Unfortunately there was no outside seating with comfort to enjoy the sunshine ..."

    Unfortunately there was no outside seating with comfort to enjoy the sunshine the bench and table was really uncomfortable to sit on and difficult for older guests to sit on also it would benefit from a lamp in the lounge for softer lighting in the evening otherwise everything else was fine especially the hot tub

    Many thanks for taking the time to provide the great score and for leaving feedback. Glad to hear everything else was to your liking and you enjoyed the hot tub. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Valerie5.0May 2023

  • "Great location, loved the hot tub, lots of lovely touches like the welcome pack."

    Main bedroom so much more luxurious than most mobile homes I have stayed in but everything was very well specified and we were very happy.

    Amazing! Thank you for such lovely means a lot. Glad you were happy and enjoyed your stay. Thanks again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Pete5.0Apr 2023

  • "Would stay there again Caravan very clean hot tub was lovely After a long day ..."

    Would stay there again Caravan very clean hot tub was lovely After a long day walking Site Dog friendly Welcome pack was appreciated The only little grumble was the Wi-Fi poor Signal on the site only good in the on site pub

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback, really pleased you had a lovely break and would stay again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Andrew4.7Oct 2022

  • "The accommodation was spotless."

    It is in an excellent position on the site. The hot tub is also great. There are though a few minor issues that if addressed would make it perfect: * Leaving better information in the accommodation e.g. written instructions on how to operate the hot tub. Having the WiFi code written down rather than emailing it. * Having egg cups and a cafetiere in the cupboards. * Supplying a fan for hot days. * Check out is early. 11am is more common now. Additionally the WiFi is not great and several days the signal was so weak it was impossible to use. This needs boosting somehow. It is lovely and the things mentioned above are minor. I would stay again.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We did take a decision to include the Wi-Fi code in our Welcome message to ensure the information is up to date. Our hot tub team visit daily and are more than happy to support with any questions. Check out at 10.00 is in line with many sites/accommodation and ensures the property is well presented for the next guests. We’re pleased you enjoyed your break and would stay again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sharon3.8Jul 2022

  • "Fantastic week at this outstanding caravan."

    The hot tub was superb and we will definitely be returning. Credit to the owners. Thanks Jon Cheshire

    Really appreciate you taking the time to leave such great feedback, we’re pleased you enjoyed your break. thanks again! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jon5.0Jun 2022

  • "My wife and i wanted a quiet week away to refresh from a recent illness,just to sit read and use the hot tub."

    First full day Sunday , fine. From then on disaster. 8am Monday, and every day,8am to 5pm Diggers Dumpers and Compacters were surrounding us replacing caravan drives.The noise was deafening,and impossible to stay in and use the hot tub. I checked with reception and was told owners/agents had been told of work being carried out. I feel we have wasted £700 we can not afford to waste as we are on pensions. I don't think the property should have been marketed during this period,and we should have been informed in order to have made a choice and to have been able to have our well needed break in another area.This review site doesn't allow for photos, i have sent some to the owner for proof.Ido feel in this instant being in contract with Sykes that some compensation would be in order.I don't want to condemn you as a company as i have not used you before but family members have with good results. Ilodd forward to your views and reply.

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We were disappointed to hear your week was disturbed by work being carried out by the site. As owners we hadn’t been made aware and will now follow up with the Newperran management team. Property Owner

    Reviewed by John4.4Jun 2022

  • "Having stayed in numerous caravans over the years, this is amongst the nicest."

    The layout suited us perfectly, main bedroom being considerably bigger than normal. The site on which it’s situated was fantastic, the staff couldn’t do enough for you. I would definitely stay here again.

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave such great feedback, we really appreciate it. Good to hear the caravan and the site delivered and that you would stay again. Thank you! Property Owner

    Reviewed by Nick5.0May 2022

  • "The property was spotless and the welcome pack was lovely."

    Missed basic items such as iron ironing board and corkscrew. Hot tub was lovely and maintained daily. Site was a disappointment as bar was only open on 2 out of the 6 nights. Staff very friendly. Advert said there was a shop on site but not the case just a few basics sold from reception.. Would not return just due to site facilities. Caravan was lovely highly recommended. Thank you for a lovely stay.

    Thank you for the positive feedback relating to the caravan and the recommendation- both appreciated. Sorry to hear the facilities on site didn’t meet expectations, this is something we will discuss with the management team. Thank you for choosing our property for your break. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Nichola4.4May 2022

  • "The caravan was perfect and the location was ideal also."

    We loved the hot tub and the swimming pool and had a fantastic holiday!

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. Really pleased to hear the caravan was perfect and that you had a fantastic holiday..hope to see you again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Stephanie5.0Apr 2022

  • "Caravan/lodge was very basic and certainly not worth the money."

    In fairness to the owner when contacted she did bring across some of the basic items that should have been available. She also arranged for a second clean of the lodge on the Monday, although we had cleaned surfaces, the hob and washed some glasses for use, in addition felt the need to use boiling water on all equipment before use. Dirty crack inside one of the 4 available mugs, which the cleaner took away but was never replaced. No mattress protector on double bed just one sheet on the mattress. Toilet compartment was very small in the bedroom. Swimming pool on site had limited availability, being told it was used most of the time for swimming lessons for general public and also specific times for those living on the site. One positive was the fact that staff on site regularly checked the hot tub each day and topped it up when required, So big thank you to the two gentlemen who did that. Overall, disappointing accommodation. Have stayed at much better this year.

    Many thanks for taking the time to leave feedback, we were sorry that there were things that required attention but I’m pleased you reached out at the start of your break and we were able to meet with you and rectify the issues. We have taken your comments onboard and made changes. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jan1.9Oct 2021

  • "Great property, immaculately clean and well equipped."

    Nice little welcome pack with tea, coffee, biscuits and milk. The beds were comfortable and the shower was great. The hot tub is fab and someone came on a daily basis to check and adjust the chemicals. Brilliant holiday, thank you.

    Thank you for your great feedback, really appreciate you taking the time to provide and that you had a great holiday. Hope to see you again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Jill5.0Oct 2021

  • "Great week in Cubert 3."

    Lovely caravan with all facilities needed. Nice welcome pack on arrival. Hot tub was great. Site was very quiet, but good base for exploring the local area.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave such great feedback, really pleased you had a lovely stay. Hope to see you again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Deborah4.7Aug 2021

  • "It was very expensive for a basic caravan, it was very clean but I was expecting more for the money."

    Reviewed by Vanessa3.4Jul 2021

  • "Hi the holiday static was out of this world absolutely amazing."

    The added hottub was also the best. After long days out it was great to relax. I was able to go shopping near buy and fill up the freezer and fridge. Infacr this holiday ended up the best holiday plus I did not spend a great deal. Amazing comfort . Many many thanks. My brother and work mates have already asked for the information about your cottages. You deserve an award. Amazing

    Thank you for taking the time to leave such lovely feedback, we were so pleased you had a relaxing break. Hope to see you again. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Gary5.0May 2021

Show more Hide all


  • All-ground-floor
  • Two bedrooms: 1 x double with en-suite basin and WC, 1 x twin
  • Shower room with walk-in shower, basin and WC
  • Open-plan living space with kitchen, dining area and sitting area with electric fire
  • Central heating with electric fire
  • Electric oven and gas hob, microwave, fridge and TV
  • WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Off-road parking for one car
  • Terrace with hot tub
  • Pets accepted
  • On-site heated indoor swimming pool, adventure playground, bar and restaurant
  • Sorry, no smoking
  • Shop 0.6 miles, pub 0.9 miles
  • Beach 3.6 miles
  • Note: On-site facilities may be subject to change due to Covid restrictions

The property

This well-equipped holiday lodge is set on the lovely Newperran Holiday Resort, within the village of Goonhavern in the heart of Cornwall.

Set all over one floor and benefitting from excellent features such as the private hot tub and on-site swimming pool, Cubert No.3 is a wonderful choice for families in need of a well-deserved break.

Be welcomed into the open-plan living area; take a seat at the dining table and keep the chef of the group company whilst they get busy in the kitchen, hosting all the essential appliances to whip up a delicious feast.

Head to the sitting area to relax on the sumptuous corner sofa, flicking on the electric fire with a good film on the TV.

As the evening draws to a close, move to the bedrooms to catch your rest, comprised of a double with en-suite basin and WC, and a twin room which is ideal for children.

Step out to your private terrace with your morning coffee and make use of the seating area, or return here in the evening to enjoy a rejuvenating dip in the hot tub; what better way to relax after a day at the beach?

Gather the family together and enjoy fun at the indoor heated swimming pool, while the little ones will also enjoy the adventure playground, and arcade.

There is also an on-site bar and restaurant which is perfect if you fancy a night off cooking, or book a table the Bay Tree restaurant in Goonhavern, a firm favourite with locals and visitors alike.

The village of Goonhavern also has all you need for essentials with a store, post office and popular garden centre, while Perranporth with its golden sandy beaches and turquoise waters is within easy reach.

You can while away the hours lounging on the sands before exploring the winding streets of this coastal town, with quaint shops and cafés in abundance.

For those feeling active, embark on a journey along the South West Coast Path where you can discover the areas local heritage, breathtaking views and delightful wildlife.

At the end of each fun-filled day, return to Cubert No.3 and start dreaming about the next adventure.

Due to it central site location Cubert No 3 will appeal to all - just steps away from the on-site swimming pool, shop, bar, restaurant , something for all the family!

Pack your bag and head out for the day, the choice is yours, will it be Perranporth 2.5 miles, Crantock Beach 5miles, Newquay’s fistral Beach 7miles, Holywell Bay 5miles, or Porth Joke 6 miles to name a few.

The location makes Cubert No 3 an excellent spot for surfers, beach lovers and walkers.

View on map

About the location


Perranporth 2 miles; Newquay 6 miles; Truro 9 miles.

Goonhavern is a small Cornish village in an excellent position just two and a half miles inland from Perranporth, which lies in the heart of Poldark country, the setting for the novels of Winston Graham, who lived in Perranporth in the 1930s. Goonhavern is an active community with a traditional inn, village shop, garden centre and children’s playground. Once known as the source of the finest tin, the community still retains reminders of their rich heritage including abandoned pump houses, mine shafts and workers’ cottages. The nearby town of Perranporth has a beautiful sandy beach which at low tide stretches to three miles long and is overlooked by craggy rocks suitable for rock pooling. The beach is lifeguarded in summer, providing a popular family destination and hosted the 2016 British National Surfing Championships. Perranporth also offers a small selection of shops, restaurants and pubs including The Watering Hole, a unique pub situated on the sand in the middle of the beach offering live entertainment with a great atmosphere, good food and an amazing view of the sunset! The local Blue Hills museum and Perranzabuloe Folk Museum are both well worth a visit to understand the rich heritage of this coastal area. Further afield are the miles of sandy beaches at Crantock and Holywell Bay and the breathtaking coastal walks around St Agnes, much of it owned by the National Trust. For a greater selection of nightlife, restaurants and attractions, why not head for the coastal resort of Newquay (6 miles) Newquay is famed for its world-class surfing and has something for every taste and age including the popular Zoo, Waterworld indoor pool and the Blue Reef Aquarium. A perfect holiday base with activities to suit everyone. Truro (9 miles) the UK's most Southerly city is a vibrant centre of shopping, farmers markets, culture and impressive architecture right in the heart of Cornwall. Centre stage is Truro Cathedral. You will also find the River Fal, here you can catch a boat trip to Falmouth from the riverbank.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Christmas