- Hot tub
- Four poster bed
- Off road parking
- Ground floor accommodation
- Ground floor bedroom
- Garden / Patio
- Cot available
- Highchair available
- Washing machine
- Broadband / WiFi
Reviews & Ratings
54 Customer Reviews
"The lodge is potentially lovely what let it down for us compared to other ones ..."
The lodge is potentially lovely what let it down for us compared to other ones we’ve visited was it’s finished quality in our opinion it required some serious attention the outside table and chairs needs to be placed in a skip completely rusty and unfit for purpose, the worktop around the sink is also in our opinion an health hazard it does not create an environment welcoming to prepare and enjoy food and the pre cleaning certainly needs to be improved , shower being held together by cable ties it certainly is spoiling what could be a lovely place
Thank you for leaving us your thoughts after your stay at 6 Lake View Rob, we really do appreciate your time. I am so sorry that you found several issues with your accommodation; I have passed your comments to the relevant teams to rectify these problems and I can only apologise that these issues were not dealt with prior to your stay. Improvements are being made to our lodges all the time, but sadly this does take time. We are however endeavouring to bring all of the lodges at the resort to a high standard. I hope that despite the issues that you encountered you will return to visit us again in the future. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner
"The lodge is looking a little tired in places The door to the second bedroom ..."
The lodge is looking a little tired in places The door to the second bedroom was locked so we couldn’t get access to the hot tub unless we walked through the lodge and used the main door We asked fir this to be unlocked but nothing happened One if the lights next to the bath didn’t work All on all a lovely park in beautiful surroundings just a few little issue that let it down
Thank you for leaving us your feedback Belinda, we really do appreciate you taking the time to leave us your thoughts and experiences. I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay ay 6 Lake View, despite the issues you highlighted. I am so sorry that the door was not unlocked for you, as I did pass your request on to the relevant team. I apologise that nobody came to help you, sadly my message must have been overlooked. I really do hope that you will revisit us in the future, as we really do value our guests highly. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner
"This is our 3rd visit to Stonerush Lakes, the lodge is lovely but I think the ..."
This is our 3rd visit to Stonerush Lakes, the lodge is lovely but I think the owners need to invest in a smart TV that other lodges that we have stayed in already have and update the decking furniture as it’s tired and rusty now, we had to cope in the sun without an umbrella most people like a bit of shade I recommend this lodge if investment made and we will be back again to this site nest year as love the peace and quiet
I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay Janet, despite the issues you came across. Thank you so much for leaving us your thoughts and suggestions, these will be passed on to the relevant people to action. I am delighted to hear that we will be welcoming you back to see us again next year and look forward to seeing you! Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner
"The property as stated in other reviews could do with updating."
But apart from that all was ok. Nice view from balcony,nice & quiet,lovely get away. But my holiday was spoilt before I even got there as phone call to say bar & restaurant was not open the week we was there due to refurbishment. It is not a great deal to most people but as my wife is on palliative care I wanted to have a break from the norm have a drink & someone to cook for me.
Thank you for leaving us your feedback Neil, as new owners, we are in the process of a refurbishment programme across the resort, but unfortunately this does take a little time. Once again I am so sorry you were not able to use the facilities on site, but unfortunately due to circumstances beyond our control, the renovation of the Old Mill bar and restaurant took longer than expected. I hope you will return to stay with us again soon to experience the huge changes we have made. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner
"Very comfortable beautiful setting grounds very well kept helpful staff oven ..."
Very comfortable beautiful setting grounds very well kept helpful staff oven very dirty lit it on the Monday full of Smeatouch blood stain duvet cover slipped in shower no shower mats to put down big safety risk loose handle on saucepan could to with more variety of kitchen utensils but the place its self location is lovely if cleaner would go again
"Lovely property, the hot tub and bath were particularly nice after a wet and windy walk along the beach."
Would definitely come back :)
I'm so happy to hear you loved your lodge and hot tub Rani. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to see us again very soon. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner
"We stayed at 6 Lake view last January and went back again this year."
The property is beautiful and the location is great. However we were slightly disappointed that not much work had been done inside the property over the last year. Things we noticed last year were still the same this year. For instance, the worktop where the sink is in the kitchen could really do with being redone, still no light out by the hot tub, radiators are rusty and peeling etc. Also the cleaners must often forget to dust the bed, both times the frame has been covered in dust . The two candles next to the bath didn't work last year and again this year still no batteries in them, such a nice touch to make it cosy but a shame they don't actually work. Not very luxury with these little things that have needed doing over the last year. Still, had a wonderful week, so thank you.
Thank you for your feedback, we really do appreciate you letting us know your thoughts. I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your week with us at 6 Lake View despite the issues you came across. I apologise for the lack of cleanliness, as this is not the high standard we would want for our guests. I have spoken to our housekeeping team and passed on your comments, so that these problems can be rectified. As new owners, we are at present carrying out a refurbishment programme across the whole resort, but unfortunately this will take a little time. I hope you will come back and visit us again to experience these changes. Property Owner
"Hot tube broke on the second evening, when reported, it was sorted by the next afternoon."
Very happy with how quickly the issue was resolved as it meant we got to enjoy the hot tub for nearly the entirety of our stay (barring the half-day it was broken) and this was one of the features that made us choose this accommodation. Was also great how the accommodation was dog-friendly as it meant we didn't have to worry about putting the dog into kennels or finding someone willing to watch him while we were away. We found the location to be ideal as it wasn't too far from shops if we forgot to bring something for our stay which did end up being the case and it was nice not having to drive for ages to go pick up what we needed. Additionally, since the accommodation is fairly far away from major towns, meaning little light pollution, on the nights during our stay where the sky was clear, we saw more stars than we ever have before, it was amazing! If we ever visit again, we will definitely be trying the on site restaurant because we had bought all our food for the week before realising that the restaurant was suitable to bring the dog into and as tempting as it was to skip a night of cooking and just go to the restaurant, we didn't want to waste our pre-bought food. Now we know that the dog can come in though, we will definitely be paying a visit next time.
Thank you so much for the wonderful feedback Emma, we really do appreciate you taking the time to leave us your thoughts. I am absolutely delighted to hear how much you loved your stay and that your issue with the hot tub was quickly resolved, so you could enjoy it for the majority of your time at 6 Lake View. I hope your dog had fun too and enjoyed all the local walks nearby, you definitely must try out the restaurant next time you stay! Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner
"Main shower needs a deeper clean and a shelf or similar to put shower gel instead of using the floor."
Setee needs replacing as not comfortable. More drawer space in the kitchen to place groceries as 2 large drawer units had what can only be described as large voids in them, as if the drawer bottom has been removed. Lovely and warm, great view, excellent hot tub. Excellent restaurant close by (mill bar and restaurant).
Thank you for leaving feedback, we will look into the items raised and good to hear you found our restaurant excellent. Property Owner
"The log cabin had the wow factor for us as soon as we opened the door and went in."
Loved the amount of light coming in. Lovely setting, peaceful and quiet. Nice bathrooms. Once settled in we could see a couple places maybe missed when being cleaned, including the hottub which felt a little gritty at the bottom. The bed was absolutely lovely. Comfortable and felt luxurious. We enjoyed a lovely soak in the bath. The kitchen worktops and table could do with a little TLC, but the facilities had everything you could want. The onsite restaurant staff were really nice and welcoming. We had a very nice takeaway from them. We would be more than happy to stay here again.
Thank you for such a great review and we are glad you thought everything was Wow. We try to schedule a refresh during the quieter times of the year to update as much as possible. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Property Owner
"Peacful environment, lovely setting."
The location of the lodges are away from any amenities. There is was no signal in the lodge, which caused an issues when trying to contact someone. Our toilet broke one evening and continued to make a loud noise throughout the night. My partner and I had to sleep in the living room to enable us to get some rest. We were able to find a staff member in the morning and the toilet could not be used for the remainder of the stay. We had two toilets in the lodge so this was not an issue. The lodge itself had a great layout. There was second bedroom which was locked and did not look in a good state. The hot tub was a great extra. It would have been better if there was a light around the hot tub area. Also the temperature of the hot tub prevented us enjoying it as much as we would have liked. The Cleanliness of the lodge was poor in some areas. There was visible thick dust covering base of the bedside table lights. There was thick dust on the sides of the bed and the posts above the bed and some of the spotlights around the lodge. There were dog biscuits dotted around on the floor also. The mattress was stained with what looked like blood spots at the top of the mattress. The towels and dressing gowns were fresh and crisp. There was a little box left in the kitchen with dishwasher soap, a bin bag, sponge and bits and bobs to make coffee. This was a great touch. There were also little bags of shampoo, conditioner, lotion and a shower cap which was also great. The heating filled the lodge fast which made it cosy when it got slightly cold outside and the heated towel Hangers were great also. The pub on site provide lovely food, each night I tried something new and I was never disappointed. There was always great presentation of the food and the taste was fantastic and a lovely setting. The lady who worked on the bar for the majority of our stay was pleasant and helpful. The lodge would be a 5* for me if the issues raised above were actioned. When I pay £200 a night I would expect Cleanliness to be a given. Other than that my partner and I enjoyed our four night stay.
"Lovely lodge in a beautiful location but not as clean as it should have been when we arrived."
There were still crumbs around the kitchen area and sticky marks on the dining table. The ridge under the cooker door was dirty etc. And the lodge in general is a bit tired. Cleanliness is the most important thing to me when staying somewhere as you’re sharing the space with strangers. It’s such an easy thing to get right and I was really disappointed when we arrived to have to do some cleaning. Considering this was a MUCH needed break after some VERY challenging and tiring times recently. I just needed rest.
Thank you for leaving your feedback we are glad you enjoyed the lodge overall and found the location beautiful, we are always striving to achieve the standards that people expect when they arrive your comments have been passed to our Housekeeping team to improve on the finer cleanliness details. Property Owner
"Firstly, it was a great base and the site is in an ideal position and we did have a great break, but; the property is looking tired, it could do with some TLC."
Mastic in main bathroom needs renewing, what looks like mould in the shower room really needs to be dealt with. On the balcony, too many nails have lifted as the wood has been worn, and I got a nasty cut from one when I made the mistake of walking on it in bare feet. Not pleasant as it gave me a few days of sore walking. The sink arrangement in the kitchen area, now looks a bit of a mess and could do with being sorted. Overall, the wood could do with being treated, it now looks worn and dilapidated. Beautiful location, but it isn't now top drawer as it's marketing material suggests and before your reputation is tarnished, I'd suggest you try to create a refurb program that can address it's shortcomings and get it back up to scratch..
Thank you for your comments, we will look into these and address them as required, we are glad you found the location and position great and that you had a great break. Property Owner
"An absolutely amazing location."
The views are beautiful so peaceful and the wildlife that visited daily were a treat. All the facilities were there from comfy bed, dishwasher, washing machine, separate fridge and freezer, 2 TV's, amazing hot tub which was checked and topped up daily. If we had to find anything to pick on there are a couple minor cosmetic things such as a bit of mould around the shower trays, the bedframe wobbled a bit and the towel radiators are scalding and couldn't be adjusted but to be honest it was so toasty in the lodge we had to switch them off as the bathrooms felt like saunas with them on! But these things didn't detract away from how wonderful this place is and we can't wait to book again.
Thank you for such a great review we are glad that you found the location amazing and peaceful with the visiting wildlife to be a treat, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Property Owner
"I absolutely loved my stay at number 6 Lake View."
. The place was amazing
That is great thank you. Property Owner
"Very comfortable stay at 6 Lake View, fantastic views of the lake and countryside."
Quiet location and not overlooked at all. Hot tub fantastic and warm, and again not overlooked, with countryside views. We will definitely come back.
Thank you for your great review we are glad you had a very comfortable stay, we look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Property Owner
"A beautiful large lodge fully equipped with a washing machine and dishwasher."
It was a great size for 2 adults and 2 dogs and the hot tub was a perfect place to relax in after a day exploring Cornwall. I couldn’t fault the place and will definitely be returning. As a suggestion, having Netflix may be an added bonus or to advise customers to bring some dvds if they want to relax on an evening.
That is great we are glad you enjoyed your stay and that you and your dogs were able to relax. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Property Owner
"Beautiful place to stay."
Very modern and homely. Fantastic kitchen equipped with everything you could need. Had to remove the duvet cover due to it being so hard and keeping us awake everytime we moved due to the rustling. Very dusty in places, including the lamps on bedside tables, and cobwebs on the four poster bed. We arrived at around 5pm, it was already very dark, had trouble finding our lodge due to no lighting. A small light out by the hot tub would have been useful too.
We agree it is a beautiful place to stay and are glad you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Property Owner
"No lights outside , no handle outside ( need to be careful do not close the door properly ) , inside is lovely ."
Nice place .
Thank you for leaving your feedback your comments have been taken on board. Property Owner
"Had a beautiful 3 night stay."
Lodge was lovely and clean there's everything you need.hot tub was fantastic. Only downside couldn't work the oven..grill was fine but even after downloading instructions it would not work The WiFi was good until it went down completely and had no signal or TV for two nights whitch was a pain could not find anyone on site to ask about this. But we'd definitely go back the location is beautiful the lodge was fantastic so you expect little niggly things. Still can't get over how hot that hot tub was though was fantastic we are booking again definitely.
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We agree the location and surroundings are lovely, we look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Property Owner
"We've stayed at a number of the lodges at stonerush valley and this was one of the nicest, with the luxury touches."
Such a relaxing week, we didn't even leave the cabin! There was a previous review regarding unpleasant smell from the bathroom, we didn't experience this so must have been dealt with. We made use of the hot tub most days, it was well maintained and you could tell it was being checked. There was a good selection of furniture on the deck, although we didnt use it, you could see it was clean. It would have been useful to have had an outside broom so we could sweep the deck to avoid walking it into the hot tub. We knew that there would be a 'skylight' in the bedroom (they seems to all have these) which meant it is bright very early so you might want to take eye masks for a lie in! It didn't mention in the listing that there was a dvd player so it was an added bonus when we saw the lodge had one in the living room. The kitchen had everything we needed, but it would have made life easier with a bigger frying pan and some roasting tins. Warm and cosy, we had such a relaxing week we never left the cabin, will definitely be back!
Thank you for your positive comments and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It is great that you were able to relax and felt comfortable staying in the lodge, It is always nice to hear as we strive to provide a lovely place to stay. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Property Owner
"The property was perfect and spotlessly clean."
The only thing we would suggest, would be to provide two hanging hooks (for towels and bathrobes) on the wall next to the hot tub. Also, an additional set of bath towels is needed. One bath towel per person, per week, is not sufficient. We will definitely be back. Loved it in every way.
"We really enjoyed our stay in the lake view lodge, spacious, clean, modern and very quiet."
The only Thing that let it down was the awful smell from the en-suite the drainage smell was so bad we had to stop using that bathroom and shut the door. I was also unsure who to contact about this problem. Luckily we had the other bathroom to use.
"Visit date - July 2021."
The cabin was beautiful set and very modern and clean inside. The decking had been cleaned and there were no bird droppings or moss which had been previously mentioned in other reviews, and the jacuzzi was cleaned daily. Inside, was clean apart from the odd ant roaming around - we learnt very quickly you cant leave food out or you'll wake up to a few ants but this is expected being in the middle of the woods! The only problem was the en-suite towel radiator wasn't turning off which meant a very hot bathroom, but besides that I would definitely recommend this place to anyone. For reference: 20 mins drive to Looe, 1.5 hours drive to Lizard point, 2 hours drive to Lands end and 1 hour drive to Tintagel Castle/Newquay.
"We were delighted with our stay at Stonerush Lakes."
The lodge itself is very spacious and bright and airy. The bed was comfy, but the bedroom got extremely hot overnight (not sure why as the heating was not on) and it's not possible to leave the windows open overnight as they are basically doors! Bed frame was a little creaky so might just need some of the bolts adjusting. The bath in the bedroom was lovely, and right in front of a window (not overlooked) so easy to relax there for a few hours if you're amphibious like me! There are two shower rooms which was unexpected, both have amazing, large showers in. The living / dining / kitchen is well equipped, however the kitchen could do with some baking trays for the oven. TV was good size and has HDMI cables running in so I was able to connect my laptop and stream from Sky Go so we didn't miss the grand prix. Best part of the lodge is undoubtedly the terrace though, it has a beautiful view whilst also remaining very private, and the furniture out there was all in great condition and comfortable, perfect to sit and drink a coffee in the morning. The hot tub was great - being sunken allows you to enjoy the view. Only downside was that it requested no glass to be used in/arund the hob tub (which I 100% agree with, having smashed a glass in a hot tub previously - no fun at all!) however there are no plastic alternatives available. Could do with a few plastic wine glasses / champagne flutes for use in the hot tub! The road into Stonerush wasn't as bad as I thought it might be based on the other reviews, however do ensure that you approach from the right direction, as Google Maps took is the wrong way on approach from Looe. There is absolutely no signal there whatsoever, so best to ensure you have WiFi calling turned on on your phones before you arrive. We tried to order food for takeaway from the on site restaurant only to be turned away on the first night. I called the next day to place the order very early (midday for a 7.30pm pick up) and we arrived to collect on time, it seems that they hadn't started prepping it at all and we had to wait a good 15 minutes to get the food (two burgers), when we got back there were items missing from the order but we couldn't be bothered to go back after all the fuss. Service here could be improved. Would also be useful if they sold some essentials in there like milk / wine / etc. Overall a thoroughly enjoyable few days away, in a beautiful and peaceful location. Would love to come back some time :)
"A beautiful lodge in stunning countryside."
Perfect for an "away from it all" break.
"This was the second property we have stayed in at Stonerush Lakes and it didn’t disappoint."
The accommodation is lovely and well furnished. The owners have obviously listened to previous feedback as the outdoor furniture was spotless when we arrived and during our stay it was replaced with a brand new set. The mattress was also replaced halfway through our stay. It’s great that the owners are taking on board feedback, though it did feel a little intrusive and would have been nice if the maintenance staff could have waited for changeover day to bring in the new items. New mattress is very comfy. The bed does squeak at the slightest movement but you get used to it. If we were returning to this part of Cornwall in future I wouldn’t hesitate to book any one of the properties at Stonerush Lakes
"The lodge was nice but needs updating, the bed squeak a lot, the mattress is ..."
The lodge was nice but needs updating, the bed squeak a lot, the mattress is very old, the table and chairs on deck need cleaning, the work top and grout behind sink need sorting, hoover stinks of burning but bath and shower was lovely
"6 Lake View was everything the label said it was a high standard accommodation set in tranquil surroundings."
The sunken hot tub was a massive plus as it was lovely to sit in there and look out to the gorgeous country side. Would definitely return to No 6 Lake View loved it.
"It was we hope,beautiful location,excellent facilities the only slight downside was the bed wasn’t very comfortable."
We will certainly recommend family and friends and endeavour to return when possible!!
"The lodge was beautiful."
It had everything we needed. The hot tub was great, always hot and clean. The facilities in the lodge was great had everything we needed to cook and the washing machine was handy as I put a wash on meaning I didn’t have to wash clothes when I got home. It was VERY clean and quiet there we had a lovely time. Lovely grounds and good location. The lodge was very warm which was great. I would say the only very minor things we would say would be the bedroom and outside seating. The bath was lovely but the four poster bed wasn’t very sturdy and even when you turn in the bed the whole frame moves (we aren’t the biggest of people either) and also there is no curtains so we were wide awake at 6am and also on an evening there is a light outside so that kept us up as no curtain/blind on the top window above the bed. The seating outside had bird poo all over it and we had nothing to clean it off with so couldn’t sit down. The main seating had moss growing all over it probably just needs a bit of talc. Overall though we would highly recommend and would come back.
"We stayed in lake view 6 for 4 nights."
The woman (I’m sorry I don’t know your name!) with dark hair on reception was so welcoming and lovely. The lodge was beautiful as was the landscape surrounding it. The interior was well decorated and the utilities were good. The hot tub was a personal favourite of my partners! The welcome pack with tea bags and coffees was well stocked and the complimentary soap bags were too. However we had some concerns with a few elements of the lodge. The TV controller was next to unresponsive in the bedroom and the one in the living room was broken and taped back together. The bed was very creaky; we were afraid to roll over. The extractor fan in the en-suite bathroom didn’t work so the room filled with steam very quickly. One thing we would have liked was an outdoor light; as it’s December the sun goes down at about half 4 and you can’t use the hot tub later than that without the little light in the hot tub which doesn’t provide enough. I opened one of the windows in the living room and about 7 dead flies came in with the wind. Along with this, the directions the app gave me took us to the wrong place and the only way we found it was when we rung reception! However once we arrived we rung the same number to book a table at the restaurant and a very annoyed man picked up from a security company that had nothing to do with the reception! We tried emailing but the email was not found. I rung the same number 3 days later and reception picked up! So we were very confused about that. Although the hassle to book a table was a lot, once we booked and got to the restaurant, it was amazing! The quiet little restaurant was well decorated and the food was absolutely delicious! The food came out quick and hot and tasty, hats off to the restaurant team! Our details were taking by a lovely lady (again sorry I don’t know your name!) with blonde hair which made me feel safe as they were still delivering brilliant service despite the pandemic! Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay with this company, however, we just wished a few more final checks were completed in our accommodation before our arrival to make it perfect.
"The lodge inside was immaculately clean, couple of areas where the wooden fixtures were showing excessive water damage (black marks), kitchen sink, for some reason under the lamp on the nightstand."
This could be overlooked, but the outside furniture was totally unusable, the wooden table and chairs had miss and vegetation growing out of the wood, the two plastic chairs also had vegetation growing from between the rattan effect, these chairs were also showing a lot of green discoloration (they could not have been cleaned in a while). Due to nothing able to utilise the outdoors on good days we cut our visit short and left 2days early.
"This is the second time I have stayed at Stone rush lakes at 6 lake view."
It’s like going from home to home. Each time I haven’t wanted to leave. It’s such a lovely quiet location where you are completely left alone. The cleanliness is outstanding. Even better it’s dog friendly and has a hot tub which overlooks the hills and fields.
"We had an a amazing few days, everything was just spot on !"
Thank you so much
"We really did love our holiday and the lodge was beautiful and felt very clean!"
The only things I would say was the water for having a shower and a bath was really bad, there was hardly any water coming out of each shower and bath! So maybe someone should look into that? But apart from that would definitely come back and had a lovely relaxing time! The restaurant/bar was very friendly and felt really comfortable and the roast was amazing!
"Everything was perfect apart from 1 thing!"
we have stayed at Stonerush lakes many times and it has never disappointed us. The one thing that wasn’t great was the decorative cushions on the sofa were absolutely filthy!!! So they were taken off the sofa’s as soon as we arrived.
"The lodge was lovely and the location beautiful and secluded."
The restaurant on site was excellent and staff very friendly. We had a couple of issues with hot water and the key and these were dealt with promptly. It would be useful to have some cleaning materials provided. All in all a lovely stay.
"This place is beautiful."
Our 2nd visit, and we will definitely return.
"We loved our holiday at stonerush lakes and this lodge is one of our favourites we have been going there 5 years plus now and what a place it is the only thing I have noticed that the little things that make it special for first timers isn't there like it used to be I."
E a little box of goodies tea coffee sugars and small amount of cleaning products as if you arrive late the shops are far away so came in handy the out door slippers for the hot tub you don't get any more either as outside can be slippy and the hot tub top is very heavy now due to wear might struggle to lift if an older person but these things ain't a reflection of just what a great place this lodge is to relax enjoy and stay in that's why we keep coming back thank you who ever owns the the lodge we love it.
"Beautiful place, lovely surroundings, do need a car to get about, but loads of places to visit."
"A luxury stay with all the comforts to go with it."
Couldn't fault anything. Really liked all the extra touches. Would highly recommend staying here for a nice relaxing getaway. Thank you
"This was a lovely location with outstanding views from the lodge."
It had all you need for a two person stay. The hot-tub was brilliant; although could do with some low level lighting around the decking for evening enjoyment. Overall a fantastic stay!
"The quiet relaxing atmosphere & The Old Mill Restaurant."
All the staff we saw were friendly & helpful. Also being dog friendly was ideal for us & our pooch enjoyed his holiday too. We would definitely go back again.
"We enjoyed the feeling of the surroundings, lots of space and privacy around our lodge."
Everyone we met was friendly and very helpful. We loved every moment of our holiday it was a very special, this was helped by amazing weather throughout out weeks stay.
"What a beautiful place and surrounding."
The lodge catered for absolutely everything. My dog had an amazing time too. Perfect location. On site food was outstanding. Already looking to book up for next year.
"Our lodge was beautiful, lovely countryside setting, Every little thing was thought of, we brought our own Bluetooth speaker, but there was already one there!"
The hot tub was great and we were told they were maintained daily. The food on site was also fab and our dog was allowed in the restaurant and they even gave her a bed. It was a very friendly place and you often got chatting to other tables in the restaurant. All in all we can’t wait to get back there and we were very sorry to leave.
"We booked the lodge for my 30th birthday along with another lodge for my family to come and celebrate with me."
Upon arrival the lady told us that one of our lodges had been double booked so there was nowhere for 6 of our party to stay. We then wasted the first day of our holiday worrying and panicking as we didn't know how to resolve the issue. After about 5 hours of waiting around we were then told by the staff that they have found another lodge on a site 20 minutes away. This would mean 2 of our party staying on site and the majority moving to a site 20 minutes away which is massively inconvenient. This upset our party, especially my Mom who cried. After another couple of hours of waiting the lady returned and said she has found 2 lodges on site which can accommodate the 6 people but there were several issues including no hot tub in one lodge and the other lodges hot tub not working. Both lodges had no garden furniture so we couldn't enjoy the amazing weather on the decking. Ironing boards were broken and one of the lodges had no blinds over some of the doors which invaded our privacy. We were also only provided one towel per person for the whole week. After all this initial drama which ruined our holiday and my 30th birthday celebrations, we have only been offered as compensation a refund of £155 which Sykes told us was the booking fee for one lodge. This is embarrassing as it is only £20 per person (8 of us). We spent over £1300 on the lodges and we haven't even received an apology. We have used Stonerush Lakes for the past few years but this experience has totally ruined our loyalty. My plans before this experience was to rebook for my partners 30th birthday in August but I am having to source alternative accommodation because of the way we have been treated. When we arrived at the site we felt the staff were unapologetic and made sarcastic comments towards our party which is surprising when we were expecting a warm welcome after a 6 hour drive. We were also told that the site knew about the double booking for over a week but we were only notified upon arrival which is unacceptable. I would like a response to this feedback on 07469932194 or email@example.com. We were so disappointed because our previous stays were excellent
"Exactly as described and very useful directions on the confirmation which helped a lot."
Very comfortable accommodation, super hot tub, and great showers. We didn't eat at the restaurant but the staff were very welcoming and made check very easy. The sort of place to truly get away to and just relax but within easy reach of Polperro, Looe and Fowey which we really enjoyed.
"Third time stay at Stonerush Lakes and the first time in 6 Lake View."
Was fantastic as always, love the peaceful location. Lodge very clean and really comfortable although could do with new duvet and pillows with protective covers as they were stained. Highly recommend staying here, will always re-book to stay at Stonerush.
"The lodge was stunning."
Hot tub was perfect. And on-site restaurant was very welcoming and friendly. Loved out little stay
"Peaceful, hassle free, beautiful location."
"This place was heaven!"
Usually the reality doesn’t match the pictures online - in this case it was even better than we expected. Will definitely return.
"This is a lovely peaceful relaxing place to stay."
The photos don't do it justice.
There are no reviews featuring this term Show all reviews
- All ground floor, with one step up to the lodge
- One four-poster double bedroom with TV, freestanding bath and en-suite shower, basin and WC
- Open-plan living area with kitchen, dining area and sitting area.
- Gas central heating
- Electric oven, gas hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washing machine, dishwasher, 2 x TVs with Freeview, iPod docking station, fibre optic boradband
- Fuel and power inc. in rent
- Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
- Travel cot (no mattress) and highchair available to hire
- Off road parking for 1 car on sloped drive next to the lodge
- Decked terrace with table, chairs and private hot tub
- Two well-behaved dogs welcome
- Sorry, no smoking
- Shop 4 miles, on-site restaurant/pub 5 minute walk
- Note: The parking for the property is on a sloped drive
- Check-in 4pm, check-out 10am
- Note: The charging of electric vehicles is not permitted
- Note: Gentle slope down to the lodge and one step up
- Note: Due to balcony terrace and as there are lakes and open water on site children must be supervised at all times
- Note: BBQ’s are not to be brought to the site
- Note: Pets to be kept on a lead at all times on site
- Note: Sunday arrivals are not permitted.
6 Lakeview is a stunning contemporary lodge, looking over the 28 acres of Stonerush Lakes and only two miles from Lanreath in Cornwall.
Perfectly suited for a romantic getaway, the green roof and natural materials used for the lodge are sympathetic to the landscape around it, and the decked terrace takes full advantage of the tranquil Cornish countryside around.
A private sunken hot tub to while away the evening in and seating to dine alfresco.
The large doors to the open-plan living space invite light through into the lodge, where comfortable seating sits next to a modern and fully equipped kitchen and dining area.
The master bedroom hosts a gorgeous four poster bed and its own freestanding bathtub to soak any stresses away, as well as having an en-suite shower room next door.
Set at the heart of Stonerush Lakes and within an easy walk of your lodge lies the Old Mill lakeside bar and restaurant offering a charming venue for a delicious meal or a relaxing drink by the wood burning stove or out on the deck overlooking Miller’s Island.
The nearby village of Lanreath has a community run village shop, and there is a wealth of traditional country pubs in the vicinity to take advantage of.
There are plenty of local walks right from the doorstep and, only a short trip further afield, Looe, Fowey, and Polperro are all archetypal Cornish coastal destinations, with easy access to beautiful heritage coastline and great beaches.
This luxurious lodge is a brilliant spot to set out and come back to when exploring beautiful Cornwall, as well as being the perfect place to take the time to relax.
Nestled on the outskirts of the pretty rural village of Lanreath, are these beautiful modern lodges. The properties have undergone extensive renovation to provide a wonderful holiday experience for couples, friends and families alike, where you can enjoy a peaceful and tranquil stay in the heart of the Cornish countryside. Each property benefits from homely sitting rooms where you can curl up with your loved ones and spend the evening catching up with your favourite TV shows, cook up delicious home-cooked meals in the well-equipped kitchens and have those family gatherings at the dining table over a well-deserved glass of champagne. Discover a range of well-presented bedrooms, with modern beds so you can get some much needed rest for the day's ahead, whilst also offering plenty of modern furniture for your personal items. Outside, there are private garden areas where you can enjoy a spot of alfresco dining with a refreshing drink of an evening, some of which boast hot tubs for that spot of luxury and views across the lakes. Within walking distance of your property lies the Old Mill lakeside bar and restaurant, the perfect opportunity to grab some lunch or an evening meal and enjoy those stunning views across the lake out towards Miller's Island on the outdoor decking area, or keep warm by the woodburning stove. Stonerush Lakes is also nestled around four lakes which feed a meandering stream and offer some of the most picturesque views only a stone's throw away! You are within driving distance of the bustling seaside town of Looe to access some of its most beautiful views across the seaside and plenty of tourist attractions. East Looe Beach is perfect for spending your afternoons sunbathing on the golden sands, swimming in the shallow waters, or taking the opportunity to get involved with Cornwall's favourite sport of surfing! Discover Looe Valley Vineyard for some wine tasting, Looe Island - hugely popular for its nature reserve and abundance of wildlife. The South West Coastal Path is also within reach and is ideal for those keen walkers and cyclists to enjoy the best of both country and coastal sites. Take a tour of the nearby towns of Looe, Polperro and Fowey for a variety of historical sites and amenities nearby. Stonerush Lakes provides an excellent base for those seeking to tour this wonderful part of the Cornish countryside.
Note: This property has a Good Housekeeping bond of £150.
About the location
- Pelynt 2 miles
- Looe 5 miles
- Polperro 6 miles
Lanreath is a village in southeast Cornwall, five miles west of Looe. Lanreath is rural in character with a local shop and Post Office as well as a parish church. There are a number of ghost stories associated with Lanreath. The best-known features a ghost in black driving a coach pulled by a headless horse. Nearby Pelynt is home to a parish church, a number of local shops and pubs, especially the Jubilee Inn, which was an original farmhouse dating back to the 16th Century. Looe is Cornwall’s second largest fishing port and hence there is always a lively maritime bustle around the quay area of East Looe, which is connected to the quieter West Looe by a seven arched 19th century bridge over the River Looe. The sandy Looe beach adjoins the pier and is very popular with families because of its safe shallow swimming and vast expanse of sand. Polperro is a little further away and is a historic fishing village nestling at the head of a long valley leading down to the sea. With plenty of areas to visit, Lanreath is a quiet, pleasant place offering easy access to the coast, the moors, National Trust properties and Cornwall's famous gardens.
Note: Sunday arrivals are not permitted.
This property offers the following short breaks:
- Last minute