Secure your holiday for £20.
Limited availability, could end at any time.T&Cs Apply.
Icon/Navigation/Chevron/Left Back to search

9 people have recently viewed this property

1 of 25 View Image Gallery
  • 9 Meadow Retreat - Cornwall - 1121202 - photo 1
close

Photos

Video

9 Meadow Retreat

(Ref. 1121202)

Dobwalls, Cornwall Show on map

4.9

Sykes rating

  • 2 Guests

  • 1 Bedroom

  • 1 Bathroom

  • Pets No

Features

  • Electric vehicle charging
  • Hot tub
  • Off road parking
  • Ground floor accommodation
  • Ground floor bedroom
  • Sauna
  • Garden / Patio
  • Cot available
  • Highchair available
  • Pub/shop < 1 mile
  • Washing machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Broadband / WiFi

Reviews & Ratings

Accuracy of the listing
Cleanliness
Comfort
Facilities and Maintenance
  • All reviews
  • our (14)
  • stay (13)
  • really (8)
  • room (8)
  • sauna (8)
  • property (8)

26 Customer Reviews

  • "We had a lovely stay at No."

    9. Plenty of space, well equipped and very comfortable. Enjoyed the Cinema Room although poor signal to both TV's with terrestrial TV. Maybe an aerial booster would help. Very well kept gardens and in our opinion perfectly located in the village of Dobwalls. EV charger really useful - fairly priced.

    Thank you so much for your feedback Phillip, we really appreciate your thoughts. I am very happy to hear that you had a lovely stay at 9 Meadow Retreat and can only apologise that you found the TV signal to be poor. I have passed your concerns to the relevant team to resolve the issue and can only hope that this problem will not stop you from coming back to see us again in the future. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Phillip5.0May 2024

  • "The property is really good and the bonus of everyone charging directly outside is a bonus."

    There where minor negatives though. Firstly the shower was so slippy it required a bath mat in there and no dressing table for ladies we had to purchase a mirror

    Thank you so much for leaving us your thoughts and also for the suggestions of ways in which to improve the lodge, Mark. I am really happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back to see us again soon Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Mark4.4Mar 2024

  • "As in January with a similar lodge, which prompted this booking, we were very pleased with this property & the on hand staff are friendly, efficient & went out of their way to help (replacement batteries for tv remote, for example) The jacuzzi fills quickly, the sauna heats quickly and plenty of choice from the cinema room."

    The bed was very comfortable and the lounge area & sofa are actually larger than depicted in the photos which was a pleasant surprise. Looking forward to a 3rd lodge booking on this site in May!!

    We can't wait for you to return for your third stay with us Andrea. Thank you so much for leaving us your much valued feedback, we really do appreciate your time! I am delighted that you loved your stay at 9 Meadow Retreat. See you soon! Sally, Guest Service, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Andrea4.7Mar 2024

  • "We had a beautiful stay at the i-garden for my birthday which was just lovely."

    The facilities were exactly as listed and I was somewhat overwhelmed with the delightfulness of the lodge as this is a real treat for us. The only thing I would note is that the sound of the TV in the whirlpool bath is very bassy as if there is water damage. The bottom jets of the bath did not work either. If the maintenance team knew of this then a little note would not have bothered us but this absolutely did NOT effect our stay.

    Thank you so much for your feedback Gemma, I am really happy to hear how much you loved your stay with us at 9 Meadow Retreat. I am so sorry that you had issues with your whirlpool bath though, I have passed your comments to our Spa Team to resolve these issues and apologise that you were not made aware of it prior to your visit. Hopefully you will be back to see us again in the future! Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Gemma4.7Feb 2024

  • "A beautiful, relaxing place to stay!"

    Very clean, had lots of different utilities. So so pleased with our stay, worth every penny

    Thank you so much for leaving us such wonderful feedback Robbie, I am truly delighted to hear how much you loved your stay at 9 Meadow Retreat and that you were able to make full use of all the facilities on offer! Please hurry back!! Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Robbie5.0Dec 2023

  • "Had a lovely holiday in sothern halt."

    This is our 9th stay and always a pleasure. This one was not without its small issues but nothing major. Overall another pleasant experience

    I am very happily amazed that this was your ninth stay with us Matthew, you obviously appreciate the beauty of Southern Halt and love your holidays with us. Thank you so much for leaving us your thoughts on this occasion, hopefully you will back for your tenth stay before you know it! Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Matthew4.1Nov 2023

  • "The property was very clean"

    Thank you for your feedback Chris, we really appreciate you leaving us your thoughts. I hope you enjoyed your stay at 9 Meadow Retreat and you will consider coming back to visit us again in the future. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Chris4.7Sep 2023

  • "This was a lovely property lovely set up for two great condition all amenities ..."

    This was a lovely property lovely set up for two great condition all amenities provided were high end the only thing we found was there was not enough spare sockets would of been ok if they had USB sockets on them that's the only minor issue oh and TV aerial reception in living room wasn't great but would definitely hire again ideally situated for our adventures

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us Paul, I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time staying at 9 Meadow Retreat and loved the lodge! Thank you also for letting us know about the TV reception, as this is something we can endeavour to improve. We look forward to your return visit, hopefully it will be very soon! Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Paul5.0Sep 2023

  • "We had a great stay at meadow retreat it was very peaceful and comfortable."

    The sauna and spa were a great addition. The bed was comfortable and had everything you needed for a great stay .the sun terrace had great views and was very private but might benefit a bit of lighting so you could sit out when it starts to get dark . Would recommend and we will be back .

    I am delighted to hear that you loved your stay at 9 Meadow Retreat, Michelle and that you will be back to stay with us again! I'm glad you were able to enjoy using the sauna and spa bath and appreciated the beautiful views from the decking! Thank you for your suggestion of outside lighting for the lodge, I will pass this to the Guest Experience Manager to take a look at. Hurry back! Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Michelle4.7Aug 2023

  • "Amazing lodge, great facilities, super clean."

    Everything you could possibly need for a relaxing stay in Cornwall. The bed was so comfortable, my own bed felt like rocks when I got home! The only issue is the tv by the jacuzzi wasn’t working properly and had crackly sound, but that was a minor thing. Would highly recommend to anyone thinking of booking this lodge to give it a go. I’d stay again if I wanted to visit this part of Cornwall.

    Thank you so much for leaving us your lovely feedback Lindsey, we really do appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts and experiences. I am so happy that you enjoyed a peaceful and relaxing stay at 9 Meadow Retreat and that you loved the comfy bed! I am really sorry to hear that you had issues with the TV by the jacuzzi, I have passed your comments to our maintenance team, so that this problem can be addressed. Thank you for your recommend, hopefully if you ever come back to this part of the country in the future, you will be back to stay with us again. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Lindsey5.0Jul 2023

  • "Absolutely beautiful place, we had the best holiday."

    Honestly the most amazing place we’ve ever stayed in, we didn’t want to leave and would give anything to go back! The decor was beautiful, everything was so clean, the deck upstairs was perfect for sunbathing. The area is quiet but very beautiful, and the Old Mill pub did lovely food. Will definitely be back for our next holiday.

    Wow!! What amazing feedback Sophie, thank you so much! I am so happy to hear how much you loved staying at 9 Meadow Retreat and that you had a fantastic holiday in Cornwall. We can't wait to welcome you back to stay with us again in the very near future. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Sophie5.0Jun 2023

  • "Absolutely beautiful scenery loved the wildlife on my doorstep, loved the views, so peaceful, and even when it rained was really nice enjoying the sauna, spa bath and cinema room."

    The view from the terrace was lovely especially when you have the birds singing and the sun shining, brilliant holiday will definitely be booking again thank-you so much

    I am absolutely delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your holiday at 9 Meadow Retreat Tyler. It really is a beautiful place isn't it? Thank you very much for leaving such wonderful feedback, I hope you will be back to stay with us very soon. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Tyler5.0Apr 2023

  • "Beautiful place, will definitely return"

    I am delighted to hear that you loved your stay at 9 Meadow Retreat and look forward to seeing you again soon. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Dave5.0Apr 2023

  • "It was an amazing hoilday from start to end just wish we could stay for longer the log cabin was everything we could wish for the photo does not do the layout justice it,s so much nicer in person."

    The staff and they are on hand if needed by phone or email. The kitchen was great we cooked all week and everything was there that we needed cooker and hob work great, the front room layout is great sofa comfy tv could be bigger but still work amazing, cinema room is soooo good the light to look up too and the chair soo great to sit in tv amazing just remote control stop working after 30min so only used once, bedroom amazing, the spa bath amazing tv needed surround sound as can not hear over noise of jacuzzi the place heats up beautifully, there are lots to do around me and boyfriend and late 20s alot we wanted to do Starts in March but we still found some amazing things to do the bodmin jail is amazing to do, there is a floorboards that need to be fix by the bathroom as keeps moving. Shower great. THIS PLACE IS SOOOOO GOOD BOOK NOW TO HAVE AN AMAZING HOLIDAY We are coming back next march

    Wow! Thank you so much for your incredible feedback Katie! We are so happy to hear that you and your partner had a fabulous stay at 9 Meadow Retreat and managed to both enjoy your time at your lodge and explore the local area. You must come back and stay with us again after March, so you can experience a little more of what Cornwall has to offer. Thank you so much for letting us know about the few small issues with the remote, sound system and floorboards. I will pass these to our maintenance team to rectify. We look forward to seeing you back again very soon. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Katie4.7Feb 2023

  • "Absolutely perfect in every way!"

    Wonderful stay. Everything down to the smallest of details was thought of and greatly appreciated. The whole place was spot on cinema room, jacuzzi and sauna were absolutely amazing the aqua tv is fabulous for putting some tunes on and zoning out and forgetting the world outside. The kitchen area was fully equipped and very clean and up to date. The bathroom the shower was amazing the temperature and pressure was perfect. The bed was super comfortable. The roof terrace was an added bonus to be able to eat breakfast or sit and watch the sun set or the stars at night. This cabin comes with very high recommendation and have have already passed on to friends. The best place we have stayed and worth the 4 hour drive. The expectations have been set very high for our next cabin break.

    Thank you for the most amazing feedback Paige, we appreciate it so much! I am delighted to hear how much you enjoyed you time with us and were able to make good use of the roof terrace, cinema room, jacuzzi and sauna! Thank you very much for recommending us to your friends. I can't wait to welcome you back to see us again very soon. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Paige5.0Feb 2023

  • "Had a lovely relaxing holiday for our wedding Anniversary."

    Very well equipped especially the kitchen and the sauna was one of the highlights for us. Just felt a little maintenance required. All in all would be happy to return.

    Thank you for your feedback Caroline, we really appreciate you taking the time to leave us your thoughts. I am so happy to hear that you had a relaxing break with us at 9 Meadow Retreat and enjoyed the sauna. I am looking forward to welcoming you back to see us again soon. Sally, Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Caroline4.7Jan 2023

  • "Fantastic lodge we really enjoyed it could not ask for anything more."

    Thank you very much for leaving such great feedback for us, we really do appreciate it. I’m so glad you enjoyed your stay at 9 Meadow Retreat and look forward to seeing you again very soon. Sally Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Peter5.0Dec 2022

  • "Really enjoyed our stay."

    Boyfriend loved it as it was a surprise for his 30th birthday. Would defo be going bak and highly recommend

    Thank you so much for your lovely feedback Emma, we really do appreciate it. I am so happy to hear your boyfriend loved his birthday surprise and that you enjoyed staying with us too! We look forward to seeing you back again very soon. Sally Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Emma5.0Dec 2022

  • "Really well kept property which was pristine on our arrival."

    Could not recommend this property enough.

    Thank you so much for your feedback Craig, we really do appreciate it. I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay in 9 Meadow Retreat and found the lodge to your expectations. I hope you will be back to stay with us again very soon. Sally Guest Services, Charteroak Property Owner

    Reviewed by Craig5.0Nov 2022

  • "We really enjoyed our stay."

    Access was easy, property was clean and the photos were accurate.

    Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback and glad to hear you really enjoyed your stay. Property Owner

    Reviewed by Tim5.0Nov 2022

  • "Very comfortable bed and quite site."

    RoystonOct 2022

  • "Absolutely loved our stay here!"

    Everything was perfect. The only thing I would say is the shower needs a mat or something as it can become quite slippery. Not really a major issue! Everything else was perfect!

    RebeccaOct 2022

  • "A truly stunning place."

    ... After a day's sightseeing coming back to a sauna and a Jacuzzi bath, bliss. Waking up and having a coffee watching the sunrise on the roof terrace, bliss. The only downside was leaving...

    AndySep 2022

  • "Absolutely amazing retreat,great location for exploring Cornwall."

    Felt like a home from home,Jacuzzi & sauna room a heaven after long walks & climbs.Cinema room a great way to relax.Didn't want to leave ha,will definitely be back.

    RickySep 2022

  • "Could do with some more pots and kitten utensils."

    But other than this I had the most amazing stay with my son. Everything about our stay has been enjoyable and relaxing. It was a beautiful little property and in such a quiet location. I would recommend and would go again and again.

    AmandaAug 2022

  • "2nd time staying and another great stay."

    This is a little oasis for us, but also a brilliant place to go exploring Cornwall. We managed to get to Padstow, Looe and at Ives during our week here. The lodge was the perfect place to unwind after a busy day exploring. Be it with a sauna and Jacuzzi or the cinema room. The kitchen is well equipped, although do bear in mind the fridge is on the smaller side (there's a spar nearby but also Morrisons is a short drive down the road) We loved that the rooftop furniture had been replaced since our last stay with a big table and the loungers are nice too. My only suggestions would be it might be appreciated to supply an extra couple of bin bags if poss. Also the robes are a little tired, so new ones and a slightly bigger one for the gent would be good. But nitpicking this property is great for relaxing and unwinding, and also a great place to explore Cornwall from.

    ColinAug 2022

Show more Hide all

Summary

  • Single-storey
  • One king-size bedroom
  • Shower room with walk-in shower, basin and WC
  • Spa area with Jacuzzi bath and sauna
  • Open-plan living space with kitchen, dining area and sitting area
  • Cinema room
  • Gas central heating
  • Electric oven, gas hob, microwave, fridge, washing machine, dishwasher, 2 x TV, and WiFi
  • Fuel and power inc. in rent
  • Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
  • Travel cot (no mattress) and highchair available to hire
  • Off-road parking for one car
  • EV charging point
  • Indoor private garden room with seating
  • Rear decked area with sun loungers
  • Sorry, no pets and no smoking
  • Shop and pub 0.5 miles
  • Note: There is a lake on-site; children must be supervised at all times
  • Note: Barbecues are not to be brought to the site
  • Note: Steps to access property
  • Note: Check-in from 4pm, check-out by 10am
  • Note: Sunday arrivals are not permitted.

The property

Buried within the stunning Southern Halt Resort is 9 Meadow Retreat, perfect for a romantic getaway in the lovely village of Dobwalls in Cornwall.

This lavish sanctuary is home to spectacular features including a magical cinema room, soothing sauna, and a relaxing jacuzzi spa bath.

Spend an evening in the lounge area, resting your legs on the spacious sofa, winding down your day by picking a film to watch on the TV, or enjoy a bottle of wine out in the private garden room at this peaceful paradise.

If you're feeling an intimate cinematic experience, then you can take your film night over to your own private cinema, with state-of-the-art leather reclining chairs, with your own drink’s holder.

Rustle up a delicious meal for a fun date night in the well-equipped kitchen, a sleek backdrop with contemporary fixtures, fitted with appliances including an oven, hob, microwave, and dishwasher.

Resting in the corner is a gorgeous wooden dining table, with decorated plants resting above this rustic-style room, here you can dine over a candlelit meal, completed with good food and good company.

Take a dip into the luxurious jacuzzi spa bath as the jets soothe your muscles, before stepping into the refreshing sauna for an afternoon of true indulgence.

After a day of pure bliss, find the king-size bedroom, letting your body sink into the bed sheets for a well-deserved rest.

Treat yourself to a self-indulgent break at 9 Meadow Retreat, an ideal romantic getaway.

Southern Halt Cottages - Hygge


Located in the quiet village of Dobwalls in south-east Cornwall, is a collection of wonderfully modern lodges with a touch of luxury set in the Cornish countryside. Offering panoramic views of the surrounding stunning location, you can look forward to enjoying a glorious holiday relaxing with your loved ones, and still be in easy driving distance of the best of Cornwall's attractions. Each holiday home is off exceptional standard, containing modern fitted kitchens, perfect for cooking up delicious meals for the whole family, to enjoy at the dining table or take advantage of the warm balmy evenings and indulge in a spot of alfresco dining as the sun sets. Delightfully furnished sitting rooms invite you to sink into the plush seating arrangements and wind down with a favourite film, watched on state-of-the-art TVs. Get some much needed rest after activity-filled days in the attractive bedrooms, with various sleeping arrangements to suit everyone's needs, and excellent storage for your personal items. Each property has a private outside space, in the form of patio or decking, with outdoor seating and the surrounding luscious lawns can be enjoyed by all. Some properties benefit from amazing hot tubs, to be enjoyed with a glass of wine as you look out to the spectacular scenery. If you don't feel like cooking of an evening, just under a mile away is The Highwayman, a lovely pub serving classic dishes and a selection of ales and ciders, along with shops nearby. Alternatively visit our sister site Stonerush Lakes which has our very own bar/restaurant; The Old Mill just a short drive away. Travel around 10-miles west over to the town of Bodmin to explore the famous Bodmin Jail, a building steeped in social and architectural history, offering insights into Cornish prison life through time, before heading up to Bodmin Moor for a refreshing walk to shake out the cobwebs and experience the beauty of the moors. For some sun, sea and sand you can visit Looe, and sunbathe on East Looe Beach, a perfect location for swimming as well and great for the little ones to have a paddle. Southern Halt is a gorgeous retreat, ideal for getting to know this lovely part of Cornwall.

Note: This property has a refundable Good Housekeeping bond of £150.

View on map

About the location

DOBWALLS

Liskeard 2.6 miles; Looe 8.4 miles.

The rural village of Dobwalls is surrounded by open fields and wooded countryside, and is close to the market town of Liskeard, the slopes of Bodmin Moor and the glorious north and south Cornish coastlines. This is a perfect base for exploring the many delights the region has to offer, with the picturesque fishing harbours of Looe, Fowey and Polperro within 15 miles to the south whilst Padstow and the surfing beach at Polzeath lie a comfortable drive away on the North Coast. Take a trip to Siblyback Lake and enjoy the wonderful sailing, fishing and watersports on offer, or travel a little further and take advantage of the superb walking on Bodmin Moor. The Eden project lies within 15 miles and Plymouth is just a 30 minute drive, or 25 minute train ride from nearby Liskeard station. With the Barbican harbour district, renowned aquarium, and good selection of shops, restaurants and theatres, this is a great holiday base.

View more holiday cottages in Dobwalls

This lodge has a Jacuzzi spa bath

Note: Sunday arrivals are not permitted.

This property offers the following short breaks:

  • Winter
  • Off-season
  • Last minute
  • Christmas