- Swimming pool
- Off road parking
- Ground floor accommodation
- Ground floor bedroom
- Garden / Patio
- Cot available
- Highchair available
- Washing machine
- Broadband / WiFi
Reviews & Ratings
23 Customer Reviews
"On the positive side the accommodation was well equipped and comfortable."
The position of the bungalow on the site was very quiet. However, we were woken by rats squeaking and running around in the roof space. Our big disappointment was that there was no WIFI connection despite being listed as provided in the bungalow so we had to resort to using our phones' data at great cost. We were not provided with the owners' contact details and though we requested for Sykes to help they did not get back to us. There was patchy internet in the clubhouse but as it was not a secured network and most websites would not respond. The swimming pool and changing rooms have been refurbished and were superb but the rest of the clubhouse was deserted and some of the staff looked bored and could not even raise a smile. Not a good atmosphere!
"Our second stay at 64."
Superb bungalow very clean . The shower problem was fixed very quickly. Will be contacting Sykes to book next year ! We had a lodge on the site for many years and so am familiar with the site and it's great position in Cornwall
"Was a really nice place to stay clean tidy my children loved the jacuzzi would highly recommended it to anyone"
"For a late booking it proved spacious for 6 people although 1 bedroom really small for adults, but kitchen well equipped, dining area and lounge comfortable for our group."
"I have put in a complaint re maintenance of the property."
The bath tap in the main ensuite, broken..luckily it was myself who nearly got scalded as I couldn't switch the hot off. There are birds nesting in the eves making a racket at night and in the morning. The ash tray in the garden had not been emptied. Rats outside which is ok until I saw the kitchen waste pipe has a hole in it. The dining room chairs needed tightening, they are wobbly. Shower riser in main bathroom broken. I will not ask you to publish this unless I do not hear that repairs have been made. Internally everything else was perfect, looked great and the resort was good too . There is limited facilities for those with limited mobility and a few grabs rails would be a great addition to this property.
"We felt this was an amazing place to stay."
The kids really enjoyed the jacuzzi, it was really spacious, comfortable, clean and quiet, everything we wanted to relax for a few days. The property was very well equipped with everything and more that we needed. I will definitely recommend to others and would love to book it again in the future as it was very close to my family who lives close by. Thank you so much.
Thank you very much for your comments. We are so pleased that you have had a lovely time in our lodge. We are glad that you are recommending to others. Thank you again and hope to have you again in our lodge. Property Owner
"Positives. Nice views, central to places of interest."
Well laid out, nice to have three bathrooms. Negatives. Wifi oh dear, very poor. We had to put utensils, cutlery, plates and dishes through 3 dishwasher cycles, horrible to see dried food. Our week was disturbed by very nosey guests.
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am sorry you had problem with the dishwasher. we had a talk with our cleaner and she is going to run the dishwasher on a cycle with dishwasher cleaner to clean the filter. I hope next time you go to the lodge 64 in waerside you are going to have a lovely time and enjoy it fully. Property Owner
"Enjoyed the stay."
Did have trouble with lock on front door. Obviously the outside needs a little TLC. But would still return to the lodge.
Thank you for your feedback. We dont know what was the problem with the lock. this was checked and it is fine. Regarding the outside you were absolutly wright t. We are informed that The outside of the lodge is painted and the patio has improved. Property Owner
"Outside in need of a face lift ie painting ,patio and table and chairs facilities not available."
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you were not able to locate the picnic table that is available on the patio. The picnic table that is shown in the property photos is available for use. We hope you enjoyed your stay at 64 Waterside. Property Owner
"Couldn’t fault the property had everything we needed and clean and tidy only big problem for us was everything on the site was closed which we weren’t informed before hand as we wouldn’t have traveled 439 miles to have nothing on site."
This holiday was transferred from last year due to the pandemic and we even got charged another £60 to transfer it so wish we’d just got our money back. Just been told on trip advisor that the company is in administration which we definitely weren’t told about.
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry that you had this problem. We have told Sykes that the pool ,restaurant and jim are not avalable at the moment but for some reason you were not informd. a new company has bought the place and things are improving. the bar and jim are open now, the restaurant is going to be open on the first of July and the pool will be open in mid July. Property Owner
"The complex where we stayed it was advertised there was a pool shop restaurant this was not the case."
All closed and shut up. This should not be advertised on the listing
"Happy with the accommodation not happy with the inconsiderate neighbors who ..."
Happy with the accommodation not happy with the inconsiderate neighbors who played music late into the night most nights of the stay
"Cleaning not conducted to a high standard."
Broken tap in bathroom, leaking radiator in another bathroom. Spa bath didn’t work. Overall needs some attention to external presentation and interior decor. Vacuum cleaner was ineffective and had previous “repair” held together with brown packaging tape.
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry you found these problems in the lodge. We were told by the cleaner and they were sorted out soon after you left.I am sorry that I did not see your feedback straight away to respond. Hope you visit lodge 64 again and have a better experience. Property Owner
"Advertises food vendors in site not available every thing else to very high standard"
Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry but the shop was temporarily close. Property Owner
"All very good it does what it says the property is is perfect position for sight seeing if you want excitement or peaceful time it’s all their or round abouts."
Would book again even same property. It does need small amount of maintenance to be 100% before it causes problems. If you look hard you will find many problems but not enough to spoil your stay.
Thank you for your feedback.Iam sorry I did not see your comment at the time. As you may know the site was for sale and no attention was payed to the lodges. Now a new company bought the place and things are improving. The lodge is going to be painted and the patio is beeng replaced soon. I hope you visit lodge 64 again and have a lovely holiday. Property Owner
"Excellent location for visiting Cornwall."
Lovely Home from Home comfort
Thak you for your lovely feedback.I am sorry I missed your comment at the time. Hope you visit the lodge again as a new company has bought the site and therefor the bar,restaurant and jim are open now and the pool will be open in mid July. Thank you again for your feedback. Property Owner
"Very nice property but does need some TLC."
Sykes were great, we contacted as heating does not work despite reading instructions plus previous guests had same problem and Internet code is wrong. Sykes got back to us straight away but with one day to go the owner contacted us. A little to late. Window seals are coming away, windows do not shut properly , leaky radiators. Etc. Would book with Sykes but not return to property
"Well equipped lodge, home from home comfort, lovely comfortable beds , facilities like segways , footgolf and the escape room on your doorstep."
Well positioned to see tourist sights of Cornwall. It would be nice to see someone take over the clubhouse facilities again like the restaurant and swimming pool. The only thing I would improve on is the television in the lounge as the channels were limited , and a smart tv was advertised , we had a lovely holiday, packed a lot into our 5 days and saw a lot of Cornwall!
"The lodge at Waterside was lovely, comfortable and met all our requirements with lovely views over the fields."
The disappointment with the development was the fact that the main building with the bar, restaurant, gym and swimming pool was closed which was one of the reasons we booked the lodge in the first place as both ourselves and our kids were looking forward to using the facilities. Upon investigating as it made no sense being closed due to Covid as the signs in the window stated, it appears it has not been open since June and the company have gone into voluntary liquidation. We feel that this Information should have been passed onto us before we arrived avoidIng the disappointment we all felt. I hope this information is useful and can be conveyed to others about to visit Waterside. Regards Steve
"The lodge was spotlessly clean and very comfortable."
It was a great bonus having 3 bathrooms, including a fantastic jacuzzi bath. The site was very quiet. I would recommend using the segways, escape room and footgolf on the resort.
Nice extra touches on arrival were very well received. Given it was February, the lodge was always warm and welcoming. Very well equipped kitchen. The club house and Spa were also well appointed and gave an additional element to the holiday. Only minor downside was the quality of the internet whilst on the lodge itself.
"Easy access on arrival."
Beautifully furnished, clean & comfortable lodge. On site facilities enjoyed by adults & grandsons alike. Lovely little restaurant, good menu & food. Grandsons especially liked the Segway, tennis courts and pool. Although we live only half hour away it was nice to revisit local attractions like Cardinham Woods and Tintagel. So glad we came.
"This is a lovely well equipped property on a nice quiet holiday park with good facilities including fishing and swimming on site, the property was lovely and warm very clean and spacious with some lovely features and nice views across fields."
Even though the park was full it always seemed peaceful and quiet. Booking by telephone with Sykes was perfect and their representative was extremely helpful as always.
- All ground-floor
- Three bedrooms: 1 x king-size with en-suite jacuzzi bath, separate shower, WC and basin, 1 x twin with en-suite shower room, 1 x twin
- Bathroom with bath, shower over, WC, and basin
- Open-plan living area with kitchen, sitting room, and dining area.
- Electric heating
- Electric oven and hob, microwave, fridge/freezer, washer/dryer, dishwasher, 2 x Smart TV, WiFi
- Fuel and power inc. in rent
- Bed linen and towels inc. in rent
- Cot and highchair available
- Parking at the front of the lodge for 2-3 cars
- Patio with picnic bench
- Club House, on site facilities and activities
- There is a children's play area, cross country cycle track and 2 tennis courts
- At an additional cost there is segway, 3 x fishing lakes,foot golf,escape room
- Sorry, no pets and no smoking
- Shop 1.6 miles, pub 1.9 miles (small emergency shop in Club House). Property only accepts a minimum of 7 nights during winter months. Please note: The bar, restaurant and swimming pool will close on 29th October for the remainder of the season
- We plan to keep the gym open however, this will be dependent on any further potential works that may be planned in for the main building over the coming winter months. Foot golf has also ceased trading for the winter period, as yet I don't know when the operator is planning to re-open for 2024
Home to beaches, glorious gardens, and culture-filled castles is Cornwall.
This lovely wooden holiday lodge is located within the delightful village of Lanivet, Bodmin on a complex of holiday homes, so the kids will be sure to make an abundance of friends while exploring the many activities available right outside your doorstep.
With amazing country views and lots to offer without even leaving the complex, it's perfect for families looking for an entertaining getaway whilst being surrounded in a county full of history and exploration.
Everything is located on the ground floor, so it's a great property for the whole family.
There are three bedrooms all fitted with plump beds to accommodate for six people.
The open-plan living space combines a kitchen, dining area, and living room in one, so the whole family can spend quality time together around the beautiful stone fireplace.
The patio doors also open up to reveal a private patio with a picnic bench, a great spot to eat your lunch or let in the breeze of country air.
The lodge is positioned amongst other holiday-goers, surrounded by activities that are suitable for the whole family such as an indoor swimming pool, gym, sauna, segways, footgolf, tennis, fishing lake, shop, bar and restaurant.
Beautiful nature walks are available as soon as you leave the lodge door, a good base for exploring what mid Cornwall has to offer and extremely close to castles, gardens, and the Eden Project, it's a paradise of nature and history.
64 Waterlodge is a superb lodge for families or a group of friends, right at the centre of the action.
About the location
Bodmin 5 miles.
A small village just to the west of Bodmin, Lanivet is a collection of picturesque properties, an award-winning fish and chip restaurant, a pub and a few shops. The main town in the area is Bodmin, with its shopping centre and local attractions of the Bodmin and Wenford Railway, the Camel cycle trail, and the Bodmin Jail with its courtroom experience. Close by are Bodmin Moor, the National Trust’s Lanhydrock House and Gardens for walking and cycling, as well as the magnificent Eden Project. Cornwall’s northern surfing coast and beaches are some twelve miles away, and the south coast is eight miles away. With good communication links on the doorstep to all parts of Cornwall, Lanivet is an ideal location for touring or for a simply relaxing Cornish break.
Property only accepts a minimum of 7 nights during winter months.
The bar, restaurant and swimming pool will close on 29th October for the remainder of the season. We plan to keep the gym open however, this will be dependent on any further potential works that may be planned in for the main building over the coming winter months.
Foot golf has also ceased trading for the winter period, as yet I don't know when the operator is planning to re-open for 2024.